Groveland Fairways
    68 Reviews
156 Main Street
Groveland, MA 01834  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fairways was the perfect place for our wedding. The ceremony space is simple and pretty, and the expanded patio and new outdoor fireplace are gorgeous, all of our guests loved it. Inside the venue is just as beautiful, and Liz is great to work with through the whole process. I highly recommend Groveland Fairways if you want a beautiful location for a great value.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groveland Fairways was a lovely venue for our wedding! The new outside cocktail hour space was so nice for our guests! Liz and Jordan bend over backwards to make sure that everything goes as smoothly as possible for your special night. It is truly a beautiful space and great value!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Right when I arrived at Groveland Fairways to check it out as a possible wedding venue, I fell in love. Everything about the place was absolutely perfect. Fifteen months later, I had my wedding there and it was even more perfect than I had imagined. Throughout those 15 months, the wedding coordinator, Liz, went above and beyond my expectations, especially on my wedding day. Not only is she super friendly and professional, but she shows she actually cares about the brides and families she works with. It is very important to have somebody like that working with you while you plan your special day and while you are actually living that day.

Another great thing about Liz: she didn't let the rain ruin my day! I originally planned for my ceremony to be outside, but we ended up having it inside because of the rain. The few days leading up to the wedding we knew it was going to rain and Liz kept me calm and happy and assured me that we would still have a beautiful day, and we did! I wasn't even disappointed because the Fireside Room is a beautiful place to get married and I loved it :)

