Hy-Vee
3504 Clinton Parkway
Lawrence, KS 66047  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 2 Reviews
I was able to get my wedding cake, bridal bouquet, corsages, boutineers, and floral centerpieces all at the HyVee at 23rd street in Lawrence. I had a small bride/groom cake and several dozen cupcakes with coordinating designs. Everything was beautiful. The cakes and cupcakes were amazing. I could not decide which flavor to get so I got several. We had almond, pumpkin, spice, and chocolate cupcakes. We had several compliments on them. The flowers were really gorgeous. It has only been a week and my bridal bouquet is still gorgeous. I will be sad when it is time to dry it. I would highly recommend HyVee for your event. The only reason I didn't have them do my catering is because the even venue did.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
HyVee did an amazing job -- affordable but still great food and great quality!! Would recommend using them for everything. If you use each department you get a % off.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie at the Lawrence Kansas 6th Street Floral Dept. Did an amazing job on my daughters flowers! Absolutely beautiful!! Delivered on time and so helpful. Thank you!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was great, had a lot of variety, plenty of food, and a price well within our budget. Wonderful service.
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

peach 1 Reviews
I used the HyVee in Prairie Village for our cakes. The cake we got was lemon and we got a separate chocolate sheet cake and they were both beautiful and a great price...and tasty!!! The only thing was the top tier got sunken in but I'm sure it was from my heavy cake topper and probably arrived fine. It was there on time, it was really easy to add or change orders or anything like that. Very easy simple and straight forward, which when you're planning a wedding is always nice!!
Wedding: 03/04/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food from Hy-Vee was so delicious - everyone really enjoyed the food.The assistance from Hy-Vee was even better. She was a wonderful help, and the wedding was better because of it. Thank you Hy-Vee for a flawless catering experience!
Wedding: 04/21/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Hy-Vee meets our needs best since it is a nice place where quality and price meet at its best. They provided beautiful flowers to our venu and took time to decorate it.
The staff was so friendly and coordinated with us very well. I have to say they are vey
experienced and professional with this kind of stuff and they set up the venue in no time. Thanks for your hard work.
Wedding: 12/08/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
HyVee at 135th and Antioch provided our flowers. They did an amazing job on my bouquet and I loved the final product on the bridesmaid bouquets, though I'm glad we previewed the flowers the day before because the BM weren't quite what we'd settled on. They were great about making the necessary adjustments and ensuring that we got what I wanted by the wedding day. They are a great value for the money and I'm happy with how it turned out. Definitely take advantage of the time to preview the flowers ahead of time.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Flowers
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The bridal bouquet was done by the floral dept and turned out beautifully; it was everything that I dreamed it would be.

The catering dept however, was a dissappointment. I had no problems and was very happy with them until the day of the wedding when we picked up the fruit kabob display we had ordered. The kabobs themselves were not wrapped up very well at all, nor did they provide us with a flat cart in which to bring them to our vehicle. They loaded the kabobs onto the bottoms of 2 shopping carts and 1 of them ended up tipping over off the cart in the middle of crossing the street. Of course, since they were not wrapped well, the juice began draining out of the side.
Wedding: 10/04/2009
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We used the 6th Street location for our flowers and worked with Angie. She was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. On the wedding day the flowers were delivered on time to the church and to the reception hall and looked great. I really loved all the flowers and Angie seemed to have understood our ideas perfectly. One flower type was substituted, but the look of the bouquet was still the same as what I had wanted.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We used the HyVee in Topeka and they were great. We did appetizers and they went above and beyond when we said we wanted some sushi. They didn't just use what was in the store, but outsourced the job to a sushi chef in town. Everyone thought the food was excellent. I can't tell you from personal experience because I only had a few bites, but we had no negative comments and they were super easy to work with.

Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Catering
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
my flowers we exactly what i wanted, they were good but since so many people work in one area you prety much work with somone different everytime, a flower i order did fall apart but they gave me something else that i need in place of it also their orders come in at a certain time so by the day of my wedding one of my flowers in my bouquet was died and i had to cut it out because it was already premade but they put my throw away one together for free for it, so they are reasonable
Wedding: 06/28/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We didn't want any food items to be very extravagant, so we didn't go to an extravagant place. Hy-Vee had many designs to choose from, and even though it didn't turn out quite like the picture, it looked nice and tasted great.
Wedding: 03/25/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful flower arrangements for a fraction of the cost of other florists. The assistance was amazing, service was wonderful. I was very impressed with Hy Vee!
Wedding: 12/31/2008
Services Used: Flowers
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The cake wasn't exactly like the picture of the one we ordered, but it was still beautiful and tasted great! She also was able to incorporate real pearls like I wanted.
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did not know what to expect when I visited HyVee to look at their flowers for our wedding. I was pleasantly surprised. They had a great selection, informed us what flowers were in season and easy to get, and extremely flexible.

We ended up picking the arrangements, but changed up the flowers. The final arrangements were much better than I had envisionedÂ…they were all so amazingly beautiful and everyone commented on the flowers all night!!
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Flowers
 785-832-0044
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0