Honeymoon Pixie
Your Honeymoon Gift Registry
    37 Reviews
Redmond, WA 98053  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used honeymoonpixie.com after a friend recommended them to me. The premise of the website is absolutely genius for newlyweds. You give your shower guests/wedding guests a forum for them to buy you "experiences" and "gifts" on your honeymoon, but in reality they are giving you cash. Most of them do not even realize it and they feel apart of your honeymoon giving you excursions, and romantic dinners but in reality you get the cash value of the gift. You get 100% of the gift price and honeymoon pixie charges a 7% fee to buyer (like a tax) at end of purchase. We ended up receiving over $1500 in cash from honeymoonpixie as well as all of our items from registry. I would say we made out well because bed bath and beyond only goes so far. Cash is king! Love this site. Will recommend to anyone and everyone!

-Tricia & Liborio
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When it came to our honeymoon, we waffled on possible destinations from Seville to Saigon, Marrakesh to Machu Picchu, Christchurch to Cairo before settling on South Africa. We wanted to stay in camp sites and big city apartments; explore everything from renowned museums to lunch spots with bras hanging from the ceiling; go golfing, ostrich riding, wining, dining and even shark diving. Honeymoon Pixie made it all possible.

I work in web content for a living, which made me appreciate the functionality of this site. But rest assured, you don't need to be a web whiz to use it; the interfaces are simple and user-friendly. And the provided spaces that allowed us to describe all the hotels, meals, transportation and activities that our wedding guests could purchase not only brought the gift options to life, it made our guests excited about buying them for us. And they did, as all the items on our lengthy registry (we had 140 possible gifts, in all) were purchased!

Two other features I liked: 1) The secure transfer of funds via direct deposit for a small fee was great. And 2) the detailed thank you list not only provided us with information about who bought what, but it also gave us email address for all our guests. This will allow us to easily send them photos of us taking part in the honeymoon activity they paid for, which I thought was a really nice touch.

Two points of constructive criticism: 1) I would really like to have had the ability to embed our registry on our wedding website. As it stood, we had to link to our registry on the Honeymoon Pixie site from a registry page on our WordPress site. And 2) It would be great to have the ability to include hyperlinks in a description of each registry item, which guests could click on to get to a site providing more details about what they would be buying.

If you're trying to create an online honeymoon registry, I don't think you'll find a better option to do so than Honeymoon Pixie. Trust me, I checked!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jack 2 Reviews
Honeymoon Pixie is a fantastic website. As a second marriage, when you pretty much have everything in terms of blenders and towel sets, it allowed us the opportunity to receive cash for customized gifts that our guests could select. It was great!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 1 Reviews
This is an incredible site to add to any engaged couples wedding registry. When my now-husband and I were planning our wedding registry we looked for options that really fit our needs. We live overseas, so we didn't want a lot of 'stuff'; instead we wanted something that made people feel like they were giving personalized gifts, even if in the end it was cash. Honeymoon Pixie was perfect for that, and also gave us a chance to plan our honeymoon. This is an activity that we would have waited and put off doing due to the extra money involved in going on a honeymoon. By using Honeymoon Pixie, we were ensured a separate chunk of money that would be used solely for the honeymoon. We planned a trip to Bali. We opted to do things that we wouldn't normally do, like order champagne, get massages, and take a Balinese cooking class. We also gave our wedding guest options to pay for a night's stay in Bali, and even gave them the opportunity to help us pay for flights there. We set increments between $25 and $50 for guest to choose from. This gave our friends and family prices that were comfortable for them, but if they wanted to spend more, that was also a choice on the website. The registry was very easy to set up and very simple for guests to use. We had many friends and family come up to us and say they loved the ease and idea of Honeymoon Pixie. In the end, we collected over $1,500 for our honeymoon which covered flights and a few nights of hotel stays. This was a huge relief to our wallets and made it possible for us to stay a bit longer in Bali.

