Illuminated Moments
I AM your wedding photographer!
507 W 100 S
Blanding , UT 84511  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 1 Reviews
Kara is super woman!! Not only did she find a way to do our formal pictures when she was so pregnant she was about to pop, but she took the most beautiful photo I've ever had. Even my husband, who hates photos of himself absolutely loved how these turned out. They are magazine worthy and its not just because my husband and I are so dashing! She took us to the perfect spot and when it started drizzling on us, instead of calling it quits early she used it and created this beautiful fairytale like backdrop for us! Everyone just can't stop commenting on how beautiful our photos are. Kara is an amazingly talented photographer, who is good at putting you at ease and helping you loosen up. She is so flexible and laid back that she takes away from your stress. She is worth every penny and more.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara is wonderful! She took all of our photos (engagements, formals, wedding) and she made our invitations and thank you cards. She knows what you want when you can't even envision it. She is INCREDIBLE! When you are high maintenance and demanding (bridezilla mode) and so stressed she just makes everything so much easier. I never felt worried about our pictures, just excited to see them.
Plus, you have to look at her pictures that she
has taken. She is really good at capturing people in their natural, comfortable, fun element so it never felt uncomfortable when we had our photos taken. I can't express enough how pleased I am with Illuminated Moments and all of Kara's talented, hard work.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kara was wonderful! She made me feel so beautiful on my special day. She made me laugh and got all of the photos I wanted. Not only was she wonderful, but the photos were perfect! Clean and clear. It is quality that you pay for with Kara. I also had MANY photos to choose from... so many, it was hard to pick just one to put in our living room!! I would and do recommend her to everyone! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 1 Reviews
Kara is absolutely amazing! Her work is stunning and she captured my wedding day perfectly and now I have beautiful visual memories to last a life time. Kara was able to shoot my wedding on short notice, was incredibly professional and prepared and her work was as perfectly artistic as I could have imagined and hoped for. Kara is my favorite wedding photographer and has shot my sister's and work friend's weddings in addition to my own. I highly recommend Kara if you are looking for amazing, high quality photos from a fun, energetic and creative professional.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara and Anita were wonderful from day 1! They put me at ease in every shoot we did and literally captured moments in our engagement photos and wedding to help me constantly remember it for the rest of my life. That really helped considering we didn't have a videographer. Great, great deals if you are ever looking for professional and creative photographers.
Love them!
Wedding: 01/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Illuminated Moments is seriously the best service in photography I have ever had. Kara made my husband feel so comfortable and we knew from our engagement session with her that she HAD to do our wedding pictures and any pictures after that. Her ability to capture personalities and somehow make you look good is astonishing. For a interracial couple we wanted a photographer who could capture extremes in skin color and not make one look ghostly versus super dark. She captured and continues to capture us perfectly every time we book with her. I wouldn't hesitate with recommending Illuminated Moments to anyone. If you want quality with a great experience as well as great pricing they are the ones to go to.
-Calian
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara and her staff have taken personal pictures of me. I highly recommend Kara to take any of your wedding pictures. She does amazing work!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara and her staff were very good at making sure you got Fun and interesting pictures. We wanted something more than the "standard" posed pictures (Particularly for Engagement Photos) and she delivered! The Illuminated Moments crew like to get to know you on both a Professional point of view but also a personal one to make sure they understand more of WHO you are and capture that in your photos. They love to have fun, and they will make you laugh, you will enjoy your time around them. I Promise you'll Love your pictures, and they meet any of your needs/desires possible.
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very fun and Creative. Easy to work with and are always open for comments or suggestions that you might have. Willing to Travel. Ease stress. Will work around you like they are not even there. Very sweet girls. Great in a Time crunch :) I love them and I have been following their work since a friends wedding.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, Love, Love Illuminated Moments!! We Couldn't have Picked a better Photographer for our Wedding!
Wedding: 03/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

megan.berg... 1 Reviews
If you're looking for a photographer that is absolutely wonderful at what they do and affordable, Illuminated Moments is your choice. My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with Kara and Anita. They were a ton of fun during our engagement session and wedding day. They work with who you are and understand what you're looking for. I honestly felt that the pictures we received captured the very nature of our personalities and the whole mood of our wonderful wedding day. I would recommend them to any one and everyone with no reservations. Definitely money well spent!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara and her assistant Anita were the very best vendors we had for the enitre night! they were courteous and professional and so much fun. They both took amazing pictures and really had an eye for detail and unique shots. They made it fun for us to smile and laugh as to make sure we did not have an awkward or fake smile in our pictures and it really shows we were having a great time and not "posed" for our wedding pictures. They made sure to get every important shot in and I never had to ask for anything. They were there for our entire night and got incredible shots of everything and I never once had to ask them to make sure they got a specific picture. they were on top of everything! they even went above and beyond by making sure that I was taken care of throughout the night. We were very happy and incredibly lucky to find such wonderful photographers. I have already recommended Illuminated Moments to friends and family and some have already hired them for family portraits! We will continue to use Illuminated Moments for our future kids and future events!
Wedding: 03/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara is truly a delight to work with, as a photographer and a friend. My favorite experience with her has been the Party Shoots, which were an explosion of creativity and entertainment on an extremely tight schedule and budget due to distance. I loved shooting with her and she was quite fast in processing the photos and getting them posted and back to me. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 02/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom & I are so honored to have had Illuminated Moments capture our Wedding day! Such a scary thing to be a bride and have to choose a photographer - so many things to consider above all you were organized, helpful, thorough, and patient which are all VERY important on such a stressful day! When we saw the pictures they were even better than we had hoped for & could not have chosen a better photographer! Many of our guests have talked about how beautiful all of the pictures have turned out and cannot wait to get copies ordered. We want to truly THANK YOU for making my day that much better to remember! Cannot wait to work with you again for family photos :) ! Donolyn Richardson - Married on 9.10.10
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Illuminated Moments is amazing. Everything about our sessions was perfect. If you're looking for beautiful photos and aren't into the "pose this way, now pose this way" Illuminated Moments is for you. Kara is amazing! I'm keeping her number for all of my future photo needs.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara is incredible. She did our engagement pictures as well as a boudoir shoot I did as a wedding present for my husband. Both turned out amazing. We love our engagement pictures, we had a great time at the shoot and the pictures reflected our personalities so well. The prints we got are great quality, especially the canvas wrap we used as our guest book. Her prices are so reasonable, and she is incredibly talented, I will recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
 480-532-8772
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0