Hitched
    102 Reviews
1523 Wisconsin Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20007  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Amber on my invitation suite and was beyond happy with everything about the whole experience. I had a not so pleasant experience at another boutique ordering my Save The Dates so I knew that I wanted to find some place else and I was so happy that I did. Not only is Amber and everyone at Hitched professional, they are knowledgeable and so nice. We had an idea of what we wanted, but Amber definitely helped us narrow our selections down and knew everything about our designer that we had chosen. We wanted to see how the color looked on the paper and she ordered us a sample so we could see and make sure that we were happy with everything before we placed our order. I truly cannot say enough things about how wonderful my experience was with Hitched and Amber and would highly recommend going to see them if you are in the market for Save The Dates, Invitations, and Thank You Notes.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my dress (with Claire and Lynnette) and veil (with Katie) at Hitched, and my bridesmaids purchased their dresses at (with Claire and Shanna) Hitched too. I also did my alterations at Hitched with Jas (with help from Lynnette and Amber). My dress was Modern Trousseau and purchased during a trunk show with the designer Callie. She was amazing and made several custom changes to my dress at no additional cost. I had no idea what I was looking for - came to the store in the morning and had two dresses I liked. Went on to shop at 3 other stores that day where I had terrible experiences (consultants who didn't pay attention, called me heavy, etc). Called Hitched right before they closed and they held the store open for me! I came back and tried on the two winners several times and ultimately purchased that night. Everyone was kind, understanding and patient.
I made multiple trips to the shop before ultimately deciding on a veil, and the staff at Hitched couldn't have been nicer. This high level of customer service carried through with the bridesmaid dress experience and alterations. I would recommend Hitched to anyone - thank you to Hitched for making me feel awesome throughout my entire engagement!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchaed my Amy Kuschel dress from Hitched. The staff was super helpful, responsive, and overall made our experience great.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zalvert 8 Reviews
Getting your wedding gown is intimidating, especially when you have to do it by yourself like I had to. My friends and family are on the other side of the country so the process of finding, selecting and fitting a gown were all done single handedly (which is emotionally difficult as you can imagine). However, the staff at Hitched treated me as their own and made the process run as smoothly as they could.

I have to say thanks to Lynette! She was with me for every fitting (my dress had to have 4 since it was so complex) and really gave the seamstress notes on what needed to be done to the dress. In fact, Lynette seemed more passionate than myself about getting the dress perfect for my wedding in California!

The boutique is small but very beautiful and seems to only carry what's visually impressive to the eye. I actually found my dress online through the designers website and Hitched was one of few who carried it, so I made an appointment right away and even attended the designers trunk show to get a little discount. The designer herself loved my idea for a small change to the dress and she was very sweet.

I got so many compliments on my dress, even my photographer has received an outpour of "Wow" from the one photo he's previewed! Thank you Hitched for carrying such a gorgeous dress, it's EXTREMELY hard to find a dress that is elegant with sleeves that doesn't hide the bride too much.

Although the dress was rather pricey, and the fittings only take place during the week, I'm glad I went with Hitched and not David's Bridal because my dress was timeless and the craft in how it fitted me was stunning.

Thank you Hitched and Lynette!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my gown here at a sample sale event and it was an amaazing decision. The gown was at the upper tier of sample prices but was in GREAT condition. I was grateful for their help that evening and for the opportunity to buy such a gorgeous designer gown at such a great price.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hitched is fabulous- I looked at several area stores including some outside of DC and no one had the same caliber of selection/style in a fairly reasonable range of prices as Hitched. The staff are lovely and easy to work with. I got an Anna Maier gown (Felicite) and it was absolutely stunning. Some gowns, such as mine, are custom fit but ended up still needing alterations which Hitched can do for an additional fee or they can give you a list of recommended seamstresses in the area.

We also got the bridesmaid dresses at Hitched- they were Jenny Yoo social collection, absolutely gorgeous, but pricey.

I looked at getting invitations done here as well, the staff member who helped us was really knowledgable and they had a million options but it was out of our price range.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Hitched is the perfect place to go for wedding dress shopping. The customer service is amazing. The women who work at Hitched are friendly, helpful, honest and not pushy. The boutique is adorable and very chic. There are not a ton of dresses to choose from, but the ones they do have are the best of the best. Its not overwhelmingly crowded with every option of every style dress. Whoever does the buying for this boutique knows her stuff!

