heidi-o-photo
creative & candid photography done with care
    90 Reviews
San Diego, CA 92139  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

darren 1 Reviews
Heidi was fantastic. We started with engagement pictures which turned out beautiful. Heidi had great ideas for props as well as locations for the pictures.

Then the wedding, again, wonderful. The setting of our wedding in particular was fantastic which helped, but again Heidi had great ideas for moods, situations and locations at the venue. We did many shoots with just us, and then with the wedding party and guests of course. Heidi was very easy to work with and was filled with great ideas. And I even remember having several drinks with her before the night ended. Heidi was great to work with and very easy to get along with. I would highly recommend her for any photography event.

Darren Machulsky
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Heidi-O Photography does not disappoint on her promise to deliver high quality images of any occassion. I was a destination bride and was able to communicate very easily with Heidi on every detail. She was always responsive whether by email, phone, or skype. I never planned to have an engagement session, but Heidi insisted and I am so glad we listened to her. It really did give my husband and I an opportunity to be comfortable in front of a lense and just be ourselves before the wedding. After our initial meeting, planning phone calls/emails, and engagement session, we had developed a relationship with Heidi that was more of a friend than just a vendor. It really made the wedding day that more enjoyable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Heidi to anyone looking for a photographer. She was professional, kind, and amazing on our wedding day. She worked with us every step of the way and gave us tons of fantastic photos. The 2nd photographer she brought with her was wonderful as well. They both worked so hard to give us exactly what we wanted and we really appreciated all the work. When all was said and done we were 100% satisfied with every aspect of our experience with Heidi.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Heidi was AMAZING!!! She is a fantastic photographer, nice, professional and very easy to get along with. She is extremely detailed and truely cares about your event and wants to make sure you have every shot on your wedding day. She almost acted as a second coordinator. I highly recommend Heidi-O-Photo. You will not be dissapointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Heidi! To us, our wedding photographer was our most important vendor, and we are so glad we met her. We were a bit nervous about being in front of the camera, and hoping to make great pictures for our engagement and wedding. Heidi put us at ease, and it was like working with a very very talented friend. Heidi's emphasis on forming a connection and shared vision for the event resonated with us. We liked her style of working out all the details in advance so on the day of, everything ran smoothly and she already knew what we wanted. She was very responsive and always there to answer our questions and provide wedding guidance, and we could tell she genuinely wanted to be sure our big day was a success. She even scouted out locations in advance for both our engagement and wedding photos, finding perfect spots, and connected us with a rental company for props we had in mind. From photography to timelines to vendor recommendations, Heidi was a true professional! We love our photos and are so glad we chose Heidi. Given the opportunity we would work with Heidi again and definitely recommend her to friends. Thank you Heidi!

Heather & James
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Miss Heidi has a beautiful eye of the natural beauty in things. Her photos portray not only the physical beauty of your wedding, but somehow displaying all of the love and beauty within the family dynamic. She is easy to work with and has a very relaxing energy. Her guidance and direction feels more natural and I feel that shows in your photos. We were very happy with our engagement session and all of our wedding pictures. They came out more beautiful than I could have ever hoped. I recommend Heidi O Photo to all of my friends and clients for any occasion.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
We used Heidi-O-Photo for our wedding in July and couldn't be happier with our decision. She was so wonderful to work with. Heidi helped us with planning the timeline for the day and was instrumental in helping the day go so smoothly. She was kind, even brougth me a hanky to stick in my dress since it was a scorcher outside! Our photos turned out beautifully! She was quick at getting the CD of photos to us. After all was said and done, as we opened gifts, we received a very sweet gift from Heidi, a necklace for me with our initials and wedding date and a keychain for my husband with our intials and wedding date. Heidi is very thoughtful and attentive. She really helped make our day special and we will always be grateful to her for the beautiful photos of our special day!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bobby 1 Reviews
Loved Heidi's attitude, personality, and professionalism. Made the day a little more fun and we got the best pictures ever.

Wedding: 07/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Heidi Is AMAZING! She takes beutiful pictures and you will not be disappointed. She is the BEST San Diego has to offer!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawn 1 Reviews
Provided both excellent service and excellent value. Heidi met with us several times after the initial consultation to get to know us and our preferences. The photos were exactly what we were hoping for in terms of quality and variety and it was a genuine pleasure to work with Heidi throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first started looking for a wedding photographer we had a very specific style in mind. We wanted something that would capture the moment because we're very spontaneous, and we didn't want a ton of posed and planned pictures. When we found Heidi at the wedding expo in San Diego we were very excited to see her work. It was some of the most beautiful pictures we had ever seen. She was very professional and had tons of ideas to help us with taking pictures and ideas for location. She was very flexible and easy to work with especially since we are from Arizona and could only visit a couple times during the planning process. During the wedding she worked well with our time restraints, making adjustments as needed. Most of the time I actually even didn't realize she was there because she made it all feel so natural. I didn't feel like I had to pose for pictures while getting ready, I could just have fun with my friends and family. And now looking back on all the beautiful pictures we got, which was a lot, I am so excited to be able to relive that day. Her work is so amazing I would certainly use her again and I highly recommend her! Its well worth the money.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Heidi is great!! She is very organized and timely. She makes you feel comfortable. I love the photos she takes and how creative she is. I highly, highly recommend her!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
Heidi was awesome in every way!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 2 Reviews
Amazing. Everything about her is amazing and all the pictures came out amazingly beautiful. I would ask her again to do all the photography we need for family important moments
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara 1 Reviews
heidi was very flexible with us, and really good with our huge blended families. we told her what was important to us, and she very much captured our values in the photographs and in our interactions with her.
she is patient, kind, responsive, attentive to details, organized, sincere, and warm.
something specific and awesome to us was that heidi had same-sex coupled language in our contract and paperwork. she walks the walk of being gay-friendly.
we WILL be contacting her again to photograph our other milestones.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lani 1 Reviews
Heidi is a great person to work with. She was accomodating and kept everything moving smoothly. I love the photos! She is creative and inspiring, and truly captures the moment.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
 619-962-2760
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0