I would highly recommend adding Honeymoon Pixie to your registry. I heard friends even say, "I wish there was a Birthday Pixie/ Baby Shower Pixie/ Christmas Pixie..."
Also, it was very easy and quick to transfer the total sum of the gifts to my bank account. It cost only $10 for me to do this. A real bargain for the wonderful service they provided. Thank you, Honeymoon Pixie!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a newly wed. couple we were searching for new and modern ways to help us with our gifts. We wanted someway to have a fund for our dream honeymoon. I stumbled upon Honeymoon pixie and well we cannot say enough good things about Honeymoon Pixie! Not only did they provide a safe and secure way to transmit funds, but their website was fun and user friendly. We had a blast creating it!

We both dreamed of going back and reliving our trip where Mike proposed, Disney World. Not only were our friends and family members able to help us with that dream but were able to choose how they wanted to help us. Honeymoon Pixie allowed us to set out site up to be easy and offer a chance for people to specifically pay for a dinner, plane tickets, park tickets, etc..

Thank you, Honeymoon Pixie, for a superb job and going above and beyond what we ever expected! You made our Honeymoon memorable!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeymoon Pixie was a great way for us to register for our honeymoon! Guests found it fun and easy to use. The website was easy to navigate and whenever I had an issue I received a very prompt response. Also, we received our gift money very fast each time we redeemed. Great service!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVED HONEYMOON PIXIE'S SITE!!!! We did not want to have a traditional registry & wanted to focus more on our honeymoon. Honeymoon Pixie's site was SUPER EASY to work with! On top of that they had MULTIPLE options on how to "receive" your money. We selected to get a check & it was promptly sent! Great customer service!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Inez 1 Reviews
My husband and I were recently married in September. Since we had been living together for years, in lieu of a traditional registry, we decided to opt for a honeymoon registry so that we could go on a fabulous honeymoon. After all, once you live together you pretty much have all that you need for the house and why not take a wonderful trip to celebrate the beginning of your marriage! None of my friends had used a service like this before, so to begin my search, I did what any bride would do and I googled honeymoon registry and then checked out reviews for the companies that I found. I decided to use Honeymoon Pixie because all of the reviews were very positive (in fact, I hadn't come across one that was negative). I also really liked the fact that you could customize the webpage with pictures, video and information relating to your specific destination. They have many samples to guide you along the way and you can set all the activities and pricing based on information that you receive from your travel agent. The site also has many unique features that really enhance the user experience. It is really easy to use and their preloaded pictures and formats making creating your website super simple. I am very glad I went with Honeymoon Pixie because their customer service was fantastic and I had absolutely no issues at all. All of my bridal shower guests raved how great the site was and that they all liked the convenience of being able to purchase a gift without having to go to the store. Throughout the process, I did have one question to which I got an immediate response. They also send you a confirmation email when they send out your funds and you can even set email notifications to know when a gift has been purchased. I would absolutely recommend this service as it was easy to set up, their responsiveness and professionalism was unmatched and it offers great value and flexibility to your guests.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing service that Honeymoon Pixie offered! My husband and I wanted a non-traditional gift registry and Honeymoon Pixie was the perfect option for us! There are other honeymoon fun sites, but none that are so personal and fun and really allow the couple to be themselves. Our friends and family actually referred to our registry as our "wedding site" it was super cute! I would highly recommend them for the efficiency of the site and the operators, they are extremely on the ball and ready to help!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 1 Reviews
After our engagement, my fiancé and I were very excited to start planning our wedding. Family and friends started asking us where we planned to register for wedding gifts. Since we already had many of the appliances and other household items that are typical wedding gifts and were planning to take our kids on a "familymoon" vacation to Hawaii, we had to find a creative alternative. We were thrilled to find Honeymoon Pixie - a perfect solution to meet our needs.

Within minutes of registering on Honeymoon Pixie we were able to quickly and easily set-up a personalized and fun website to share with our family and friends. We had fun selecting an assortment of gift ideas from airfare and hotel rooms to romantic dinners and activities with the kids. Our family and friends loved the idea and had lots of fun selecting different gifts towards our vacation. So instead of trying to figure out what to do with two toasters and three salad bowls, our family and friends collectively gave us what is going to be an amazing and special vacation in Hawaii.

