Groveland Fairways
    61 Reviews
156 Main Street
Groveland, MA 01834  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Groveland fairways and Liz. Prior to choosing Groveland Fairways, I visited multiple venue's and the outcome was always the same. The price was too high and the venue was outdated and in poor condition. When I walked into Groveland I immediately knew it was the venue for me. Groveland is absolutely beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. Not to mention they are always looking for ways to update and improve! Pricing is great and extremely affordable! Throughout planning, Liz was very organized and always went above and beyond to make sure my special day would be perfect, and it really was! My wedding was amazing, I have absolutely no complaints and I would recommend Liz and Groveland Fairways to all brides looking for the perfect venue for any time of the year! :)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is a total hidden gem! Not a lot of people had heard of it when they asked where I was getting married but I was approached several times after the wedding and told how amazing it was. Totally true, the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS. Pictures do not do it justice, just make an appointment to see it in person! The wedding coordinator, Liz and her assistant Jordan are phenomenal! My wedding went off without a hitch and its all thanks to them. We also found all of our vendors through Groveland Fairways & Liz's recommendations and we couldn't be happier with all of them. This is an amazing place, run by amazing people! I'm sad my wedding is over because I will miss them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough great things about Groveland Fairways and Liz the wedding coordinator. She made every tough part of planning a wedding seem so easy and less stressful. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Groveland Fairways. When my husband and I were searching for a venue for our 9-28-13 wedding we walked in and "felt like we were home". It is an absolutely stunning site. It feels so warm and cozy while still being elegant and classy. The wedding coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with. She was there for me every step of the way and is simply amazing in helping to set up my many DIY projects and to make my vision come alive. She's very professional, full of advice and is always available. I love her and I love Groveland Fairways! In the words of ALL of my guest...my wedding was simply AH-MAZING and I thank Groveland Fairways for everything! I want to do it all over again :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is by far the most amazing wedding venue out there!!! Not only is the venue itself gorgeous and owners are constantly working hard to make it more perfect the wedding coordinator Liz is AMAZING!!!! When we first looked at the Venue we were instantly in love, then when we sat down and talked with Liz we were SOLD! She is nothing shy of perfect, she has great ideas, recommendations, and answers your questions so quickly! Working with her for the past year and a half was so much fun! Our wedding day came and she literally thought of everything! We had an outdoor ceremony and it was windy, Liz fixed our flowers which were on pedestals because they kept blowing over, she hid me from my groom very well and gave us awesome ideas for pictures! She went above and beyond for us which I know she does for every couple!! Groveland fairways is a perfect wedding venue!! Our guest could not stop raving about how beautiful it was inside and out! We can't thank Liz and the owners enough for everything they provided us with on our wedding day :)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking at a few wedding venues and not being impressed, we were hesitant to check out any more. The moment we walked in to Groveland Fairways and met with Liz we knew it was a perfect fit! Liz was friendly, professional, and SUPER responsive! Despite my endless questions, she would always email me back with her suggestions and recommendations within 24 hours and even called me when the venue decided to no longer use a specific vendor that I had been thinking about using. We booked our venue over 1 1/2years in advance due to my hectic schedule and Liz continued to check in periodically to make sure we were on track with our plans. In addition, she made a point to meet with us in person 1 month before and a week before the wedding to review the details, update and make changes, and remind me of any tasks that still needed to be addressed. The night of our wedding she was calm and moved effortlessly throughout the evening helping whenever needed, she even stepped in (professionally) when she could see I was frustrated with another vendor. Liz and her assistant, Jordan, were wonderful during the wedding and did a great job setting up the candy bar as well as taking it down and packaging everything away for us at the end of the night. Thank you for making our wedding amazing!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 1 Reviews
From the moment we first walked into Groveland Fairways and met with Liz my husband and I were competly comfortable. We had looked at many venues and knew as soon as we left that we didn't need to look any further. No matter how many emals I sent with questions Liz was great about getting right back to me and walking me through the entire process. Liz was on top of every detail from the first meeting. Our wedding was perfect and every detail was taken care of by Liz and Jordan that day. We didn't have to worry about anything.
Many of my guests reported that they didn't know about Groveland Fairways prior to the wedding and that they loved the inside. That it was elegant, gorgeous and comfortable. Guests are still saying how smoothly the day went.
Liz went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect for us!!
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janelle 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier. Liz was always available for our questions and made me feel like I was her only bride. The entire night of our wedding all we had to do was enjoy ourselves- I would suggest the Fairways to everyone!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Groveland Fairways was absolutely perfect. From the very beginning of the planning process to the last hour of the wedding, the day-of coordinator, Liz, made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. Her attention to every last detail and ability to instill a sense that she will take care of everything is invaluable. She alone is worth the price of the venue.

