Honeyfund.com
The free honeymoon registry, the free cash gift registry
    1312 Reviews
Sebastopol, CA 95472  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (1312)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
Pretty neat free service, especially that people can pay pal you and that it helps you track thank yous!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful idea and there is no need to stand in lines to return stuff
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely easy for us to put together and so easy for our guests to give us money toward our honeymoon in cancun.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent & classy way for family & friends to contribute money towards your honeymoon & personalize their "gift" by selecting an activity they get excited about. For our thank yous, we are sending a picture of us doing the activity they put money towards.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 3 Reviews
Three cheers for Sara & Josh at Honeyfund.com! They provided a user-friendly website to help our guests donate toward our honeyfund and to help us track gifts received and thank yous sent. The occasional emails from Sara and Josh were helpful and kept my husband and I on track. Friendly and helpful, thank you Honeyfund.com!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the perfect registry to use when planning a honeymoon to Fiji! It's easy to set up, if you have any questions- they're quick to respond, and it's for people to use throughout the entire process! We're very thankful we had this registry! If I had to say anything negative, it would be that setting up a "corporate" Paypal account is the trickiest part, but otherwise- there is nothing but positive things to say about this website!!! :)
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Honeyfund for helping the couple "that has everything" find the perfect thing to ask friends and family members for on our special day! With so many options, our guests will be able to customize our getaway of a lifetime! Your website is simple to navigate that even our grandparents are able to figure this one out! :) Recognized by the BBB and Paypal made our decision to register with you a no-brainer! We are so thankful to you! ♥
-Robbie & Linzie
Wedding: 07/08/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My partner and I compared all of the online registry options before we decided on Honeyfund. For us, it is by far the best for some of the following reasons:

- Transaction fee: only for PayPal contributions and is the PayPal-stipulated amounts and are incurred by the couple, not the guest (this was important to us)
- Additional fees: none
- Taxes: none
- Options for cash/cheque contributions off-line
- The gifts are all direct to the couple (no middle-man)
- Tracking: the site has options to download the gifts to excel, and track gifts received and thank-you notes out, etc. - very useful!
- It is free for the basic site with ads

Our guests loved it and found the site easy to use.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 6 Reviews
Honeyfund provided us an easy way to get people to contribute to our honeymoon since we weren't really interested in receiving gifts. We received enough to cover our trip and then some. Great site!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honeyfund is an absolutely brilliant idea! We used it for for our recent wedding and it worked great. The purchasers let me know it was easy to use also. Most of us don't feel comfortable coming out and asking for money, so this is the perfect solution!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Since my husband and I lived together before marriage, we didn't really need things and we appreciate the gift of experience more. So a honeymoon gift registry was right up our alley. We picked this registry because it did not cost us anything. Guests could select experiences on the website that they would like to gift and then they gave us a check at our wedding. It worked out great and we wish we would have put more on it because everything on it was paid for!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We raised almost $1,600 through Honeyfund for our honeymoon to the Big Island of Hawaii! A relatively small percentage of guests bought off of there, but the ones that did loved it! I think the key is to be really specific-- add pictures and lots of info. People want to feel like they are buying you a specific experience-- not just $50 towards meals or hotels. We did NOT include airfare or accommodations on ours-- I didn't want people to feel like they were paying for our honeymoon. Instead, I added tours, meals in specific places, entry fees to parks... again, experiences are really important. Cool stuff that you wouldn't ordinarily be able to afford-- like snorkeling with manta rays or dinner somewhere really snazzy. If you have the time to put into making your Honeyfund registry interesting, I think it's a great idea. We just got back from our honeymoon and it was INCREDIBLE! PS: We also did a Target registry for the more traditional folks that like sheets and dishes.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Great option for a registry. A lot of people did not really understand the process, but we still had a decent response. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We found Honeyfund to be great. They take about a 3% commission, which is very fair considering that credit cards cost just a bit under that. Compared to other honeymoon fund sites, we saved a bundle. We did the "premium" package and I was able to set up an amazing looking site in about an hour. We raised about $7,000, and more importantly, because our honeyfund site was so amazing, about 80% of our guests chose to give us honeyfund gifts over our Bed, Bath, and Beyond registry (which is *exactly* what we wanted!).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great site! Honeyfund made it really easy for our out of town guests to give us a gift we could use. Very easy to set up the registry.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband I were living togther almost 2 years before we got married. We had everything we needed for our home and limited space so we were leary about having a traditional registry, but we didnt want to blatantly ask for money. We decided to go with Honeyfund because we really wanted to go on a wonderful honeymoon but with the wedding we had no money to do it. It was great we raised enough to pay for the entire honeymoon and then some!! One recommendation is that you also have a small traditional registry for people who do not feel comfortable giving through the honeyfund. A lot of our older family members were uncomfortable, no matter how much we encouraged them, giving to the honeyfund and were happy that there was a regular registry they could purchase from.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 707-340-3863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0