Harbour View
Unique Events on the River's Edge
    62 Reviews
13200 Marina Way
Woodbridge, VA 22191  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 320
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Lisa, Brooke, and especially Marcy were spectacular to work with. They made my life so much easier while planning my wedding. It helped that they all are very passionate about their jobs and they want to make sure that your day is just as special as the bride last week or the day before. There is no one size fits all and they make sure that your vision is achieved. I am so very happy I chose Harbour View because I don't think that my wedding experience could have gone any better and it is thanks to this venue and these lovely ladies.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

hkuwalik 3 Reviews
Harbour View is amazing; from the facilities to their staff. They were so wonderful to work with and made the process of planning my wedding a breeze.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Heather & Danny - it was such a pleasure to be a part of you wedding day! It was absolutely perfect!! We wish you both all the happiness in the world.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our gorgeous wedding reception on 11/23/13 at Harbour View! The entire staff is completely amazing and the most attentive and caring group you could ask to work with on such an occassion. They went above and beyond to work with my budget, my vendors, help with details, and throw in extras to surprise me on my wedding day! Though your wedding flies by in such a whirlwind, the work done by Mandy, Lisa, Andrea, Leslie and all the staff, will leave such a lasting memory! I am immensely grateful for their true committment to the couples they serve.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reuben 2 Reviews
We just had our wedding at HarbourView about a month ago - and have to say - it was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!

Our guests loved the wedding venue - which is set on a beautiful marina. We did both our wedding ceremony and reception at the same place.

Brooke from HarbourView was such a sweetheart during the planning process - she answered my many emails promptly and always with quick suggestions on how to make things better. The best part was a vendor coordination meeting about a month before the wedding - which went over the entire day of, with all our vendors. Doing that helped to make things come together - and I can't stress enough, how awesome it was to know that everything would come together, without my having to worry about it.

