Honeyfund.com

Honeyfund.com

The free honeymoon registry, the free cash gift registry

Sebastopol, CA 95472 | map
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.7 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Super easy way for guest to help pay for your honeymoon!

  • Wedding: 03/07/2015
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 1.0
  • Responsiveness: 2.0
  • Professionalism: 2.0
  • Value: 1.0
  • Flexibility: 1.0

Honeyfund sounded like a great idea, but it was terrible. 70% of our guests could not get the site to work. It would not link to PayPal. I contacted them and they told be to try other browsers, which did not help. We had to tell most of our guests to bring checks and cash (not classy)!

Honeyfund.com responded with the following comments:

Hi there. We saw your review and of course we're not happy to hear about your experience. We make a point to stick with any issues our customers are experiencing. We would be happy to make sure your PayPal is working and personally contact any givers who were unsuccessful! Just e-mail us at help at honeyfund. Rachel is online now ready to help. : ) - Sara & Josh

  • Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 0.5
  • Professionalism: 3.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Loved an avenue to collect money for my wedding but having to sign up for a paypal business account when we are not running a business was not only annoying, but unethical. Now I have to provide fake details to Paypal and until I give them my social, my account is locked.

I would highly reccomend Honeyfund if they could figure out another option to the business paypal account.

  • Wedding: 12/05/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After attending another wedding where Honeyfund was used, we decided to use them for our main registry. My fiancé and I already had all our household basics and instead really wanted to splurge on a honeymoon. After doing some research, Honeyfund seemed to have the lowest fees taken out of credit card charges, and we really appreciated the option for guests to give checks or cash instead of using a credit card, and 100% of those gifts came straight to us.

Our guests seemed to be able to use the registry just fine, we heard no complaints and pretty much everyone used Honeyfund as our wedding gift. We used the free version and we really liked the feature where guests could buy an activity or a part of our honeymoon vacation. Some guests let us know how much they liked being able to do that, rather than just give cash without knowing what it might be going to.

We had no troubles with setting up Paypal to our account and we were able to receive our funds within three days of transferring them. Overall, I would recommend Honeyfund to anyone who wants more flexibility in a honeymoon registry.

  • Wedding: 11/09/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.0

We used HoneyFund as an alternative to a traditional registry because we wanted to make our honeymoon as exciting as possible. Set up was easy and getting the word out to our family and friends was easy too.

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Honeyfund conveniently allowed us to select adventures for our honeymoon, and our guests to choose adventures they want to contribute money toward! Great idea! Great service. Thanks!

  • Wedding: 10/23/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Honeyfund was a great addition to our registry. We wanted guests to be able to know exactly what we wanted to do with cash gifts, it just makes it feel so much more personal. We went ahead and had a traditional registry as well, and were surprised at how equally guests spread themselves out between using the Honeyfund and traditional store registry. There are a lot of criticisms of cash registries, but I think if you need/want money as a wedding gift, Honeyfund is the way to go.

You can link your bank accounts through PayPal and withdraw all the gifts at the same time in one large transfer, guests have the option of printing a nice certificate to include in a card, and the customer service is great. Emails are answered regularly, and by the same people, so it feels more like a discussion than contacting customer support.

We preferred to upgrade our account to remove ads from the registry, and I think it made a difference. The registry felt like an extension of our wedding website - especially with the slideshow and theme options - not like sending someone to a store. We strongly would recommend Honeyfund to any couple looking to create a cash registry.

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We just used the free version of Honeyfund to provide a quick and easy way for people to give us cash gifts. It helped them to feel like they were actually giving us a "real" gift rather than just a check. I feel this was especially the case, for our guests anyway, because everyone that used the site actually chose event-ticketed items versus the "dinner/hotel room" options.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Like a growing number of couples, my fiance and I had previously lived with each other before our wedding; so we had a lot of the normal registry stuff. We still did register for some upgrades to the things we already had, but Honeyfund gave us a different approach for gifts. It was so awesome and we ended up making close to $700 off it which paid for most of our spending money while in Paris for our honeymoon. I would highly recommend Honeyfund to anyone getting married.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Private User
8 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Honeyfund.com was great! Easy to set up and easy for our guests to use. It was such a great alternative for guests wanting to give money but wanting to not just hand over a check. This way they know the money is going to something important and they were able to play a role in your honeymoon!! Super easy-to-use!!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Very nice website to use to let people know of all our wishes for gifts for our honeymoon to Ireland!!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Honeyfund.com as part of our registry and it went over really well! There were many people who wanted to contribute to our experiences instead of giving tangible gifts, and several people who had procrastinated in buying a gift liked having this last minute option too! :)

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
Private User
8 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Honeyfund was the reason we were able to take a honeymoon that was completely paid for! It was so easy to use, setup the different types of gifts, and easy for people to contribute. They told me they can't wait to use it for their weddings, and that it was so user friendly and they feel like they contributed to our memories with their gifts.

I would recommend Honeyfund to anyone getting married it's the best idea and service ever!!!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved our Honeyfund! It was so simple to set up - and a perfect alterantive registry. We were getting married in the states, but live in Australia, so having a standard registry was not something we wanted. We came across Honeyfund and are so glad that we did.

We had a small issue with our paypal account - and Honeyfund was on top of it. Emailing us (and our guests who were trying to get $ to us) and helped us get it fixed right away (and it didn't even have anything to do with them! It was a complete paypal mess-up.)

Really quick to respond, very helpful with tips on how to make the most out of your registry, and I couldn't recommend it more highly. NOT TO MENTION - that it makes writing thank you notes a whole lot easier, when gifts are slowly trickling in over the months. :)

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We recently got married and instead of having a traditional wedding registry we chose to register with Honeyfund. The registration process was quite easy and simple. Our family and friends loved the concept were excited about contributing/helping out with our honeymoon expenses!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This was THE easiest process in the world! Honeyfund was so easy to use, and they sent us our gifts just as fast as we received them - I am telling everyone to use Honeyfund!

  • Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
Prev
707-340-3863
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
1333 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®