The venue its self is absolutely gorgeous and extremely well taken care of, both inside and out. I truly and sincerely recommend giving Groveland Fairways some genuine consideration if you are looking for a beautiful venue at a surprisingly good value. It is worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I cannot even describe how amazing my experience was working with Liz at Groveland Fairways. I looked at quite a few different venues and the moment I took a tour of Groveland I knew I wanted to have my wedding there. It is beautiful and very reasonably priced.

Liz went out of her way to make sure the day was perfect. She was always available to answer my (picky) questions, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease putting my day in her hands. Every detail was meticulously covered. She made sure that everything happened on time without being pushy or making us feel rushed. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone interested in having a fantastic, stress-free wedding! -L&K
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at Groveland Fairways 2 weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect. This was the first venue we looked at while plannig our wedding and I knew it was right. We ended up looking at one more place and immediately booked with Groveland Fairways after. Besides how beautiful the venue was, I was really impressed that there were 3 caterers to choose from, most places do not give you that option.
Working with Liz was so easy; she knew exactly how to achieve the event we were looking for. All emails were answered quickly, all issues were resolved before I even had a chance to worry.
I cannot say enough about the service and atmosphere at Groveland Fairways.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0


I cant say enough about the beautifully elegant venue. Both my husband and I knew this was where we would hold our reception from the minute we walked in the door. It was the first venue we visited and we only visited one more after and immediately knew Groveland Fairways was perfect for us. The grounds are stunning, and there were so many options of where to hold cocktail hour if the weather wasn't perfect (which it was:)!!)

The coordinator Liz is amazing, she took care of every detail from the minute we reserved our date. We never had to worry about anything. She is amazing with calming down brides and going over details before your wedding, and is available whenever you feel like you need to talk through something.

The preferred vendors that Groveland fairways recommends are amazing as well! You cannot make a better decision than having your wedding here...

Everyone keeps telling my husband and I that it was THE BEST wedding they have ever been to!! Thank you!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 2 Reviews
Groveland Fairways is the perfect venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. The grounds and site are beautiful and is very welcoming to a couple looking for the perfect spot for their wedding. The site coordinator, Liz, spectacular! There was nothing she wouldn't help me with and was able to keep me calm and not have to worry about anything on my special day. Without her I don't think I would have felt so comfortable, or found some of my other vendors.

We had about 150 guests at our wedding and it was very comfortable during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Everyone is still raving about how beautiful everything was and what a great place it was. After looking at multiple venues I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else but Groveland Fairways. It has given me so many wonderful memories and I wouldn't have changed anything about having my wedding there. I highly recommend to any couple looking for a venue to visit Groveland Fairways. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had both my ceremony and reception at Groveland Fariways and couldn't be happier with everything. I chose it because they were able to accommodate my guest list and I was able to have an outdoor ceremony. There was another location we had looked at but the Fairways' plan B (indoor ceremony space) was gorgeous and I knew it would be perfect if the weather wouldn't let us do plan A. It was a really great price too.

The coordinator there is amazing!! Liz is hands down the best and things wouldn't have gone as smoothly for my wedding if I didn't have her there. She handled everything from minor issues to the major ones. She is very responsive via email and I always heard back from her within 24 hours of sending her a message. There were multiple times she calmed me down and jumped in to answer questions about the photo booth or help me get in touch with a pesky vendor.

If you're looking for a beautiful space, amazing coordinator and gorgeous indoor/outdoor spaces this is absolutely the place to be!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
Amazing place and Amazing staff! The venue is beautiful so many different decorative styles to do in there. the grounds are beautifully landscaped. they went above and beyond my expectation!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married at the Groveland Fairways in May. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We fell in love the first day we saw it and immediately booked our date. Liz, the Fairways' coordinator, was both professional and exceptional. Suggestions ranging from chairs on the grass during our ceremony to the order of events at our pre-wedding meeting were all great. The day of the wedding was no different; Liz organized all the bridal party and made sure everything ran smoothly, even including fixing my bustle. The patio was a great place for cocktail hour and the beautiful candle-lit ballroom was everything I could have asked for. We would recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone and everyone.

Erica and Brian
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-373-2872
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0