Harbour View
Unique Events on the River's Edge
    76 Reviews
13200 Marina Way
Woodbridge, VA 22191  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 320
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about my experience with Harbour View was perfect.

Brooke and her team were fantastic both day of and ahead of time. They were great about meeting at off hours and making us feel very comfortable about how the day of was going to go. The recommendations they gave us for vendors was also very helpful as we could tell they had worked as a team before and that made the day that much more smooth.

It is a gorgeous venue, great team and while on the pricier side I would say that the service provided makes it entirely worth it as I didn't need a day of planner.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at Harbour View on August 1, 2014. Words can't express how much I want to relive that day over and over again. Harbour View obviously played a HUGE role in my big wedding day success! The venue itself, is right on the water making for gorgeous photo ops. Friends and family kept complimenting how beautiful the venue was. I truly believe it is a hidden gem in Woodbridge. I remember when I first began my search for a venue and found Harbour View. It wasn't at all what I had expected...it was 10 times better! I made my choice to have my wedding there almost instantly. I love that we were able to have our ceremony and reception in the same place as well. The covered ceremony was definitely a plus as we were had a threat of rain all day. The staff was amazing as well! They kept us on schedule and were patient and flexible with us. A huge shout out to Marcy, our coordinator! She did SUCH an amazing job with making sure everything kept flowing and that we were happy. As a very indecisive couple, she really came through to help us make many of our decisons. I cannot say enough how amazing this venue is. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Harbour View is a beautiful venue for a wedding. The Harbour View team was always very responsive to any emails or calls I had with questions. They took care of so much and took away a lot of my stress! We were very happy with their services and highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
On Tuesday June 24, 2014 Personnel from your staff provided support during the wedding of my daughter, Stephanie Oliver to Richard Freeman. I felt compelled to state how professional and extremely helpful the staff was. I have had two other daughters get married recently and no one was as helpful as the Staff at Harbour View. I wish to especially single out Ms. Brooke Stokes, who took charge immediately and was extremely instrumental in ensuring my daughters wishes and expectations were met or exceeded. She directed the entire show masterfully. My wife and I were extremely pleased with every aspect of how the conduct of the entire evening was orchestrated. We will definitely recommend your venue to our friends and family in the area and will definitely keep Harbour View in mind should we host another large event. This is due in large part to the great event staff you have on hand.

Thank you for making this day special for my daughter and our new son-in-law.

