Groove Alliance
    29 Reviews
18 Abbie Drive
Weare, NH 03281  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Dance, Funk, Jazz...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We first saw Groove Alliance at a wedding band showcase. While we were pleased with the performance of some of the other bands we saw at that showcase and other previous ones, we were completely blown away by Groove Alliance's set. They are great performers and amazing at getting people engaged and up and moving. Everyone kept telling us how amazing they were all night, and we have to agree. Mike is very calm, professional and easy to work with. Further we even had a last minute need for a PA and mic for the outdoor space at the ceremony and they were able to find and take care of it the day before. Really great experience working with this vendor, I'd recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groove Alliance was outstanding. From the background music for the ceremony to the introductions through the reception they were absolutely the best. My daughter (the bride) couldn't have been more pleased. Feedback from our guests was tremendous . Nothing elevates a wedding reception like quality music from a live band. If you are planning a wedding, give Mike a call, GA is the best. We are from western New York and had our wedding in NH. Never heard a band play as well as Groove Alliance.

Dave
(Father of the bride)
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Getting a great wedding band was a very high priority for us, and we conducted a pretty large search to ensure this happened. It included asking friends in the industry, checking review sites, and most importantly seeing the top bands live.

We were amazed to find that not only was Groove Alliance the best band we saw live, but their pricing was extremely competitive and Mike and his band mates were extremely friendly and responsive and a pleasure to work with. They were open to any ideas and willing to do whatever we wanted to make the day exactly as we wanted, even if it meant learning new songs or getting on late night conference calls.

In the end the thing that really matters is the wedding day. They were very professional and well prepared so that we did not need to do anything. They did our ceremony (classical guitar) and cocktail hour (keyboard), which worked very well. The songs they learned for our first dance/etc were perfect and their music during dinner was well received and very appropriate.

We couldn't have asked more when it came to their post-dinner sets. They had everyone up dancing the entire night, filling the dance floor, with a good mix of older stuff early for the parents/relatives and more modern, upbeat stuff later for the younger crowd.

Overall, we couldn't have asked for more, and were ecstatic to hear from so many people that they thought the band was incredible. I could not recommend Groove Alliance more, and you absolutely need to strongly consider them for your wedding/event.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 2 Reviews
Groove Alliance played every song my husband and I requested for our wedding, even the more obscure ones, including a REALLY obscure one that my dad requested for our father-daughter dance. There was never a dull moment and they sounded great!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groove Alliance made a spectacular day turn into a spectacular night! If you are a future bride, groom, family of either......take my recommendation and hire this band for your wedding. They were simply wonderful.
From start to finish, they helped orchestrate a fantastic evening; from the ceremony to lining up the large and unruly wedding party, to the hora, to emceeing the events of the night, Mike and his band were truly professional, reliable and fun. They played a range of music that older people enjoyed, baby boomers sang to, and bride/groom and friends were up and dancing to. The dance floor was filled all night!
There were so many highlights that it is hard to pick out just a few, but I will try. The hora and hoisting the bride/groom and parents up in the chair started the evening on a high note; then, of course, the special dances with parents were sung beautifully by Amy; Mike "working" the crowd and making one particular grandmother glow; the horn section almost stealing the show standing on chairs and taking solos in the middle of the dance floor; Mike getting Em (the bride) up conducting and dancing with the band; the entire crowd dancing until the last song...and then shouting "Hell no, we won't go" when the band announced their last song.......is that enough to convince you to hire this band??
If you have a dancing crowd coming to your wedding (or if you don't, they will become one!), please consider Groove Alliance for your celebration. They were probably the best choice we made throughout the whole wedding planning and their reasonable cost made it possible to go with "live" music.
I would be happy to speak with anyone who is considering them for their party. We honestly couldn't have been happier. HOORAY FOR GROOVE ALLIANCE!