Our experience using Honeymoon Pixie was exceptional. It was easy to use, simple to set-up, and their customer support was simply the best! We strongly recommend Honeymoon Pixie to anyone who is looking for a fun, creative, and easy to use wedding gift registry.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Since we have not really put our households together and we went overseas for our wedding and honeymoon and dealing with various currencies as well we were looking for a alternative to the regular "glass and sheets" registry. but just collecting money was not "tasteful" either we thought. So, we were very happy to have come across this type of registry, The Honeymoon Pixie. How cute is that? :)
Very happy how one can modify the entries, activities and such and the collection of the funds was very easy. I have suggested it to 2 more couples already and hope they like it as much as we did.
Thank you!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Johanna 1 Reviews
We used Honeymoon Pixie as one of the registries for our wedding this past August. I loved the idea of a honeymoon registry over the traditional registries because we already had pretty much everything we needed..plus, I LOVE to travel!

I highly recommend using Honeymoon Pixie! The site was easy to create, edit and use. An email was sent every time someone gave us a gift or left us a message on our site. I was also very impressed with the level and timely manner that customer service responded when I had a question.

Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leyla 1 Reviews
I was told by Honeymoon Pixie by a co-worker of mine. She had suggested I do this for my wedding. To be quite honest, I had never heard of a honeymoon registry before and thought I would give it a try. It was very easy to navigate and put together a registry. It was a lot of fun too! My (now) husband and I would sit down on a weekend night together with some wine and music and have fun Googling things to do on our honeymoon. It was also great to be able to make your own page with your story and even pictures! With us living on the opposite coast as our family and friends, some of them didn't really know our story! We put the link to our registry on our wedding invites and got a pretty good response. My husband and I are very happy with our experience with Honeymoon Pixie. I forgot to mention, they are awesome people! They are super friendly and extremely helpful. Love them!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeymoon Pixie was a fantastic find for my shower and our wedding! Our guests were so impressed with the idea of contributing to our honeymoon and it made shopping quite easy for them! We were able to tailor our registry to exactly what items we wanted to include, and had the honeymoon of a lifetime in Hawaii. The site was super easy to use and communication with any staff from Honeymoon Pixie was always prompt and pleasant. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a honeymoon registry instead of something more traditional.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Could not have more positive things to say about Honeymoon Pixie! We researched various "honeymoon fund" sites and chose Honeymoon Pixies because of the credit card processing option! I had recently been to two weddings where the couples used Honeyfund, and I loved the concept, but then instead of paying at the time of picking out your "gift", I had to print a certificate and include it with my wedding card, along with a check or cash. It felt like it cheapened my gift.

Our guests LOVED the ease of the credit card! We even included the fee on the guests end, and not a single person complained...actually, everyone said "I didn't have to drive to the bank to get cash or wait for you to get back from your honeymoon to cash my check!"

We got our site up and running about 2 weeks prior to the wedding and had already fulfilled about half of our requests! We chose to redeem it all together, after our honeymoon, and the processing was such a quick turnaround!

Thank you Honeymoon Pixie for making our gift registry so easy! Cheers!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
As a newly wedded couple, we cannot say enough good things about Honeymoon Pixie! We both desired to have the most magical honeymoon experience possible and believed that a honeymoon registry would be the best way to go. After researching online about which was the best site, we found that Honeymoon Pixie had, by far, the best reviews--and they were spot on! Not only did they provide a safe and secure way to transmit funds, but their website was fun and user friendly. We had a blast creating it! Our family and friends were able to see our itinerary and choose which activities or items to give towards. It was so special to see them give towards events that would be among the most precious memories in our possession. Thank you, Honeymoon Pixie, for a superb job and an outstanding dedication in helping to make Honeymoon memories that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 888-747-4943
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0