Indigo Envelope
Unique Invitations and Paper Goods
1307 Dollar Avenue
Durham, NC 27701  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Recycled Paper
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Indigo envelope did our wedding invitations for free due to a contest that we won. They were so helpful in getting to us right away and truly taking care of us just like we were a paying customer. The invitations (both wedding and rehearsal dinner) turned out more amazing than we both could have imagined and fit our wedding theme and style perfectly. We loved working with them!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Kyrie 6 Reviews
We worked with Suzy on a custom invitation suite that we absolutely loved and received many compliments on after distribution. Her design work was really excellent and we were very satisfied with the final product. That said, I think Indigo Envelope could afford to be a little more flexible. They seem so concerned with covering themselves and not exceeding scope--which I understand to an extent--but it doesn't put off a 'customer first' vibe. Their prices are a little on the higher side but the invitations were really unique and beautiful so it was money well spent. One word of advice: be extra cautious when proofing your invitations, I found lots of typos, even in merge files.. they really rely on the client to catch those types of things. Overall was satisfied, the invitations looked great which was what mattered the most.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My soon-to-be-husband and I shopped around a little before deciding to use Indigo Envelope for our stationary needs. We chose to go with Christina and her team because all of their stationary is personalized, unique, beautiful, and a good value.

We met with Christina and Suzy to talk about our invitation ideas. I knew that the team would have their work cut out for them because my fiance and I have polar opposite tastes in just about everything. They asked us about our wedding, us as a couple, and really dug deep to determine our vision for the wedding. At the end of the meeting they put together a proposal for us and emailed us some design ideas to discuss.

After several rounds of revisions, we ended up with an absolutely beautiful and personalized invitation that was a complete blend of both of our styles. They presented our invitations to us in a beautiful box with a list of tips for stuffing envelopes (yes, there is an art to it).

We have received SO many compliments on our invitations it is hard to imagine! We have even had a few people refuse to send back their response card because they wanted to keep the entire invitation as an original package and even show a law school fundraising team what "a classy invitation looks like".

We couldn't have been happier with the final product and we are looking forward to having them work on our escort cards and table numbers :) We would recommend Indigo Envelope to anyone and everyone!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 16 Reviews
Our wedding invitations were absolutely perfect. The designers at Indigo Envelope spent a lot of time working on the design and the results were amazing. They were elegant, and very high quality. I have received so many compliments on them. Many of my guests said that it was the most beautiful invitation they had ever received. I could not be more happy with the product and it was a pleasure to work with everyone at Indigo Envelope.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 6 Reviews
Indigo Envelope is without a doubt the best place to get your wedding invitations and all the other stationary your need for your wedding. From the beginning, Christina worked with us to design the most unique Save the Date, Invitations, Thank you notes, Escort cards, etc. The one special thing that I remember Christina saying was "When someone opens your wedding invitation, you want them to say, Wow. I've got to attend that event!" We received so many compliments regarding our invitations. Our theme was our home town, Durham, NC and all our stationary reflected this theme in a unique and beautiful way. Get on Christina's schedule early and you will never regret your choice of Indigo Envelope!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met the Indigo Envelope team at a bridal show and was instantly blown away by their work. Everything was so professional, creative and unique. After taking a closer look at their work and meeting with the owner, Christina, there was no question that I wanted her to design and create my save the dates and wedding invitations. Not only were they very competitively priced, but the designs were BEAUTIFUL and there were so many options! My sister and I worked with the Indigo Envelope team to design the most unique and beautiful save the date magnet I have ever seen. I still get compliments on it almost 2 years later! The wedding invitations were gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for. Christina and team really listen to your ideas, provide great advice, and make you feel like you’re their only client. They can help you with almost anything you need – from wine bottle labels, to table numbers, to menus, to programs – if you want a consistent theme, they are the very best at that! Everything was very southern at my wedding, so they created yellow and grey koozies with our amazing monogram Christina handmade. My one suggestion is to reach out to them quickly – they get very busy because they’re so good and reasonably priced. I recommend Indigo Envelope to everyone I know!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is such a delight to work with. We only had an idea of the style and colors we wanted and she took that and just ran with it. From our save-the-dates, to our invitations, programs, and escort cards she created a theme that was exactly what we wanted! She was so easy to work with and will really take the time to make sure you get exactly what you envision! We definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 11/27/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and her staff were great to work with on our wedding invites! Her creativity gave us some of the cutest and most complimented invites - our guests' feedback on them was awesome! Indigo Envelope will work with whatever ideas you might have - whether they are traditional or completely off the wall!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The prettiest invitations I've ever seen. Custom made and designed to the bride and grooms liking. Unique style and personable. Christina and her staff are the greatest.
Would recommend her to anyone and planning to use her again for our business needs.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recommend Christina to anyone looking for beautiful invitations. Whether you are looking for something simple or extravagant, she can create something that will be exactly as you envisioned. Christina was so patient with me and took a great deal of time to create multiple designs until I was completely satisfied and every detail of my invitations were perfect. The quality of the work and product were both excellent!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina and the crew at Indigo Envelope prepared such beautiful stationery for our wedding! Indigo Envelope designed our invitations, thank you notes, wedding stamp, table numbers and seating arrangements. The time and creativity we received for the price was amazing! They really put everything into designing every detail for our stationery and helped us to determine the theme for our wedding. We would definitely recommend Indigo Envelope to anyone with stationery needs!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was completely willing to work with me and print out the most gorgeous invitations I could possibly imagine! The do-it-yourself kit I bought and gave her to use was difficult to work with, to say the least! And I know it took her more time and energy than she planned for, but she worked it out for me. I got rave reviews from all the guests about how gorgeous the invitations were and how they totally represented me!

