Icing On The Ring
LA's Premier Engagement Ring Store
    70 Reviews
607 S. Hill St.
Suite 316
Los Angeles, CA 90014  | map
Jewelry: Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's taken a long time to write this but Vic and Raffi were excellent. Not only were they patient and willing to spend the time to show us multiple sets of diamonds but their pricing was great too! We stopped by a couple of other jewelers during our trip to the jewelry district and they tried to close the sale using tactics like - this is the best ring we have so you need to get it - or because I came with my fiance they told me oh yes she's gonna love this one (and she was standing right beside me!). Obviously this was not the case with Icing on the Ring. Vic and Raffi showed us the diamonds and rings and let us decide for ourselves which one we liked.

Their store is very clean and well lit and they have a good selection of rings and styles to choose from. Although I've used Yelp for a long time to look up reviews Icing on the Ring is the first business that I've actually wanted to take the time to write a review for.

Thanks again Vic, Raffi and family for the excellent service and ring. We couldn't be happier about our choice!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You WILL NOT be disappointed with the service and quality you receive at Icing on the Ring. They are a one of a kind jeweler who produce some of the most beautiful and unique rings I've seen. My husband surprised me with a beautiful engagement ring from there and I get compliments on there all the time. Shortly after proposing, he wanted to take me into their shop to show me and introduce me to the wonderful people that helped him through the whole process. He said he had a fantastic experience shopping for a ring all on his own because of the care he got here. I highly recommend any prospective fiances to go here!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LaurenETaylor 4 Reviews
I'm so in love with the custom wedding band that they made to fit with my antique art deco sapphire ring. The owner and his daughter spent a lot of time confirming exactly what we wanted and did such an amazing job crafting the ring to fit so perfectly with our family heirloom. I also couldn't believe the prices. They were affordable, they give you personal attention, they're a family run business, and they're extremely knowledgeable. I'll never go to a chain jewelry store ever again... including Tiffany's. I will always go here first!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience we had at Icing on the Ring. We traveled to the LA Jewelry District just to buy a ring. We spend hours online trying to do our homework and research, and one place that we had circled was Icing on the Ring. After spending a few hours in one of the Marts, we both felt over whelmed. We then went into two different independent jewelers and another mart, but nothing got our attention, in fact most places just had a cheap vibe to them. We both kept saying that we needed to find Icing on the Ring, and when we found it and walked in; we both looked at each other and said this is the place! The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous, and the store itself had a very calm and soothing atmosphere. With that, we found the band of her dream and a wonderful diamond for a great price.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to this place because we got a coupon in the mail and heard that the LA jewelry district had great prices. We got a GREAT deal on our wedding bands and the staff there was great! She was patient (as I took forever to decide) and was honest with the items we were looking at. I would definitely go back here for future jewelry purchases!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rocio 6 Reviews
This place got fantastic reviews on Yelp, so we went to check it out. We were not disappointed. They have a wide selection of settings and stones, and they'll customize whatever you want to create your perfect rings. We worked mainly with Ani, but her brothers and father were all equally friendly. Their workmanship is high quality. As part of their ongoing service they'll clean your ring once a year for free. Three times a year their wedding bands go on sale so you can wait to buy your bands when they're discounted.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Icing on the Ring is a family owned, operated and run store in the Jewelry District of Downtown Los Angeles. My husband and I found them to be VERY reasonable, knowledgeable and fair. My husband selected his wedding band and upon arrival, he was unhappy with it. they returned it, allowed him to select another and made it all possible within a very short turn around. They have a vast array of wedding bands, engagement rings and fashion jewelry. I will be a loyal customer of theirs for life....as you should be too!

If you are looking for quality and service without high sales pressure...this is the place for you!
Wedding: 10/24/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the first and only jewelwer my then fiance and I went to to shop for our wedding bands. If you are on the email chain through any wedding website such as theknot.com or weddingwire.com, you will occasionally receive a 20% off coupon from this vendor. I received one by email several months before my wedding and decided to check them out. I was not disappointed. The staff was very attentive and helped find a matching wedding band for my engagement ring. On the first try, he got it right on the nail. They have a pretty large selection of bands for men as well - my husband was able to find one that he liked rather quickly. Since he got a titanium ring, they offer lifetime resizing (not that he'll ever need it but it's nice to know it's there). After the 20% discount, both our rings came out to $1K plus some change. It was a fantastic deal and I highly recommend them! The one downside is that they are located in the jewelry district in LA which has very limited parking. If you park in Pershing Square, they will validate for you so that's another plus. Definitely a must for all future brides and grooms shopping for rings!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
great prices for custom wedding bands. they are easy to work with, professional, high quality, and have a large selection. we were looking for the longest time at many jewelers and our wedding coordinator recommended them (rafi and vic, brothers). she said they were an affordable place to custom make the ring we were envisioning but couldn't find anywhere else. wish we knew about them in the beginning and could have saved a lot time searching around. at least we saved a lot of money and still got the wedding bands we wanted.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can not say enough about Icing On the Ring. The service is very attentive and more important to me, they base their sales around your budget, needs, and their expertise. They never tried to sell us the biggest and most expensive ring. Instead they focused on finding the best value and finding the best fit. This truly was something that I was not expecting from a jewelry store. My husband ended up spending under his original budget and getting more ring then I expected. A great combo in my book. Do yourself a favor and stop by their store if you are in the market for an engagement ring or wedding band, you truly will not regret it.
Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlissa 9 Reviews
We initially heard of Icing on the Ring at a Bridal Show. We kept their information because we still needed to get DH's ring. We went there month's before the wedding and they took very good care of us. His ring was fabulous and we are so happy we went there. Thanks you Icing.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nita and I loved Icing on the Ring! Our rings came out exactly what we wanted and they provided many options to help us out with our budget. They validate parking, so its really convenient. When you go in, ask for Ahni or Vic. They are great to work with.

Thanks for a great experience!
Wedding: 08/08/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Icing on the Ring to make my engagement ring. They have a wide selection of lovely designs, but I wanted something unique and customized, so I brought them some design ideas that I had for my ring. Vic, our rep, was fantastic to work with; he took my designs and found a way to make them work with the (gorgeous!) diamond we selected through them. The final ring is lovelier than I'd imagined! They do one free resizing as well. Incredibly professional and low-pressure, yet they help you focus and make a decision (even when presented with dozens of beautiful diamonds to choose from, they helped me narrow down to the perfect one). Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This Vendor is just awesome! They had great ability and paid much attention towards the contracts , they responded to each and everything that I wanted, they showed a whole lot of professionalism and fulfilled their duties properly , they also helped me solving many of my problems which I faced and most importantly for all the people my advice is that they provide you VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY.
Wedding: 06/15/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were searching for a good jewelry in downtown LA who provide great selections and great customer service. We are very satisfied with Icing On The Ring. Their price are very reasonable, and affordable. The customer service is wonderful, and they don't rip you off. I told my husband, next time he's thinking of upgrading my diamond, should come back here :)
Wedding: 05/23/2010
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 6 Reviews
This place was a great find. We purchased both of our wedding bands here. We had the problem of finding a wedding band to match my engagement ring (it has an ornate design on the band). When we came to Icing on the Ring we were fortunate to have the same jeweler make a matching wedding band for my engagement ring. They look great together.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Jewelry
 888-565-6150
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0