Mill Falls at the Lake
Unique . Inviting . Exceptional
    35 Reviews
312 Daniel Webster Highway
Meredith, NH 03253  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 4 Reviews
The wedding of the century!! What an awesome time and it all went off without a hitch thanks to our coordinator Hollie Jones. You're the best!!! The Chase House was a perfect location for a fall, country, intimate wedding and the weather could not have been more perfect. Everyone at the Chase House was helpful, kind, friendly and the perfect hosts! Being the mother of the bride, I was nervous about the seating at the reception and Hollie assured me everything would be fine. All I can say is listen to your coordinator as they really know what they are doing and are totally prepared for everything. We couldn't have been in more capable hands and a BIG thank you to Hollie and Stacey for all their help and for just making it so fun too!
Karen Jaime
(mother of the bride)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my husband and I, the venue was the hardest decision to make as we were looking all around MA and NH and everywhere from hotels to urban lofts to barns, trying to find a place that wasn't too stuffy and would fit in our budget.

We chose Church Landing because we love the Lakes Region and the venue itself, but also because the wedding coordinator, Stacey, seemed so competent and organized (and super nice!) from our first meeting, we knew we would be well taken care of. She made sure we were on task all the way through the planning process, made great recommendations for vendors, and was absolutely amazing in the days leading up to the wedding and on our wedding day, making sure every little detail was covered (and we got married on a busy weekend where 7 events were taking place--and we would have never known if someone didn't tell us!) Stacey was also very accommodating with some of our nontraditional requests such as having our 2 dogs in the wedding and having an ice cream sundae buffet instead of a wedding cake. She also made sure that my husband and I actually got to sit down to eat our dinner, which we were really thankful for because it was really, really good!

Our guests were very impressed with the accommodations, the food was amazing (many people said the best wedding food they ever had, especially the lobster corn chowder and the filet), and the service was great. When my husband and I sat back and thought about our day, we both agreed that there wasn't one thing that could've been done better. Though we went a little over our budget in the end (which we could have avoided by going with different entree choices and having a cash bar), we thought it was completely worth it and would recommend Church Landing to anyone. Our friends and family are still raving about it!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most amazing wedding day and service at Church Landing at the Inns and Spa at Mills Falls in Meredith, NH. The lake and scenery made our ceremony under the sail cloth tent absolutely magical and the constant care of the staff and service was top notch! Our wedding coordinator Stacey Wills will make sure your day goes seamlessly and she is simply amazing.
This venue offers everything, plenty of walking distance hotel options with choice of 4 inns, a spa, beautful lake, indoor/outdoor pool, beautiful ceremony and reception space and so much more!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a stress free wedding, have it here. They do everything and they do it beautifully. We had our reception at the Chase House and Hollie was our coordinator. Everything was perfect. The chef made us special meals and he did a terrific job. I cant say enough about the staff and the facility.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The spas did our hair and makeup. They listened to what we wanted and delivered even better. They were so nice and helpful. Stacey our wedding coordinator was awesome. I did not have to worry about a thing because I knew Stacey was more than capable of handling it all! The ceremony and reception were beautiful and my new husband and I were very well taken care of. The venue is gorgeous and the hotel makes it so convenient. Thank you so much !
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Once my husband visited here (after visiting about 20 sites), we KNEW this was Our Wedding site. Holly was great to work with and our guests who were all from out of town loved the atmosphere. Many stayed the whole weekend and keep complimenting us on our selection of venue.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about Church Landing. The staff and venue were absolutely perfect... more than we had dreamed! From the second you check in, they make you feel special, and even though they hold a large number of weddings there, we in NO way felt like a number. Every time that we ran into Stacey, our wedding coordinator through Church Landing, she wowed us with remembering so much about our wedding (even without our file in front of her)! She was an absolute pleasure to have been able to work with. We are SO glad that we chose Church Landing and Stacey to throw our wedding, because they made it perfect.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Church Landing was the most beautiful venue. It ended up raining during cocktail hour which was supposed to be outside but they were prepared and had an amazing set up inside ready to go. They did a wonderful job setting up all the center pieces and they were really great about making sure my groom and I actually got to eat :) It was just gorgeous and they were great about everything!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
grew up in the area and as soon as I got engaged I knew I wanted to get married here. It was the best choice we made during the entire wedding process. Everything went perfectly. The team at Church Landing makes it their goal to make sure everything goes perfectly and that the bride and groom don't have to worry about a thing! I would recommend them to anyone looking to get married in the area!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaylie 6 Reviews
Church Landing has weddings down to a science! My day went SO smooth it was incredible. Stacey is an amazing wedding coordinator. She is so attentive and really knows her couples. I absolutely loved working with her, as did my mom! I didn't have to worry about the flow of anything on our day because there was always someone there making sure everything was right.

