JaeHee Bridal Atelier
    103 Reviews
66 North Van Brunt Street
Englewood, NJ 07631  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (103)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and I had a wonderful shopping experience at this bridal boutique. Ellen was our consultant and we could not have had a more professional consultant. We found the perfect dress with Ellen's help. Unfortunately, the plans changed and we needed to cancel the order.
Ellen and the management of the shop were so compassionate and understanding during this difficult time. They were more than fair to us. For this reason along with their professionalism we hope to return in the future and find "the perfect dress" I strongly recommend this salon for their selection, style and customer service. I want to once again extend my thanks to all during this difficult time.
Wedding: 11/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had an amazing experience at JaeHee Bridal Atelier. I must admit I was nervous to try on dresses, but Eileen was an excellent consultant. She made me feel comfortable and really listed to my opinions on the dresses. I never felt rushed or pushed into making a commitment.

The store itself was beautiful. It was well-organized and all the consultants were very friendly. It was recommended to me and I would definitely recommend the salon, and Eileen, to future brides looking for the perfect dress.
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate your kind words!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ask for Bojana!

I reached out to Jaehee several weeks ago inquiring if they had a certain Jim Hjelm style in the store. I was lucky enough to reach Bojana. She informed me they had the style from a truck show but they would be shipping back to the designer. I explained I was out of town and she kindly held the dress until I could get there. After I tried the dress on I knew it was the dress for me, but I wanted my mom and others to see the dress. She called the designer while I was there and arranged to keep the dress a few more days so I could come back. She clearly explained their process, what I needed to do to order and what was included in the alterations. She was fast to respond to all my questions when I was in the store and over email as well. Bojana was very laid back and at no time did I feel pressure to make a decision. She made shopping for my dress a great experience! I can't wait for my dress to come in this summer. I look forward to working with Bojana to select my veil, sash, jewerly etc.
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Thanks Regina! It was so great working with you. The Jim Hjelm is the perfect dress for you.

- Bojana
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaehee was the first salon I went to when I started the mission to find the perfect gown and I'm so glad I did. The staff was very professional and helpful, Ellen was my consultant and she was great, she was very patient with me and and helped me pick out my dream dress. My overall experience was great, can't wait to go back for my first fitting...
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words, we are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at Jaehee!!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 4 Reviews
Loved Jaehee Bridal! The store was beautiful and they had a large selection of dresses! Patrice was my sales lady and she was amazing! She pulled so many great dresses for me--and she found the most perfect dress for me! Luz was my seamstress for fittings and she was also terrific--she made sure my dress fit perfectly for the big day!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding dress! Thanks to Maria for making my dress look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! Thanks to Eileen for helping me find the perfect dress
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaehee Bridal Atelier was the first and only bridal salon I visited for my dream gown. I found the salon shortly after getting engaged by searching on google for a smaller but full service (with many designers) salons... Jaehee fit the bill perfectly. My appointment was with Bojana and she was a pleasure to work with. We discussed my ideal look and desired price range in full and she let me pull some gowns and she pulled some as well. My appointment was for about 2 hours and I believed I tried about 10 gowns. In the end, I ended up going with a custom gown by Jaehee (she is not only the owner but a wedding gown designer and has her own small line). My fittings were all done by Maria who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the requested alterations throughout the process and making sure the gown fit like a glove. The entire process of designing my custom gown and my fittings was great and he final gown was beyond stunning.

I also got all my bridesmaids gowns and mother of bride and mother of the groom gowns from Jaehee.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great and personal bridal gown experience.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
JaeHee Bridal was amazing. I loved working with a smaller boutique. They were very hands on and always flexible with my schedule.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I purchased my Rivini (style: Marielle) dress at Jaehee and had a wonderful experience. Bojana helped me try on many dresses, and found dresses for me that matched a vague description of what I wanted. After I chose the Marielle, my dress came in when expected and the alterations process was perfect. I also ordered my shoes and hairpiece at the same time, and they were also perfect.

