His Hands Photographs

His Hands Photographs

Birmingham, Alabama Photographers

hishands@hishandsphotographs.com
Birmingham, AL 35226 | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High R...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

They were INCREDIBLE!!! They were always quick to respond to any questions or suggestions I had, and they got my wedding photos back to me within less than a month and they were absolutely beautiful!! I am so thankful I came across His Hands Photographs, because I couldn't have asked for any better service or photos!!! Also, they literally captured every moment of the day, which is exactly what I wanted! You could definitely tell this was not their first wedding, because they knew exactly what they were doing, and got the posed photos done quickly so that we could actually enjoy or wedding! I definitely recommend them to anyone who wants an amazing photographer who is timely AND has incredible skills, and who can capture every moment of the day!

  • Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Anna
1 Review
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Wonderful! Made the day great! Wish we could have taken more pictures the day of the wedding but there's only so much time. Very flexible

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Holy Smokes! This husband and wife team are incredible! Samantha was the first photographer I met with after doing months of research. After our meeting, I knew that I wanted His Hands Photographs for my wedding. It was definitely an excellent decision! I told Samantha that I wanted a mixture of traditional pictures and non-traditional and she delivered exactly what I wanted! They both have an extraordinary eye for detail and capture them flawlessly. They love to explore the essence of photography.
I highly recommend His Hands Photographs!!

  • Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha is wonderful, and Corey is comic relief! I couldn't have asked for better people. They are so creative and unobtrusive. Thank you for spending your new year with us!

  • Wedding: 12/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband and I are both visual artists, and my best friend/MoH is a phenomenal portrait photographer (I’ve been her model for over ten years, so I ought to know). This means that I am a tad picky (okay, REALLY picky) when it comes to photographers, especially ones documenting our Big Day. My husband and I knew exactly what we wanted (someone who realized that a "photo-journalistic style" means more than just making a shot black-and-white) and we were not willing to compromise on quality for price. After reviewing Sam and Corey's portfolio I felt that they had the potential to meet our needs/desires- and then I met them in person. What wonderful people! There are a lot of high quality photographers out there, but it is less easy to find people you feel really comfortable with- and trust me, the more comfortable you feel, the better your pictures will come out. We were lucky enough to have both of them on-hand to do our "engagement" session, and they worked together so effortlessly that they put my husband (far more used to being on the OTHER side of the camera) completely at ease, resulting in some outrageously fantastic shots. When we saw the results I wrote Sam an email praising the fact that we looked like we were in a magazine spread- just what I'd been hoping for! On the day of the wedding we had showers- but that did not stop our dynamic duo! Umbrellas were constantly opening and closing, words of calm wisdom (and occasional hilarity) were constantly flowing- they kept things going and they documented it with amazing finesse. They are truly professional (they made certain they knew what shots I wanted, and who should not be next to whom) and very quick-witted (when a dog unexpectedly crashed my wedding they made sure they got pictures of the laughter than ensued, as well as a few lovely shots of the culprit himself). Their prices are quite reasonable, especially when you consider the quality of the work, and especially when you realize you get printing rights (another must for us). I would and do recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • Wedding: 04/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha & Cory were fantastic! They were so easy to work with & very helpful in recommending things. We were so pleased with the pictures - from both the engagement session & the wedding day itself. Everyone that sees them comments about how great they look. They have a lot of their work shown on their website, which was really helpful because you could get an idea of their "style." I loved working with them and I will definitely be using them in future for family portraits, etc.

  • Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

From the moment we first talked to Samantha and Cory Ferguson, we knew that they were the right photographers for us. What we didn't know was how magical the photographs would turn out. The pictures of our wedding turned out to be more than just pictures - every one is truly a work of art, and we are having a hard time deciding which ones we want to have printed to decorate our home.

From the very beginning of the experience, we felt comfortable and at home with Samantha and Cory. We also felt important - even though they had many other clients, we were amazed at how quickly they returned proofs to us, and how personable they were at every step of the way. From the engagement session to the after-session following the wedding, we felt like we were the only clients they had to worry about, and that really meant a lot to us. Their personal touch, willingness to work around our busy schedule, and desire to get exactly the photographs we wanted the most made all the difference in how smoothly our big day went.

The quality of their work is phenomenal. Nothing even compares to the gorgeous photographs they produced. They gave us a little of everything: candids, posed formals, journalistic-style, and even some more modern looking shots. So we're even more excited than ever that we will get our own CD to view all the pictures again and again

His Hands Photographs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review, Cecily! I'm so glad you were open to trusting us with some really unusual photographic situations :-) Not everyone would let us put them in a parking deck in their wedding dress, but you did and the results were stunning! Many people have requested the same thing after having seen your photos. Thanks again and God's blessings on your marriage!!!

  • Wedding: 12/31/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha and Cory are an absolute joy to work with!! They are two wonderful people who love what they do and are passionate about you and your wedding. Not only did they do an outstanding job with my wedding photos, they worked patiently with me and helped my day go smoothly. I can honestly say that there is not one thing I would change about my pictures. I am so glad they were a part of my day because after it is all said and done, your photos are the key to your memories - and mine are picture perfect! I love their style of photography and will recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional photography team!

His Hands Photographs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly do love photography and love even more that we were blessed with the opportunity to be part of your life.

  • Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha and Corey were great! I booked them really last minute, like 3 days before!! All the pictures turned out better than we could have ever thought! We were completely satisfied!

His Hands Photographs responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words, Rachel! It was so much fun shooting your wedding and a pleasure to have met you and your family.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I’ve never enjoyed having my picture taken until I met Samantha. She instantly put me at ease and I was able to enjoy the sessions and just have fun. Her husband used to work with my husband, and she was also referred by several people I know. She did both my bridal photos and wedding day photos. She’s also done a few sessions for my brother-in-law and his family as well as my mother-in-law. She does excellent work and works with you to meet any and all needs you may have. I highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a photographer for special events or for any photography needs in general!

His Hands Photographs responded with the following comments:

It was a blessing to have been part of something so special to the both of you. Thank you for choosing us!

  • Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Photography
205-862-3374
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
10 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®