The food-- so good! I have received comments from friends who have said this was the best meal at a wedding they have EVER had. We offered the sirloin, haddock or eggplant, and everyone loved their meals!!

It has always been my dream to get married at Church Landing, and it really was everything I could have asked for and more.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not a single complaint. On time, friendly, prepared, delicious.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was flawless because of Stacey and the awesome team they have over there at the Church Landing & The Chase House. Stacey made our dreams come true. We are constantly getting compliments on our wedding. I would like to thank them all for their hard work and their devotion to their jobs!!
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had my hair done at the spa salon by Kate. I showed her several pictures of what I was looking for and she did an amazing job of getting it just right.....with her own artistic vision. I had a consultation, and she wrote down everything and also took pics to help remember what we had done. On my wedding day, she made the changes she had noted and my hair turned out perfectly. I had a lot of compliments. The atmosphere of the spa was calming and also has a nice lake view. All of the staff was very professional and calming for a nervous bride! I would highly recommend this salon for your wedding hair! Pricing was typical of a spa salon.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have both our rehearsal dinner at the Chase House and our ceremony on the water at Church Landing. I worked with Stacey Dumais and she was excellent. She was on top of everything and was always there if I had any questions. If you’re thinking of using any of the grounds at Inns and Spa at Mill falls you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stacey at the Inn and Spa at Mill Falls was just amazing to work with. She made me feel welcome and right at home from the moment that I first spoke to her. She was extremely well organized and always remembered the little things which made everything seem even more personal. She put up with my constant questions and was always willing to help. Two things stand out; since I lived out of the area I flew to NH with my dress and it needed to be steamed again upon my arrival, when I called Stacey for a recommendation not only did she do research, but also called the dry cleaner herself to make sure I had a contact name and all of the proper information. On my wedding day the pen to my guest book/pottery plate went missing she called to several pottery places and found a pen went out and picked it up herself and didn’t even charge me.


Regarding the actual venue it was just amazing, the tent outside for the ceremony and the ballroom where just beautiful and the staff was just fantastic. My husband and I were assigned our own wait staff to attend to all of our needs and when the changes need to be made to transfer from the ceremony to cocktail hour the staff was nonintrusive and the change just seemed to happen.


If you are looking for a venue with elegance and rustic charm, this place is for you. Our day went out without a hitch! We couldn’t have been happier.
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin telling brides how wonderful the entire experience was with Mill Falls... After a ton of research my now husband had come to me with Mill Falls and we both fell in love with the place. We chose to be married at the Chase House since our wedding was a little smaller, 75 people. It was perfect! Hilary was fantastic and more then we could ask for in a coordinator. Once we arrived with all of wedding items we didn't have any worries! Our ceremony and reception were perfect and beautiful and more than we could ask for. The staff was caring and attentive and we were never want for anything! I can't express my gratitude enough and even with everything we had we were still able to stay on budget. The Cascade Salon came right to our room the morning of and quickly and efficiently did my hair along with 4 other bridesmaids. We all felt like queens and our hair look amazing!! Please consider Mill Falls in your search for your dream venue, you will NOT be disappointed!! Thank you Mill Falls for the best wedding ever!!!! :)
Wedding: 09/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-508-4598
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0