Jeff Simpson Photography
Arlington, VA 22201  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OUTSTANDING!!! We worked with Jeff and Tara as a team and are so happy with no only their work on the day of the wedding but with the photographs themselves. They captured ALL the important moments and the photographs turned out STUNNING! They kept us on track in terms of timing events the day of the wedding -we did not mean to utilize them this way, but it seemed natural since they were so easy to work with. There were other times however, we didn't even notice that they were snapping away at times because they were so unintrusive. It was the perfect balance of being there of when we needed them and not even noticing that they were there. We were so surprised at how many moments we missed during the wedding because we were so in the moment or not around at the time, but Jeff and Tara captured those moments for us making the reveal of the photos a few weeks later so much more special. Their technical skills and professionalism are spot on all the while feeling like you are working with an old friend. They were punctual, completed editing the pictures and shared them with us in a timely manner, and offered very competitive prices for the high quality and number of photos we acquired. We were so happy that we chose Tara and Jeff as our photographers. We chose them based on the recommendation of a friend after viewing his wedding photos.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have only got some sneak previews of my photos so far but Jeff was wonderful to work with and the intial photos look AMAZING!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I've been so impressed with Jeff and Tara. I originally heard about Jeff from a message board where he was suggested, nearly 14 months before my wedding. I actually made sure Jeff was available for our possible wedding dates before confirming with the venue. His work is just incredible. He mostly captures moments with lighting rather than post-editing photoshop. We decided not to do engagement pics or anything so we didn't meet Jeff and Tara until the day of our wedding. They both were so friendly and professional. I must have OOhed and Ahhed 100 times over the preview pics they showed me on their cameras. They were smiling and having fun too. That made me happy!

I've seen some teaser pics from the wedding and I'm so excited to see more. its WORTH IT. Both Tara and Jeff have great vision. They even got my husband to smile for pics which is no easy feat! haha
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great team photographer with Tara... Very Friendly and took great picture was very accommodating to Asian customs for pictures that we needed. Did excellent work couldn't have asked for a better photographers.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Simpson and his co-photographer, Tara, who also shot our wedding, were an absolute dream to work with--extremely professional, great, easy-going personalities, and best of all, the images they captured were crystal clear, dramatic and beautiful! My husband and I found Jeff's website online after looking at dozens and dozens of DC-area photographer websites, and checking out numerous recommendations from friends and colleages. Until we came across Jeff's work, nothing had really stood out--the photography samples we saw looked good, but nothing extraordinary. Jeff's work is uniformly stunning, especially his use of lighting to create dramatic, magazine-worthy photos. Jeff and Tara were unobtrusive but did an excellent job of capturing the intimate moments for our engagement shoot, first look, wedding and reception. So many of our guests have commented on how amazing our photos turned out and have specifically commented on how incredible the color and lighting look in the photos. I loved our venue already, but Jeff's photography made the place look like a storybook! Choosing a great photographer was a top priority for us, and we are so glad we went with Jeff Simpson. His prices are extremely reasonable and frankly he could charge a lot more than he does, and we even got to keep the CD with all of our images, which isn't too common. If you want truly memorable pictures that have that "something extra", I would definitely recommend that you go with Jeff and Tara!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Have you seen his pictures? They’re awesome. Just book him. And Tara! Jeff shot our engagement, wedding, and day-after shoot. Money well spent. Jeff is friendly, personable, fun to be around, and overall just a really great guy. To top it all off, we have incredible photos and not enough wall space! First, Jeff came to Maine for our engagement shoot. Despite being unfamiliar with the sites, Jeff still captured some of his typically epic shots. http://jeffsimpsonphoto.com/blog/portland-engagement-photographer-wedding-destination-melinda-pat/. For our wedding, Jeff stayed with the bride/bridesmaids, while his partner Tara was with the groom/groomsmen. During the ceremony, they were inconspicuous while getting all the major moments on film. Didn’t notice them at all. During the bride/groom portraits, Jeff and Tara worked incredibly well together to set up unique shots. Although Jeff had us write a list of shots we wanted ahead of time, bring a copy with you on the day of. We got most, but not all. Definitely have them show up for the pre-wedding activities. They both did a beautiful job of capturing the whole story of our wedding day. http://jeffsimpsonphoto.com/blog/mount-vernon-wedding-photography-marriott-residence-inn-old-town-melinda-pat/. We wanted some classic D.C. shots without being rushed on our wedding day, so we did a day-after shoot in the city. Jeff captured gorgeous shots of us at the Lincoln Memorial and the Capitol. We were so happy to get the outdoor shots we couldn’t get on our cold, rainy wedding day and get some get classic photos: http://jeffsimpsonphoto.com/blog/modern-dc-bridal-day-after-shoot-jefferson-memorial-melinda-pat/. Above all else, Jeff loves photography and it shines through his beautiful images. All of his equipment is top-of-the-line, he promptly put up previews of some pictures and the overall turnaround was reasonable. Sometimes he takes a while to respond to emails, but seriously, just look at his pictures. You'll be convinced.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. I can't believe how amazing Jeff and Tara were. Their level of professionalism and enthusiasm is unparalleled. We knew that our photos were the one thing that we would not cut cost on and Jeff and Tara have given us the most beautiful memories. This was especially important because we had a destination wedding, and not all of our friends and family could go. The photos we got make every person feel as if they were in California with us. They were so much fun to work with and they did a great job of catching every moment while not attracting attention to their work. They truly enjoy what they do and that makes the event much more fun. I honestly have never seen better photos anywhere, its mind blowing. I can't recommend Jeff Simpson photography enough, it was the single best decision we made for our wedding and I can't thank him and Tara enough.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Jeff is a fantastic photographer. Numerous friends and family who have seen pictures of our wedding and engagement shots have said "those look like they should be in a magazine." He especially excels at any kind of landscape shot. I really liked that he posted pictures from our wedding on his blog, so that we could share highlights with friends and family. He also posts all of the pictures on a separate section of his website, which we shared with those who wanted to see more. His rate was great and significantly less than others that we looked at in the D.C. area. He posted our pictures within a month, which we thought was impressive. We highly recommend him.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff (and Tara) was amazing to work with... it turned out to be one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Words cannot even begin to describe the outstanding service and immaculate photographs Jeff took on our special day. I would have no hesitations what-so-ever in recommending Jeff Simpson Photography to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding or ANY other special event. From the moment you meet Jeff, you know you have discovered and unique gentleman with an incredible gift, and will be in terrific hands. The level of professionalism, care, charm, creativity, and imagination that Jeff brought to us on our day exceeded every expectation we had. We consider ourselves lucky to have had the chance to work with him - Jeff is the best, hands down!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For us a good photographer was a top priority for our wedding. We were looking for professionalism, creativity, quality and a good connection; we wanted to feel comfortable with them, after all, they were going to be with us for several hours on the most important day of our lives.

