Honeyfund.com
The free honeymoon registry, the free cash gift registry
    1297 Reviews
Sebastopol, CA 95472  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (1297)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Honeyfund for helping the couple "that has everything" find the perfect thing to ask friends and family members for on our special day! With so many options, our guests will be able to customize our getaway of a lifetime! Your website is simple to navigate that even our grandparents are able to figure this one out! :) Recognized by the BBB and Paypal made our decision to register with you a no-brainer! We are so thankful to you! ♥
-Robbie & Linzie
Wedding: 07/08/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My partner and I compared all of the online registry options before we decided on Honeyfund. For us, it is by far the best for some of the following reasons:

- Transaction fee: only for PayPal contributions and is the PayPal-stipulated amounts and are incurred by the couple, not the guest (this was important to us)
- Additional fees: none
- Taxes: none
- Options for cash/cheque contributions off-line
- The gifts are all direct to the couple (no middle-man)
- Tracking: the site has options to download the gifts to excel, and track gifts received and thank-you notes out, etc. - very useful!
- It is free for the basic site with ads

Our guests loved it and found the site easy to use.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 6 Reviews
Honeyfund provided us an easy way to get people to contribute to our honeymoon since we weren't really interested in receiving gifts. We received enough to cover our trip and then some. Great site!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeyfund is an absolutely brilliant idea! We used it for for our recent wedding and it worked great. The purchasers let me know it was easy to use also. Most of us don't feel comfortable coming out and asking for money, so this is the perfect solution!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We found Honeyfund to be great. They take about a 3% commission, which is very fair considering that credit cards cost just a bit under that. Compared to other honeymoon fund sites, we saved a bundle. We did the "premium" package and I was able to set up an amazing looking site in about an hour. We raised about $7,000, and more importantly, because our honeyfund site was so amazing, about 80% of our guests chose to give us honeyfund gifts over our Bed, Bath, and Beyond registry (which is *exactly* what we wanted!).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We raised almost $1,600 through Honeyfund for our honeymoon to the Big Island of Hawaii! A relatively small percentage of guests bought off of there, but the ones that did loved it! I think the key is to be really specific-- add pictures and lots of info. People want to feel like they are buying you a specific experience-- not just $50 towards meals or hotels. We did NOT include airfare or accommodations on ours-- I didn't want people to feel like they were paying for our honeymoon. Instead, I added tours, meals in specific places, entry fees to parks... again, experiences are really important. Cool stuff that you wouldn't ordinarily be able to afford-- like snorkeling with manta rays or dinner somewhere really snazzy. If you have the time to put into making your Honeyfund registry interesting, I think it's a great idea. We just got back from our honeymoon and it was INCREDIBLE! PS: We also did a Target registry for the more traditional folks that like sheets and dishes.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Great option for a registry. A lot of people did not really understand the process, but we still had a decent response. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great site! Honeyfund made it really easy for our out of town guests to give us a gift we could use. Very easy to set up the registry.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband I were living togther almost 2 years before we got married. We had everything we needed for our home and limited space so we were leary about having a traditional registry, but we didnt want to blatantly ask for money. We decided to go with Honeyfund because we really wanted to go on a wonderful honeymoon but with the wedding we had no money to do it. It was great we raised enough to pay for the entire honeymoon and then some!! One recommendation is that you also have a small traditional registry for people who do not feel comfortable giving through the honeyfund. A lot of our older family members were uncomfortable, no matter how much we encouraged them, giving to the honeyfund and were happy that there was a regular registry they could purchase from.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simple, easy to use for us and our guests, several payment options and a great touch to be able to make a list of 'gifts' from things we would like to do on honeymoon so guests aren't just asked for a random donation.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The website was very easy to maneuver and the owners sent periodic emails which was nice. Unfortunately most of my guests just ended up giving us the money without visiting the website and purchasing from there. However, I still loved the site and would use it again. It's also nice to know that my account will be active for a year. I was referred by a friend and would definitely pass along the information to others as well.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Honeyfun was a great alternative to conventional registries. We got great responses, and had an excellent honeymoon because of it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had both been out on our own for 10+ years so we didn't need traditional homegoods or china gifts. We set up a honeyfund for our honeymoon and OMG did it work. We received several THOUSAND dollars rather than a bunch of stuff we wouldn't use or would end up returning. I HIGHLY recommend the use of this site. Yes, there is a very minimal fee if people decide to buy you a gift via credit card, but in the end-- I'd rather have a dollar less on the gift and be able to spend the cash to spend on the honeymoon.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had been living together for several years, so we didn't really need stuff. It was a great way for people to give us gifts for our honeymoon. People could pick out fun activities, meals, etc. It's a great option for people wanting to get the most out of their honeymoon.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a great option if you do not want a traditional registry! Guests felt they were a big part of the best trip we will ever take!. It was easy to use and set up to be our own. Having pre set templates as guides also helps with ideas.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Honeyfund was perfect!! I don't know who wouldn't be able to use it! It basically puts money into a paypal account which you can then transfer into your checking. It's easy to customize and super easy to use. What you don't use on your honeymoon, just sits in your paypal account and you can use it for whatever! They also keep track of your list, what people gave you, so you don't have to. Perfect!! Use it!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services (Other)
 707-340-3863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0