Fran Hinchey
(mother of the bride)
ps...bride is on honeymoon, but she will also comment when she returns
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groove Alliance knows how to put on a show. They are great to work with during the planning phase. During the actual event, we did not have to worry about anything; they took care of it all. You can't go wrong with these guys.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wasn't even engaged but new this was the band I wanted even if my guest didn't eat. Hahaha and not only did I hire them my guest were able to eat w an open bar!!
But Honestly if you are looking to keep your guest dancing all nite long then this is your band. They are so resonably priced for being such a large band. Mike was so easy to talk with and accommodating. He and the rest of the band made me ( the bride) the center of attention. Even with a fire alarm going off in the middle of the reception they came outside to play for the guest and added more time on when we went back in. What other band would do that. I truly can not say enough great things about them. People have been calling non stop to tell me how amazing they were. You definitely will not be disappointed!!!! I can't thank them enough for helping make my day the day I dreamed about and more!!!!!! Thank you
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzy 1 Reviews
I wasn't even engaged but new this was the band I wanted even if my guest didn't eat. Hahaha and not only did I hire them my guest were able to eat w an open bar!!
But Honestly if you are looking to keep your guest dancing all nite long then this is your band. They are so resonably priced for being such a large band. Mike was so easy to talk with and accommodating. He and the rest of the band made me ( the bride) the center of attention. Even with a fire alarm going off in the middle of the reception they came outside to play for the guest and added more time on when we went back in. What other band would do that. I truly can not say enough great things about them. People have been calling non stop to tell me how amazing they were. You definitely will not be disappointed!!!! I can't thank them enough for helping make my day the day I dreamed about and more!!!!!! Thank you
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This BAND ROCKS!!!!
They are versatile, fun and fantastic. Their ability to guide us through our wedding with a gentle, kind and wise hand. We are an older couple, engaged for twenty years, now an old married couple, who are grateful for choosing wisely. Choosing the Groove Alliance as our music partners turn out to be our second best decision getting married our first!!!
Folks who attended are still raving.
THANKS Michael and Amy...LOL C&J
OMalley Floral Design out of Woburn were GREAT
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groove Alliance was fabulous! I can't tell you how many people said it was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. They kept us dancing, entertained but not obtrusive. They really added to the party and fun. I danced all night, loved the music selection and had a ball! Well worth the money!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
GROOVE ALLIANCE IS INCREDIBLE!!!! Groove Alliance not only provided all of the music for our reception, we were also able to contract different members of the band for our ceremony and our cocktail hour. We had an acoustic guitar mic-ed for the wedding ceremony and a piano for cocktail hour. All the members of the band were extremely professional and extremely helpful and they are extremely talented musicians -- able to learn any song we requested practically over night. Groove Alliance made sure we got the most bang for our buck by helping us plan the reception to have the most music possible. They even had someone DJing during their breaks to keep the dance floor full. Mike did a wonderful job "MCing" the evening and was so energetic, comical, and sincere. He made sure we got everything we wanted, from the hysterical introductions of our wedding party to our first dance and cake cutting, it was all planned and executed perfectly! Mike and Amy, as well as the rest of the band, really interacted with the guests a lot and it helped ensure that the dance floor was full all night. They played a great dinner set of Sinatra/Big Band, etc and got a lot of the older guests up on the dance floor right away. Following that they started to play some funk and pop, and were so versatile. There was something for everyone to enjoy, from "Michael Jackson" to "Katy Perry" the band covered it all! The dance floor was honestly full the entire night. We could go on and on reviewing them, but in all honesty, you will not find a better band for your wedding. They are incredible, talented, and everything you could possibly be looking for in a band. WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Groove Alliance is a phenomenal wedding band! They are professional, energetic, entertaining, and talented musicians and singers who kept the party going all night at our wedding. They were easy to communicate with while planning the wedding and accommodating to any of our requests. They have an extensive song list and were willing to learn a few new songs for our wedding if necessary. The dance floor was full the entire night and we have received many compliments from guests about how great our wedding band was. We would definitely recommend this band to other couples for their wedding!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
We met you at your wedding showcase on Sept. 23 at the Grand Canal & we immediately booked your AMAZING band for our wedding. Thank you for your incredible performance & for sitting down to chat with us afterwards. Randy and I were so blown away by your talent, your friendliness, and your energy. We both walked away with huge smiles on our faces because we knew our wedding would be so much fun for us & our guests now that your band would be there. We had the BEST wedding ever because of Groove Alliance. Thank you Mike, Amy, and everyone for making our night so special and so fun!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a wedding photographer, I have seen TONS of wedding bands, and Djs. Bar none, Groove Alliance blew me away. They were beyond entertaining, and kept the crowd engaged and was a complete blast. They absolutely are amazingly talented, and just all around awesome people. We will be recommending them to future couples, and using them for our own wedding as well. The short of the long is, they rock!

Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys MADE my wedding!! So professional, easy to work with, flexible (they even learned new songs for some important, special moments!)...and overall they just provided an INCREDIBLE experience for my wedding reception. Their eclectic mix of songs not only highlights their strengths (big band horns, female/male vocals, high-energy), but they get everyone out of their seat and play a "favorite" for at least every one of your guests--no matter their age (which is key!). I was so happy that myself, my guests, and most importantly my groom (who NEVER dances) were on the dance floor all night, having the time of our lives -- I couldn't have asked for more! A big Thank You to Groove Alliance for knocking it out of the park and giving my husband and I such AMAZING memories!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Groove Alliance was absolutely everything a wedding band should be. Amy and Mike made it so easy! From start to finish, we were completely happy.
They were so professional; every detail was the way we wanted it!
We had a wide range of ages and everyone just loved them. The dance floor was full all night.
The band is amazing and the vocals.... our guests said it was the best reception they'd ever been to.
We feel so fortunate to have found them, and highly recommend Groove Alliance!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
 603-396-8392
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0