Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs
Hair, Make-up, Photography, Designs
    51 Reviews
Dallas, TX 75243  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She was grate, my hair and makeup was perfect ! Last all day and night ! I was very pleased ! Thanks so much
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carolina is so cool she was able to come to west Texas for my wedding! She did show up on time and I looked beautiful on my big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very happy with Carolina's service, she was always on time, very friendly and helpful when it was time to get ready for my wedding.
She not only did my hair, make-up and hair piece but she also helped me putting my dress on since my maid of honor and bridesmaid were running late and I had no other help that day.
I highly recommend Carolina to anyone for their event, she is awesome!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was searching online for a hairstylist/makeup artist 6 weeks out from my wedding and couldn't get any vendors to call or email me back. When I emailed Carolina I heard back from her within minutes and right away we set up a trial run for that week. I don't normally spend a lot of time on my hair and makeup in everyday life, so I didn't want a look that was too over-the-top but also would still make me stand out and feel great for my big day. Carolina was very friendly and helpful and gave me some great ideas on picking the perfect look that would last all day but also still fit my personal style. She even made me custom hairpiece and veil to fit the style I picked out.

On my wedding day there was a big thunderstorm that hit shortly after my (luckily indoor) wedding started, which meant one thing: high humidity. Even though I was sweating and dancing through it all, my makeup - which had been done hours earlier - did not budge and lasted the whole night. I had so many compliments on my hair and hairpiece as well!

I would highly recommend Carolina's services to any bride-to-be!
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much :))
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Carolina did my make-up and hair for my pictures for my new website. First of all it was so great that she did both, so I didn't have to hire two people. It saved me time and money! A lot!!! She really knows what she's doing! I told her what I needed, show her some pictures, and she did exactly what I wanted. She gave me ideas in things I wasn't sure about. She did several hair and make-up styles, as I needed different characters. I keep getting complements from everyone about my hair and make-up on the pictures!
She was very pleasant and easy to work with and it was very important to her that I look the best I can and that I'm happy with the results! Therefore I recommend her to anyone who needs quality hair and make-up! You'll be happy!! And you can save money at the same time!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
She did a fantastic job on my makeup, was very responsive to anything I needed before the event, and the hairpiece she made for me looked great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina is very professional. When she assured me that she would arrive at my hotel (early) on the morning of my wedding, I knew she would be there. She had a lot of ideas, but she was wanted me to be comfortable with anything she did. She styled my hair, my bridesmaids' hair, and my makeup. Everything looked gorgeous.
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
Thanks for nice Bride !!:)
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, where to start with Carolina?! I can truly say she was quickly a favorite vendor, due to her dedication, talent, and friendliness! She always came prepared and on time and traveled whenever necessary (even in the dark!). She would wake up at whatever time you need to be ready to make sure everything is done on time. She also won't stop until you are happy with everything and your hair and make-up. She did a trial run, hair/make-up for my bridals and wedding, along with some of my family members, and I received many compliments on what a wonderful job she did. She also cut, colored, and highlighted my hair and extensions to match, and I plan on going back to get my hair done! She also is just a genuinely fun and sweet person to be around, will make you laugh and de-stress on your day, and she's easy to talk to. My whole family loved her!

Thanks to Carolina for everything! I would highly recommend her for any hair and/or makeup needs!
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
And Mary is my favorite customer ! big big hard person !!! and sweet
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina did my hair and make-up for my wedding and I am COMPLETELY satisfied with her services!!!!! Carolina is AMAZING to work with! I had never hired a professional hair and make-up artist before. I had a trial run with another person who charges about the same and it was a disaster. I almost decided to just do my own hair and make-up but decided to try one more trial run with Carolina and I am so glad I did! I have very oily skin and mild acne scarring and Carolina made me look FLAWLESS. She is truly your one-stop-shop for hair and make-up and does both equally well. Whatever vision you have, Carolina can achieve. On my wedding day, Carolina came to my apartment and I did not have to worry about anything. I literally rolled out of bed and let her work her magic. I was freaking out because I had a few pimples on my back and she covered those up- no problem! She calmed my nerves and got my day off to a wonderful start and set a great tone for the rest of the day. I was hesitant to wear false eyelashes but I am glad I trusted her. They turned out beautifully and did not look fake at all. If anyone has anything negative to say about Carolina’s work then you are crazy and impossible to please. CAROLINA: YOU ARE AWESOME!!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
lets say stay beautiful in and out :D
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very Very Very affordable for hair and make-up. She is willing to travel to location too.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina showed up right on time and gave me the "look" I was going for. My mom's hair came out beautiful as well. I would recommend Carolina to anyone.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina was absoultley AMAZING!!! Our wedding theme was peacock feathers w/ royal blue and sage green for our colors. Carolina made a custom hairpiece for my Maid of Honor to match the theme it was beautiful! She also customized my birdcage veil which I love. Carolina did my hair and makeup which she made me look "ravishing" is what I heard all evening! She made me some beautiful clip in hair extensions that match my red hair perfectly. I know this was a challenge!!! Everything from begining to end was perfection from Carolina and if I have any other events I will definately use Carolina as well as refer her to everyone. She is always prepared and is one organized individual! She truly customizes everything to match your personality and help be unique.
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
Thank you ! You are also grate person ... so it helps a lot ...
it was grate working with you Carolina
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina is a true professional. She made beautiful hair and makeup for all 3 of us for our photoshoot. She picked a hair cut/design from one of the newest fashion magazine for me and in a few hours she made me look like the modell on the photo. Amazing.

Thank you Carolina!
Wedding: 01/04/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina did my hair and make up along with my mothers and 3 bridesmaids. She did a wonderful, beautiful job and my hair and make up lasted all night long!! And let me tell you, this woman is prepaired! Even when my husband came home while we were doing the trial run he said "Holy smokes I thought I had a lot of tools!" lol. She is honest and will tell you what will look good / work on you and what won't. I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion. Thanks again for the wonderful job Carolina!!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolina is very professional, prompt (which is very important, especially for the wedding day), and is a friendly and energetic person. She is very good at hair and makeup. On my wedding day she had to be at my house at 3:45 AM, which meant she had to be up and out of her house way before that. She arrived on time and got to work right away. She did the hair and makeup for my three bridesmaids and me. She finished before our cut off time, which was nice because that gave me a bit of time to relax before the wedding. I would recommend Carolina to friends and family.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LaurenEve13 5 Reviews
Carolina was absolutely amazing. She helped me decide on the perfect hair style for my wedding day. She made me look like a princess for my bridal portraits and big day. I have never felt so confident and beautiful.
Since she is an on site artist she did the bridesmaids & my hair & makeup at the church in the bridal room which was so nice since we did not have to travel & it reduced a lot of stress. She is serious business, she knows what she is doing and what looks good for the whole wedding party. She is a hard worker and doesn't waste any time.
If you want to look beautiful on your wedding day PICK CAROLINA! You won't regret it. She even helped me stay calm when I was about to have a breakdown.

She also made me a custom hairpiece to match my dress which was a really nice touch. Consult with her before you buy a veil because she knows what is best.
Carolina's Hair & Make-up, Photography, Designs responded with the following comments:
THANKS SO MUCH CAROLINA !!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 469-250-1275
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0