I am so happy that I chose Groveland Fairways as my wedding venue. It was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Liz and had the best experience! When I emailed Liz asking for more information she was very fast at getting back to me, she answered all my questions via email and we set up a time for me to look at the venue. As soon as I stepped foot in Groveland Fairways I knew it was the place for me. It has such a warm and homey feeling. Liz showed us around and then we sat down in the reception area and talked. She answered all my questions and even told me things I would have never thought to ask. The venue has a beautiful plan b for raining weather if you are planning an outdoor ceremony which I was. It is apart from the reception area. Throughout the planning process Liz was there every step of the way for me, emailing me to make sure I was on top of things and not forgetting about any details. The day of the wedding everything was picture perfect I couldn't have asked for a better venue or staff to work with! I would without a doubt recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groveland Fairways (GF) is an absolutely stunning venue to hold your wedding. Liz, the main coordinator is absolutely fantastic! She is very easy to speak with and answers all questions quickly and concisely, whether by phone or email. We worked with Liz from Nov. '12 until our wedding in June '14 and during that time we learned how passionate she is about making sure every detail of the wedding is perfect. She is the consummate professional! Jordan, the 2nd coordinator was excellent and very helpful during the wedding.
GF is a beautiful venue and with Liz it makes it even better. When we first entered GF we could tell that this venue was different from the 10 venues we toured prior. It is exceptionally clean with not a speck of dirt anywhere. The air inside is clean and refreshing as the staff cleans immediately after every wedding and nothing is left to sit until the next day.
At GF, there is a choice between two preferred caterers. Liz recommended Vinwood Catering to cater a gluten free wedding. Between Liz and Vinwood, the menu turned out amazing. If you are looking for a venue and caterer that really knows dietary concerns, then this is the place for you!
For an indoor ceremony there is a gorgeous space called the Fireside Room. It has a stunning fireplace to compliment the space. The owners are always making improvements and are the nicest people. When we booked GF in 2012 we knew it was an amazing venue, but it got even better as they continually made improvements.
We had an absolutely perfect wedding, and it couldn’t have been without the help of Liz and Jordan. Choosing GF for our wedding venue was one of the best choices we made during our planning. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue with an exceptional staff with a small-town feel, then GF is the place for you. Once you meet with Liz and tour the grounds, you’ll realize there isn’t a better venue around. Thank You so much Liz and GF for the absolutely amazing wedding day!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at Groveland Fairways on May 31st 2014. I am so glad we chose this place! The event coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with! She answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and fun to work with. She made the process so easy and was very helpful via email, phone and in person. We knew Groveland was our venue the moment we walked in. It is beautiful, modern and updated. They just expanded the patio with a fireplace and gardens out back so you get to use both indoor and outdoor space. We had our cocktail hour outside on the patio and guests loved it. I got a lot of compliments on the venue. I am sad that its over, and i hope we get to go back to Groveland Fairways for events in the future! We have no complaints, and i can't say enough good things about Liz!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding here this passed weekend and I have to say it was the best!! I have been planning this wedding for a year and a half, and the coordinator, Liz Croteau was so helpful and encouraging through out the whole process. The venue is gorgeous. We had our cocktail hour in the fireside room, but when people walked in they were greeted by a beautiful foyer, besides the wrap around porch, the foyer is one of my favorite features.
Liz was so accommodating and I truly believe they went above and beyond. I don't think any other venues would do what they did and I can't thank them enough.
I would most definitely recommend this place for brides on a budget like myself, who want a beautiful and PRIVATE wedding (another favorite feature of mine being that they only have 1 function room meaning you don't have to share your day with other functions).
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Groveland fairways and Liz. Prior to choosing Groveland Fairways, I visited multiple venue's and the outcome was always the same. The price was too high and the venue was outdated and in poor condition. When I walked into Groveland I immediately knew it was the venue for me. Groveland is absolutely beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. Not to mention they are always looking for ways to update and improve! Pricing is great and extremely affordable! Throughout planning, Liz was very organized and always went above and beyond to make sure my special day would be perfect, and it really was! My wedding was amazing, I have absolutely no complaints and I would recommend Liz and Groveland Fairways to all brides looking for the perfect venue for any time of the year! :)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is a total hidden gem! Not a lot of people had heard of it when they asked where I was getting married but I was approached several times after the wedding and told how amazing it was. Totally true, the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS. Pictures do not do it justice, just make an appointment to see it in person! The wedding coordinator, Liz and her assistant Jordan are phenomenal! My wedding went off without a hitch and its all thanks to them. We also found all of our vendors through Groveland Fairways & Liz's recommendations and we couldn't be happier with all of them. This is an amazing place, run by amazing people! I'm sad my wedding is over because I will miss them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Groveland Fairways and Liz the wedding coordinator. She made every tough part of planning a wedding seem so easy and less stressful. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Groveland Fairways. When my husband and I were searching for a venue for our 9-28-13 wedding we walked in and "felt like we were home". It is an absolutely stunning site. It feels so warm and cozy while still being elegant and classy. The wedding coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with. She was there for me every step of the way and is simply amazing in helping to set up my many DIY projects and to make my vision come alive. She's very professional, full of advice and is always available. I love her and I love Groveland Fairways! In the words of ALL of my guest...my wedding was simply AH-MAZING and I thank Groveland Fairways for everything! I want to do it all over again :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is by far the most amazing wedding venue out there!!! Not only is the venue itself gorgeous and owners are constantly working hard to make it more perfect the wedding coordinator Liz is AMAZING!!!! When we first looked at the Venue we were instantly in love, then when we sat down and talked with Liz we were SOLD! She is nothing shy of perfect, she has great ideas, recommendations, and answers your questions so quickly! Working with her for the past year and a half was so much fun! Our wedding day came and she literally thought of everything! We had an outdoor ceremony and it was windy, Liz fixed our flowers which were on pedestals because they kept blowing over, she hid me from my groom very well and gave us awesome ideas for pictures! She went above and beyond for us which I know she does for every couple!! Groveland fairways is a perfect wedding venue!! Our guest could not stop raving about how beautiful it was inside and out! We can't thank Liz and the owners enough for everything they provided us with on our wedding day :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at a few wedding venues and not being impressed, we were hesitant to check out any more. The moment we walked in to Groveland Fairways and met with Liz we knew it was a perfect fit! Liz was friendly, professional, and SUPER responsive! Despite my endless questions, she would always email me back with her suggestions and recommendations within 24 hours and even called me when the venue decided to no longer use a specific vendor that I had been thinking about using. We booked our venue over 1 1/2years in advance due to my hectic schedule and Liz continued to check in periodically to make sure we were on track with our plans. In addition, she made a point to meet with us in person 1 month before and a week before the wedding to review the details, update and make changes, and remind me of any tasks that still needed to be addressed. The night of our wedding she was calm and moved effortlessly throughout the evening helping whenever needed, she even stepped in (professionally) when she could see I was frustrated with another vendor. Liz and her assistant, Jordan, were wonderful during the wedding and did a great job setting up the candy bar as well as taking it down and packaging everything away for us at the end of the night. Thank you for making our wedding amazing!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
From the moment we first walked into Groveland Fairways and met with Liz my husband and I were competly comfortable. We had looked at many venues and knew as soon as we left that we didn't need to look any further. No matter how many emals I sent with questions Liz was great about getting right back to me and walking me through the entire process. Liz was on top of every detail from the first meeting. Our wedding was perfect and every detail was taken care of by Liz and Jordan that day. We didn't have to worry about anything.
Many of my guests reported that they didn't know about Groveland Fairways prior to the wedding and that they loved the inside. That it was elegant, gorgeous and comfortable. Guests are still saying how smoothly the day went.
Liz went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect for us!!
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier. Liz was always available for our questions and made me feel like I was her only bride. The entire night of our wedding all we had to do was enjoy ourselves- I would suggest the Fairways to everyone!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Groveland Fairways was absolutely perfect. From the very beginning of the planning process to the last hour of the wedding, the day-of coordinator, Liz, made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. Her attention to every last detail and ability to instill a sense that she will take care of everything is invaluable. She alone is worth the price of the venue.

The venue its self is absolutely gorgeous and extremely well taken care of, both inside and out. I truly and sincerely recommend giving Groveland Fairways some genuine consideration if you are looking for a beautiful venue at a surprisingly good value. It is worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-373-2872
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0