Jabez Wedding Photography
541 E. 213th st
Carson, CA 90745  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
John just photographed our Wedding on October 26, 2013 at the Luxe Hotel in Brentwood. He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him and his team. Not only did John capture the typical posed "family" shots but his talent as a photographer shined through in his ability to capture the feelings shared throughout the evening. John's candid shots are remarkable. He truly exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was the photographer for my daughter's QuinceaƱera, and we can say he is the best, Thank God and a friend of ours, we came across Jabez Photography..John you are the best we love every single shot :) thank you again
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired john back in 2009. Not only we have beautiful pictures, we got it for a great price. Now its 2013, people still ask and comments on how beautiful our wedding pictures are. Thank you john!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sir Patrick 2 Reviews
Jabez photography exceeded our expectations. John has a vision that we never knew it could happen. Prices are very affordable and great quality. John is very enthusiaistic with his work and very energetic. You'll feel comfortable with him. Thank you Jabez for making our wedding great!:) God bless and more power!:)
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John is great. My husband and I really love his work. He is worth the money. My family and friends love his work and we get so many compliments on our photos. He is very punctual and responds to your emails right away. We can not be any happier with his work and professionalism. He and his assistant worked very hard on my wedding day. He started from 8:30 am to midnight (we had and Asian and American ceremony). He is so creative and great with colors. Thanks John for making our wedding day perfect.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jabez (john ung) not only was our photographer for our wedding but our engagement session as well. John is pure talent. He captured so many amazing pictures that my husband and I now have to look back on 20 yrs from now. He is professional, friendly and very efficient. What else can I say, other then if you want a photographer that will give you your moneys worth, memories to look back on and much more, I'm telling you John Ung is the one to give you that.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irma 2 Reviews
Superb service!! Outstanding quality!!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jabez Wedding Photography did an INCREDIBLE job on our wedding photos. Their amazingly profound images captured the essence of our beautiful day. Pictures last a life time and I am sooooooo happy that we invested in it. John the main photographer and his assistant were fun, spur of the moment, full of energy and very detailed. Can I add, Jabez Wedding Photography is not only amazing, they are quick. We were able to get a preview of our wedding pictures the next day. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing. There were so many breathtaking pictures and Jabez Wedding Photography just made the task more harder. We have too many wonderful pictures to chose from for our home. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. This is something that I can truly say.....MONEY WELL SPENT!!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

noemi 5 Reviews
AMAZING Photographer! He captured my wedding beautifully. He is great to work with. Answers e-mails, phone calls on a timely manner. Has amazing ideas for photos. My husband & I are 100% happy with his service. My bridal party/guests are also happy with John's service. I felt so secure that John would do a great job and he blew me away with the photos. He is also very fast, next day he has pictures up on Facebook. I received my disk 2 weeks after the wedding. I have no complaints. I would highly recommend him. He did an all day coverage of my wedding and WOW! did he do an AMAZING job. Thank you John!!! I will forever cherish my photos and can't wait to show them to my future children.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with John from Jabez Photography. My husband and I loved the professionalism and the quality of our pictures. After the wedding day is over, all you have left are your pictures and video...and I am truly happy with the memories Jabez Photography created for me.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
jabez photography is the best!! being a bride you want to make sure you will have fabulous photos on your special day, and jabez photography made all possible! they are very professional and i never seen any photographers who works hard like john ung! he will treat his bride and groom like a family!
more power john Ung and the whole crew of jabez phtography!
If you need a proof look at our photos at the website=)
Wedding: 10/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
John and his team were absolutely outstanding. Posing for the pictures was a lot of fun and so worth the effort. My bride and I were very pleased with the final outcome. I'd use John again for future events and highly recommend him and Chris for video.

Below are the links to the fruit of our labors:

http://www.jabezphotography.com/
and
http://www.wedding.jabezphotography.com/Videos/Video-Martha-Michael/19305852_SPrgJS

I am so glad we used Jabez to capture these special moments in our lives!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To all reading this review:

My fiance and I (groom) met with 12 different photographers over the span of 3 weeks.We interviewed with many popular photographers, and we didn't have any financial constraints. We were ready to spend upwards of $9,000 for photography.

After interviewing the series of photographers (their names will remain undisclosed), it became apparent that Jabez produced the most aesthetic pictures. None compared to Jabez's dynamic photography, not even those who charge upwards of $5,000. Jabez, is what we call in the finance industry, an excessively undervalued asset. His average wedding package is $2,500. I hope he does not raise his prices after this review. :)

John, himself, also differentiated himself from other photographers. He was much more engaging, pleasant, enthusiastic. He is free spirited and a simple pleasure to work with.

More importantly, he is unconstrained and does not limit himself to a "contract." He went above and beyond our expectations. Our engagement session lasted 8 hours (6 clothe changes). We had only stipulated 4-6. No other photographer exuded such enthusiasm or flexibility without charging extra or displaying exasperation. Some photographers, in our experience, can be very snobby.

In the end, John became a friend, and we thank our friends for referring us to him. We only hope this review helps give him the opportunity to photograph more couples. We really hope you consider him.
Wedding: 09/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John is very talented and knows his craft well. He exceeded our expectation. He can literally turn any photo he shot into something spectacular. He loves to shoot and will just surprise you with the turn out of the things he captured. He basically captured all the moments of our wedding. After our first meeting, me and my wife had a gut feeling that he'll be our man, and he never failed us. We were happy we picked him. Our guests kept complimenting us with the photos he took. Again, very talented photographer that will keep on shooting and will stop at nothing to make sure he captured all the special moments. Pick him and you'll be in good hands on your special day! Thank you John for keeping our memories alive.
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 2 Reviews
John and his crew was really awesome at our wedding! We didn't go for the engagement session so it was our first time meeting John in person. But we felt very comfortable with him immediately and he warmed up to us quickly. John really had his way of making the most out of the setting of the wedding venue, and somehow made us look really fabulous even if I am terrible at posing for pictures. He was great with working with complete imbecile of a model like me and managed to make us look like models! Also, John and his crew worked soooo hard on a 100 degree weather day and tirelessly shot away, not missing a single precious moment that I know i will be very grateful for many years from now. Thank you Jabez!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word..."WOW" From the moment we met John, he was full of energy! There was not one bad picture; not even a so so shot! Our wedding party and guests truly felt he was a true professional and did his job like he enjoyed it. His work shows through his pictures...no doubt! He arrived at our home at 10am "on time", and stayed with us until our reception was over at 11:30pm and even until then, he and his assistant were still taking pictures of us! He exhausted us! The best recommendation he gave us...if you have no problem seeing each other before getting married; take all your pictures before! He was right! I truly believe because we did it this way, he was able to capture so much more. Once our reception began...it was all fun; not once did we realize he was still taking pictures unless he pulled us to the side for one on one time....JOHN is the BEST! We will always refer him to others....YOUR THE BEST JOHN!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
 310-493-3270
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0