I purchased my dress and veil at Hitched and decided to do alterations as well. It is a flat $600 for alterations and for what I read everywhere that was an average price. I really loved the salesperson who helped me pick my dress and wished she was with me through the rest of the process. I guess they have different employees in charge of certain parts of the business, but the second salesperson who helped me during all of my alterations was just as fabulous. I will say that the seamstress that they have working for them does a great job but definitely gets irritable quickly. I realize she knows what she is talking about, but when it is your wedding dress and you pay upwards of 4k for it, you notice every little thing. Luckily the salesperson sided with me every time and explained to the seamstress my concerns. The seamstress often made me feel like a crazy bride and she had poor body odor which was often disturbing in our close setting.

Aside from smell and personality of the seamstress, I highly recommend Hitched :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
There is a reason Hitched is an institution. Flawless service, impeccable work, priceless experience. End of story.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I absolutely LOVED my wedding dress!!!! The ladies at Hitched were all very professional and wonderful to work with. They were always friendly and made sure my wedding dress was exactly what I dreamed of. They did wonderful alterations and will work with you until everything is perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hitched was so wonderful to work with! They truly seemed to care about every detail of my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses. They scheduled me to have 3 dress fittings and we used each one until my dress felt completely perfect! Their in house alterations lady was also amazing- a magician with a needle! Great dress selection, sweet and highly attentive staff. Definitely recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say that I had nothing but an incredibly positive experience at Hitched and I STRONGLY suggest that DC area brides, at the very least, pay them a visit.

They really do have a dress for every budget (I bought a beautiful sample dress from them at an exceptionally reasonable price, but if your budget permits, they have a beautifully curated collected of new dresses) -- and they exceeded my expectations, and made every aspect of my bridal experience very easy.

They actually were so great that I ended up getting my bridesmaids dresses and invitations from them as well.

Additionally, the store is what a bridal store should be. It is warm and inviting - and will make you feel at ease - which is what every bride needs during what can be a stressful time.

I am going to go ahead and say that I have champagne taste with a prosecco budget - but out of all of the bridal salons I visited in DC (some high end and some mid-range) - Hitched was the absolute best. They are down to earth, very efficient (I had 12 bridesmaids and they made the bridesmaids process super simple), and have a fresh selection that is both elegant and contemporary.

I was just so happy to find a place that finally celebrated the experience I was having as a bride - I really didn't want to end my time with them!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Hitched were incredibly professional, and I really enjoyed my experience working with them. I bought my dress and had all of my alterations done at Hitched, and overall, it was an incredibly smooth process. They were flexible with my schedule in planning appointments, and they always responded to my phone calls within 24 hours. Overall, I was very impressed with the quality of service, and of course, I absolutely love the dresses they sell.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with the ladies at Hitched was such a pleasure. I never felt pressured and they offered great advice. Everyone is super friendly and the customer service is fantastic. The whole process was easy and not stressful. I am so unbelievably happy with my dress and veil purchases. I felt wonderful on my wedding day!

I had all my fittings done at Hitched as well and the tailor was wonderful to work with.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Hitched for my wedding dress, accessories and invitations and I would say that my experience with them was one of the highlights of the entire wedding planning experience. I truly looked forward to all of my appointments at their lovely boutique, and each person I worked with (Claire, Annie, Jasmine and Katie) was professional, warm, and genuine. I have and will continue to recommend Hitched to every bride I meet!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I tried on a lot of wedding dresses at a lot of places and got to the point where I was just ready to buy something to stop looking. The hitched sales person had the presence of mind to tell me that she thought I was not ready to buy a dress yet and I should go home, think it over and come back. I am so glad that I listened to her advice! I changed the style of dress that I was looking at full circle to what I had originally wanted and came back to Hitched refreshed and clear-headed. I ended up picking out an entirely new dress that I had not previously tried on and loving it! Since my dress was a fitted style Hitched also threw in a free muslin fitting and the final dress came in being very close to ready to walk down the aisle as a result! Although I went a little bit over my budget, it was the dress of my dreams and many people at the wedding commented in all seriousness that it was the most beautiful wedding dress that they had ever seen. Hitched was great at working with me to find what worked and to make me a beautiful bride!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE the girls at Hitched. They were so easy to work with and so excited about my wedding...I felt like they were my girlfriends! My dress was absolutely stunning and they helped me choose shoes, accessories, and a veil that perfected the whole look. I'm sending all my friends to Hitched!
Wedding: 12/02/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 202-333-6162
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0