Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa
    49 Reviews
301 South Gulfview Blvd
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful, accommodating, professional and flawless! Our wedding was picture perfect and there isn't one thing we would change. From the views, to great tasting food and professional staff, they made our wedding day perfect. I highly recommend this resort for any event!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Incredible...not only is does it have breathtaking views. The service was unimaginably on point. It came with a day of planner, Thai, who was great. We had our own personal waitress at the reception (Erin), and they made us feel like royalty. There wasn't a person there that wasn't having the time of their lives. Oh, and the food was out of this world too!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Awesome. Highly recommended. Amazing view and great staff. Was happy to have my wedding here.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hyatt Regency in Clearwater Beach was a beautiful place for our wedding reception. We had the party on the terrace which overlooks the marina on one side and beach on the other. Lindsey Sikes was our coordinator and she was amazing the whole way through. The rest of the staff from the front desk and the bellmen to the banquet manager and the event staff (Erin was awesome!) all contributed to a special and wonderful wedding week. They were all so kind and helpful! The food for the wedding was incredible as well. Usually not much is expected from wedding food but we heard over and over how good it was and we thought it was really 5 stars. I would highly recommend this venue and especially Lindsey. They have a way of making you feel very special!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
The Hyatt provided excellent service for our wedding and reception! Michelle and Lindsey did a great job ensuring that our day was perfect! All of the staff was very professional and friendly.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding service!! The Hyatt went above and beyond what we expected for wedding day. From servers bringing us fresh drinks during the recpetion, to bringing all our gifts and cards up to our room before the end of the night, I am so pleased we chose the Hyatt. The catering department and staff really know how to make your special day perfect. Even through the planning process, they are very prompt to respond to emails and questions and make you feel like you are their top priority. I would recommend this venue to anyone for any big function. Not to mention the gorgeous rooms, pool, and views!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the beginning, my husband and I knew we wanted to get married at, but not on, the beach. The Hyatt's 16th floor Sky Terrace provided the perfect backdrop for our ceremony, and the Bellair Room and adjacent Beach Club were ideal for our ceremony. The Hyatt was a breeze to work with, and our go-to gal Mallori was available to us from beginning to end - she even found super glue for me when the belt on my dress threatened to come loose! The servers at our reception were amazing, as well, and gave my groom and I personalized attention from beginning to end. If we had to do it all over, we'd book the Hyatt again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
The Hyatt and Mallori were amazing! They made my wedding truly special! It was a beautiful day that I will treasure forever!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding turned out so beautiful and I fell in love with the venue from the minute I saw it. Lindsey did an excellent job as our coordinator. She was very calm during the entire process which was great because It kept my stress level down. She handled everything that i needed and the rest of the staff was very accommodating as well. My guests were definitely blown away by how nice everything turned out.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater in the Bellair Room. It was absolutely outstanding. The place was beautiful, the views, the decor, the furniture... everything was perfect, but what really impressed me the most was the service. I cant begin to describe how impeccable the service was right from the beggining when we booked until the very end. Every single cent we spent was so worth it. Thank you Hyatt Staff for making my wedding unforgettable.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hyatt was amazing!! Not only is the venue gorgeous the staff is awesome to. The whole day went so smooth I didn't have to worry about anything. I would definitely recommend using the venue for your wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dominique 6 Reviews
We had the wedding of our dreams!!! The Sky Terrace was a perfect setting for the ceremony. The food was delicious. Everyone had an amazing time and we kept hearing how impressed everyone was with the resort. It was the perfect setting for a destination wedding :) And our coordinator Mallori went out of her way to make sure we were 100% satisfied. We would recommend the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach to anyone!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
The Hyatt was the first venue that I looked at in my search. Nothing else could compare to this hotel. The rooms are amazing with every single room being a mini suite and a beach/water view. Throughout the entire process the event coordinator was very helpful and informative. I love how there are no secrets. They told me everything up front that I would be responsible for. Everyone working there is very professional and had many years of experience. My family and friends are still talking about how great the food and service was at the wedding.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding on June 22 at the Hyatt in Clearwater, and it could not have been a better experience! We had a very small wedding of only 16 people, and they couldn't have treated us better. The food was amazing, the resort is beautiful, and Mallori Skipper couldn't have been nicer to work with! The rooms were a little high in price, but the resort was beautiful, and worth the cost. The cost of the wedding and reception dinner I thought was very reasonable, particularly for a very small wedding like we had. I do not have a single negative thing to say about this resort or its employees!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew since we lived by the beach and that we both wanted to get married at the beach that as soon as we got engaged we needed to start looking. We weren't that impressed with many of the venues and some were just not quite right. However as soon as I met Mallori and she gave me a tour of the Hyatt I knew it was perfect. I had been looking for a venue for the ceremony portion that could be outside but then move inside for the reception with access to the outside. The Belleair room was perfect for us and was everything we had been searching for! The sky Terrace was great for our ceremony since you had nothing but ocean views without the mess of the sand. Everyone that we dealt with during our planning were amazing!! Ashley Succow and Cory Wilkerson made everything so simple and easy. They put up with my Fiance constantly questioning the money making sure he got the best value and wasn't over paying;0) Ashley was with us every step of the way and made sure that everything the day of went super smooth. She helped us plan a custom buffet for cocktail hour and dinner. She worked with us on the bar and the timeline of the evening making sure that everything flowed. Not a thing to my knowledge went wrong that evening. I did find out later from a friend that some people tried to sneak in to the reception, they had them quickly removed and placed another employee on guard outside. Everyone from the front guest staff, catering staff, to the pool and restaurant staff went above and beyond. My fiance and I have already decided that each year on our anniversary the Hyatt is where we will go back to think about our amazing day!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hyatt Regency was an amazing venue my Husband and I could not have asked for a better time! We had the pleasure of working and planning our wedding with Jennifer Payne, Hyatt's event coordinator. Jennifer was truly a godsend seeing as how I had no help in planning my wedding because my husband was away with the military. The staff at the Hyatt was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would love to work with them again in the future! During our planning process the Hyatt employees especially Jennifer became more than just employees planning our event they became family and I will be sure to stay in touch with them in the future. Our experience with the Hyatt of Clearwater was truly amazing and they made our event even more amazing than we had imagined! My advice to anyone looking for a wedding or event space on the west coast of Florida is to book with the Hyatt of Clearwater and to plan your event with Jennifer Payne!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 727-373-4444
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0