Island Bliss Weddings
Planning Gorgeous Destination Weddings on the Islands of St. Thomas & St. John
    93 Reviews
4605 Tutu Park Mall
Ste 133, PMB 150
St Thomas, VI 00802  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was very quick to respond to all of my e-mails. I really felt like details were taken care of. You can tell they are professionals. I was able to relax and have the stress-free wedding I wanted! Stuart was the officiant at the ceremony and he was great with coordinating everything on the actual wedding day. The weather was perfect! I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 05/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Island Bliss was fantastic. They really made our wedding day memorable. Everything was perfect and beyond our expectations. We had no worries. They took care of it all. Thanks so much for all the work and memories we will share for a lifetime together. <3
Wedding: 05/13/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding was beautiful. Island wedding bliss staff was easy to work with and was able to get everything I wanted for my wedding. They had a great photographer, she was friendly, professional and our pictures are wonderful!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had the pleasure of having Janelle help plan our wedding on St Thomas USVI May 8 2013 arriving by cruise ship. Throughout the entire planning process Janelle was more than friendly , helpful and knowledgable with my endless stream of questions!! Her recomendations of Officiant (Stuart who is fantastic and so personable) and photographer, Elisha Orin is just amazing with her talent of photography were all perfectly suited to what we envisioned our day to be!
A few weeks before the wedding we were informed there was a "water" issue at another port and the cruise may swap ports or reverse some meaning our wedding could have been moved by a day or 2 or skipped! I emailed Janelle and she was more than calming telling me to not worry, we'de make things work as they happened. When we talked about decor for Villa Botanica I left it up to her and said I trust her judgement...and it was gorgeous!

Thanks so much Janelle and Stuart for making our day so memorable!! I'm hoping your still helping with wedding planning in 10 years so we can renew our vows in the same spot :)
Jackie and Dan
Wedding: 05/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle Scott is one of the most organized, professional and creative people I have every had the pleasure to work with.
She made our wedding so easy and stress free.
She is quick to respond to any questions you may have.
Wedding planning (especially with a venue that is far away) can be stressful. Not with Janelle. She is on top of everything.
She is to be totally trusted to take care of everything you request--even the smallest detail.She made every detail of our wedding exactly as we wanted, and she even surpassed our expectations.
She is a joy to work with and very reasonable. She allows you to customize your wedding according to your budget.
She is so easy to work with and is so pleasant everytime we corresponded.
She took care of our cake, gave us the most wonderful photographer anyone could ever want (Elisha Orin), the flowers and officiate (Stuart). He is a pleasure to work with and so very good at making the guests and couple feel comfortable and relazed throughout the entire event.
He personalized the wedding and it was so perfect---We could not have imagined how perfect he made everything for us.
I would do it all over again tomorrow with Janelle Scott and Island Bliss Weddings. They made our day a beautiful day to remember--forever.
It was our pleasure to work with her and her entire staff.
They are AWESOME--AWESOME--AWESOME.
Wedding: 04/23/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a stress free day, book with Island Bliss...Janelle is great! All we had to do is show up...no worries, just an awesome day in the sunshine! Our minister was great, he went above and beyond to accommodate us, and made our day that much more special.

You will have no regrets, I assure you! :)
Wedding: 04/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just came back from our April 10th Cruise Ship Package wedding with Island Bliss Weddings with 50 of our closest friends and family.

The entire event completely surpassed all of our expectations thanks to Janelle and Stuart of Island Bliss Weddings!!!

Stuart picked us up from our ship in his air conditioned SUV and drove us and our photographer (I brought my own) to an adorable old fishing community where we took pictures of just the bride and groom before the ceremony.

Our guests were picked up from the port shortly after in 2 safaris and taken to the beautiful Villa Botanica where we had a cliff side ceremony with a steel pan band which was a perfect touch.
Stuart was also our officiant and he gave the best speech I have ever heard at a wedding. He even personalized it with the help of my husband, which was a nice surprise for me. He spoke from the heart and had the entire group laughing and even crying at times. It was beautiful!

After the ceremony we took some group photos during cocktail hour then headed down to the lunch reception spot at the Villa which had a beautiful backdrop of lush gardens. It was breathtaking.
The food, drink and service at the Villa Botanica far exceeded anything we could have hoped for.
We also hired DJ Eric through Janelle as well and he had us all dancing after lunch. My husband in a DJ therefore has high expectations of wedding DJs and was very pleased with Eric.

