Harvey Designs
Perfectly designed events with personalized style and exceptional execution
1515 Abercorn St
Savannah, GA 31401  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is almost difficult to put into words how glad I am that we found Harvey Designs. Collaborating with Amy was a dream. Beyond providing flowers, Amy brought my dream wedding to life. The first time we met her at her studio, I instantly knew that we had to work with her. I showed her my Dream Wedding Board on Pinterest and she understood exactly what we wanted – and not only that, she could bring that Pinterest board to life within our price range. Being able to have input on the design of our ceremony and reception space was also a big deal to us. Amy responded to all of my emails and requests efficiently and her expert advice made me feel like I was being taken care of every step of the way. Amy understood that we wanted to DIY a portion of the wedding, but at the same time, we also wanted a professional’s touch. Our wedding was the perfect combination of “shabby chic” thrift store items and Amy’s one-of-a-kind grapevine arch, vintage tables, and window dessert board. Amy crafted and designed a dessert table that people are STILL talking about, and the most fun DIY photobooth ever! Honestly, people say that the most important part of a wedding is the food or the DJ, but for me and my now husband, Amy proved that the most important touch is in the details of the design.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 3 Reviews
The flowers in our wedding were truly beautiful! When we first picked out our flowers, I came armed with beautiful pictures of celebrity wedding bouquets, thinking that there was no way we would be able to replicate it (or afford it!) and Harvey Designs truly brought my vision to life! When I first saw them, I was shocked at how elegant, and extraordinary our flowers were. Definitely worth every penny! :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Martha 2 Reviews
The church, as well as, the reception flower arrangements were just as my daughter ordered!. The service from Amy was excellent. I definitely would recommend her services for any future bride/groom or wedding planner!. Amy will help you with your color scheme. She makes it easy!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 2 Reviews
One word: BEAUTIFUL
There is no better feeling than putting all your trust with one person and having them prevail all expectations!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy at Harvey Designs is an artist- I walked in to the ballroom before the reception and I was completely blown away! I couldn't believe my eyes at how well she brought my vision to life! Every idea I had discussed with her was in that room- my theme was an enchanted garden and from floor to ceiling she transformed that boring room into a beautiful environment for our event. I am impressed at how much time and effort she put into making every detail so lovely- she is absolutely amazing- you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy Harvey is a flower genius! My wedding flowers were even more beautiful than I could have imagined - everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces were so well done and original and I could not be happier.
Throughout the entire planning process Amy was receptive to my ideas and very nice about me changing my mind a ton of times!
If you are getting married in Savannah you should be getting your flowers from Harvey Designs - end of story! You will not be disappointed!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kara 4 Reviews
Amy and her team did an excellent job for our wedding. She executed my vision for our wedding to perfection. I can't say enough about how much I loved our flowers, the decor, etc. She really went over and above to help in some tricky situations (hanging sheer fabric and a flower from the ceiling!) She has amazing creative vision!!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding flowers from Harvey Designs were stunning!! Amy was a pleasure to work with, and always provided knowledgable and timely responses to my questions. I am not an expert on florals, so I gave Amy my colors and she selected an elegant and gorgeous combination of flowers. I received so many compliments on the beautiful bouquets and centerpieces, and I would highly recommend Harvey Designs to fellow Savannah brides.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am still BLOWN away at my flowers! Amy and team are so incredibly talented and professional. The flowers MADE my outdoor wedding ceremony. Amy listened to exactly what I dreamed of for my wedding flowers and made them even better! From the floral covered cross...to babies breath garland...to bouquets...to centerpieces. WOW! As a self proclaimed "flower person" I can be pretty picky when it comes to flowers. Let's just say...they were absolutely perfect in every single way. You will be so happy if you chose to work with the fabulous team. Many, many thanks! Sarah Beth
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
Thanks, Sarah Beth! You were a dream to work with! You had wonderful ideas and everything came together beautifully. The flowers were particularly stunning that week...the dahlias and garden roses were some of the best I have every received.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a person who did not have flowers on my high priority list for my wedding, Harvey Designs changed my entire attitude! First of all, my cousin took charge of finding a florist, as he previously owned a flower shop. He contacted several Savannah area florists, but no other place could seem to match the professionalism, flexibility, and quality that Harvey Designs could provide. Second, I had a vision of simplicity in terms of my flowers. I have ALWAYS loved sunflowers, and I had found some pictures online that were examples of what I liked. Harvey Designs allowed me to ship my own Mason jars and sea glass for the centerpieces to them. What they created was more amazing than any picture I had ever seen! Words cannot describe the simple beauty of the sunflower centerpieces. But, most of all, my bouquet was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen! I wanted to keep it forever. At the end of the event, in looking back at all of the pictures, the flowers truly made the entire event as beautiful as it was! I am beyond pleased with our choice of Harvey Designs!
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really makes our day. We just got the professional images back and I must say you looked stunning! We are so glad everything turned out just how you envisioned! Congratulations and best wishes!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Absoutely perfect! She was able to take our vision and make it a reality! Wonderful to work with.
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
Thank you! It is always wonderful to hear back from our brides!! Best wishes.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ann 5 Reviews
Flowers enhanced both venues: church and reception. We made several changes over the time before the ceremony. She was quick in her response for price and what the product would look like. Everything was blended nicely even though the two different venues were so different. The theme flower carried nicely. She was patient while we tried to decide what we wanted! Thanks for making the day perfect!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Amy Harvey/Harvey Designs is awesome! She listened to what we wanted and then put together and delivered the most beautiful flower arrangements of garden roses, peonies, tea roses, ranunculus, etc. She made us beautiful wedding flower balls from roses for our pews and beautiful wreaths. The flowers for our reception were also fresh, gorgeous and perfect. Also, she had a wide selection of accessories that could fit all different decors. She responded immediately to our emails, and she was also priced competitively.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with the flowers for my wedding! Amy and the team at Harvey Designs are fabulous and always aim to please. We had a major change in color the week before my wedding and they were very accommodating. The flowers were absolutely beautiful, couldn't have been happier! Thanks Amy!
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
So glad we were able to be a part of your day! Color changes can be stressful, but they happen. So glad you were able to enjoy your day and that you loved the flowers. Best wishes!!
Wedding: 04/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 6 Reviews
Beautiful flowers! Our wedding was a Savannah Ga destination wedding and I was not able to meet up with Harvey Designs before my wedding. I had picked all my flowers through pictures I had seen from previous weddings. They made it so easy to pick what I wanted and put it all together. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. They did a fantastic job!
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
So glad you liked them! It's never easy planning from a distance, but we are so glad everything turned out just how you envisioned! Best wishes!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The absolute best- hands down. Amy Harvey and her team are so talented and professional I really couldn't have asked for a better experience. Amy met with me for hours our first meeting while I stumbled to describe exactly what I wanted for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only was she patient, but she understood EXACTLY what I wanted and exceeded my expectations on our wedding day. I recieved so many compliments on her work and it really set the tone for a beautiful wedding experience. VERY highly recommended, I wouldn't have changed a single thing!
Harvey Designs responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you and are so glad you were pleased with the results!
Wedding: 02/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 912-495-9300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0