Harbourtowne Waterfront Golf Resort
    13 Reviews
9784 Martingham Circle
Saint Michaels, MD 21663  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure working with Elaine and her team at Harbourtowne. On the wedding day we had to make a last minute decision to move the ceremony and reception inside because of the weather. This is the reason we chose Harbourtowne because they gave us a plan B not knowing we would have to use it. Everything went off without a hitch. Every little detail we wanted still happened. It was a lovely wedding venue. Everyone stayed at the hotel for the entire weekend and we had so much fun. On the wedding day morning all the guys played golf while the girls got ready in a suite. They served us mimosas in the morning and lunch too. Harbourtowne is located on the Eastern shore in Maryland in a quaint little town called St. Michael's. I would recommend this hotel as a destination wedding venue. We had a beautiful wedding.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsie 2 Reviews
The staff at Harbourtowne was amazing and extremely professional. Elaine, Harbourtowne's events coordinator, was extremely helpful, very flexible, and communication was open and clear. I could not have been more satisfied with this venue. Everything went very smoothly on our special day!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Harbourtowne tends to your every need. Elaine Phillips kindly and patiently walked us thru every step of the process keeping our nerves at bay awaiting our big day. The staff is very pleasant. The rooms are very cozy and clean with a view to take your breath away. I will recommend this venue to anyone I meet getting married.
My husband and I will be returning for our anniversary every year if we can. Our friends who atteded the wedding cannot say enough about the location! As well, friends celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary will be spending it there.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elaine and her staff were very easy to work with and very helpdful. They go the extra mile to make sure the bride is happy and has the support she needs. we had a number of "unique" requests and they accommodated every one.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Holding my wedding at Harbourtowne was probably the best decision I made when planning. Elaine was incredibly easy to work with, and really helped guide me in decisions I wasn't sure about. Both family were from out of area, and it turned from a beautiful weekend getaway into an all-out week long family reunion. There weren't any problems with housing the guests, and our rooms overlooking the Bay were just perfect.

While the wedding party was at the rehersal and dinner, the rest of the family ordered in a bunch of pizzas and had a in impromptu picnic dinner on the bayview lawn, with picnic tables quickly wrangled by staff. Drinks and mingling continued in both the main dining bar as well as the clubhouse across the street, and breakfast went smoothly the next day.

My reception started with a cocktail hour on the deck at 3pm, and while I was worried about the heat in July, a fresh breeze was blowing and the view was worth it. They did an excellent job maximizing the space for over 120 people, the food was beautifully displayed and easily displayed in sections, and the two bars kept lines to a minimum. At Elaine's suggestion we went with an indoor buffet dinner, which was set up next to the main dining area. Once again the food was beautifully displayed - the fruit table was simply incredible! - and delicious. I highly recommend the carving station, it got lots of compliments. The rest of the reception was held back outside on the deck, and I don't know how they did it but there was never any problem with bugs. The piece de resistance, however, came from the fabulous bananas foster station. Even though we had the cake, I was insistant on having a bananas foster station for desert. I was expecting it to be set up while I was cutting the cake, but once again Elaine's expertise bested and impressed me. The bananas foster station began about an hour before the reception was over... 2 hours past the cake and 3 hours from dinner... and it helped sober up the worst of the drunks and provide a final hurrah to the party.

All of my vendors coordinated directly with Elaine and the staff at Harbourtowne, so once I had picked who I wanted I really didn't have to do anything further. I really appreciated being able to let go of those responsiblities, trusting that they would handle it for me.

