Hairoics Salon & Spa
1314 S. Croatan Hwy – MP 9 1/2
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hairoics has the PERFECT set up for the bridal party to get their hair and makeup done! The salon allowed us to bring in snacks and beverages to enjoy while getting hair and make done. Each girl had their own stylist so we were quickly done with the hair/make up appointment. As the girls were done with their hair, the make up artist took them individually and asked what their usual look is and what they were hoping to have for the wedding day. The make up artist was open to change anything we weren't happy about to make sure we felt comfortable and confident in our look. I would recommend Hairoics for your wedding day hair and make-up needs!
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
My bridal party and I called roughly an hour before we got to the salon and they squeezed us in for manicures without any hesitation. The employees were so nice and helpful. They did an amazing job on our shellac manicures!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies love what they do and you will love the results. They are friendly and fun! My bridesmaids wanted to do their own hair and makeup, but hairoics still let them all come in and be with me as I was getting mine done. We brought snacks, drinks, and music to enjoy. It was a relaxing time for all of us. My husband still talks about how beautiful of a job she did with my hair and makeup. I highly recommend the air brush makeup. It is very worth it!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hairoics was SO MUCH FUN! I used Hairoics for my wedding in June. We went to the salon instead of having them come to our venue since we were staying a few blocks up from the salon location. Everyone who worked on our hair, makeup, and nails was extremely nice and just so much fun. They were flexible with some of my bridesmaids who kept changing their minds about makeup and hair and even figured out what to do with my shortish hair.

They used Bare Minerals makeup on my girls, and I chose the Airbrush makeup which looked AMAZING and it didn't smudge or melt or anything. I'm pretty sure it was waterproof because it took a couple washes after the wedding to get it off (which is what I wanted- hot and humid doesn't mix well with makeup).

Their prices are extremely reasonable especially for the quality of work.

On the morning of the wedding, we were allowed to bring our own champagne, OJ, and other foods to "cater" our appointments which was nice.

Hairoics had another bridal party in the salon while we were there, but it wasn't cramped or crowded nor did we have to wait. They were able to accommodate both parties comfortably and did everything they could to get us what we needed.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SG 8 Reviews
Hairoics Salon and Spa were AMAZING to work with. I contacted them two weeks before my wedding (my original hair plans fell through) requesting an emergency updo for me and my bridesmaids - they were more than happy to oblige! I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to find anyone to accommodate me on such short notice, but Hairoics saved the day! Jess did my hair and airbrush makeup the day of my wedding - it turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined! Jess was so friendly and made me feel so relaxed and comfortable on an extremely stressful day. Anyone thinking about getting their hair done, especially down in the OBX, should definitely contact Jess and her team at Hairoics Salon and Spa! (Thank you, ladies!!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hairoics was a wonderful choice for my wedding day makeup and hair! Not only did everyone look beautiful, we had a great time in the salon! The staff was so friendly and accommodating and did a great Job on everyone! I would definitely recommend hairoics to any bride!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The girls at Hairoics are awesome! My bridal party and I had hair and make-up and we looked so beautiful.
Maria did and amazing job with my hair!!! (I LOVED IT!!)
Jessica my make-up was perfect. Everyone loved it!! Thank you ladies
I highly recommend them for hair and make-up !
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was so pleased with the service that I recieved from Hairoics! I originally booked with another salon, but was panicking when I found out that they were going out of business one month before my wedding!! Hairoics was very understanding when they took on my contract and the staff was so nice! They were very accomadating during the wedding day. They allowed us to bring food, drinks, etc and had plenty of staff to get us in and out. The stylists were great and picked up on what everyone wanted quick. All of my guests raved about how well my hair and makeup looked. I would definately recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are amazing. They were able to squeeze in myself, and 6 other appointments on a prom Saturday after my original salon (Diva's Day Spa) closed down without telling me. I did my trial updo 3 days before the wedding and was so impressed with Jessica (?) and how quickly she could pull a style together. She probably wanted to kill me on my wedding day because I was being so picky and kept having her redo sections or move pieces around but she never got frustrated and never stopped smiling.

The salon is in a new building and there is lots of natural light. I never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day so Hairoics definitely did their job. :)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ruth was amazing. She made me look like a princess!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I have heard horror stories about hair and makeup making brides late for weddings so I scheduled appointments at 11am for my 4pm wedding. We were done by noon! The staff was friendly and flexible and did a wonderful job with both hair and makeup. My MOH's hair ended up being very simple so I was a little put out about paying the $$ I did, but if there is one time I'm willing to pay a little more, this was it.

I planned my wedding from a distance. When I couldn't get anybody else to answer the phone or return my calls, the staff at Hairoics answered the phone and scheduled my trial and appointments all at once.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The Bridal party hairstyles and makeup was very beautiful! The girls were very nice to all of us and very attentive. Scheduling was tricky due to the holiday weekend and we all travelled so far away. All in all very polite! Makeup was fantastic!
Wedding: 05/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and all the other girls at Hairoics are awesome! We came in as a large bridal party for hair and make-up and we looked so beautiful when we left! They had a space available for us to bring in food and beverages while we were waiting for the next step. We were all in the same area so as we were having our hair or make-up done, we were able to chit-chat. The ladies are so versatile that they were able to do both and keep us on time! My best friend, who is a guy, was able to enjoy a mani/pedi while the girls were in the other room. Great place to have the finishing touches for your day!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hairoics is absolutely amazing. Great team to work with. I had no idea how I wanted to do my hair or make up and the end result was gorgeous. Never seen a hair style like it before. I was so thankful to have chosen such a great place to take care of me. I know I wouldnt of found anyone better. They are great about helping you and changing appts me around to fit your needs.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Hairoics!
They were very accomendating for my whole party plus a last minute add on. They were very professional, and everyone felt beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone looking for these services.

Wedding: 09/20/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ruth is awesome and I would recommend her for the brides hair.

A little pricey for my maid of honor's pony tail she ended up with. I was told one price at the salon and she was charged another.

The other 4 bridesmaids hair looked great.

Nice Salon. Friendly people.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 877-406-6442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0