Icing On The Ring
LA's Premier Engagement Ring Store
    76 Reviews
607 S. Hill St.
Suite 316
Los Angeles, CA 90014  | map
Jewelry: Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I bought my engagement ring and our wedding rings from this vendor. We absolutely loved their service and appreciate how helpful they were. We recommend all of our friends to go here for their rings.
Wedding: 10/23/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing on the Ring. What can I say? I feel so incredibly blessed to be living so close to such an incredible jeweler!!!

Right in our own back yard, located in the jewelry district of Downtown Los Angeles, this vendor has customers from all over the country fly in to finds that perfect ring. Celebrities proudly show their gorgeous custom made pieces on a message board in this upscale, beautifully designed, family owned and run, jewelry store. But don't let all of that fool you, This family has a ring to fit every budget, has bi-yearly sales, and will remember your names every time you walk in the front door. It's been over a year since my now husband went in to create my ring, and as of two days ago, we were both greeted with smiles, and everyone called us by our first names without having to ask us to remind them;-)

They pay incredible attention to detail. For instance, we went in this week looking for a second band for my set, and Ani, the sister of the two brothers there, and daughter to the owner, immediately noticed a tiny, tiny ship in one of the diamonds that surround my engagement band. Something I never even noticed. She quickly let us know that this diamond would be replaced without cost to us, and I left the store with sparking rings as if I'd bought them that very day.

I would never recommend another jeweler to anyone in the Los Angeles area, and even those out of state should seriously consider looking at their website and seeing for yourself how beautiful their collection is. And if they don't have a style that you want, they will create it for you! It's absolutely the loveliest place a girl could ever lay eyes on!!! Go, you won't be disappointed!

Sincerely,

David + Hope
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am not a jewelry type of gal, so finding the perfect wedding band for my fiancee was a daunting task at first. He gave me a general idea of what he wanted, and left the rest up to me, wanting to be surprised on our wedding day.

Icing on the ring was the first place I ventured to. My first visit was a great experience and Ani was very helpful and knowledgeable. I told her I wanted a two-toned ring (white gold/rose gold) and a 6.5mm band width. I picked out 6mm white gold ring I liked, and she said they can custom make it to tailor to all my specifications (with no extra charge). She even offered me $50 discount for attending a bridal convention they participated in. Awesome!

After that initial visit, I shopped around a bit more, but ended up back here due to the great pricing & customization options. I dealt with Raffi & Vic on other occasions, and they were very courteous as well. I LOVE the way his ring turned out, my now husband loves it as well :)

Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance bought my engagement ring at Icing on the Ring, and he was very impressed with their service--basically, he showed up 6 days before he planned to propose, with diamonds to incorporate into a custom ring. He had no idea that rings normally take weeks to create, but they were able to get everything done in such a short turnaround time--and my ring is gorgeous!! We went back for our wedding rings, which was a lovely experience. They are family-owned, and each staff member is friendly and not pushy. We never felt any pressure to buy, and we didn't feel any judgment for not picking The Most Expensive, Fancy Rings ever. :)

Tip: they offer fabulous deals around Black Friday! We got 35% off our whole purchase, which is a lot of money when you're talking diamond rings! They also will clean your ring for free--perfect for getting your engagement ring looking its best for the wedding day!

I highly recommend them, and can see us using them for any jewelry needs in the future. Great service, great prices--what else can you ask for?
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's taken a long time to write this but Vic and Raffi were excellent. Not only were they patient and willing to spend the time to show us multiple sets of diamonds but their pricing was great too! We stopped by a couple of other jewelers during our trip to the jewelry district and they tried to close the sale using tactics like - this is the best ring we have so you need to get it - or because I came with my fiance they told me oh yes she's gonna love this one (and she was standing right beside me!). Obviously this was not the case with Icing on the Ring. Vic and Raffi showed us the diamonds and rings and let us decide for ourselves which one we liked.

Their store is very clean and well lit and they have a good selection of rings and styles to choose from. Although I've used Yelp for a long time to look up reviews Icing on the Ring is the first business that I've actually wanted to take the time to write a review for.

