Honeyfund.com
The free honeymoon registry, the free cash gift registry
Sebastopol, CA 95472  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (1325)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Honeyfund was a great addition to our registry. We wanted guests to be able to know exactly what we wanted to do with cash gifts, it just makes it feel so much more personal. We went ahead and had a traditional registry as well, and were surprised at how equally guests spread themselves out between using the Honeyfund and traditional store registry. There are a lot of criticisms of cash registries, but I think if you need/want money as a wedding gift, Honeyfund is the way to go.

You can link your bank accounts through PayPal and withdraw all the gifts at the same time in one large transfer, guests have the option of printing a nice certificate to include in a card, and the customer service is great. Emails are answered regularly, and by the same people, so it feels more like a discussion than contacting customer support.

We preferred to upgrade our account to remove ads from the registry, and I think it made a difference. The registry felt like an extension of our wedding website - especially with the slideshow and theme options - not like sending someone to a store. We strongly would recommend Honeyfund to any couple looking to create a cash registry.
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Like a growing number of couples, my fiance and I had previously lived with each other before our wedding; so we had a lot of the normal registry stuff. We still did register for some upgrades to the things we already had, but Honeyfund gave us a different approach for gifts. It was so awesome and we ended up making close to $700 off it which paid for most of our spending money while in Paris for our honeymoon. I would highly recommend Honeyfund to anyone getting married.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Very nice website to use to let people know of all our wishes for gifts for our honeymoon to Ireland!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just used the free version of Honeyfund to provide a quick and easy way for people to give us cash gifts. It helped them to feel like they were actually giving us a "real" gift rather than just a check. I feel this was especially the case, for our guests anyway, because everyone that used the site actually chose event-ticketed items versus the "dinner/hotel room" options.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeyfund.com was great! Easy to set up and easy for our guests to use. It was such a great alternative for guests wanting to give money but wanting to not just hand over a check. This way they know the money is going to something important and they were able to play a role in your honeymoon!! Super easy-to-use!!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our Honeyfund! It was so simple to set up - and a perfect alterantive registry. We were getting married in the states, but live in Australia, so having a standard registry was not something we wanted. We came across Honeyfund and are so glad that we did.

We had a small issue with our paypal account - and Honeyfund was on top of it. Emailing us (and our guests who were trying to get $ to us) and helped us get it fixed right away (and it didn't even have anything to do with them! It was a complete paypal mess-up.)

Really quick to respond, very helpful with tips on how to make the most out of your registry, and I couldn't recommend it more highly. NOT TO MENTION - that it makes writing thank you notes a whole lot easier, when gifts are slowly trickling in over the months. :)
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We used Honeyfund.com as part of our registry and it went over really well! There were many people who wanted to contribute to our experiences instead of giving tangible gifts, and several people who had procrastinated in buying a gift liked having this last minute option too! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeyfund was the reason we were able to take a honeymoon that was completely paid for! It was so easy to use, setup the different types of gifts, and easy for people to contribute. They told me they can't wait to use it for their weddings, and that it was so user friendly and they feel like they contributed to our memories with their gifts.

I would recommend Honeyfund to anyone getting married it's the best idea and service ever!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved using honeyfund! Our guests really appreciated being able to give us something that we would use, and that we could experience and share - so much better than just giving cash for no particular purpose. it was delightful to be able to give guests an easy way to contribute to our holiday. We used the premium pack, and it was great to be able to link to the activities we listed.

2 bits of feedback in an otherwise perfect web service:
1. I had a couple of reservations based on the name - there's no getting around that it is about funds and cash, and it would be nice to be even subtler (even a wishing well is a little more tactful in terms of wording)

2. It would be great to have sections that allow you to clearly place a dividing line between different categories (e.g. country, gifts/products/honeymoon, or even between different sections of a trip). While it's possible to change the order, you can't create headings.

Otherwise, amazing. I'd absolutely use it again!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't recommend Honeyfund enough. The guests enjoyed picking out their gifts/activities for us. We included a nice little poem under the description saying we mostly want them there, however if they wanted to gift they could add to our honeymoon fund and we were able to select days out, activities, nights in room, meals etc really easily so our guests felt like they were adding to our experience rather than our bank balance, which can be a little crude! They loved it and made comments in person about adding to a 'candle lot dinner on the beach' and 'drinks at the airport', we included varied costs from £5 - £100 but the choice is yours.

We also recommend selecting more than one unit I.e £100 x 4 units for spa day so more that one person can contribute to the total cost.

A lovely feature after donating is the online guest book. We enjoyed scrolling through all of the responses. The reporting is great, it focuses our thank you cards and the email tips from the owners were personalised and helpful!

Don't look anywhere else, this is easy, linked to PayPal so you can save and withdraw at anytime. You can add to wedding website or email to guests a link. The fees are minimal I.e £60 meant we receive £58 - not bad in my opinion!!!

5 star!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Honeyfund was a very convenient and classy way to solicit gifts of money from our friends and family. Honeyfund provides a link that you can paste just about anywhere you like, and patrons can click on the link and it takes them to a very easy to use page to safely donate money to an account of your choosing. After a donation is made, Honeyfund sends you an email with the amount of the donation and the donor's name so you can keep track of who gave you what for thank you notes down the line. I would definitely recommend using the website!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I used Honeyfund for our Honeymoon to Costa Rica. With people pitching in, we were able to pay for our entire honeymoon! I definitely recommend Honeyfund to any couples looking to go on a honeymoon without paying for it all by themselves.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved the service! Everyone really appreciated an option to give us memories rather than something that would probably have ended up at goodwill eventually. Some people did not understand how to work it (gave us the print out without payment, assumed once they clicked on it to buy, that was all they had to do, etc). But that was more do to the fact that it was a new concept to them. Otherwise, a great option.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Awesome!! everything went down smoothly and they answered all my questions immediately.
great great service
thanks!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Used Honeyfund.com for our wedding registry to receive funds for our Honeymoon and it was a great tool to have. It was easy to set up once we knew where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We received notifications via email as soon as someone contributed to our fund. We were very happy with the results and the amount of funds we received to have a memorable time in Northern Spain and Southern France. I've recommended the site to others getting married.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
Pretty neat free service, especially that people can pay pal you and that it helps you track thank yous!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 707-219-8923
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0