Honeysuckle Photography
Serving Oregon and beyond.
PO BOX 6963
Portland, OR 97228  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely adored working with Maggie. Her work is beautiful and she is so relaxing to be with! One of the highlights (among many) of Maggie's work is that her photographs capture who you and your spouse really are. When Robert and I look at our photos, we see ourselves, not a couple that is just photographed. On our wedding day, Maggie felt like a friend of the family, not a hired photographer. Robert and I plan on asking her to do family photos...when that time comes! You will not be disappointed if you choose her!!!
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie of Honeysuckle Photography captured just the right look, using the woodsy setting for backdrop. The ceremony images held in a wooded learing were wonderful and gave a fairy tale feel that we were hoping to achieve. The pre-ceremony photos with the bridal party captured the fun they were having just enjoying the day. Gorgeous photos!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie is the kind of photographer who just has an eye for capturing the moment! She did an amazing job of getting candid shots that remind us of the magic of that day as well as posed shots that caught everyone at their best! She is talented, easy to work with, and the end product is a work of art!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 5 Reviews
Honeysuckle did both our engagement and wedding photos. A friend referred me to them and we couldn't have been happier with the results of both sessions. We met with them twice to talk about what we wanted and they did everything perfectly! It did take a while to get our photos back, but I just figure that it meant they spent quality time working on them. Definitely a keeper!
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeysuckle Photography was absolutely a dream to work with. Maggie and Brian put us and our guests at ease, but also were unobtrusive and professional throughout the whole process. We also appreciated how quickly they worked-- they were able to get fabulous shots, but were respectful of our time and aware that we'd want to enjoy our reception as well. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos, and we love our engagement photos as well!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE Honeysuckle Photography! Maggie and her team are wonderful to work with. I just got our final photos from our wedding and I am so happy with them. I, like so many, am the worst critique of myself but I can't stop looking at all the photos and truly feel like she was able to capture everything good about myself, family and guests. Maggie and her team blended into the background which I loved, she gave us space and never told us how to stand or what to do, but still she was able to catch so many wonderful photos. The best part about it is that family photos went so smoothly and quick it was awesome! A lot of times you can be pulled away from your guests to do family photos for way too long, but with Maggie we stayed on schedule and still got everything we needed. My only problem now is trying to choose which pictures I want to frame, since unfortunately if I framed them all there wouldn't be enough wall space in my house.

The services and packages Honeysuckle provides are easy and flexible and was everything I wanted. Thank you so much Maggie and Josh for catching all of the beautiful memories of our wedding that we can look back at for years.
Wedding: 01/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have not seen our final photos yet, but they did an engagement photo shoot for us. My husband and I generally hate photos of ourselves, but we LOVED our engagement photos. Maggie and her team have an amazing eye for photography. I've seen some sneak peek photos from them already and cannot wait to see the finals. The photographers have such easy going personalities. We had so much fun working with them! A+++
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best vendor out there in any category. So easy and fun to work with and the quality of their product is just unreal. I'm hit or miss on the photogenic side and out of the hundreds they took, I saw maybe a handful that I just "liked" v. loved. If I could hire Maggie and Josh to follow me around everyday or just show up at parties for fun, I would. The experience is fantastic and totally memorable. Love their creativity and absolutely recommend them, if that wasn't already obvious. They're the best.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will LOVE your pictures!! Our wedding pictures are truly priceless. We could not possibly be more pleased with the quality of our images and the moments that were captured. The color in our pictures is so vivid and beautiful. We got married at a beautiful and very green outdoor venue. We were so happy with the way Maggie of Honeysuckle was able to capture the beautiful colors at Bridal Veil Lakes. We absolutely loved every part of working with Honeysuckle Photography. They were exceptional from beginning to end. So talented, professional, responsive and FUN!! I am certain we will be working with them again and again as we start building our family!
Wedding: 06/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Josh and Maggie are hands-down the best photographers we've met! They were highly professional and are completely flexible when it comes to packages. They offer an engagement photo shoot prior to the wedding (which was fabulous!) It gave us a chance to really get to know one another so our big day went smoothly. Their personalities are really what made us fall in love with their work. Josh and Maggie are fun, energetic, and very good at what they do. We received so many compliments about our photographers from our guests! Great photos and a fun pair- these two are a sure thing!
Wedding: 09/14/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeysuckle Photography was a wonderful team to work with. I did not have any worries about the quality of work they would produce for my wedding, and rightfully so. I love my pictures! They were very flexible... unlike other photographers I talked with. Highly recommended by this happy bride!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have gotten better photographers to photograph my wedding than Maggie and Josh of Honeysuckle Photography, even if I was a billionaire. Their creativity, quality, artistry and service is priceless. I was very happy with our photos and all the comments I recieved about them were wonderful. I was told by many people that our wedding pictures were the best they had ever seen. I really like how Honeysuckle offers a complimentary engangement session. We took advantage of this and we're glad because we got some beautiful pictures and we all got to know eachother before the big wedding day. It's the small touches that make Honeysuckle Photography so special; like the cool wax sealed envelopes they send the contract in. They were able to capture photos of the smallest details that really reflected our own unique wedding. They also really did a great job of capturing our unique personalities and our special wedding touches that I doubt other photographers could have done.
Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeysuckle Photography was one of the main highlights of our wedding. They are incredibly passionate about what they do and it shows through their amazing photos. They are very transparent/genuine people that are not in the business for money but to spend all day doing what they love. I have recommended them to many and will continue to.

It was 105 degrees on our wedding day, the hottest day of the year for Oregon, and everything was all outside. They had no qualms getting down and dirty, sweating through every piece of clothing they had on, and made us feel that we were the only two that mattered that day, wanting to capture beautiful moments with us.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maggie is truly amazing...she is so fun to work with, keeps you laughing all day, and really captures the special moments of the day. The engagement session was a total blast and allowed her to get to know us, how we photograph, and our style. My husband always thought he wasn't very photogenic...and honestly was a little nervous. Maggie makes everyone feel so comfortable, so she can document the emotion and love between the couple. The day of the wedding went so smoothly and we didn't have to worry about getting that "special shot" because Maggie was already on top of it. It was hard picking out the photos we wanted to use for our wedding album because there were too many that we loved! Every time we look at our photos and remember our wedding day, there is nothing but good memories and amazing photos. Thank you Maggie for giving us such beautiful memories for a lifetime!
Wedding: 06/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are fantastic and priced well. WOnderful to work with
Wedding: 04/21/2007
Services Used: Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have already recommended Honeysuckle to several friends. They take unique pictures that really expresses what is going on at the time. Having both photographers was great! They could be in 2 places at once. They do especially beautiful photography outdoors. They are friendly, creative and very fast.
Wedding: 03/17/2007
Services Used: Photography
 503-828-2750
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0