Hyatt Regency Newport Hotel & Spa
    46 Reviews
1 Goat Island
Newport, RI 02840  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at the Hyatt in Newport, RI in September. I just wanted to say it was an awesome wedding!!! Planning the wedding from start to finish was made so easily with staff at the Hyatt. I want to than Kirby, Anne, Kendall and the entire staff at the Hyatt. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious at the restaurant Windward Restaurant and at the wedding. My guests loved the food!!!
The wedding ceremony was outside by the lighthouse, we loved the location. Beautiful for pictures!!!
We had an awesome sunset for cocktail hour and it was nice for us and our guests to be able to relax on the outdoor deck and look at the ocean.
The reception was in the Rose Island Ballroom. It was just the right size for the amount of people we invited. The staff at the reception was very attentive to everyone!!
I would recommend the Hyatt to anyone who would like to have a wedding in Newport, RI.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at the Hyatt on 8/2/14. It was pouring rain most of the day but that didn't stop the Hyatt from making our wedding absolutely perfect! Our wedding coordinator Kirby was the absolute BEST. From our first meeting until our wedding day she was so great to work with. Always promptly responding to calls and emails. The service was outstanding, the staff always made sure the bride, groom and our parents had whatever we needed at all times. The room was gorgeous! Our guests have not stopped raving about the food, it was so delicious. My husband and I did not get to eat much during the reception but the Hyatt put two hot meals in our hotel room for us to eat after the wedding was over. It was perfect.

I would recommend the Hyatt to anyone for their wedding venue. It is an all around 5 star venue with the best staff!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hyatt and its staff was amazing! We had an awesome time. From start to finish, the staff was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.

Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want your wedding to be memorable, fun and enjoyable you need to go to Hyatt in Newport. It is a day we will remember forever. All we heard from guests was how great the food was, how amazing the staff was and how much fun they had. Kirby, Kendall and Ella were a dream team to work with.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Hyatt was amazing and memorable!! Our guests keep ranting and raving about how it was the best wedding they have ever been to because of the food, friendly staff, atmosphere, and the breathtaking views. Kirby and Carl (our Captain) were such a pleasure to work with. From the moment we saw the venue, my husband and I knew the Hyatt was for us. Kirby was extremely thorough and prompt. She always responded to me within a few days. The weeks coming up to the wedding she was always available and helpful. The day of our wedding, everything was perfect. The staff did a great job with creating my vision and I wouldn’t have changed anything. The food was phenomenal and the view was spectacular. The only compliant I had was that not everyone, including myself, were able to eat or finish our meals due to the wait staff clearing the tables; however I would not put the blame on the staff as our guests were either too busy dancing or outside!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Hyatt was amazing!!! This is the perfect venue for a wedding, all of our guests enjoyed their stay. The staff did a wonderful job assisting us throughout the wedding process. Kirby, was amazing we are so thankful we were able to work with her! We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We worked with Kirby to plan our wedding, and Matt was the Captain, and we loved both of them. It was the PERFECT day! We planned the whole thing in about 6 months, and I couldn't have asked for a more fun wedding. Everything was so easy and ran smoothly, and they treated us like royalty. I wish I could do it all again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved this place. The first thing that caught my attention about the Hyatt was the lighthouse on site. I love lighthouses, and after visiting the venue I fell in love with the grounds, from the ocean scenery, the bridge, and the flexibility of the staff to accommodate the needs of the customers. The time leading up to the wedding day (from the day we signed the contract to the day after the wedding) they were there, helping anyway they could, and always there. They offered help and helped ease any concerns or stress. They worked with us to make it the best day possible. We had someone with us throughout the entire planning process and the day of. They even helped bring all the personal items to our room at the end of the night. They got to know us. Our team were, like friends: they seemed excited for my husband and I, which made the experience better. Imagine a team of people helping plan your wedding day, one of the biggest days of your life, and they are just as excited and care about the details and perfection of the day.
My friends and family have not stopped talking about how great the place was, how beautiful it was, how delicious the food was, the staff were on point, and the day was amazing.
I am a vegetarian with a severe gluten allergy and my mother has Celiac disease, as well as my husband's aunt, the Hyatt staff were highly concerned in making sure everyone could eat and had a delicious meal without health issues. They even helped organized a gluten free cake. I was able to cut and eat my wedding cake, which was a big deal to me.
I could go on and on about the Hyatt Regency on Goat Island in Newport.. The quality is well worth it, and might I say for Newport what you get is beyond what other venues offer for the price. If you want a beautiful place on the water with a scenery, great staff, amazing food, and a great wedding, consider the Hyatt and ask for Kendall shes the best!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I held my son and new daughter in law's brunch the day after their wedding here. It was beyond my expectations and flawless! The food was plentiful, hot and fresh. The tables were set beautifully and the centerpieces from the night before looked elegant. I would not hesitate to cater any affair large or small with Kirby Conheeny. She is professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The staff that worked the brunch were attentive and very polite. I would give the entire experience 5 stars!!! FYI, They prepared the crispiest tater tots on the planet and my guests left smiling!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently held our wedding at the Hyatt Newport Hotel, and we cannot say enough good things about the venue, the staff, the location, the food and the entire experience. In particular, our event manager Steven James was beyond extraordinary. I think it is very rare in a business like Steven's where he manages countless weddings each year to find someone who makes you feel like your wedding is the only wedding he is working on, and he did just that. Steven went above and beyond to help us plan our perfect day, and the entire venue did not disappoint. He made planning fun with helpful suggestions, his availability, and general excitement for his job. Steven's enthusiasm was one of the main reasons we chose the Hyatt. We held a "wedding weekend" at the Hyatt with a large room block for our out of town guests, a bridal luncheon at the Hotel restaurant, and our actual ceremony and reception. The venue alone is surrounded by gorgeous views of the bay with a serene setting at the lighthouse for the ceremony. The Rose Ballroom and adjacent deck were the perfect place for our reception. Our guests continue to rave about the food including our cocktail hour raw bar. The food is not at all mass produced for a big event...it was delicious, and the Hyatt offers ton of options. They had no issue dealing with allergies for some of our guests. We researched several venues for the wedding, and without comprising anything, the Hyatt was a great value for the area. Steven went out of his way accommodate us on our wedding day from arranging food to be sent up to the suites to helping us "not be seen" by our guests before the ceremony every little detail was planned out. The Hyatt has a longer window of time for your actual reception than most! We would recommend the Hyatt and specifically Steven James to anyone looking to have a fantastic, fun, beautiful, stress free wedding in Newport. You cannot go wrong!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently held my daughter's wedding reception at the Hyatt. I can't say enough about how satisfied we are. The venue is in a beautiful location and the Rose Island room is breathtaking. The staff is exceptional. Our coordinator Kirby made planning the event effortless. She was prompt, courteous and accomodating through out the planning and on the day of the event every thing was seamless. Our Captain Gretchen and her staff provided exceptional service to us and our guests. I have received nothing but rave reviews from our guests. I would highly recommend the Hyatt as a wedding venue. Thank you everyone.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
The wedding planner Kirby, her intern Jane, and catering manager Gretchen were absolutely excellent! We cannot praise them enough, they were extremely helpful, professional, responsive and friendly. After our reception, my husband and I did not want to leave...Gretchen let us stay at our sweetheart table for At least an hour afterwards, she brought us the dessert we never got to eat and more champagne.