On the day of, the entire team worked tirelessly with all our vendors to ensure that things moved seamlessly. We had an Indian-fusion wedding, which meant that there were several unique non-traditional details. HarbourView staff made sure that all those details were taken care of. Brooke even warmed up water for our foot-washing ceremony! All the attention to detail was amazing - and we can't thank them enough for making our big day special and memorable!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Harbour View was amazing. We were planning a wedding in Virginia while living in Hawaii. Brooke was amazing and worked with us every step of the way. From coordinating everything before the wedding to make sure every detail was taken care of on the wedding day. The venue itself was beautiful and it was awesome having the spa and caterer in the same building. We would definitely recommend and hope to have an anniversary party there someday.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Initially, we wanted to do boat cruise for our wedding and reception. However; as we did research it was way out of our budget. Harbour View’s website was awesome and seemed to have what we wanted (view of the water) while still being in our budget! From the moment of initial contact via phone to make an appointment to our special day, Lisa (who we worked with mostly) and Brooke were the best. Lisa made my family, my fiance’s family, and my fiancé and I feel so comfortable at that first meeting. We toured one other venue before settling on Harbour View and after that tour we decided not to waste any more time with other places because we loved how Harbour View made us feel!
Lisa is very warm and open – which definitely helps with the wedding jitters!!! Lisa was a wealth of knowledge! She provided a list of vendors and provided personal input on each based on what she believed our tastes to be. She was right on point! We used each of her recommendations (food, DJ, officiant, etc). All of them exceeded our expectations! She was available by phone/by email and always answered promptly! The day of the wedding had me extremely nervous but never once was my nerves because I feared something would not be set up correctly!!! Harbour View coordinated with all the vendors and I did not have to worry about anything! As my bridesmaids and I were getting ready to line-up, we realized we were missing one bouquet (I later realized that it was my fault – I did not order enough). We all were brainstorming on what to do and thought the best would be to take flowers from each of the existing bouquets. Brooke stepped in and saved the day!!! She suggested that the junior bridesmaid walk down without a bouquet and then she could have it at the reception!! Wonderful thinking! Overall, Harbour View made our “special” day even more special!! I would recommend them a 1,000 times over! In fact, my parents are thinking of renewing their vows and we already know who to call!
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Jennifer, thank you so much! You, and Chris, and your families are all so kind and warm. Everyone's great attitudes and wonderful senses of humor made it easy and fun for us. I hope that Mary and Roger decide to do that anniversary party- it would be great to see everyone! Our best to all!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Harbour View staff was just WONDERFUL....from start to finish! They are professional, caring, efficient, and conveniently located with a gorgeous facility! My family and friends just loved them and thought the site was amazing. We were impressed with their quality of service and professionalism and would recommend them to everyone we know planning an event! Special thanks to Lisa, Brooke, and Kelsea!
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sabrina and Kenny! You have been such a delight to work with!
Your wedding was just amazing, because your vision and great planning showed in every detail. Our heartfelt best wishes to you both!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
My wedding turned out to be absolutely amazing. Harbour View provided the most gorgeous venus and most professional relaxed atmosphere for my big day. Harbour View is a diamond in the rough of Woodbridge and many of my friends and family had no idea they existed but were ultimately surprised our how lovely the venue was. I had a wonderful and beautiful wedding and I cannot wait to see the pictures! Thank you to Lisa, Brooke, and the entire staff for always provided outstanding service to me.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Thank you for having your wonderful wedding here with us, Jen! It has been so much fun working with you- we have enjoyed every minute. Our best wishes to you and Dwayne!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Harbour View did an outstanding job for my wedding. Harbour View is a diamond in the rough in Woodbridge, VA. Many of my friends and family had no idea they existed but ultimately were thrilled with how beautiful the wedding turned out. I loved the staff that I worked with and my wedding day turned out perfect. Thank you to Lisa, Brooke and the entire staff for catering to my needs and being apart of my special day. I cannot wait for the pictures to come back!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's hard to express just how impressed I was with Harbour View-- from the locale, perfect for a wedding on the water, to the staff who work so hard to make sure your day is absolutely perfect. When I first visited Harbour View, I loved the venue, but it really was the amazing team of women who really sold me on the fact that this was THE perfect place to have my wedding. No detail is too small, no item is overlooked...they really go above and beyond to make sure your day is absolutely perfect. My fiance and I spent a long time looking for the venue who could cater to our specific needs, and Harbour View certainly exceeded our expectations. Our family and friends loved it as well! I really can't say enough good things about it-- and I would definitely recommend it for any bride looking for a beautiful venue with top notch service.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was August 25th, 2013. The Harbour View staff showed a willingness to go above and beyond our expectations to make a multi cultural group feel comfortable. In particular, Lisa and Brooke were able to assist with our constantly changing schedule while performing their other responsibilities in a way that made our wedding perfect.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Thank you Helina! We are so appreciative that you and Joe chose Harbour View for your wedding. It was a wonderful, fun day, and all of your guests had a great time. Our best to all!
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe & Helina 6 Reviews
Our wedding was August 25th, 2013. The Harbour View staff showed a willingness to go above and beyond our expectations to make a multi cultural group feel comfortable. In particular, Lisa and Brooke were able to assist with our constantly changing schedule while performing their other responsibilities in a way that made our wedding perfect.
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with the most friendly, kind, and hardworking staff. Brooke and Lisa were always available to answer any questions via email, phone or even in person. Venue also looks great in pictures. Highly recommend for any couple who want a stress free wedding day;)
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Gloria! It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding day.
Our best to you and Mike.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Brooke and the staff at Harbour View were fantastic! They took care of all the little details and left me with nothing to worry about on our wedding day. My husband and I were able to enjoy our day with ease!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa and the staff at Harbour View are an incredible team. They were all happy to meet at our convenience and helped us carry out a wedding without the assistance of a wedding planner. The entire staff was very helpful in the days leading up to the event and particularly the day of - everything went off without a hitch and we were able to focus on the celebration rather than the logistics. They have a natural eye for organizing events. A great group of people at a beautiful facility. They did a fantastic job of capturing our concept.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Thank you Tammy! Your wedding ceremony was just perfect, and I think everyone had a blast at your reception. Wishing you and Sam a lifetime of happiness together!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Harbour View as soon as my fiance and I stepped inside - the ceremony space downstairs has a perfect outdoor feel without the stress of a rain plan, and the upstairs ballroom is absolutely stunning. What really sold us on the venue, however, was the level of service we knew we would receive. I trusted Brooke from the first time we met and I knew that she and the rest of the Harbour View team would help make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. They worked closely with us throughout the planning process and by the time our wedding day came around, I did not feel like I had to worry about a single detail. Choosing Harbour View as our wedding venue was the best wedding decision we made. Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-910-4273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0