Heart Filled Journeys
Honoring Life's Significant Events ~ Facilitating Heart Filled Journeys
    27 Reviews
17510 Huffmeister Road
Suite 104
Cypress, TX 77429  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we arrived Julie made us feel welcome and at ease. She walked us through the ceremony and all the steps following the ceremony. Julie was very patient with us while getting a few family members on line through Skype and FaceTime. Her readings were beautiful and touching, when she saw that I was getting misty eyed, she immediately made me feel at ease by acknowledging that tears are perfectly acceptable. I would recommend Julie to anyone looking for an officiant.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was an amazing minister for our wedding yesterday. She is a kind person and did a wonderful job including our children in the ceremony. It really touched my heart. Thank you Julie!
Love,
Dena and Mike Tocco
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie's the one! Look no further. We give her 5 stars in all categories, and another 5 for Patience.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Made us feel very comfortable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie performed our vow renewal on with less than two weeks notice. She was very easy to work with and made us feel very at ease in what can be a stressful time. She made sure that she and us were well prepared for the event. We would highly recommend her for your wedding or vow renewal. We cant say thank enough!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie covered all the bases! We have a blended family - she new exactly how to operate in that situation, she had great suggestions, she included my boys in the ceremony, etc. She built a ceremony around our wishes, wants and desires. She was on time. She did not waste our time with over planning. We got exactly what we wanted from her. I hope I don't need her again - but if I do, i have her number!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Julie was incredibly professional, kind and wonderful to work with. She offered the perfect mix of guidance and flexibility when creating our service, and was by far the most professional (and timely) vendor we worked with during our wedding process. It was a pleasure to have her officiate!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having Julie as our reverend! She talked with us before the wedding and helped us plan a wedding that reflected who we are as a couple. I really saw her strengths during our rehearsal. I felt like our wedding coordinator was not giving the group a very good idea of what to expect the day of the wedding and Julie was able to step in and lead the group. That helped ease the anxiety knowing that Julie had everything in control. She was on time to every event and was easy to get in touch with during the wedding process. The ceremony was perfect and I felt like she was the one that reminded me to take a deep breath and be in the moment with my husband.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was excellent ! Even with the downpour of rain on our backyard wedding she keep us focused, and the wedding went off beautifully.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Julie was perfect!!She performed the exact ceremony that we wanted and was very warm and inviting.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was beautiful. Julie offered us support and kept things flowing. All of our guest raved about the readings she picked and the whole wedding in general. Everyone liked Julie and was impressed with everything she did for us.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Rev. Julie did an awesome job! She is very easy to work with and is very attentive to making your ceremony include anything and everything you could possibly want. We met with her about two months before the ceremony to go over our ideal ceremony. During the meeting I realized I didn't really have as many specific ideas as I thought. That was no problem however Rev. Julie was quick to offer suggestions or ideas that we might like to include. Having said that, I felt like after the meeting we didn't really give her much to go off of to create our ceremony. The final product of our ceremony was perfect! It was like the whole time we were talking with her, she was absorbing information about our personalities and our relationship. We had many people compliment us on how eloquent our ceremony was. I would definitely recommend Rev. Julie! I feel like she was perfect for me and my husband who are church-goers, but really didn't feel close enough to our church to have someone there officiate our wedding.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was our officiant for our wedding on 3/16/13 and I would HIGHLY recommend her to my family and friends. She showed up on time and delivered a beautiful ceremony that had many of my guest in tears. I love how she took the opportunity to sit down with us prior to the wedding and discuss what to expect on our special day. I have nothing but goods things to say about her, you'll be pleased to choose her for your wedding.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Looking back, one of the best choices we made was choosing Julie to officiate in our marriage ceremony. She made us both feel so comfortable and at ease during the most important part of the day. We are so grateful that we came into contact with her and could not imagine our special day without her.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved julie, she was so sweet and shared beautiful words in both our meeting and at the ceremony. Definitely getting your money's worth. She was very professional but kind and warm at the same time. I was very pleased at the special touch she added. I would recommend her any day
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is our sincere pleasure to make a recommendation for Reverand Julie Burden. Our wedding was perfect and Rev. Burden was absolutely amazing. She is thorough, warm and was truly a blessing to us. She took the time to make sure that everything we wanted for our special day was taken care of and was done correctly.

She made our Wedding Day even more special with her loving, giving spirit and we cannot thank her enough!

If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, look no more! She is the best there is - you will not be disappointed!!!

Blessings to all,

Matthew & Kelly Carlton
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 281-304-1677
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0