Hilton Pearl River
The Chateau in The Country near The City
    52 Reviews
500 Veterans Memorial Drive
Pearl River, NY 10965  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 375
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Hilton Pearl River is an elegant and beautiful venue with exceptional food and service. Having the hotel is also a convenience that we were so pleased with. We had the Friday night dinner, ceremony and reception, and brunch at the hotel, and each event felt different. The commonality between each event, however, was impeccable food and service. We coordinated the menus so that we didn't overlap, although I would gladly eat any of our selections again. Let me take a moment to rave about the staff. Simply put, you cannot find better. The staff is incredible and pay so much attention to detail. From our first meeting with Nancy, to our tasting with Samantha, to the meeting with Derek and Jackie, and all the way through the wedding and Sunday brunch, each member was attentive, and just a joy to work with. My family often checks, and double checks the same item, and Nancy was flexible, patient, and met with us until we were comfortable. I never had any concerns that I wasn't being heard or that things wouldn't be to our liking, especially when Nancy had already told the staff about my husbands love of s'mores - something that I mentioned once, 8 months prior. Each member of the staff is professional, knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly, and most importantly, you truly feel like they want to make the weekend perfect for you. Derek even held a napkin under my chin while I tried a bite of cocktail hour to ensure nothing got on my gown! I'm not sure anything else needs to be said :). Our guests are still calling to tell us how wonderful the affair was. Nancy and the team took our vision and brought it to life, and we can't thank them enough! What a wonderful weekend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I couldn't have picked a better place to have my wedding! Everyone at the Pearl River Hilton was amazing! I can honestly say that I had no issues at all on my wedding day! They are a well oiled machine! And everyone of my guests raved about the food and the service! Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel with delicious food, where you can have the ceremony, reception, and the guests staying all in the same place!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married 2 months ago TODAY at the Hilton Pearl River. I have only 1 word to describe that day and every day leading up to it..."PERFECT!" Aside from the beautiful venue and grounds, Nancy and her team were just outstanding in every way. Not only was she professional but she was our friend. Her immediate responses to our incessant emails and her initiating contact with us at all times to keep us apprised of everything was just a small sample of her care and concern that our day be as perfect as it was! We will never forget our big day and we have Nancy and the Hilton to thank for that! WE LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding went beautifully, thanks to Paulette and Derek.

The food was amazing -- multiple guests told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding -- and the staff, including wait staff and bartenders, were friendly and professional. We had a lot of hungry guests, many of whom had traveled to be at our wedding, and the staff were incredible at accommodating them. There weren't even lines at the bar, that's how good the bartenders were.

The setup was perfect, the rooms beautiful, and the outside grounds perfect for lovely photos. I cannot thank the Hilton enough for being amazingly helpful and making our wedding day go off without a hitch.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the Mother of the Bride and I have to say this was the best place ever to have a wedding. Didn't have to think of a thing on the day of and Paulette the on site planner was so helpful throughout the process. Everyone who worked at the Hilton seemed to be very concerned that everything be perfect and saw to everyone's needs. Truly one of the best days of my life thanks to the Hilton.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly amazing venue! We had both our ceremony and reception here. Gerry, Derek and the rest of the staff are simply wonderful, so attentive, and caring, everything you could ever want. They helped make everything so great. If you like that extra personal touch this is the place! The food was fantastic, and delicious, our guest loved it! The vendors they recommended for cake, flowers, band, and photography were awesome as well. We had a great day and we strongly recommend them for your day also!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E & G 8 Reviews
We had our wedding reception and post-wedding breakfast at the Hilton Pearl River and could not have been more pleased! The staff was exceptional - we worked with Nancy throughout the planning process and she was always helpful, responsive, and just incredibly warm and kind - she is a big reason why our planning was so stress-free! The night of our reception, Derek and his staff were incredible, making sure everything flowed seamlessly and we and our guests were all well taken care of.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention how amazing the food was! We had a hard time making our selections at our tasting because everything was so good!

Our newlywed suite at the hotel was amazing - and not only did the staff handle bringing any ancillary items up for us (leftover favors, our toasting flutes and cake set, etc) but they decorated the suite with flowers, candles, wrapped the top tier of our cake, and set out a slice for each of us to enjoy with a complimentarty bottle of champagne - what a great way to toast our first night as husband and wife!

All in all, our wedding reception was the best day of our lives thanks to the amazing staff, service, food, and accommodations of the Hilton Pearl River. Our guests had an amazing time and so did we! We can't say enough wonderful things - thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We worked with Paulette as our wedding coordinator that day. She was pleasant, responsive to emails & phone calls and very flexible (even to the minute that day even when I had unexpected guest show up). I would highly recommend this hotel to any other brides who are looking for an affordable venue with a lot of out of town guests. It made things easier when I didn't have to find hotel deals.