When we met Jeff Simpson and Tara Parekh, we found everything we were looking for and more. We were very impressed with their work and creative eye. We did our engagement pictures with them, it was a cold and windy day in Georgetown, but they made it fun and got us comfortable in front of the camera. The pictures turned out amazing. The day of the wedding they arrived early, they were there from the beginning until the very end capturing every detail and special moment. We would HIGHLY recommend them!!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Jeff on a random Google search and were incredibly lucky to find him! I'm sure a lot of people who like their vendors just rate 5 out of 5 without thinking about them, but Jeff truly was just that good.

Jeff not only gave us stunning photos at a great rate, but added to our overall wedding experience. We utilized Jeff as well as his associate photographer Tara Parekh, who worked very well with Jeff, playing off of each other and making the day fun, and the shots amazing. We strongly recommend both Jeff and Tara to enhance your special day.

Also - we took advantage of Jeff's package to include an engagement session, which turned out wonderfully. He not only gave us great shots, but managed time very well, and was very realistic about how much time we'd need to get the shots we wanted.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My pictures were amazing. Jeff did a great job. I barely noticed that he was there but he got some really unique shots. His rates are VERY reasonable for the DC metro area also. Friends and family keep telling my how great my pictures look.
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff did an amazing job with both our engagement and wedding photos! He is extremely talented and every one of our photos turned out beautifully. The photos were a mix of candid and portrait shots, with a bit more emphasis on the candid side, which is what we were going for. The only recommendation I would offer would be to bring a copy of your preferred portrait shots for the day of, because it is easy to get wrapped up in the moment and miss some of the shots with everyone you had planned to get pictures with. Overall, we are extremely happy with Jeff and his ability to capture our special day!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arlene 4 Reviews
My husband and I hired Jeff for a bride and groom photo session. We weren't impressed with our original photographer and after working with Jeff, we wished we had used him for our actual wedding. He was very responsive and accommodating. He has an interesting artistic approach in his photos and it's very unique. Needless to say, we were happy with our post wedding photos. It's a shame he didn't do our wedding. I think he would have really captured some great photos!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeff Simpson Photography was awesome! From our first meeting with him until the day of the wedding, we always felt confident in his services. Jeff was the best! He was so nice and listened to what we wanted. He worked non-stop and the pictures turned out great! We had a great mix of fun, photojournalism style photos as well as traditional shots. He was so professional and knowledgeable. The pictures all turned out exquisite as promised and gotten many compliments from family and friends. I highly recommend Jeff Simpson Photography. It was overall the best I could have asked for from a very professional and friendly photographer!
Wedding: 04/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finding all the components and pieces that make a wedding day special can be the most stressful part of the entire process. Finding quality vendors is a daunting task and sometimes relying on instinct is the only thing that can give you piece of mind.

When we first looked for photographers in the Washington DC area for our wedding we were severely disappointed. The quality of work was in most cases never commensurate with the fees associated with them. I remember vividly pouring over 100’s of photographs looking for the right photographer. It seemed like the area was saturated with photographers who were concerned with the business and not art.

It wasn’t until my wife and I were reviewing craigslist that we arrived at a website simply titled Jeff Simpson Photography. My wife commented on the how exceptional each of the pictures were. How the photographer had the most amazing eye and seemed to capture the couples in a static, beautiful photograph that captured timeless examples of love. We had to have him. Our photographs were no different from the photos we viewed in Jeff’s portfolio.

Jeff is a pleasure to work with. We found him to be very professional and timely with the photo proofs and the upload of the photos of our wedding. He was so wonderful, we have personally recommended him to many couples and will continue to do so over the years. Jeff is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. We highly recommend him for all your photographic needs. If we could rate him a "10" in each of these categories we would, perhaps even an "11"!
Wedding: 12/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
 216-406-3229
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0