Hairoics Salon & Spa
1314 S. Croatan Hwy – MP 9 1/2
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage, Spa
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The girls at Hairoics are awesome! My bridal party and I had hair and make-up and we looked so beautiful.
Maria did and amazing job with my hair!!! (I LOVED IT!!)
Jessica my make-up was perfect. Everyone loved it!! Thank you ladies
I highly recommend them for hair and make-up !
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was so pleased with the service that I recieved from Hairoics! I originally booked with another salon, but was panicking when I found out that they were going out of business one month before my wedding!! Hairoics was very understanding when they took on my contract and the staff was so nice! They were very accomadating during the wedding day. They allowed us to bring food, drinks, etc and had plenty of staff to get us in and out. The stylists were great and picked up on what everyone wanted quick. All of my guests raved about how well my hair and makeup looked. I would definately recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are amazing. They were able to squeeze in myself, and 6 other appointments on a prom Saturday after my original salon (Diva's Day Spa) closed down without telling me. I did my trial updo 3 days before the wedding and was so impressed with Jessica (?) and how quickly she could pull a style together. She probably wanted to kill me on my wedding day because I was being so picky and kept having her redo sections or move pieces around but she never got frustrated and never stopped smiling.

The salon is in a new building and there is lots of natural light. I never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day so Hairoics definitely did their job. :)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ruth was amazing. She made me look like a princess!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I have heard horror stories about hair and makeup making brides late for weddings so I scheduled appointments at 11am for my 4pm wedding. We were done by noon! The staff was friendly and flexible and did a wonderful job with both hair and makeup. My MOH's hair ended up being very simple so I was a little put out about paying the $$ I did, but if there is one time I'm willing to pay a little more, this was it.

I planned my wedding from a distance. When I couldn't get anybody else to answer the phone or return my calls, the staff at Hairoics answered the phone and scheduled my trial and appointments all at once.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The Bridal party hairstyles and makeup was very beautiful! The girls were very nice to all of us and very attentive. Scheduling was tricky due to the holiday weekend and we all travelled so far away. All in all very polite! Makeup was fantastic!
Wedding: 05/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elizabeth and all the other girls at Hairoics are awesome! We came in as a large bridal party for hair and make-up and we looked so beautiful when we left! They had a space available for us to bring in food and beverages while we were waiting for the next step. We were all in the same area so as we were having our hair or make-up done, we were able to chit-chat. The ladies are so versatile that they were able to do both and keep us on time! My best friend, who is a guy, was able to enjoy a mani/pedi while the girls were in the other room. Great place to have the finishing touches for your day!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hairoics is absolutely amazing. Great team to work with. I had no idea how I wanted to do my hair or make up and the end result was gorgeous. Never seen a hair style like it before. I was so thankful to have chosen such a great place to take care of me. I know I wouldnt of found anyone better. They are great about helping you and changing appts me around to fit your needs.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Hairoics!
They were very accomendating for my whole party plus a last minute add on. They were very professional, and everyone felt beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone looking for these services.

Wedding: 09/20/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Ruth is awesome and I would recommend her for the brides hair.

A little pricey for my maid of honor's pony tail she ended up with. I was told one price at the salon and she was charged another.

The other 4 bridesmaids hair looked great.

Nice Salon. Friendly people.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soooo last minute our destination wedding my husband needed a haircut! You guys did your job! It is very nerve racking using another hairdresser, my husband looked awesome!
thank you again!
Danielle and Mike Westbrook
Wedding: 06/16/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not recommend them more. I had about 12 people get mani/pedis and 15 people get updos and they were able to not only accomodate all of us but also got everyone done in time. They were so nice and so talented and even allowed all of our drinking fun. Thanks so much Hairoics staff!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I was lucky that my sister purchased their Bridal package for me and the rest of the Bridesmaids. The manicures and pedicures the day before the wedding were a great way to bond and relax. All the people working here are professional and enthusiastic about their job. The atmosphere was comfortable and clean. The Wedding day was hectic til we all arrived at Hairoics and everything seemed to finally be in some kind of order. :) Because of their experience their timing of hair and make up was perfect. All of us brought in photos and everyone left with a smile on their face and the hairstyle they wanted.
Wedding: 11/14/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 877-406-6442
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0