Hitched
    111 Reviews
1523 Wisconsin Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20007  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tipper1041 2 Reviews
The ladies at Hitched were wonderful and helped me find the perfect dress and accessories to go along with it.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my beautiful Judd Waddell dress at Hitched. My first visit was without an appointment, and they were able to squeeze me in. My second visit confirmed the dress I fell in love with on my first visit was the ONE! Lynette was fabulous to work with, and I loved all my subsequent visits for the fittings. The store is elegant, classy and fun. Great experience!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my custom Modern Trousseau dress from Hitched and could not have been more pleased with my experience. The ladies at Hitched not only helped me find my dream dress but they made the entire process painless and magical. When I realized that the dress I was falling in love with wasn't quite right they helped me combine two separate dresses to create the dress of my dreams. Throughout the alterations process they were accommodating of my ever changing schedule and were attentive to every alteration detail and question I had. I truly enjoyed working with their team and I will always recommend Hitched to my friends and family!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to about 4 different salons prior to arriving at a sample sale at Hitched. I didn't have my hopes up too high, given that most of the dresses at Hitched far exceeded my budget, but I was so incredibly impressed by the willingness of the salesperson there to accommodate my budget and find dresses that were EXACTLY what I was looking for!!! Needless to say, I found THE ONE dress for me that fit perfectly and was incredibly beautiful. It needed some work done to fix some of the lace, the zipper, and needed to be re-drycleaned, but at the cost I paid for a Modern Trousseau dress worth $4K, the deal was incredible and 100% worth it!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Amber on my invitation suite and was beyond happy with everything about the whole experience. I had a not so pleasant experience at another boutique ordering my Save The Dates so I knew that I wanted to find some place else and I was so happy that I did. Not only is Amber and everyone at Hitched professional, they are knowledgeable and so nice. We had an idea of what we wanted, but Amber definitely helped us narrow our selections down and knew everything about our designer that we had chosen. We wanted to see how the color looked on the paper and she ordered us a sample so we could see and make sure that we were happy with everything before we placed our order. I truly cannot say enough things about how wonderful my experience was with Hitched and Amber and would highly recommend going to see them if you are in the market for Save The Dates, Invitations, and Thank You Notes.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress (with Claire and Lynnette) and veil (with Katie) at Hitched, and my bridesmaids purchased their dresses at (with Claire and Shanna) Hitched too. I also did my alterations at Hitched with Jas (with help from Lynnette and Amber). My dress was Modern Trousseau and purchased during a trunk show with the designer Callie. She was amazing and made several custom changes to my dress at no additional cost. I had no idea what I was looking for - came to the store in the morning and had two dresses I liked. Went on to shop at 3 other stores that day where I had terrible experiences (consultants who didn't pay attention, called me heavy, etc). Called Hitched right before they closed and they held the store open for me! I came back and tried on the two winners several times and ultimately purchased that night. Everyone was kind, understanding and patient.
I made multiple trips to the shop before ultimately deciding on a veil, and the staff at Hitched couldn't have been nicer. This high level of customer service carried through with the bridesmaid dress experience and alterations. I would recommend Hitched to anyone - thank you to Hitched for making me feel awesome throughout my entire engagement!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchaed my Amy Kuschel dress from Hitched. The staff was super helpful, responsive, and overall made our experience great.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zalvert 8 Reviews
Getting your wedding gown is intimidating, especially when you have to do it by yourself like I had to. My friends and family are on the other side of the country so the process of finding, selecting and fitting a gown were all done single handedly (which is emotionally difficult as you can imagine). However, the staff at Hitched treated me as their own and made the process run as smoothly as they could.

I have to say thanks to Lynette! She was with me for every fitting (my dress had to have 4 since it was so complex) and really gave the seamstress notes on what needed to be done to the dress. In fact, Lynette seemed more passionate than myself about getting the dress perfect for my wedding in California!

The boutique is small but very beautiful and seems to only carry what's visually impressive to the eye. I actually found my dress online through the designers website and Hitched was one of few who carried it, so I made an appointment right away and even attended the designers trunk show to get a little discount. The designer herself loved my idea for a small change to the dress and she was very sweet.

I got so many compliments on my dress, even my photographer has received an outpour of "Wow" from the one photo he's previewed! Thank you Hitched for carrying such a gorgeous dress, it's EXTREMELY hard to find a dress that is elegant with sleeves that doesn't hide the bride too much.

Although the dress was rather pricey, and the fittings only take place during the week, I'm glad I went with Hitched and not David's Bridal because my dress was timeless and the craft in how it fitted me was stunning.

Thank you Hitched and Lynette!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my gown here at a sample sale event and it was an amaazing decision. The gown was at the upper tier of sample prices but was in GREAT condition. I was grateful for their help that evening and for the opportunity to buy such a gorgeous designer gown at such a great price.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hitched is fabulous- I looked at several area stores including some outside of DC and no one had the same caliber of selection/style in a fairly reasonable range of prices as Hitched. The staff are lovely and easy to work with. I got an Anna Maier gown (Felicite) and it was absolutely stunning. Some gowns, such as mine, are custom fit but ended up still needing alterations which Hitched can do for an additional fee or they can give you a list of recommended seamstresses in the area.

We also got the bridesmaid dresses at Hitched- they were Jenny Yoo social collection, absolutely gorgeous, but pricey.

I looked at getting invitations done here as well, the staff member who helped us was really knowledgable and they had a million options but it was out of our price range.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Hitched is the perfect place to go for wedding dress shopping. The customer service is amazing. The women who work at Hitched are friendly, helpful, honest and not pushy. The boutique is adorable and very chic. There are not a ton of dresses to choose from, but the ones they do have are the best of the best. Its not overwhelmingly crowded with every option of every style dress. Whoever does the buying for this boutique knows her stuff!

I purchased my dress and veil at Hitched and decided to do alterations as well. It is a flat $600 for alterations and for what I read everywhere that was an average price. I really loved the salesperson who helped me pick my dress and wished she was with me through the rest of the process. I guess they have different employees in charge of certain parts of the business, but the second salesperson who helped me during all of my alterations was just as fabulous. I will say that the seamstress that they have working for them does a great job but definitely gets irritable quickly. I realize she knows what she is talking about, but when it is your wedding dress and you pay upwards of 4k for it, you notice every little thing. Luckily the salesperson sided with me every time and explained to the seamstress my concerns. The seamstress often made me feel like a crazy bride and she had poor body odor which was often disturbing in our close setting.

Aside from smell and personality of the seamstress, I highly recommend Hitched :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
There is a reason Hitched is an institution. Flawless service, impeccable work, priceless experience. End of story.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I absolutely LOVED my wedding dress!!!! The ladies at Hitched were all very professional and wonderful to work with. They were always friendly and made sure my wedding dress was exactly what I dreamed of. They did wonderful alterations and will work with you until everything is perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hitched was so wonderful to work with! They truly seemed to care about every detail of my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses. They scheduled me to have 3 dress fittings and we used each one until my dress felt completely perfect! Their in house alterations lady was also amazing- a magician with a needle! Great dress selection, sweet and highly attentive staff. Definitely recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Good experience - happy with our invitations.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Hitched were incredibly professional, and I really enjoyed my experience working with them. I bought my dress and had all of my alterations done at Hitched, and overall, it was an incredibly smooth process. They were flexible with my schedule in planning appointments, and they always responded to my phone calls within 24 hours. Overall, I was very impressed with the quality of service, and of course, I absolutely love the dresses they sell.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 202-609-9598
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0