My wedding went off without a hitch, my family and friends still compliment me about it, and I owe a big part of that to the fabulous staff at Harbourtowne.
Wedding: 07/13/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So let me start with the one con, the 2 night minimum. I do totally understand that it's their policy, but if not for that every single one of my guests would have stayed there. Now that that's out of the way, My wedding was amazing, more than I could have dreamed of!! We had such a wonderful time, the views where phenomenal, and the food was delicious (our compliments to the chef!) We had Puerto Rican food in our buffet, and only for a split second was I concerned they night not turn out right, but the tasting immediately eased my mind, chef outdid herself with EVERY item on the menu!! Elaine was so easy to work with and I had absolutely nothing to worry about the day of my wedding! The staff was courteous and friendly and really made our guests feel welcome. Everyone is still talking about what a great time they had...thank you so very much!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on one of the hottest days on record at the Harbourtowne and yet our day went off without a hitch! Elaine worked wonders to ensure that when we moved our dinner inside our linens and flowers still fit, our seating chart still worked, and our guests didn't know the difference. For that matter, I barely knew the plan had changed! The food was phenomenal and came with an over-the-top surprise: I had been dreaming of s'mores at my wedding but didn't want to ruin my dress with a fire pit and had no desire to roast marshmallows over sterno tins so I let go of the idea. Unbeknownst to my husband and me, the chef worked tirelessly the week before the wedding to create s'mores shooters that came out towards the end of the evening. It was the BEST surprise ever! They were delicious and the perfect example of how far Harbourtowne will go to make your day what you want. The service was impeccable; I barely noticed they were there unless I needed something, in which case there was ALWAYS someone asking what they could get for me. If you're looking for a gorgeous setting with amazing sunset views for your guests, Harbourtowne is the place to go!

For that matter, our guests all loved spending the weekend in Saint Michaels, making Harbourtowne an even more perfect location! While we were worried people would be frustrated with the distance from the city, it turned out we planned the perfect weekend get away for all of our friends and they were ecstatic! Plenty to do during the day, even for our guests with children, and Harbourtowne was incredibly kind in letting us host a number of events throughout the weekend. We opened up hospitality suites, hosted after parties, and a breakfast the morning after our "I do!" The staff was as helpful and understanding for each as they were for the actual wedding.

Lastly, we could NOT have done this without Elaine, the on-site coordinator. While she's awfully busy (it's a VERY popular location!) causing a delay in email responses at times, she is, without a doubt, an expert in all things wedding-related. I went down the aisle on time. 'nuff said! Trust in Elaine if you go to the Harbourtowne. She knows exactly how to make things run as smoothly as possible and has SO many friends in the industry and local vendors you won't have to coordinate a thing once you make decisions!

We love the Harbourtowne and will return for may anniversaries to come. I would send every friend I know there, if I wasn't too possessive and jealous, that is!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely happy with having my wedding ceremony and reception at Harbourtowne. So many people who attended have told me that they have never seen a more beautiful wedding in a more fantastic setting. Elaine was the wedding coordinator and she was AMAZING! The food was fantastic. Things were a bit pricey but all in all I was very happy with everything!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Harbourtowne was exactly as we envisioned it. The weather was great, staff professional, food amazing, and all of our guests had a wonderful time! From day one, Elaine, the wedding coordinator, was extremely helpful. She listened to all of our concerns, likes and dislikes, and budget, and she came up with a great plan for us! Both my mom and I were somewhat "planning freaks," but Elaine always responded very kindly and promptly to our long list of questions and requests. We always left our meetings feeling calm and collected!

At first, we had some miscommunications with the hotel staff; however, Cheryl and Tori stepped in and worked hard with my mom to make our guests as happy as possible. The rooms at Harbourtowne are not extremely cheap, but it is a cute/clean hotel for a weekend getaway!

The staff had great recommendations for vendors, and they worked very closely with them. I had no responsibilities when it came to vendor arrival and delivery, which really helped keep my stress level down on our big day!

