Indigo Photography
Wedding & Portrait Photography
2587 Kubel Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi is totally wonderful. She takes very professional pictures but she is so easy to work with. She goes above and beyond what is expected. She made everyone very comfortable in her endeavor to make the best photos and include all involved with wedding. Thank you very much!! Pictures are absolutely gorgeous!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Let me start by saying, I was really nervous about the picture aspect of my wedding since I really don't like to get photographed, but I am so glad Brandi was my photographer because I didn't feel awkward at all. She was great with directing our small group without being pushy, and fun to be with during our session. Our wedding was at Sand Harbor and I liked that she was willing to walk around rather than stay in one area. She was flexible with our on-the-spot ideas, and gave tons of suggestions since my spouse and I looked totally clueless :)

Furthermore, getting the pictures was a breeze. Two days after my wedding, the photos were available online and setup for the account was easy. She even created a slideshow (with music) as a preview which was amazing and unexpected. Not to mention, several emails about how I can print, where, etc. I can be quite a control freak, so I was relieved I never had to the have the moment of thinking where are my pictures.

Overall, I am so appreciative my photos didn't turn into "awkward family photos" and that can only be due to the fact Brandi was our photographer. It was a pleasure to work with her and she made our day a lasting memorable moment.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I saw Brandi Schlagels work from a co worker and I was sold. Her pictures were so personal and effortless . I was looking for a photographer in the south Lake Tahoe area to capture our elopement. Communication was fast and thorough. Services were very well priced. Pictures were very important to me since that was what we would have as a memories for family and friends. Brandi exceeded any expectations I had, my husband is on the shy side and she made us feel so comfortable. It was fun without compromising professionalism. We would highly recommend Indigo Photography to anyone. Thank you Brandi for capturing our personalities and love. I have gotten so many compliments!! Amazing job!
Wedding: 09/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi provided us with the best photo experience we could have imagined. She's very personable, professional and talented!

She was responsive to our ideas but also had plenty of her own great ideas to share.

Because Tahoe was a destination wedding for us, we relied on Brandi to choose a beautiful site for our engagement photos and for the beach
scenes during our "first look". We were really pleased with the locations-- and also with her sense of timing on the day of the wedding.

We quickly felt comfortable with her, as did all the guests. She beautifully captured all of the details of our wedding and was accommodating
to families and friends who requested group shots. We love the memories she has created for us and give her our thanks and highest recommendation.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi did an outstanding job. Everyone who see's our pictures says, "Wow, those are magnificent!" We feel very blessed to have found Brandi to take our pictures.

Brandi was professional and easy to reach from the moment I contacted her. She had great ideas and helped us plan where we were going to have our ceremony. All of her suggestions were perfect!

We are very happy with our pictures! I would suggest Brandi to anyone who is considering using her services. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi was absolutely amazing and her assistant was great too. Brandi took amazing pictures and we had lots of great backgrounds. She made sure the day was all about us. She has a great calming presence & was terrific to work with. You won't be disappointed if you use her.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi is an amazing photographer. Our pictures came out beautiful. Brandi goes above and beyond with the pictures and more (helped me put my veil on and even busseled my dress) I would recommend Brandi as a photographer to everyone, she was such a pleasure to work with. We are so thankful to have found her.
Thank you Brandi!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So happy we went with Indigo Photography to do our wedding photography. Brandi is wonderful, very professional and takes GORGEOUS photographs. She captured all of my favorite moments of the day perfectly. I appreciated her keeping us on schedule, and recommending great locations and photo ops on the day of the wedding. Just received my wedding photo's and am very happy!

Her price point was right within our budget, and I love that she provides you with all of the high resolution photo's on a disc. Many other photographers I looked in to wanted several thousand dollars to take the pictures the day of, and then up to $75 per picture afterwards! I am so happy that Brandi let me have all of the pictures from our wedding day.