After an amazing time dancing we all headed back to the ship on the safaris.
It was a perfect day!

We ended up spending slightly more than what we had hoped when we first started planning a destination wedding (I think everyone does) but I have to admit that it was worth every penny and I wouldn’t change a thing.
Janelle and Stuart made this entire experience for us completely stress-free and I can’t thank them enough for this amazing experience and unforgettable memories.

Thank you!
Wedding: 04/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 2 Reviews
Island Bliss Weddings - Janelle and Stu will take care of your every need and go out of their way to make sure you feel comfortable and informed. They are professional, prompt, courteous without being intrusive on your special day. I didn't have a thing to worry about. Without a lot of our background, Stu performed a very personal and heart-felt ceremony.

Lindquist Beach was the perfect venue -- short walk to the beach, some shade for the guests who wanted to stay out of the sun. You may want to consider arriving early and going for a swim, although there are no facilities to change. I'll definitely be back as the beach was gorgeous.

We had a mini-reception (rum punch, champagne, fruit, sandwiches) - it was just enough to carry us through until the main reception onboard ship that evening.
Wedding: 03/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Janelle of Island Bliss. She patiently answered all of my questions, was so helpful in making decisions, and so nice. She knows the ins-and-outs of getting married in the USVI (including how to handle all of the legal paperwork) and seems to be a rockstar on the island! I really appreciated how flexible she was - she really helped us make our wedding day perfect! If you're getting married in St Thomas (or St John or St Croix!), I can't imagine a better wedding planner than Janelle.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We took a cruise and arranged our wedding with Island Bliss Weddings on St. Thomas. Everything we asked for was what we received plus more. We loved the experience and kindness Janelle and her staff provided for the two of us and our guest. Our wedding was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 03/13/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about Janelle and her team! She was so fast to respond to our questions and put us at ease with each of her answers. This was a first marriage (and last!) for both of us and we had no idea what to expect, especially as not many of our friends have gotten married yet so we haven't been to a lot of weddings yet. Everything went so perfectly smooth and the wedding day was gorgeous, many thanks to her suggestions and advice. My cousin, who is a wedding planner in Chicago and rarely has anything nice to say, told me it was the best weddiing she had ever been to - if you knew my cousin, you would know that a HUGE compliment! Thank you Janelle for making this day so wonderful, we have so many amazing memories thanks to you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from the first steps of planning a destination wedding via email to the actual blissful day were impeccable. Janelle is very professional and responds in a very timely manner. She made it very easy to plan my perfect wedding thousands of miles away. The actual wedding day was beyond words. It was the most beautiful beach with the most amazing officiant ( Stuart) and great photographer. Despite the fact that there were probably many wedding to come for this group of people this day I felt like I was all that mattered to them for the entire day. I highly recommend this company! I would do it all over again if I could....maybe a 10 year vow renewal :)
Wedding: 03/04/2013
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We had a 'just the two of us' wedding package. Great Price. Great Service. Janelle was very responsive to my emails-very organized and on top of things. Scott did an amazing job for the ceremony. He made it so personal. He is a very likeable person and puts you at ease as soon as you meet him. Our 'Simple Island Photography' package turned out great! We just got the pictures back a few days ago. I actually cried looking back at them! Highly recommend Island Bliss Weddings!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They responded to my emails so quickly and answered every little question I had for my big day! They were really personable and the ceremony was so beautiful everyone was tearing up! Great Job!
Wedding: 12/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was my SAVIOR!! I tried to plan my St. John wedding on my own and I finally seeked out help about 5 months before my wedding. As soon as I heard back from Janelle (which was almost immediately after sending the email) all of my worries instantly slipped away - and that in itself is priceless! She was so attentive and helpful during the wedding planning process and the day of was more than I could dream of! I was lucky enough to get her husband, Stuart, to officiate our wedding and he was AMAZING!! He guided us on everything throughout the ceremony and he personalized the ceremony - and made us all laugh on multiple occasions! The service that Janelle and her team provide is top notch and I can't thank her enough for making my wedding day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was wonderful, she was always an e-mail away. She calmed all my fears, she knows her stuff. Everything was perfect thanks to her!!!
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 340-514-2685
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0