Hair by Andrea Mobile Hair Design
    26 Reviews
Nyack, NY 10960  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup, Massage
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa 2 Reviews
I could not have felt more beautiful on my wedding day and that is thanks to Andrea. Andrea (along with an assistant) did hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids, 3 mothers, and a flower girl and she made each one of us look unique and beautiful. Our makeup and hair lasted all night long. I was planning on having my cousin, who is a makeup artist, touch me up at cocktail hour, and she told me I didn't even need it. I was so so so happy with the way we all looked. I could not have asked for anything more.
I was so undecided as to what I was going to do with my hair, I actually had two trials with Andrea, only to do something totally different the day of the wedding. And Andrea was awesome about it.
She is such a professional, but also fun to talk to and be around while getting ready. I cannot say enough good things. I am one happy bride.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea is such a lovely lady!! I traveled from the UK to renew my wedding vows. I showed Andrea a picture of what I wanted on the day and she made me feel and look beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend her xx
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea is so talented!! I was really nervous about hair & make up for my wedding. I have very, very fine hair and I never wear my hair any way but down. I also have super sensitive skin. Andrea knew exactly what to do. I brought her a few pictures and she was really decisive-- led me to the perfect hair style for my hair type. She listened to my feedback about make up and made me feel really comfortable with her work. I really appreciated the way she took control while still making it feel like it was my decision. Andrea and her team were also INCREDIBLE the day of the wedding -- they made all of my girls look awesome! The room where we got ready wasn't ideal, but Andrea was creative in making it work. She also was calm and easy to be around -- which is so important on the morning of your wedding :) Don't think twice about working with her -- she is amazing!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 5 Reviews
Andrea was an absolute DREAM to work with! Not only did she make me and my whole bridal party look amazing, but she was a pleasure from start to finish. Andrea listened carefully to the look and I wanted and brought it to life in a heartbeat! Her professionalism and expertise are top notch - she's an absolute PRO. I highly recommend getting extensions if you are considering them - mine were GORGEOUS, matched perfectly, and really enhanced how my hair photographed in my wedding photos. I can't wait to work with her again for another special occasion!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea and her assistant, Melissa did such a fantastic job with hair and make-up on my wedding day. They did hair and make-up for 5 of my bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law. She was so easy to work with. My younger sister is sixteen and she did a beautiful up do that was perfect for a sixteen year old! I absolutely loved my hair and make-up and it lasted so well throughout the night! I definitely recommend Andrea for hair and make-up!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea and her team were amazing. Andrea is so talented as a makeup artist and hair stylist. On top of that she has an amazing personality. Her and I "clicked" the minute I went in for my trial. Not only did she make my entire wedding party look stunning, she truly made me look like a beautiful princess, and I still looked like me.
Andrea is by far the best in the business. She has mastered her craft, and would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ingeborg 1 Reviews
Hair by Andrea Mobile Hair Design did my hair and make - up when I got married om 26th of April 2013. I felt like a Queen and I recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Albelisa 1 Reviews
Andrea did a wonderful job of making my mom and I look fabulous on my wedding day! She created the styles we desired flawlessly and was very responsive and supportive throughout the process. I highly recommend Andrea for beauty services for your upcoming special day!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Regina 5 Reviews
Andrea was wonderful! She maid my hair and my bridesmaids hair look beautiful! She has been professional since the day I booked her and was able to complete the exact look I wanted for my weeding, my hair stayed all day/night and was beautiful in pictures!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
From the moment I contacted Andrea 3 or 4 months before the wedding, she was always very responsive and helpful about planning the very successful hair trial, about beauty tips and regarding plans for the big day itself.
Andrea styled 6 ladies' hair in my wedding, including mine, and she also did make up on me (including airbrush). Our ladies had a mix of updos, blowouts, and the use of the curling iron, and all results looked fantastic. Andrea was prompt, professional, and very friendly. I had a blemish I was pretty uncomfortable about and not only did she make it virtually disappear, but she made me feel relaxed about it, which helped me enjoy the day much more. Everyone who met and worked with Andrea commented on her professionalism. I would strongly recommend her for your wedding or any event that requires a mobile hair and makeup stylist.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Look no further, you have found your wedding hair and makeup artist! For my August 12, 2012 wedding, I was looking for someone who would come to my venue for hair and makeup. I tried calling quite a few people and most were not very responsive. From the moment I first contacted Andrea vie email, she replied and thoroughly answered all my questions. When I went in for my trial, I fell in love! Andrea is really good at what she does and as an added bonus, she has an awesome personality. It felt like my MOH and I were hanging with an old friend and not someone we had just met.