Highly recommend her to anyone, her work is wonderful!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Brandi was our wedding photographer and she was absolutely wonderful. I called her our ninja photographer because she was everywhere, getting pictures of everything! From the beginning I knew I was in good hands, she was one of the only vendors, unfortunately, who responded immediately to my questions. She was on top of it, which as a bride who doesn't know anything about weddings, really made a huge difference. The pictures she took are absolutely beautiful and creative, especially the black and white. She truly made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I would recommend Brandi in a heart beat.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi of Indigo Photography is such a pleasure to work with. Very easy going, but very professional as well. Brandi made sure that everyone felt comfortable and she made sure to take enough photos to get that "it" shot. We can't wait to see the final finished product, as we just recently married on Sept. 9, 2012, but we are sure that the photos will be beautiful. Indigo Photography's prices are very reasonable.
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi is very kind, super laid back, easy to work with, and comfortable merging your ideas with hers. I planned my wedding from a great distance and loved her work and then as we spoke and e-mailed loved her too! I wished she was in DC to do our engagement shoot. Such a sweet soul! Our experience at the wedding was great, she stayed extra time when the coordination didn't go as planned. I can't wait to see the final product, but I have no doubt it will be fantastic. I would definitely recommend Indigo Photography to a friend.
Wedding: 09/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When your wedding day is over and the sadness sets in that it is all over, the best thing you can have are quality, beautiful, thoughtful, touching pictures. That is what we have and will treasure forever. Not to mention that the groom was very difficult to work with and the professionalism shown towards him was astounding.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Convict Lake Resort near Mammoth Lakes, CA. By the time I started looking for a photographer, the local photographers who were available were either too expensive or I didn't like their style. I decided to broaden my search to the Lake Tahoe area and found Brandi's website. I immediately liked her style and contacted her. We were working with a tight budget and Brandi was extremely accommodating. She modified one of her existing packages to fit our budget (something other vendors weren't willing to do), gave us a discount, and was willing to make the trip down to Mammoth Lakes for the event. She was extremely professional, efficient, and easy to work with. The photos also turned out great! One of the major perks of working with her is that she gives you disks with hi-resolution files of your photos so you aren't obligated to print them with her vendor (though you do have that option if you wish to go that route). I would highly recommend hiring Brandi for a wedding or any other special event!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Brandi was phenomenal from beginning to end! She was a joy to plan our day with and does absolutely gorgeous work. Brandi's experience shows in her photos, illuatrated by her creativity, spontaneity, and charm. All of our family and friends also enjoyed interacting with Brandi and rave about what a great decision we made in choosing her. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spent a lot of time researching a photographer for my wedding. There are so many different styles of photography and the prices people charge range quite dramatically. I could not believe how expensive some people where (starting at $10,000?!, come on, I am not buying a car!). When I found Brandi of Indigo Photography, her photos were stunning and her prices were reasonable. After emailing back and forth a couple times, we decided to book her for our wedding in May of 2012 in Napa. We had out engagement session in Tahoe area and the photos were beautiful. The were so many great shots. Our wedding photos were just as amazing. Every single person I showed the photos to said they were some of the best they had seen. She sent us over 700 photos and I literally love everyone. My wedding day was so amazing and now I have amazing pictures to help me remember it forever.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandi Schlagel with Indigo Photography was amazing. We organized our engagement photos and wedding day photos with her and had a very positive experience. Not only was she very easy to work with as far as communication up until the wedding day but throughout the wedding-day events she was very unobtrusive and almost unnoticeable as she was capturing special moments of my family, friends, my husband and myself. The last thing a bride needs is a bossy photographer to add to the stress of a wedding day and she was very far from that. There was nothing but positive things said about Brandi and her professionalism and demeanor from our friends and family. To top everything off the photos were perfect! They were everything and more than what I expected from capturing special moments, glances, my dress, shoes, jewelry and making sure we took advantage of all of the wonderful aspects Tahoe has to offer. Our wedding day was one of the best days our lives and I am so happy to have chosen Indigo Photography to capture those memories.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
 775-790-5177
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0