Another thing I liked about this hotel is that they have one wedding at a time. It allowed me to pick and choose which room I wanted to use for ceremony, cocktail and reception. Other venues we saw could host multiple weddings at a time which I was afraid there would a loss of attention to our smaller intimate group. Note that every one of the staff there made sure it was about us that day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hilton Pearl River provides everything you need to have a beautiful wedding of your dreams. The venue is beautiful; the food is wonderful and the staff offers the best service I have seen at a wedding. Gerry, Derek and the entire staff at the Hilton are attentive, caring and simply amazing.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Hilton Pearl Review helped create the wedding of my dreams! My husband and I were THRILLED with their services, kindness, and overall goal to make our day special. Not only is this venue gorgeous, but the food is amazing! Our guests continue to talk about how beautiful our wedding was and how delicious the food was. I would highly recommend checking out the Hilton Pearl River :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Okay, yes, the Hilton is expensive, especially compared to other venues in Rockland. It's also super worth it.

The staff is amazing, and they'll help you figure out what it is that you actually want (Paulette managed to translate "It's, like, you know, Colonial Williamsburg blue..." into a great combination of linens) and make sure the day goes seamlessly. They also did a remarkable job handling the emotions of the day, especially after I had a death in the family a few days before the wedding. Derek ran everything really smoothly and ensured that we had a great time. I definitely want to go to another wedding there soon.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I just had my wedding a couple of weeks ago and everything was AMAZING. I started planning a year ago and our event coordinator at the Hilton, Nancy, was absolutely fantastic. She was super sweet, very accommodating and understanding of any questions/concerns we had and just overall a pleasure to work with. I don't think I understood exactly how great the venue was until the night of the wedding and afterwards. EVERY guest was raving about the food, the space was beautiful, and the staff was out of this world. They seriously treated us like celebrities. Anything we wanted or needed they would do. If I wanted a new bottle of water every 5 minutes, they would do it. If I wanted them to bring plates of appetizers into the waiting room for my entire bridal party, they would do it. I bet if I asked them to run me a bath using only Fiji bottled water....they would have. I am so so happy I chose this venue. Everything went perfectly the night of the wedding bc all the staff members were ON TOP OF EVERY DETAIL. i literally had someone standing guard at the sweetheart table so my husband and i could eat dinner without being attacked by guests lol! I think because this Hilton is family owned, it has a totally different and much more intimate/personal feel than weddings at other big chain hotels. For reference, my sister's wedding was at a Hyatt and although it was lovely and nothing was WRONG, the lack of attentiveness and care is totally noticeable once you've experienced a venue like Hilton Pearl River. If you don't want to be stressed out about your wedding, TRUST ME, this is the venue for you. Also, Nancy is beyond-words amazing. I want her to be my personal event planner for everything in life. So glad I got a chance to work with her and everyone at the Hilton Pearl River! Btw, this was the pricier option btwn another venue I was looking at, but after the wedding my entire family agreed that it was entirely worth it. We felt like we hit the Perfect-Dream-Wedding Jackpot!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just did an Indian wedding there and Hilton pearl river did an absolute amazing job. We worked with paulette and derek. Both made sure everything was perfect. Everything was taken care of and the attention to detail was impeccable. I even requested that they bring in my favorite beer to the reception (blue moon) and they had no problem doing it. I have had a number of people say it was the best...most fun wedding they have ever been to. I would highly recommend this hotel. Please note that this was an Indian wedding so we used an outside caterer for food so I cannot rate the Hilton's food. However, like I mentioned, the staff, the site, drinks, etc. were perfect. It's a great place for a wedding and reasonably priced as compared the other hotels in the area.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was amazing, Everything was picture perfect. I felt like a princess the entire weekend. They were there every minute to be sure that everything was to our liking and to be sure that everything ran smoothly. They couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating. The place was beautiful, we were thrilled with everything.
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't even describe how amazing the Hilton Pearl River is for a wedding venue. Gerry and Derek are two of the most pleasurable people to work with. From day 1, they were responsive, detail oriented and warm and friendly. They helped to create the most magical and perfect wedding for my husband and I. Everyone is raving about the food, decor and how pleasant and professional the staff was. This listened and executed my vision to a T and I wouldn't change a thing. I HIGHLY recommend the Hilton Pearl River for your wedding venue, they are flawless!!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
********** There is an award and star category that goes above and beyond the 5 stars to the Pearl River Hilton. That is the gratitude my family has to the Pearl River Hilton staff for making our daughter's wedding an unsurpassed event.

The staff, food, hospitality, graciousness, attention to detail goes so far above the 5 star category; 5 stars is just not enough for the Pearl River Hilton!!!

Every aspect of the wedding received rave reviews from every guest. The service, warmth, and graciousness of every staff member was exquisite.

The rehearsal dinner, the after party, the Sunday brunch made the wedding a perfect weekend event.

The entire planning experience was stress free and a pleasure.

The details - I could go on and on, but then I would give away every surprise of our wedding.

Gerry Burns, Barbara Kelly, Derek Rubio and Maverick, along with every member of the organization from the owner onward, provides the ultimate in style and taste with flawless attention from each.

My daughter's wedding October 20, 2012 was perfect. There truly are no other words that better describe this magical event.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-735-9000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0