In addition to the invites/address labels, I ordered welcome bag stickers, water bottle labels, and the cutest table number cards ever! Christina really took the time to listen to everything thing I wanted and my "vision" for everything, and made it happen!

I totally intend on going back to Indigo Envelope in the future for thank you's, holiday cards, etc. etc.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I came into the design process with a lot of unorthodox, unformed ideas about what we wanted in our invitations. Luckily Christina was expert in helping us figure out how to make sense of what we were looking for. She really took the time to meet with us and patiently talked us through our many choices, including colors, font, layout, wording, and a bunch of other things I had never even thought about. We also wanted to incorporate photographs of our grandparents' wedding day, which we had used for the save-the-dates, but weren't sure how to do it for the invitations. Christina perfectly incorporated them into the design (as seen in the photograph on this website!). She was refreshingly detail oriented, professional, timely, and gave us all sorts of options to work with so the invitations would fit in our budget. The materials she used for the invitations, thank you notes, seating chart, and place cards were absolutely top-notch. We're so happy we took the time to think about this aspect of our wedding celebration as the invitations really helped to convey the tone and expectations for our wedding weekend (which was slightly unorthodox). We received MANY complements on the uniqueness, quality, and design of the invitations, which made us so happy. I would highly recommend working with Christina and would definitely work with her again when the opportunity arises. Thanks Christina!
Wedding: 07/25/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My favorite thing about my wedding were my invitations and all the other paper goods that were used!! It has been over a year since I got married and I still compliments on them!! They made the design experience fun and also showed me several other unique and creative ways to use my invitation patterns throughout my wedding ceremony and reception!!!
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative. Unique. Special. I cannot say enough about the beauty and quality of the wedding invitations and birth announcements that Christina designed and produced for me. When it came to my wedding, I had a basic color palette in mind. Christina took the time to help me brainstorm ideas for creating more of a theme and motif for my big event. She listened to what I wanted and based on my direction created the most beautiful wedding invitations. My friends and family still talk about them! In addition to the invites, she designed coordinating save the dates, programs, table cards, CD case and favors. She really made the entire event seem cohesive and beautiful.

For my son's birth announcement, I came back to Christina. Again, she gave me options, showed me mock ups and created a piece that is truly special. It completely captures my son's personality and our emotions. It was an overwhelming time for me, but working with Christina was easy. She was so organized, patient and creative. I didn't have to be stressed about the birth announcements at all.

Overall, on both occasions that I have worked with Indigo Envelope, Christina has given me options, listened to what I wanted and taken care of all the details. As a testament to how much I love her work, I have both my wedding invitation and son's birth announcement framed and hanging on the wall in my home.
Wedding: 11/11/2006
Services Used: Invitations
 919-493-8800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0