Thanks again Vic, Raffi and family for the excellent service and ring. We couldn't be happier about our choice!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You WILL NOT be disappointed with the service and quality you receive at Icing on the Ring. They are a one of a kind jeweler who produce some of the most beautiful and unique rings I've seen. My husband surprised me with a beautiful engagement ring from there and I get compliments on there all the time. Shortly after proposing, he wanted to take me into their shop to show me and introduce me to the wonderful people that helped him through the whole process. He said he had a fantastic experience shopping for a ring all on his own because of the care he got here. I highly recommend any prospective fiances to go here!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LaurenETaylor 4 Reviews
I'm so in love with the custom wedding band that they made to fit with my antique art deco sapphire ring. The owner and his daughter spent a lot of time confirming exactly what we wanted and did such an amazing job crafting the ring to fit so perfectly with our family heirloom. I also couldn't believe the prices. They were affordable, they give you personal attention, they're a family run business, and they're extremely knowledgeable. I'll never go to a chain jewelry store ever again... including Tiffany's. I will always go here first!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience we had at Icing on the Ring. We traveled to the LA Jewelry District just to buy a ring. We spend hours online trying to do our homework and research, and one place that we had circled was Icing on the Ring. After spending a few hours in one of the Marts, we both felt over whelmed. We then went into two different independent jewelers and another mart, but nothing got our attention, in fact most places just had a cheap vibe to them. We both kept saying that we needed to find Icing on the Ring, and when we found it and walked in; we both looked at each other and said this is the place! The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous, and the store itself had a very calm and soothing atmosphere. With that, we found the band of her dream and a wonderful diamond for a great price.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to this place because we got a coupon in the mail and heard that the LA jewelry district had great prices. We got a GREAT deal on our wedding bands and the staff there was great! She was patient (as I took forever to decide) and was honest with the items we were looking at. I would definitely go back here for future jewelry purchases!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
This place got fantastic reviews on Yelp, so we went to check it out. We were not disappointed. They have a wide selection of settings and stones, and they'll customize whatever you want to create your perfect rings. We worked mainly with Ani, but her brothers and father were all equally friendly. Their workmanship is high quality. As part of their ongoing service they'll clean your ring once a year for free. Three times a year their wedding bands go on sale so you can wait to buy your bands when they're discounted.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing on the Ring is a family owned, operated and run store in the Jewelry District of Downtown Los Angeles. My husband and I found them to be VERY reasonable, knowledgeable and fair. My husband selected his wedding band and upon arrival, he was unhappy with it. they returned it, allowed him to select another and made it all possible within a very short turn around. They have a vast array of wedding bands, engagement rings and fashion jewelry. I will be a loyal customer of theirs for life....as you should be too!

If you are looking for quality and service without high sales pressure...this is the place for you!
Wedding: 10/24/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the first and only jewelwer my then fiance and I went to to shop for our wedding bands. If you are on the email chain through any wedding website such as theknot.com or weddingwire.com, you will occasionally receive a 20% off coupon from this vendor. I received one by email several months before my wedding and decided to check them out. I was not disappointed. The staff was very attentive and helped find a matching wedding band for my engagement ring. On the first try, he got it right on the nail. They have a pretty large selection of bands for men as well - my husband was able to find one that he liked rather quickly. Since he got a titanium ring, they offer lifetime resizing (not that he'll ever need it but it's nice to know it's there). After the 20% discount, both our rings came out to $1K plus some change. It was a fantastic deal and I highly recommend them! The one downside is that they are located in the jewelry district in LA which has very limited parking. If you park in Pershing Square, they will validate for you so that's another plus. Definitely a must for all future brides and grooms shopping for rings!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
great prices for custom wedding bands. they are easy to work with, professional, high quality, and have a large selection. we were looking for the longest time at many jewelers and our wedding coordinator recommended them (rafi and vic, brothers). she said they were an affordable place to custom make the ring we were envisioning but couldn't find anywhere else. wish we knew about them in the beginning and could have saved a lot time searching around. at least we saved a lot of money and still got the wedding bands we wanted.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can not say enough about Icing On the Ring. The service is very attentive and more important to me, they base their sales around your budget, needs, and their expertise. They never tried to sell us the biggest and most expensive ring. Instead they focused on finding the best value and finding the best fit. This truly was something that I was not expecting from a jewelry store. My husband ended up spending under his original budget and getting more ring then I expected. A great combo in my book. Do yourself a favor and stop by their store if you are in the market for an engagement ring or wedding band, you truly will not regret it.
Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlissa 9 Reviews
We initially heard of Icing on the Ring at a Bridal Show. We kept their information because we still needed to get DH's ring. We went there month's before the wedding and they took very good care of us. His ring was fabulous and we are so happy we went there. Thanks you Icing.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nita and I loved Icing on the Ring! Our rings came out exactly what we wanted and they provided many options to help us out with our budget. They validate parking, so its really convenient. When you go in, ask for Ahni or Vic. They are great to work with.

Thanks for a great experience!
Wedding: 08/08/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
 888-970-3803
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0