Groveland Fairways
    75 Reviews
01982  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a new bride, on a strict budget I was bent on sticking to my guns! Groveland was the second place I looked and the last place I looked. I fell in love with everything as Liz went through room by room describing wha my wedding day could be if I had it there at groveland fairways. Their landscaping was under construction and they were removing the driving range at the time I visited and through all that Liz was able to help me picture what the vision was for the future of the venue. Liz was nothing short of amazing! As busy as wedding season can be she made me and my now husband feel as though we were the only ones that mattered, truly making our days up to and our wedding day as and even more special than I could imagine! They take pride with every detail you can or may not think of, set everything up making your visions truly come true! It rained all morning on our wedding day which hindered us from having our ceremony in their beautiful outside area however Liz called me to check in when the rain stopped and made their fireside room beyond beautiful for our ceremony! Liz and her team are truly amazing and truly are what sold me on the venue from my first visit! Thank you so much to Liz, Jordan and vinwood caterers for making our day a lifetime memory!

Justin and Jenn Rowell
10/11/14
Haverhill,Ma
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are thrilled that we chose Groveland Fairways for our wedding! We had a good feeling about the venue from the moment we stepped in and were greeted by Liz (head event coordinator). She was friendly, professional and made us feel comfortable right off the bat. We appreciated the fact that she never pressured us to choose Groveland Fairways and gave us space and time to look around their indoor and outdoor venue aspects. During the planning process, Liz was very helpful and responsive. Her guidance was of great value to us, as we didn't always know exactly what we wanted. The day of our wedding, each piece went seamlessly. My groom and I felt relaxed and confident that Liz and the team were all on the same page. We didn't have to worry about anything ; from the table set-up to the end of the night clean-up, it was all taken care of quietly and neatly. We would highly recommend Groveland Fairways for any special event.H
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Liz won us over the first time we met with her - she was so easy to talk to and organized and we knew she would go above and beyond to make our wedding perfect (and she did!) We received so many compliments on how wonderful the wedding was and how smoothly everything went. Liz made sure that everything went according to schedule and she (and her staff) were wonderful to work with throughout the entire planning process. The outdoor ceremony area and patio are beautiful and were perfect for our ceremony and cocktail hour. I can't say enough about how wonderful everything was, it far exceeded my expectations!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Five years ago I visited Groveland Fairways with my best friend who was planning her wedding. It was the one venue I never forgot. Four years later I walked in and it was better than I remembered. They had done some renovations since the last time I had been there and I was sold. Liz was amazing to work with, she felt more than a friend which made the process so easy! Within the past year they have done even more renovations and added to their outdoor space. I love that I can say we were the first couple to get married in front of the brand new outdoor fireplace. It was the perfect back drop for our ceremony and made for some amazing pictures. I cannot say enough good things about Groveland Fairways and its amazing staff. They have 2 caterers and you can't go wrong with either one, our guests could not stop compliments the food! Thank you so much Liz and Jordan for making my wedding a dream come true!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We visited a few wedding venues and this was the one that won us over with its beautiful yet private grounds and gorgeous hall, it felt like a very beautiful home the first time we walked in and Liz made us feel very "at home." She really got along well with my mother, who can be difficult to please, but this is just a testament to how wonderful Liz really is at what she does. She always made us feel like she was giving us the best advice. She really did an amazing job on the day of to make sure that everything went so smoothly and was so pleasant and wonderful during the process. The venue and the day overall surpassed all of my expectations and I had the best day ever! Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Groveland Fairways on August 29, 2014. We had visited several venues prior to Groveland Fairways and had just not found the place to have our special event. As soon as we met Liz (the event coordinator) and viewed the grounds we knew that this was the perfect location to have our wedding. Liz was phenomenal throughout the entire process. I’m not much of a planner and tend to be indecisive but from the start it was obvious Liz was passionate, organized and she really helped make our day as special as it was. Our guests are still talking about how fantastic the event was. We had our ceremony onsite, outside and our cocktail hour was on the patio. The staff at the Fairways lit the outdoor fireplace at night which many of our guests enjoyed while others enjoyed spending time in the photo booth in the fireside room and others spend their time on the dance floor. We had Vinewood cater our wedding and were thrilled with the stations that we chose. Liz and her staff were so accommodating throughout the day and it wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without their help. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue that offers the option of onsite ceremonies, an exceptional staff and beautiful grounds than Groveland Fairways is the choice for you! Liz and her staff will help you throughout the entire process and make sure your day is as beautiful as you imagined. We had an absolutely perfect wedding, and it couldn’t have been without the help of Liz and Jordan. Choosing the Fairways for our wedding venue was one of the best choices we made during our planning process. Liz, her staff, the venue and the day surpassed our expectations and for that we will be forever grateful! Thank you Liz and Jordan for making our day extraordinary it is a day we will truly always cherish!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding on Aug. 2, 2014 at the Groveland Fairways and both of us are extremely happy with how the entire day went. The venue had everything we needed for our wedding and from the beginning Liz was great. She helped us through a lot of the decisions and was always available to answer any questions we had. Her recommendations for other vendors worked out great too. Liz and her group had the place looking awesome on the big day (and the weather worked out too!), the outdoor grounds were landscaped beautifully and gave the wedding guests plenty of room to spread out during the cocktail hour. The party was great and everything went smoothly from the pictures, the food, the DJ, all of it and Liz coordinated it all together. I would absolutely recommend Liz and Groveland Fairways for a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Fairways was the perfect place for our wedding. The ceremony space is simple and pretty, and the expanded patio and new outdoor fireplace are gorgeous, all of our guests loved it. Inside the venue is just as beautiful, and Liz is great to work with through the whole process. I highly recommend Groveland Fairways if you want a beautiful location for a great value.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groveland Fairways was a lovely venue for our wedding! The new outside cocktail hour space was so nice for our guests! Liz and Jordan bend over backwards to make sure that everything goes as smoothly as possible for your special night. It is truly a beautiful space and great value!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Right when I arrived at Groveland Fairways to check it out as a possible wedding venue, I fell in love. Everything about the place was absolutely perfect. Fifteen months later, I had my wedding there and it was even more perfect than I had imagined. Throughout those 15 months, the wedding coordinator, Liz, went above and beyond my expectations, especially on my wedding day. Not only is she super friendly and professional, but she shows she actually cares about the brides and families she works with. It is very important to have somebody like that working with you while you plan your special day and while you are actually living that day.

