Island Bliss Weddings
Planning Gorgeous Destination Weddings on the Islands of St. Thomas & St. John
    106 Reviews
4605 Tutu Park Mall
Ste 133, PMB 150
St Thomas, VI 00802  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle, Stuart, and the team were SO EASY to work with. We had a quiet wedding moment at Lime Tree Beach when in St Thomas on Oasis of the Seas. They made everything simple and easy to where we could simply enjoy the moment and be completely present. Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 11/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was very quick to respond to any and all the questions I asked. My wedding was absolutely beautiful! It was the PERFECT day! We came into St. Thomas on a cruise ship with 28 guests. (I set up the transportation.) We were able to go to the courthouse separately and my husband didn't see me until I was walking down the aisle. I didn't tell her specific flowers for my bouquet...I just said blues and whites - they turned out so beautiful! The ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Stu the officiant and her husband, added some personal touches to the words he said to us. My family and friends were so impressed by how everything turned out. There was not a dry eye on the beach that day! It was the most beautiful day and wedding that anyone had ever been to!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After getting engaged in January 2013, and deciding to have a wedding in November , we thought it would be extremely stressful to plan a destination wedding in St. John. We chose Janelle with Island Bliss Weddings to be our coordinator after seeing all the positive reviews, and we are more than happy to say that she certainly lived up to all the high expectations. She simplified the entire process, but she made sure all the important details were covered. She was very responsive to all the email inquiries, and she even provided some valuable tips along the way as well. Her best tip came when we were trying to decide the time and location of the ceremony. We had originally thought about having a sunset beach wedding, but Janelle mentioned that the water colors are beautiful in the morning and it wouldn't be quite as hot outside. We decided to have our ceremony on Hawksnest Beach in the morning, which then provided ample photography locations on the island throughout the rest of the day. The ceremony itself went very smoothly, and the officiant (Stuart Scott), photographer (Alex from BlueGlass Photography) and the flowers (East End Flowers) were all perfect. We would highly recommend Janelle and Island Bliss Weddings if you are planning to have a destination wedding in St. John/St. Thomas USVI.

Jeff & Michele
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can only say that with Janelle and Stew from Island Bliss weddings we had the best Dream Wedding of our Life. Arriving in St. Thomas a bit early with a Cruise Ship we directly saw the Buses and SUV to pick us separately up. Everything was planned perfectly from them with going separate to the Court House and then to the Beach. There we ran into a wonderful decorated Scenery at the Beach and everything was there. They also organized us "Brooke" the Photographer and she did an awesome Job. After a short Briefing with Stew, he got us married at Lindquist Beach !! It was perfect from Minute 1 to the End...There was no rush and these people let us feel that everything was about us that day !! Stew and Janelle, You guys "rock" !!!!! Thanks for making our day soooooooo special. We would always recommend to use Island Bliss !!!
Thanks again to you....

Chris, Sandy and little Vivien !!
Wedding: 10/29/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could do it over, I wouldn't change a thing. Everything was perfect from the location, the vows, to the floral arrangements. I am not photogenic at all, but we even got some truly beautiful photos. Highly recommend. We would have paid triple the amount, and wouldn't have had the same level of service if we had gone through the hotel's wedding planner.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If your search to have an event or wedding planned by Island Bliss Weddings...has brought you here...you can stop searching now...our photographs have not been sent to us yet...they will no doubt be here soon....but we/I had to find a way to convey our appreciation for the outstanding services provided to us...by the staff of the above...I without a doubt know that our pics will be fabulous.....every facet and detail was seen to the needs of...our being in St Thomas....thanks to the efforts of the team that made such a wonderful memory for my Wife and I...it brought tears to my eyes....a private photo shoot, on a private beach, Eric the officiator, ....he and our photographer...Rudy... were outstanding...professional, courteous, kind, safe... I own several businesses in the service industry....and not too often..do I have the chance to be on the receiving end of such services...this team "bends"...and see's to the needs of in such a way...you will not be left wanting...they have my highest and warmest praise....a delight....from start to finish....again your search can stop now"....these are the peeps you want...Thanks again guys....
Wedding: 09/18/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about the services provided to us by Janelle and Island Bliss Weddings!!

I was organizing this from Ohio, which can be stressful, but I couldn't have wished for a more beautiful wedding ceremony than what was provided.

Janelle was so on the ball when it came to my requests and inquiries. The ceremony was amazing, the officiant even included our pets names and special details about our history together!! The violinist we requested played the most beautiful music (and on short notice because I didn't mention we wanted him til late in the game!).

Janelle took the groom and I to some amazing places on Hawksnest Beach (our wedding location) to take photos, and took extra time with us even though we were running over our time!

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect day, everything was just beautiful, and I'm a picky lady, so that says a lot! And to boot, this was a very affordable venture, we were definitely working on a budget, but Island Bliss Weddings made everything come together just the way we wanted. There were no hidden costs or fees.