Kirby really took the time to get to know us and was so enjoyable to work with. My husband and I truly felt like royalty throughout our 3 night stay at the hotel. Kirby really went outside the box for us with our requests and helped us plan and execute the most perfect wedding that we had envisioned.

The location cannot be beat - from the privacy of goat island, to the light house, harbor views, and backdrop of the Newport bridge - I cannot even imagine how gorgeous our pictures will turn out! Our guests were blown away by their stay and still talk about it! It is a beautiful resort, and you never need to leave, you have everything you could need - pool, spa, gym, etc.
We enjoyed our entire weekend so much we wish we could do it again!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
The Venue was such a beautiful place for a wedding. The ceremony area was amazing. The decorating of the reception room with the white chairs, white sheers and lighting made the room look very romantic.
Even the food from cocktail hour to the reception was amazing. Everyone is still talking about how good the clam chowder was.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a dream wedding at the Hyatt, it was absolutely fantastic.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where else to begin than to say that our wedding at the Hyatt was straight from a fairy tale or blockbuster movie. I worked with Stephanie throughout the year+ of our engagement, and our "captain" on the day of the wedding was Gretchen. Both of them made my husband and I, as well as my parents feel like we were the only people in the world. They listened and accommodated our every concern and request. They responded to emails and calls immediately and were unfailingly patient and flexible. The view from the rose island ballroom cannot be beat, and having guests drive over the private bridge of Goat Island made it feel like a destination wedding even to those living towns over. The parking was complimentary and there was plenty of it. Cocktail hour on the deck was gorgeous with a perfect breeze even in the heat of the July day. There was a flawless sunset and fireworks both over the bridge that got guest outside, yet when we wanted guests back in for special dances, Gretchen was able to do it within a minute. The service and food cannot be beat. We have guests still raving about the lobster app, the clam chowder, and the filet that they could "cut with a fork." Everything came out on time and hot, was cleared off in a timely manner, and was unbelievably delicious. There were many guest allergies that were all met with no hesitation and they also enjoyed their meals, myself included. Stephanie recommended Richard Carbotti for uplighting and ceiling fabric and he made the room magazine-worthy. Many guests stayed and raved about the comfort of their rooms, and my husband and I had a perfect (and complimentary) honeymoon suite. The tables were dressed gorgeously and we did pay a little extra for chivari chairs, and it was worth every penny, there's so much more I can say, but I'll leave this with one last thought - if I could do it all over again there's not one thing pertaining to the Hyatt that I would change. Book now!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Newport as everyone knows is beautiful. Our daughter wanted to get married here but we needed to stay within our budget. Steven James met with us, listened to our vision and assured us he could step up to the challenge. Amazing, incredible I could go on and on. He had a staff member Kate Linehan dedicated to our room block which was so helpful when you have guests coming from all over the country. Our goodie bags to the guests were delivered in a timely fashion. Our wedding was amazing. Everyone is still raving about the food, the appetizers and the decor. The wedding had navy blue tablecloths with huge pink high based flowers done by Jay at Golden Gate florist that were more than any words could describe. We had pink napkins with pink crystaled napkin rings I had made. A touch of sail boats and nautical decor. The space, the rose wood ballroom overlooks the ocean and the Newport bridge was so incredibly beautiful. I have only seen a few snipits of photos but Troy and Nora photography from here in Mass did a more than amazing job. Being at the Hyatt allowed our guests to have a mini vacation. There was easy accessibility to go into town or to go and see all the sites around the area. There are a few venues that overlook the water as well but you do not get the amenities that are available at the Hyatt for your guests. If anyone reading this has a private question my email is cheryl.baxter3@gmail.com. I would be happy to help and encourage you to meet with Steven and have your perfect day.
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 401-851-1234
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0