Another great thing about Liz: she didn't let the rain ruin my day! I originally planned for my ceremony to be outside, but we ended up having it inside because of the rain. The few days leading up to the wedding we knew it was going to rain and Liz kept me calm and happy and assured me that we would still have a beautiful day, and we did! I wasn't even disappointed because the Fireside Room is a beautiful place to get married and I loved it :)

I am so happy that I chose Groveland Fairways as my wedding venue. It was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Liz and had the best experience! When I emailed Liz asking for more information she was very fast at getting back to me, she answered all my questions via email and we set up a time for me to look at the venue. As soon as I stepped foot in Groveland Fairways I knew it was the place for me. It has such a warm and homey feeling. Liz showed us around and then we sat down in the reception area and talked. She answered all my questions and even told me things I would have never thought to ask. The venue has a beautiful plan b for raining weather if you are planning an outdoor ceremony which I was. It is apart from the reception area. Throughout the planning process Liz was there every step of the way for me, emailing me to make sure I was on top of things and not forgetting about any details. The day of the wedding everything was picture perfect I couldn't have asked for a better venue or staff to work with! I would without a doubt recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groveland Fairways (GF) is an absolutely stunning venue to hold your wedding. Liz, the main coordinator is absolutely fantastic! She is very easy to speak with and answers all questions quickly and concisely, whether by phone or email. We worked with Liz from Nov. '12 until our wedding in June '14 and during that time we learned how passionate she is about making sure every detail of the wedding is perfect. She is the consummate professional! Jordan, the 2nd coordinator was excellent and very helpful during the wedding.
GF is a beautiful venue and with Liz it makes it even better. When we first entered GF we could tell that this venue was different from the 10 venues we toured prior. It is exceptionally clean with not a speck of dirt anywhere. The air inside is clean and refreshing as the staff cleans immediately after every wedding and nothing is left to sit until the next day.
At GF, there is a choice between two preferred caterers. Liz recommended Vinwood Catering to cater a gluten free wedding. Between Liz and Vinwood, the menu turned out amazing. If you are looking for a venue and caterer that really knows dietary concerns, then this is the place for you!
For an indoor ceremony there is a gorgeous space called the Fireside Room. It has a stunning fireplace to compliment the space. The owners are always making improvements and are the nicest people. When we booked GF in 2012 we knew it was an amazing venue, but it got even better as they continually made improvements.
We had an absolutely perfect wedding, and it couldn’t have been without the help of Liz and Jordan. Choosing GF for our wedding venue was one of the best choices we made during our planning. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue with an exceptional staff with a small-town feel, then GF is the place for you. Once you meet with Liz and tour the grounds, you’ll realize there isn’t a better venue around. Thank You so much Liz and GF for the absolutely amazing wedding day!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at Groveland Fairways on May 31st 2014. I am so glad we chose this place! The event coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with! She answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and fun to work with. She made the process so easy and was very helpful via email, phone and in person. We knew Groveland was our venue the moment we walked in. It is beautiful, modern and updated. They just expanded the patio with a fireplace and gardens out back so you get to use both indoor and outdoor space. We had our cocktail hour outside on the patio and guests loved it. I got a lot of compliments on the venue. I am sad that its over, and i hope we get to go back to Groveland Fairways for events in the future! We have no complaints, and i can't say enough good things about Liz!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding here this passed weekend and I have to say it was the best!! I have been planning this wedding for a year and a half, and the coordinator, Liz Croteau was so helpful and encouraging through out the whole process. The venue is gorgeous. We had our cocktail hour in the fireside room, but when people walked in they were greeted by a beautiful foyer, besides the wrap around porch, the foyer is one of my favorite features.
Liz was so accommodating and I truly believe they went above and beyond. I don't think any other venues would do what they did and I can't thank them enough.
I would most definitely recommend this place for brides on a budget like myself, who want a beautiful and PRIVATE wedding (another favorite feature of mine being that they only have 1 function room meaning you don't have to share your day with other functions).
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbey 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Groveland fairways and Liz. Prior to choosing Groveland Fairways, I visited multiple venue's and the outcome was always the same. The price was too high and the venue was outdated and in poor condition. When I walked into Groveland I immediately knew it was the venue for me. Groveland is absolutely beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. Not to mention they are always looking for ways to update and improve! Pricing is great and extremely affordable! Throughout planning, Liz was very organized and always went above and beyond to make sure my special day would be perfect, and it really was! My wedding was amazing, I have absolutely no complaints and I would recommend Liz and Groveland Fairways to all brides looking for the perfect venue for any time of the year! :)
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This place is a total hidden gem! Not a lot of people had heard of it when they asked where I was getting married but I was approached several times after the wedding and told how amazing it was. Totally true, the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS. Pictures do not do it justice, just make an appointment to see it in person! The wedding coordinator, Liz and her assistant Jordan are phenomenal! My wedding went off without a hitch and its all thanks to them. We also found all of our vendors through Groveland Fairways & Liz's recommendations and we couldn't be happier with all of them. This is an amazing place, run by amazing people! I'm sad my wedding is over because I will miss them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-373-2872
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0