Indigo Photography
Wedding & Portrait Photography
2587 Kubel Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddings are hopefully once in a lifetime so the photographer has a tough job - to capture the important moments that we, during the ceremony, don't even realize exist. Brandi did this. She knows/knew which moments before, during and after the ceremony were the important ones and the result was absolutely awesome. Everyone is raving about my slide show set to the music of our first dance many years ago. The pictures include the most beautiful scenery in the world along with all of us who were there to share in this special time. I would highly recommend Brandi. I found her easy to work with, flexible, very nice, creative and most importantly she gave me what we wanted and more! Love love love her!!
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Brandi and her photographer for our wedding! We just received our pictures and slideshow and they captured our wedding day beautifully! We were able to see every detail of the day, filled with love and all the emotions that came with our special day. Thank you Brandi and Indigo Photography for all the wonderful memories we will have for life!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very impressed with Brandi’s photography skills before I even had the pleasure of meeting her. She was extremely helpful over the phone with any questions and concerns that I had and her communicate was outstanding. She suggested an hour engagement session for us- after I expressed my nervousness about being in front of a camera! She put us at ease immediately and the pictures she took were fantastic. Her professional, confident, friendly personality is exactly what ANY bride needs on their wedding day! Our guests were thrilled to see the finished photos and we really enjoyed working with Brandi. She has a very relaxed approach to photography and I’m SO glad we chose Indigo Photography.
Wedding: 07/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being a compulsive planner and deciding to plan our destination wedding without a wedding planner, I knew that I would spend hours searching for the perfect vendors. I looked at the website and blogs of over 10 photographers, inquired on rates and services, and stalked the entries of recent weddings. Brandi was one of my top choices, and she impressed me from day one. She provided referrals when I asked, and I was able to speak to some of her past brides (who continue to use her for newborn and family shots!). I was unable to find anything remotely negative, and knew that she would be the perfect fit. Here are a few of the reasons why Brandi was perfect on paper: Local to South Lake Tahoe, had an all day package which included a second shooter, quick turnaround time after the wedding, album design, and provided the client with all of the photo rights.

Brandi met with us around Christmas (when we were in Tahoe) to start talking details for our June wedding. She seemed very on top of everything. As the day approached, she assured me that all of the photos I wanted would be shot, and she delivered! She must have known that I'm not used to giving up control, but she did a great job taking over all of the control.

On our big day, Brandi was just absolutely perfect. I only had my MOH and my mother with me while getting ready, but nerves were high and Brandi was so calming. She would not let me worry about the time or the timeline... "that's my job" she kept telling me, which was so assuring! We had the most beautiful first look at Khale meadow and she did a wonderful job creating an intimate atmosphere for my husband and I before completely our family portraits before the wedding.

Brandi's photo timeline was 4-6 weeks, and she had all of the photos ready just in time! The photos came out so beautifully!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys were simply amazing. The photographer that was sent out to my wedding was friendly and completely professional. If you hire these guys, you immediately get a sense of comfort while your pictures are being taken, and you can tell that they know what they are doing. They are also completely flexible and will work with you and make you feel at ease no matter what, even if you forgot to include some last minute photos that you forgot to mention, they will do that. I would recommend Indigo photography to anyone I know getting married in Tahoe, they are simply the best.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi goes above and beyond to help. She takes beautiful photos! She is very good at what she does. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brandi was absolutely great to work with. She showed up to the wedding venue early to take pictures before the ceremony. She kept our whole night on schedule without being pushy or overbearing. She was very friendly. Our pictures were ready within a week (!) and we couldn't be happier with them. We would definitely recommend Brandi & Indigo Photography!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi is totally wonderful. She takes very professional pictures but she is so easy to work with. She goes above and beyond what is expected. She made everyone very comfortable in her endeavor to make the best photos and include all involved with wedding. Thank you very much!! Pictures are absolutely gorgeous!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Let me start by saying, I was really nervous about the picture aspect of my wedding since I really don't like to get photographed, but I am so glad Brandi was my photographer because I didn't feel awkward at all. She was great with directing our small group without being pushy, and fun to be with during our session. Our wedding was at Sand Harbor and I liked that she was willing to walk around rather than stay in one area. She was flexible with our on-the-spot ideas, and gave tons of suggestions since my spouse and I looked totally clueless :)