respectfully,
John Oliver
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
John thank you so much because it was truly our pleasure to be part of Stephanie and John's wedding day. Both families were so wonderful to work with and we are so happy they enjoyed themselves. Best wishes to both families and congratulations!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my ceremony at Harbour View on June 14th. I had great difficulties finding a venue where I could do a ceremony only. I'm so glad to have found Harbour View. The location gave us a stunning and gave us amazing photos! Brooke and her team were great and helpful! I had many positive feedback from our guests! Would highly recommend Harbour View. I
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 2 Reviews
Such a beautiful location. I did not use a wedding planner, and I didn't need one thanks to the wonderful people at harbour view. With their help my day went off without a hitch. Any assistance I needed, even if it wasn't venue related, they were more than happy to help me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Harbour View to all other brides in the DC area. Not only did I get buckets of compliments from my guests on how beautiful the space is, I cannot speak highly enough about their service. Brooke, our personal coordinator, made sure everything went off flawlessly throughout my entire event and was there to oversee the clean up at the end. All the ladies at Harbour View went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we could possibly need and solved all the small little problems that tend to pop up without me ever needing to leave the party. Their prices are very reasonable considering that you get the venue, tables/chairs, and a day of wedding planner all included!
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Working with you Colleen was wonderful! Everyone was such a joy and you had such a fun reception! I am so happy you had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything from beginning to end because we very much enjoyed working with you! Best wishes to you and John!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Harbour View is the perfect venue. Aside from the beautiful views, the staff is amazing! I worked with Brooke and she made the entire wedding process a breeze. I never felt overwhelmed and was always welcomed by everyone. If you book with Harbour View, you will not be disappointed! I would definitely recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue, and extremely helpful and pleasant staff. I thought we were just renting a location, but the staff went to extraordinary lengths to help with coordination of vendors and setup of the reception. Perfectly magical event!
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
The wedding was magical! Every detail put into the wedding really showed the love Lindsey and Mathew have for each other. Thank you so much for letting us be part of their special day and we wish them the best! Patty you were absolutely wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier that we had our wedding ceremony and reception at Harbour View! The location and staff made a huge difference in our big day! Everything about the place is absolutley beautiful - with it's outdoor type of ceremony spot that overlooks the marina, but still has a roof incase it rains (which it did for ours-and still turned out gorgeous)! We loved that we could have everything at one location, avoiding travel time and hassle. The upstairs cocktail gallery and great size reception ballroom was so perfect; and the girls and I really enjoyed having a Bridal Suite where we could get ready! Gorgeous location aside, the staff/wedding coordinators that were included made the biggest difference of all! The people there are so sweet and totally welcome you in like family. They care so much about everything running smoothly for your wedding, and do whatever it takes so that you don't have to worry about all the little details on your big day. They are very organized, experienced, and professional...totally there for you throughout your event and even prior -helping to guide you in your plans! There is just not enough I could say about how wonderful this place is, especially the people who are there to assist you! I highly recommend Harbour View to everyone, and would be excited to have another event there!
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Jennie & Jonathan we loved working with you! You two are such a fun couple and we are so happy you shared you wedding day with us! You make such a lovely couple and we hope you stay in touch!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 1 Reviews
Harbour View made my special day an awesome experience.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
That is all we wanted for your wedding Annie! Best wishes to you and Alwin and it was such a pleasure to work with you!
Wedding: 04/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Lisa, Brooke, and especially Marcy were spectacular to work with. They made my life so much easier while planning my wedding. It helped that they all are very passionate about their jobs and they want to make sure that your day is just as special as the bride last week or the day before. There is no one size fits all and they make sure that your vision is achieved. I am so very happy I chose Harbour View because I don't think that my wedding experience could have gone any better and it is thanks to this venue and these lovely ladies.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

hkuwalik 3 Reviews
Harbour View is amazing; from the facilities to their staff. They were so wonderful to work with and made the process of planning my wedding a breeze.
Harbour View responded with the following comments:
Heather & Danny - it was such a pleasure to be a part of you wedding day! It was absolutely perfect!! We wish you both all the happiness in the world.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our gorgeous wedding reception on 11/23/13 at Harbour View! The entire staff is completely amazing and the most attentive and caring group you could ask to work with on such an occassion. They went above and beyond to work with my budget, my vendors, help with details, and throw in extras to surprise me on my wedding day! Though your wedding flies by in such a whirlwind, the work done by Mandy, Lisa, Andrea, Leslie and all the staff, will leave such a lasting memory! I am immensely grateful for their true committment to the couples they serve.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We just had our wedding at HarbourView about a month ago - and have to say - it was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!

Our guests loved the wedding venue - which is set on a beautiful marina. We did both our wedding ceremony and reception at the same place.

Brooke from HarbourView was such a sweetheart during the planning process - she answered my many emails promptly and always with quick suggestions on how to make things better. The best part was a vendor coordination meeting about a month before the wedding - which went over the entire day of, with all our vendors. Doing that helped to make things come together - and I can't stress enough, how awesome it was to know that everything would come together, without my having to worry about it.

On the day of, the entire team worked tirelessly with all our vendors to ensure that things moved seamlessly. We had an Indian-fusion wedding, which meant that there were several unique non-traditional details. HarbourView staff made sure that all those details were taken care of. Brooke even warmed up water for our foot-washing ceremony! All the attention to detail was amazing - and we can't thank them enough for making our big day special and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Harbour View was amazing. We were planning a wedding in Virginia while living in Hawaii. Brooke was amazing and worked with us every step of the way. From coordinating everything before the wedding to make sure every detail was taken care of on the wedding day. The venue itself was beautiful and it was awesome having the spa and caterer in the same building. We would definitely recommend and hope to have an anniversary party there someday.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-910-4273
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0