Honeyfund.com
The free honeymoon registry, the free cash gift registry
Sebastopol, CA 95472  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (1319)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeyfund was the reason we were able to take a honeymoon that was completely paid for! It was so easy to use, setup the different types of gifts, and easy for people to contribute. They told me they can't wait to use it for their weddings, and that it was so user friendly and they feel like they contributed to our memories with their gifts.

I would recommend Honeyfund to anyone getting married it's the best idea and service ever!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We used Honeyfund.com as part of our registry and it went over really well! There were many people who wanted to contribute to our experiences instead of giving tangible gifts, and several people who had procrastinated in buying a gift liked having this last minute option too! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved using honeyfund! Our guests really appreciated being able to give us something that we would use, and that we could experience and share - so much better than just giving cash for no particular purpose. it was delightful to be able to give guests an easy way to contribute to our holiday. We used the premium pack, and it was great to be able to link to the activities we listed.

2 bits of feedback in an otherwise perfect web service:
1. I had a couple of reservations based on the name - there's no getting around that it is about funds and cash, and it would be nice to be even subtler (even a wishing well is a little more tactful in terms of wording)

2. It would be great to have sections that allow you to clearly place a dividing line between different categories (e.g. country, gifts/products/honeymoon, or even between different sections of a trip). While it's possible to change the order, you can't create headings.

Otherwise, amazing. I'd absolutely use it again!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't recommend Honeyfund enough. The guests enjoyed picking out their gifts/activities for us. We included a nice little poem under the description saying we mostly want them there, however if they wanted to gift they could add to our honeymoon fund and we were able to select days out, activities, nights in room, meals etc really easily so our guests felt like they were adding to our experience rather than our bank balance, which can be a little crude! They loved it and made comments in person about adding to a 'candle lot dinner on the beach' and 'drinks at the airport', we included varied costs from £5 - £100 but the choice is yours.

We also recommend selecting more than one unit I.e £100 x 4 units for spa day so more that one person can contribute to the total cost.

A lovely feature after donating is the online guest book. We enjoyed scrolling through all of the responses. The reporting is great, it focuses our thank you cards and the email tips from the owners were personalised and helpful!

Don't look anywhere else, this is easy, linked to PayPal so you can save and withdraw at anytime. You can add to wedding website or email to guests a link. The fees are minimal I.e £60 meant we receive £58 - not bad in my opinion!!!

5 star!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Honeyfund was a very convenient and classy way to solicit gifts of money from our friends and family. Honeyfund provides a link that you can paste just about anywhere you like, and patrons can click on the link and it takes them to a very easy to use page to safely donate money to an account of your choosing. After a donation is made, Honeyfund sends you an email with the amount of the donation and the donor's name so you can keep track of who gave you what for thank you notes down the line. I would definitely recommend using the website!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I used Honeyfund for our Honeymoon to Costa Rica. With people pitching in, we were able to pay for our entire honeymoon! I definitely recommend Honeyfund to any couples looking to go on a honeymoon without paying for it all by themselves.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved the service! Everyone really appreciated an option to give us memories rather than something that would probably have ended up at goodwill eventually. Some people did not understand how to work it (gave us the print out without payment, assumed once they clicked on it to buy, that was all they had to do, etc). But that was more do to the fact that it was a new concept to them. Otherwise, a great option.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Awesome!! everything went down smoothly and they answered all my questions immediately.
great great service
thanks!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Used Honeyfund.com for our wedding registry to receive funds for our Honeymoon and it was a great tool to have. It was easy to set up once we knew where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We received notifications via email as soon as someone contributed to our fund. We were very happy with the results and the amount of funds we received to have a memorable time in Northern Spain and Southern France. I've recommended the site to others getting married.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
Pretty neat free service, especially that people can pay pal you and that it helps you track thank yous!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a well-stocked home prior to our marriage, so a honeymoon registry was perfect for us. Honeyfund is easy and I felt comfortable with the securities they have in place for money transfers. There's a small percentage (2.5%) that is taken out of each gift, and we paid for a website upgrade. There is a free, basic webpage, or you can pay $40-$100 for a fancier webpage with pictures, color schemes, etc. We paid $40 and were really happy with the layout. They have lots of templates to give you ideas of things to ask for and you can update and change the items and value increments any time. The money transfer into our account worked perfectly and you can choose if you want to withdraw as you go or transfer it all at once. We are so looking forward to our honeymoon adventure and are glad we used this registry!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful idea and there is no need to stand in lines to return stuff
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We used Honeyfund for our honeymoon registry. It worked out great. Very easy to set up and use. I few little glitches with the interface, but everything worked out well for us and for our guests. I think my only complaint is the limited options - but after I checked about 10 different honeymoon registry sites, this one offered the most options, at the lowest overall cost. We recommend using Honeyfund!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely easy for us to put together and so easy for our guests to give us money toward our honeymoon in cancun.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent & classy way for family & friends to contribute money towards your honeymoon & personalize their "gift" by selecting an activity they get excited about. For our thank yous, we are sending a picture of us doing the activity they put money towards.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The online experience is only okay. It was nice to be able to specify a part of the honeymoon for our guests to "buy" -- spa package for two, romantic dinner, etc. We thought this would help our guests feel more excited about what they were giving us.

In the end Honeyfund was not a very big part of our wedding. The fees based on what we actually received were a little disappointing . Our guests just didn't use it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 707-219-8923
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0