Hydra Heart
Organic. Vegan. Handmade.
Long Beach, CA 90803  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Shoes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (2.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (1.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (1.9/5.0)
Value:
 (2.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (2.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I ordered custom bridal flats from HydraHeart and requested from the seller that the bows on the shoes be made to match the bows on my wedding dress which I provided a photograph of. I requested pink laces and I carefully measured my foot by the sellers instructions.
I received the shoes on time, how ever the bows did not resemble the bows on my dress in either color nor form, the laces are a neon orange colour and the shoes are so ill fitting as to render them completely unwearable. The seams were also unfinished and unraveling leading me to believe that had I been able to wear the shoe it's poor quality would have made id it not very durable. The slick, completely smooth sole also makes these shoes unsafe on the dace floor. The seller has ignored all of my attempts to resolve this issue. I'm out $88 and have no shoes for my wedding. I'd think again before you order these shoes.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
NEVER order from Hydra Heart. I ordered shoes from her in Nov. 2012 and she never got them to me and refuses to answer emails or phone calls. She is a theif! Don't do it!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I have now received my shoes and I am happy with them. I'm looking forward to wearing them on my wedding day. Beautiful colour and well made.
Communication with Hydra Heart isn't very good at all, and I would recommend ordering a good 4 months in advance
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I would strongly advise not purchasing custom shoes from this vendor. After correspondence with the owner of Hydra Heart, I ordered custom bridal flats on February 19th to wear at my May wedding. My credit card was charged at that time.The website states that custom orders take 8 weeks, this was also stated by the shop owner through email.

After more than 8 weeks had gone by I emailed the company to inquire about the status of my order (April 22nd). I received no response. On May 1st I sent another email and submitted an inquiry form via hydraheart.com requesting an update within one business day. Again, I did not receive a response. I sent a final email on the morning of May 3rd requesting an update by the end of the day including a guaranteed delivery date of May 10th (as this would be my last day in the office). And again, no response.

I received the shoes on Thursday May 30th, nearly two weeks after my wedding. The USPS tracking information indicated that USPS received shipment information on May 17th and (one day before the wedding) and that the package was submitted for shipment on May 25th (one week after the wedding). I cannot speak to the quality of the work, as I never opened the package. The shoes are being sent back. The seller NEVER communicated with me after my repeated attempts and after filing a complaint with Better Business Bureau and and a dispute with my credit card company. She never even responded to my email inquiring about how to return the shoes.

Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I AGREE WITH MANY OF THE OTHER WRITERS. HYDRAHEART IS A THEIF & I WILL NEVER ORDER OR RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYBODY. IT TOOK 3 MONTHS TO ACTUALLY GET THE SHOE. SHE MAILED THE WRONG ONES AND NOW WILL NOT RESPOND TO ANY PHONE CALLS OR EMAILS. SHE IS A CROOK AND NEEDS TO BE STOPPED!!
Wedding: 04/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.3 out of 5.0
0.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I ordered shoes for my June wedding in early April, and not only have I never received the shoes, but I cannot get anyone at the company to return my phone calls or answer my emails. I am in the process of disputing the charge with my credit card company, because I have not gotten the shoes. I would never order anything from them again.
Hydra Heart responded with the following comments:
This customer did not review my store policies and I have tried to contact them multiple times to no avail. I'm truly disappointed to receive this review because i value every bride I made shoes for.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Molly at HydraHeart made fabulous shoes for my wedding. I can't wear heels and my feet tend to hurt everyday, even when I wear sneakers, so I knew that I needed some mighty special shoes to wear under my dress so I could make it through the day. I picked out my own fabric and mailed it to her along with a tracing of my feet and she made the shoes to fit my feet perfectly!

It was great that I could use the fabric that I picked out because I made my other accessories (shawl, purse, etc.) to match the shoes and it really added to the color theme of my wedding.

PLUS, the shoes were super comfy and cute and I can totally wear them again, even with jeans! They're great and totally worth the money.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved dealing with Hydra Heart!
I have recommended them several times since my purchase and would not only use their products for another special event, but at any time!!
I purchased a pair of matching shoes for myself and my daughter and now I want a pair for both of us in every colour!
I needed rush shipping which was accomodated and I even changed my order in between do to sizing.
Thanks again so much.
A pleasure to deal with. I will DEFINITELY purchase from you again!!
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was in a time crunch for my wedding and Molly got my shoes to me in perfect time. They were exactly what the pictures showed. The shoes are good quality and well made. I will wear them many more times.
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 562-652-8925
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0
out of 5.0