If an outdoor wedding ceremony is something you have always dreamed of, Harbourtowne is an ideal location and the best deal on the Eastern Shore!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Harbourtowne was great for my Friday night cocktail party, ceremony, and reception - The food was delicious, the servers and coordinator (Elaine) great, and the setting perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything all weekend! My lower rating for responsiveness is in regards to room blocks and lodging. The room coordination was a bit unorganized and required follow ups on my side that should have not been necessary. In the end certain guests did not get to stay at Harbourtowne even though there were rooms that had been assigned to them, but my coordinator was not aware.
Wedding: 06/23/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding and reception at Harbourtowne. The view there is absolutely stunning and the cost of similar locations was triple what I paid at Harbourtowne (in my opinion Harbourtowne had better views too). The day I went to visit Harbourtowne, it was foggy and raining, and I still fell in love with it. That's how I knew this was the right place for my wedding.

When you have a wedding at Harbourtowne, you get a wedding coordinator to assist you, Elaine. Elaine provided all of the information we needed and gave us a list of recommended vendors for any and every service we might need. The only drawback to that was that some of the names/numbers on the list were not up to date or had an incorrect webiste, but nothing that a little bit of Google-ing couldn't take care of! The only reason I did not rate Harbourtowne as a perfect 5 was because in the beginning, Elaine wasn't the easiest person to get a hold of. With my work schedule communicating by email is easier than phone and that didn't always work out with her schedule. But when the time came closer to the wedding and things actually mattered a bit more, she was on top of everything.

We chose to have both the wedding and ceremony outside, and Harbourtowne provided diagrams of how everything could be set up to help with my seating charts. On my wedding day I didn't have to do a thing. Elaine actually called me asking where my favors were so they could be set up (since I had forgotten to drop them off the evening before with her) and she even double checked that I had everything, from my marriage license to my guest book and card box, to the sand ceremony kit we used. Elaine coordinated with all of my vendors, which was a concern for me prior to the big day. I was worried that no one would know where to go or who to speak with, but everything happened so smoothly. Elaine even hand delivered all of the flowers for me and my bridesmaids to our room in small vases so we would have them ready when the photographer arrived!

The food was also amazing. We received so many compliments on the food (especially the prime rib) and were told by many that it was the best food they'd had at a wedding. Pair that with the many compliments we received on the location, and by the end of the night guests were telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. All in all it was a perfect day and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Harbourtowne was a great place for us because a lot of our family is out of state. We were able to make the wedding events over the entire weekend and spent more than a couple of hours with our family. The rooms were a little pricey but well worth it. The location is beautiful and all of our guests raved afterwards!

The food was absolutely the best! I have had guests tell me that it was the best wedding food they ever had! We always have fear of bulk cooking but everything was delicious!
Wedding: 09/22/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
I was very lucky to have an absolutely wonderful wedding. This venue is beautiful and the setting is ideal. I was a little disappointed with the staff at Harbourtowne though. A small statue was stolen from our room the one time we allowed housekeeping in. The front desk staff did not honor some of the promises made to us by the event staff (i.e. pricing/ policies.) There was a change in hotel staff during our planning and no one told us so we continued to try to communicate with a woman that no longer worked there. Several of our wedding day requests were not fulfilled. Our string trio wound up moving their own umbrella and chairs between the ceremony and the cocktail hour. And our vegetarian guest was not served his meal. One of the bartenders bad-mouthed the hosts to a guest, telling them that we "insisted on having this (expletive) outside" even though it was threatening to rain (we neither insisted on being outside nor did it rain!) Our wedding coordinator left before the event was over without telling us who was now in charge and was off the next day so that we had no one to talk about our final bill with. Also, the only vendor I used off their recommended vendor list was a complete and utter dud! None of these things really matter though, what does count is that I had a wonderful time and I have to thank them for being a part of that! There were so many other things that went perfectly it really did out weigh the negative. They were still available even though I booked the location only 5 months out. They were patient with me on getting the menu, the bar and the guest list. They did help get everything set up for the tables and place cards and that looked great. So it's a mixed bag, I would tell anyone to go for it if this place looks and feels right to you but I would be mindful that you may have to do more work keeping on top of the details to make sure that everything is done the way that you want.
Wedding: 08/19/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-446-9066
ext. 4211
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0