On my wedding day, Andrea and her assistant appeared on time and ready to get the party started. She did my MOH and Mom’s hair and makeup, they both looked stunning. The venue had a salon on site, so I had my 2 junior bridesmaids and flower girl’s hair done there…. What a huge mistake! They did a terrible job, the girls’ hair looked messy just a few minutes after getting done. The moment Andrea saw them, she came to our rescue. She had her assistant touch up and save my 3 beautiful girls!

When it was my turn, Andrea did an amazing job. I will admit I am very picky and critical of myself… basically I never like the way I look. I let Andrea “do her thing” and when she was done, even I was impressed. I truly felt beautiful. After she finished my hair and makeup, she even helped me get dressed. She is an expert in everything from hair, to makeup, to even stick on bras!

My hair and makeup looked perfect until the very end of my wedding. Andrea is truly an artist. I am so glad I found her and she was available for my day. I completely recommend her without any hesitation.
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Andrea blew me away on my wedding day. I had 13 girls that needed to be ready by 12 so Andrea had someone to assist her. However, everyone LOVED how she did each girl's hair and wanted her to do their's as well. They were literally begging and pleading to her to try and fit them in. Andrea wound up doing ALL the girls and never showed any ounce of anxiety or stress.

As a bride it was refreshing to be around someone like her. She was calm and made sure I (and everyone) was happy. She also proved to me how FLEXIBLE she was under time constraints, all with a smile on her face. Her positive energy rubbed off on everyone.

So, personality wise, ALL BRIDES NEED ANDREA to keep them calm and ready for the day! She really made me feel like it was just an ordinary day.

As far as hair, I knew from my first meeting with her that she was an artist and not just a hair stylist. I have been told that my hair is hard to work with and lost so many hair stylist in the hunt for the right one. Well, I'm glad that happened because it brought me to Andrea! She was confident right off the bat and just did her thing. I was able to feel her passion for hair and that meant to much to me.

I hope people read this. Andrea really is a wonderful person. I wish everyone can use her for their wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea did our hair for my daughter's wedding. Andrea had brought 2 assistants with her. Andrea did an absolute amazing job on each of us and her calm demeanor made each one of us calm. Andrea came well prepared, plenty of time, never made us feel rushed. We had 2 grandmothers, 1 mother (me), 6 girls, 1 flower girl and 1 guest and of course the bride (my daughter)
I highly recommend her! I found her accidentally when my daughter's original hair stylist cancelled on her 2-3 months in advance. Thank you GOD that she was available and for that block of time that we needed her. She had another wedding to go to....but you would never have know it. She was not the least bit frazzled or rushed. She made the party all match...we pretty much gave her an idea of what we wanted and we were (each one of us) pleasantly pleased! Thank you again Andrea! We recommend you to everyone since!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea did a fantastic job on my hair and my 7 bridesmaids, 3 jr bridesmaids, 3 groomsmen, 3 flower girls, and 3 mothers! She did all of these in 6 hours. Andrea also was able to create similar yet different updos for the entire wedding party. She came to see me for my trail and was able to figure out the perfect hairstyle for me based on my personality and style. Andrea is a true artist! My girls couldn't stop raving! Also my hair stayed up through all the dancing and the after party.

Andrea worked with Michelle for makeup. Both were extremely professional and fun! They both did an amazing job. I would use them again.
Hair by Andrea Mobile Hair Design responded with the following comments:
Thank you - it was so much fun hearing everyone laugh and having fun during the prep - best Andrea
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mari Eldhuset 1 Reviews
I was so satisfied with both hair and make up on my big day in New York :o)
Wedding: 06/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea did a wonderful job on all of the girls and ladies on my special day. She made feather hair clips for all of the little girls to match their dresses..we had a rainbow theme wedding (since NY finally gave the go ahead for gay marriage). The youngest of the children had a multi color feather clip to match her rainbow hued tulle dress. She was more than accommodating, traveling quite a distance. I highly recommend Andrea for al brides, bridal parties and for your every day hair stylist.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 908-391-7704
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0