Interlaken Inn

Interlaken Inn

Where Personal Service Exceeds Expectations.

74 Interlaken Rd.
Lakeville, CT 06039 | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 200
Catering: Offered in-house
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing experience! Staff is friendly and more than helpful! I would recommend Interlaken to anyone! Perfect place for a wedding! Food is excellent! Service was excellent! Could not ask for anything better!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Could not be happier such a perfect venue and lovely team to work with- wonderful service and my guests could not stop raving about everything.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hosted our July wedding weekend at Interlaken Inn. The entire experience, from beginning planning to Sunday brunch end, was excellent. The wedding coordinator, Stephanie Holst-Grubbe, is fantastic. She is easy to work with, has great attention to detail, is a problem solver and doesn't seem to be shocked or rattled by anything. On the day of, I literally did not worry about a thing. She took care of things I hadn't even thought to mention (including a last minute guest). Steph alone is reason enough to get married here, but I will go on-

The Inn has 80+ rooms, which was perfect to house our 175 guests. There were several types to choose from, our favs being the detached Woodside suites (pet friendly), townhouses (affordable option for large families & groups of friends) and traditional main building rooms.

The reception tent is beautiful, with permanent flooring, roll up sides (so workable in hot or cold weather), and attached to a permanent building with bathrooms and game rooms.

The welcome bbq, cocktail, reception & brunch food was all delicious. Brandon is very skilled and also very flexible. We requested a midnight taco bar at our after party and boy did he deliver! The number of options is almost overwhelming.

Interlaken makes planning a unique wedding weekend very easy. We had a welcome bbq, followed by a lakeside bonfire on Friday night. There were tons of available pre-ceremony activities on Sat. (kayaking, swimming, volleyball, hiking, etc.) We held a post-reception after party at the hotel bar/restaurant, Morgan's. We finished everything off with a Sunday morning buffet brunch. Pricing is broken down into various packages for each event, and is easy to follow. The bill can be split up however the bride and groom like.

The staff was incredibly kind and very tolerant of our sometimes boisterous guests. We took the place over with lawn games and group sing-alongs, and no one batted an eye. Our guests RAVED about this place.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I got married here on 10/13/13. We had the most amazing time ever, largely in part to the event coordinators Stephanie and Brandon. They were extremely helpful throughout the process and made everything stress-free. On the day of the event everything went seamlessly. It is a truly beautiful property and the people there make it even more perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for your wedding or event. The food is also fantastic!

  • Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jen
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Interlaken Inn was the perfect spot for our nearby New York City destination wedding. Stephanie was very helpful and responsive throughout the wedding planning process. She certainly made it seem like our wedding was her main focus of the summer. Amazingly, she was even able to accomplish some special requests I didn't think were possible. We looked at 20+ venues from Montauk, to the North Fork to the Hudson River Valley and are extremely happy we settled on the Interlaken. Our guests had so much fun all weekend utilizing all the amenities of the hotel. Brandon and the catering department do an amazing job with all the food as well. The Friday night BBQ was delicious and very reasonably priced. We had a bonfire Friday night by the lake which all our guests enjoyed as well. Saturday people spent the day playing soccer, tennis, basketball, volleyball, canoeing in the lake, relaxing by the pool, taking hikes nearby, going on bike rides and checking out the nearby towns. The ceremony on Saturday down by the lake was perfect, which was followed by an equally amazing cocktail hour and reception. The tented reception was just amazing. We had a 10-piece band and the acoustics and temperature under the tent was perfect to create just the right atmosphere. We had an after-party onsite at the bar with some great appetizers to end a great day. On Sunday, we hosted a brunch down on the lawn which was a great way to end the perfect wedding weekend. Everything went so smoothly - the Interlaken is truly the perfect one-stop location for all your wedding needs if you are looking for a spot within a couple hours of NYC. The rooms and amenities onsite are great to make sure all your friends and family have the perfect weekend. All throughout the wedding weekend, Stephanie, as well as the rest of the hotel staff, were there to help us and the event along and make everything perfect. Thanks!!!

  • Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception at the Interlaken Inn and could not be happier with the outcome. It's hard to say that anything is perfect but it honestly felt like a perfect weekend. The weather was great which certainly helped, as most of our guests spent the whole weekend with us and were able to enjoy all the amenities of the inn. They spent time poolside, golfed, and hung out by the lake when not involved in wedding stuff. Friday evening we kicked things off with a fun and relaxed bonfire. Saturday we had a beautiful lakeside ceremony followed by cocktails in the garden and a super fun reception in the tented pavilion. We were even able to use the on site restaurant and bar for our after party at no additional cost. Our guests were very happy and obviously having a great time all weekend. Many even commented to us about how great the service was both in the hotel and at the reception. Personally, we were thrilled to work with Stephanie Holst-Grubbe, the wedding coordinator as well as Brandon Scimeca the head chef. Both were great to work with- professional and flexible, Stephanie took care of all the little details and was on top of things from start to finish. She was easy to work with and very helpful. Brandon worked with us as well to create the perfect menu and the food turned out delicious. They both balanced being professional and detail oriented with being fun and relaxed which was just what we were looking for. And the end product was a weekend and a wedding that was beautiful and classy but still fun and laid back. If you have a fun loving bunch of friends and family who have high standards but still love to party, eat good food and enjoy the outdoors this is the place for you. We were 100% satisfied.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Interlaken Inn went above and beyond in fulfilling each of our needs and desires. Stephanie specifically responded to all of our requests without a bat of an eyelash. Her communication never faltered and her positivity always shone thru. Brandon too helped make our experience perfect. It will forever be remembered by our guests and us as pure perfection.

  • Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
theresa
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I cannot say enough about this venue! Everyone is still saying it was the best wedding ever. The food is to DIE for, the location is stunning and the staff were friends by the time we left.

  • Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We cannot say enough good things about Interlaken or Brandon, who took care of virtually everything from start to finish. The location was beautiful; we had an outdoor ceremony and fantastic photos, and everyone raved about the facility and the food. We all made a whole wedding out of it with a lakeside bonfire after the rehearsal dinner, and free reign of the game room and reception site after the reception when our 2nd bonfire got rained out. If we had to do it all again, I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When we decided to have an opulent fall wedding in the Litchfield/Columbia County area we knew there was no better option than Interlaken Inn. The ceremony down by the lake was serene, private and beautiful. The trees were just starting to change color around us and we got a perfect sunny warm autumn day. The inn allows for plenty of guests, which is unusual for the area, so we were able to keep everything (rehearsal dinner, ceremony, wedding party prep, reception etc.) on their property where most guests stayed. The food, prepared by their head chef Brandon and his staff was beyond impressive. He listened to our requests to add cultural themes from each of our backgrounds, worked it into the menu options and executed flawlessly. Our guests raved about the food (and the portions), something many of us have experienced in the past as a letdown at a wedding. The on-site coordinator Stephanie was also incredibly flexible and helpful, and went out of her way to answer our 1 million questions and asks. Her and her staff made sure every detail was perfect even though we skipped a florist and needed her team to do the majority of the cocktail hour and reception set-up. We would also highly recommend the penthouse honeymoon suite. It's huge, brand new, and made our 3 night stay feel like a luxury vacation.

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
800-222-2909
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
10 Reviews