I had a great experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 6 Reviews
I was recommended to Jaehee from a friend from work and it was the only bridal salon I went to. It is a lovely and intimate salon that had numerous designers that I was looking for. My wedding consultant was Ellen who was just amazing! I showed her my inspiration pics, gave her my budget and she came back with stunning gowns! I was never pressured to go above my budget and Ellen was so kind and friendly. I was extremely happy that I had chosen a smaller salon because it was less busy and I was made to feel extremely special. I ended up choosing a gown that Ellen had picked out for me and it was just beautiful. I took a long time to choose my gown, I was stuck between two, and the store was past their closing time. Other people were leaving but Ellen never seemed annoyed or bothered that she was staying late. She was incredibly warm, friendly and professional and I was so happy that she was my consultant. When my dress came in, alterations was no different. Luz was in charge of my alterations, which was a lot, I added sleeves to my gown, and she was so lovely and talented and my dress came out absolutely perfect! I highly recommend Jaehee Bridal, it was a special experience made so by the people that work there.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I bought my dress at JaeHee from Eileen and she was absolutely wonderful. She made sure that I had the perfect dress for the big day. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she made sure I was happy and ended up finding the most amazing dress and I couldn't have been happier with it on my wedding day! She was very professional and so helpful and I would recommend her and Jaehee to any bride looking for the perfect dress.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to Eileen Koepplinger for finding me THE PERFECT dress for my destination wedding! She was so patient and kind and made the day with my family feel that much more special.....I would definitely recommend her to anyone i know.
Wedding: 09/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicolee 9 Reviews
I absolutely loved the service at Jaehee Bridal. Very helpful when choosing a gown. I never waited when I showed up to my fitting appointments. Very pretty space, helpful staff, and great selection of gowns.
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Nicole,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!! Please email us pictures so we can post them on our Facebook page. Congratulations and please come visit us when you are in Englewood.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had found my dream dress before my husband even popped the question. It was an older Christos design and I knew that when the day did come, this was the dress I needed! After reaching out to Christos directly, luck would have it that Jae Hee was having a trunk show for that particular designer. From the minute Christos had the boutique contact me directly, it was a wonderful experience to work with Jae Hee. They tracked down a runway sample and the dress was waiting for me when I arrived for my first wedding dress appointment. Patrice was extremely helpful and I had chosen the dress of my dreams in less than a hour. The alterations were done so professionally and my dress fit me like a glove!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my Maggie Sottero dress! Choosing it was so easy. I told Ellen my price range and I like that she didnt try to up sell me. The boutique is clean and organized and nicely decorated. Ellen was so sweet and really listened to what I was looking for. The other staff was also very friendly and good at contacting me when my dress came in.
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words about our staff. We try to keep all of our customers happy at this very special time and we are thrilled that we could do that for you!! Please do not forget to send us you photographs to put on our blog and website.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My bridesmaids and I went to David's Bridal and I was not happy with their selection. After we went to Bijou Bridal in Paramus. The service and the selection was awful. They basically pointed to a section and said if you see anything put the dress on the side. They left us nothing to hang the dress up and they left us. No where to be found. I tried on a dress or two and really was not happy with the service. Even if I found my dress there I did not want to give them my business. My bridal party and I called up JaeHee Bridal in Englewood to see if they had any appointments left for the day. They said they had no rooms available to try on dresses, but that I was more then welcome to come in and see what they had to offer and if I like anything I can setup an appointment to come back. My bridesmaids and I went to the store and I sat down with the owner who talked to me about what I was looking for in a dress and then her and a salesperson took me and and my bridesmaids through racks and racks of dresses trying to find the right one. They could not of been more nicer or more helpful through the whole process! They were so patient while I tried to make a decision. I decided to have some work down to my dress and sometimes the whole staff would take part in helping me decide on what I should change about the dress. The whole staff was awesome! They dress came in on time! The seamstress was phenomenal! It was a joy to buy a dress there! I would highly recommend them to others!
JaeHee Bridal Atelier responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! we try our best to be as helpful as we can to ALL of our customers!!! Please email us some pictures, we would love to post them on our blog!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 201-541-0077
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0