Furthermore, getting the pictures was a breeze. Two days after my wedding, the photos were available online and setup for the account was easy. She even created a slideshow (with music) as a preview which was amazing and unexpected. Not to mention, several emails about how I can print, where, etc. I can be quite a control freak, so I was relieved I never had to the have the moment of thinking where are my pictures.

Overall, I am so appreciative my photos didn't turn into "awkward family photos" and that can only be due to the fact Brandi was our photographer. It was a pleasure to work with her and she made our day a lasting memorable moment.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I saw Brandi Schlagels work from a co worker and I was sold. Her pictures were so personal and effortless . I was looking for a photographer in the south Lake Tahoe area to capture our elopement. Communication was fast and thorough. Services were very well priced. Pictures were very important to me since that was what we would have as a memories for family and friends. Brandi exceeded any expectations I had, my husband is on the shy side and she made us feel so comfortable. It was fun without compromising professionalism. We would highly recommend Indigo Photography to anyone. Thank you Brandi for capturing our personalities and love. I have gotten so many compliments!! Amazing job!
Wedding: 09/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi provided us with the best photo experience we could have imagined. She's very personable, professional and talented!

She was responsive to our ideas but also had plenty of her own great ideas to share.

Because Tahoe was a destination wedding for us, we relied on Brandi to choose a beautiful site for our engagement photos and for the beach
scenes during our "first look". We were really pleased with the locations-- and also with her sense of timing on the day of the wedding.

We quickly felt comfortable with her, as did all the guests. She beautifully captured all of the details of our wedding and was accommodating
to families and friends who requested group shots. We love the memories she has created for us and give her our thanks and highest recommendation.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi did an outstanding job. Everyone who see's our pictures says, "Wow, those are magnificent!" We feel very blessed to have found Brandi to take our pictures.

Brandi was professional and easy to reach from the moment I contacted her. She had great ideas and helped us plan where we were going to have our ceremony. All of her suggestions were perfect!

We are very happy with our pictures! I would suggest Brandi to anyone who is considering using her services. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi was absolutely amazing and her assistant was great too. Brandi took amazing pictures and we had lots of great backgrounds. She made sure the day was all about us. She has a great calming presence & was terrific to work with. You won't be disappointed if you use her.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi is an amazing photographer. Our pictures came out beautiful. Brandi goes above and beyond with the pictures and more (helped me put my veil on and even busseled my dress) I would recommend Brandi as a photographer to everyone, she was such a pleasure to work with. We are so thankful to have found her.
Thank you Brandi!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So happy we went with Indigo Photography to do our wedding photography. Brandi is wonderful, very professional and takes GORGEOUS photographs. She captured all of my favorite moments of the day perfectly. I appreciated her keeping us on schedule, and recommending great locations and photo ops on the day of the wedding. Just received my wedding photo's and am very happy!

Her price point was right within our budget, and I love that she provides you with all of the high resolution photo's on a disc. Many other photographers I looked in to wanted several thousand dollars to take the pictures the day of, and then up to $75 per picture afterwards! I am so happy that Brandi let me have all of the pictures from our wedding day.

Highly recommend her to anyone, her work is wonderful!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Brandi was our wedding photographer and she was absolutely wonderful. I called her our ninja photographer because she was everywhere, getting pictures of everything! From the beginning I knew I was in good hands, she was one of the only vendors, unfortunately, who responded immediately to my questions. She was on top of it, which as a bride who doesn't know anything about weddings, really made a huge difference. The pictures she took are absolutely beautiful and creative, especially the black and white. She truly made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I would recommend Brandi in a heart beat.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 775-790-5177
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0