Thank you again to Janelle and crew for an amazing, personal service, I hope everyone looking for a beach ceremony on St. John or St. Thomas will contact Janelle @ Island Bliss Weddings!!!
Wedding: 08/14/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Janelle, Stuart, and Island Bliss Weddings enough for the amazing event created for our wedding. My husband and I were married last weekend on our 9th anniversary on Trunk Bay in St. John! :) Not being familiar with the area, a coordinator was a must and Janelle could not have been a more perfect choice. I will say that a majority of the final wedding details were done in about the last week to week and a half before the wedding, but please do not let that deter you away! Our wedding & reception were exactly how we imagined it would be and it was perfect! Thank you so much to Janelle & her wonderful team at Island Bliss Weddings!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had planned our wedding cruise for the longest time. But we also wanted to be marry on a tropical island. So why not take a cruise to an island, St. Thomas to be exact. We found Janelle from a cruise forum and she was highly recommended. Janelle is amazing and she did a great job for our wedding at Secret Harbour resort. At first I was a little nervous about planning a wedding in St. Thomas so far away, but Janelle made the planning process super easy & simple and everything came out exactly how we wanted. I told Janelle the colors I wanted my bouquet to be and left the design to her and the flower came out prefect and beautiful. Janelle is very punctual so don't worry about island time. Their price was very reasonable.
I highly recommend Island Bliss (Janelle) if you are planning a wedding at St. Thomas.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle planned our wedding for us and she was terrific. Always very responsive and somehow managed to keep up with my ever changing mind on what I wanted. It's tough being in Minnesota and planning a wedding in St. Thomas while in vet school with limited time. I found Island Bliss to be a great decision for us because they made it seem so easy. My husband was very nervous but our officiant Stu (Janelle's husband) put his mind right at ease. Our ceremony was beautiful and I never had to worry about a thing.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a very small wedding (just the two of us) but all the details were taken care of and everything was smooth and easy. Janelle was very quick in responding to any questions I had, she made the marriage application and license process simple and I never had a care in world. Reverend Stuart Scott was great! You can tell he loves doing what he does.
Wedding: 05/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was very quick to respond to all of my e-mails. I really felt like details were taken care of. You can tell they are professionals. I was able to relax and have the stress-free wedding I wanted! Stuart was the officiant at the ceremony and he was great with coordinating everything on the actual wedding day. The weather was perfect! I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 05/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Island Bliss was fantastic. They really made our wedding day memorable. Everything was perfect and beyond our expectations. We had no worries. They took care of it all. Thanks so much for all the work and memories we will share for a lifetime together. <3
Wedding: 05/13/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding was beautiful. Island wedding bliss staff was easy to work with and was able to get everything I wanted for my wedding. They had a great photographer, she was friendly, professional and our pictures are wonderful!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had the pleasure of having Janelle help plan our wedding on St Thomas USVI May 8 2013 arriving by cruise ship. Throughout the entire planning process Janelle was more than friendly , helpful and knowledgable with my endless stream of questions!! Her recomendations of Officiant (Stuart who is fantastic and so personable) and photographer, Elisha Orin is just amazing with her talent of photography were all perfectly suited to what we envisioned our day to be!
A few weeks before the wedding we were informed there was a "water" issue at another port and the cruise may swap ports or reverse some meaning our wedding could have been moved by a day or 2 or skipped! I emailed Janelle and she was more than calming telling me to not worry, we'de make things work as they happened. When we talked about decor for Villa Botanica I left it up to her and said I trust her judgement...and it was gorgeous!

Thanks so much Janelle and Stuart for making our day so memorable!! I'm hoping your still helping with wedding planning in 10 years so we can renew our vows in the same spot :)
Jackie and Dan
Wedding: 05/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle Scott is one of the most organized, professional and creative people I have every had the pleasure to work with.
She made our wedding so easy and stress free.
She is quick to respond to any questions you may have.
Wedding planning (especially with a venue that is far away) can be stressful. Not with Janelle. She is on top of everything.
She is to be totally trusted to take care of everything you request--even the smallest detail.She made every detail of our wedding exactly as we wanted, and she even surpassed our expectations.
She is a joy to work with and very reasonable. She allows you to customize your wedding according to your budget.
She is so easy to work with and is so pleasant everytime we corresponded.
She took care of our cake, gave us the most wonderful photographer anyone could ever want (Elisha Orin), the flowers and officiate (Stuart). He is a pleasure to work with and so very good at making the guests and couple feel comfortable and relazed throughout the entire event.
He personalized the wedding and it was so perfect---We could not have imagined how perfect he made everything for us.
I would do it all over again tomorrow with Janelle Scott and Island Bliss Weddings. They made our day a beautiful day to remember--forever.
It was our pleasure to work with her and her entire staff.
They are AWESOME--AWESOME--AWESOME.
Wedding: 04/23/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
 340-514-2685
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0