heidi-o-photo
creative & candid photography done with care
    85 Reviews
San Diego, CA 92139  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (85)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Miss Heidi has a beautiful eye of the natural beauty in things. Her photos portray not only the physical beauty of your wedding, but somehow displaying all of the love and beauty within the family dynamic. She is easy to work with and has a very relaxing energy. Her guidance and direction feels more natural and I feel that shows in your photos. We were very happy with our engagement session and all of our wedding pictures. They came out more beautiful than I could have ever hoped. I recommend Heidi O Photo to all of my friends and clients for any occasion.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
We used Heidi-O-Photo for our wedding in July and couldn't be happier with our decision. She was so wonderful to work with. Heidi helped us with planning the timeline for the day and was instrumental in helping the day go so smoothly. She was kind, even brougth me a hanky to stick in my dress since it was a scorcher outside! Our photos turned out beautifully! She was quick at getting the CD of photos to us. After all was said and done, as we opened gifts, we received a very sweet gift from Heidi, a necklace for me with our initials and wedding date and a keychain for my husband with our intials and wedding date. Heidi is very thoughtful and attentive. She really helped make our day special and we will always be grateful to her for the beautiful photos of our special day!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bobby 1 Reviews
Loved Heidi's attitude, personality, and professionalism. Made the day a little more fun and we got the best pictures ever.

Wedding: 07/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Heidi Is AMAZING! She takes beutiful pictures and you will not be disappointed. She is the BEST San Diego has to offer!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawn 1 Reviews
Provided both excellent service and excellent value. Heidi met with us several times after the initial consultation to get to know us and our preferences. The photos were exactly what we were hoping for in terms of quality and variety and it was a genuine pleasure to work with Heidi throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first started looking for a wedding photographer we had a very specific style in mind. We wanted something that would capture the moment because we're very spontaneous, and we didn't want a ton of posed and planned pictures. When we found Heidi at the wedding expo in San Diego we were very excited to see her work. It was some of the most beautiful pictures we had ever seen. She was very professional and had tons of ideas to help us with taking pictures and ideas for location. She was very flexible and easy to work with especially since we are from Arizona and could only visit a couple times during the planning process. During the wedding she worked well with our time restraints, making adjustments as needed. Most of the time I actually even didn't realize she was there because she made it all feel so natural. I didn't feel like I had to pose for pictures while getting ready, I could just have fun with my friends and family. And now looking back on all the beautiful pictures we got, which was a lot, I am so excited to be able to relive that day. Her work is so amazing I would certainly use her again and I highly recommend her! Its well worth the money.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scott 1 Reviews
Heidi was awesome in every way!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Heidi is great!! She is very organized and timely. She makes you feel comfortable. I love the photos she takes and how creative she is. I highly, highly recommend her!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 2 Reviews
Amazing. Everything about her is amazing and all the pictures came out amazingly beautiful. I would ask her again to do all the photography we need for family important moments
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sara 1 Reviews
heidi was very flexible with us, and really good with our huge blended families. we told her what was important to us, and she very much captured our values in the photographs and in our interactions with her.
she is patient, kind, responsive, attentive to details, organized, sincere, and warm.
something specific and awesome to us was that heidi had same-sex coupled language in our contract and paperwork. she walks the walk of being gay-friendly.
we WILL be contacting her again to photograph our other milestones.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lani 1 Reviews
Heidi is a great person to work with. She was accomodating and kept everything moving smoothly. I love the photos! She is creative and inspiring, and truly captures the moment.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi is AMAZING! She is extremely helpful and super easy to work with during the whole planning process and on our wedding day! We are very happy to have her as our photographer. Thumbs and toes up!!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi was amazing to work with! Her attention to detail, calming nature and patient personality made our wedding photography stress free and effortless. Her artistic manner of capturing us from our engagement session on through our wedding day made for fantastic photographs. I see us working together with Heidi in the future for any of our photographic needs in life!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome photographer! Heidi is easy-going, flexible, and professional. She even provided great tips for the day of. Photos were beautiful! The shots were natural and captured the details as well as the background scenes. Heidi is organized and responds quickly. Definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had such a great experience with Heidi-O-Photo. Heidi is the whole package: personable, professional, organized and does amazing work. She did both our engagement and wedding photos and they came out amazing and were delivered quickly. Many people at the wedding commented how wonderful Heidi was and non-intrusive. She comes prepared and knows the shots she needs to get and blends in during the wedding. I'm not always the most photogenic, but each picture came out wonderful! We are so happy to have these photos that will last a lifetime.

Thanks!
Jay and Heidi Pedersen
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heidi was awesome!! She made us feel so relaxed during our engagement session and helped us so much with the timing on everything during our ceremony and reception. Heidi does great work and has a great style which really came out in our pictures which we LOVE! You definately get what you pay for with Heidi, her quality and professionalism are top nothch.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
 619-962-2760
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0