Gronde Photography
DC and Northern Virginia's premiere husband and wife wedding photographer team
    12 Reviews
6424 Birch Leaf Ct
Burke, VA 22015  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister-in-law recommended Chris and Brandy Gronde to us and I trusted her judgement, but never anticipated that they would exceed my expectations to the degree in which they did. Chris and Brandy work together as a team (two photographers for less money than most photographers charge for one) and they are absolutely incredible!!! Our extremely reasonable wedding package included a 2 hour engagement session and 8 hours of photography (with 2 photographers) the day of the wedding. The engagement session turned out amazing and was a wonderful way to get to know our photographers before the day of the wedding. Both Chris and Brandy have a wonderfully artistic eye and will go to extremes to capture the right angle (at one point during our engagemnt session Brandy sat on top of Chris's shoulders to get the desired shot). The day of the wedding, they were willing to meet at the salon to get shots of myself and the girls getting ready and then drove me to the hotel when time got short and we needed to get back to get dressed. While at the hotel getting ready, Chris went with the guys to get seperate photos and Brandy stayed with the girls and even did a mini impromptu boudierre session with me. She helped me to get dressed, fixed my hair, and even helped deal with garter issues. There was no limit to the help she was willing to give to make our day perfect! We have not seen all of the wedding photos yet, but the sneak peeks have been amazing! (there is one where we were in the middle of the street that is timeless and gorgeous)!! If the wedding photos are half as good as the engagement session, then they are going to be priceless and incredible! I cannot stress how amazing these two were and say how wonderful it was to have two photographers to catch different angles and moments with the groomsmen and bridesmaids! If you are looking for absolute perfection, then look no further, you have found your photographers!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Chris and Brandy photographed my wedding and did an amazing job! I had to plan my wedding from several states away but they made the entire process so easy. I loved that when you hire them you really do get two photographers and not just one photographer and an assistant. Both Chris and Brandy took pictures the whole night. They really listened to me when I gave them some suggestions for pictures to take and made everyone feel comfortable.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris and Brandy were wonderful to work with! They were great with all of the guests, especially the children! All of our guests raved about them. Our pictures were lovely and we will cherish them. You can't go wrong choosing to work with them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 6 Reviews
Chris and Brandy are outstanding photographers! They have all the best qualities: attention to detail, organized, professional, friendly, easy to work with, and best of all, they are an amazing value! They provide two photographers for a much more reasonable price than many others in the area. They also have such a great eye for composition and really put us at ease. We decided to take outdoor photos around the National Mall prior to our wedding ceremony, and this was one of the most fun and relaxed times we had all day. Chris and Brandy really added extra touches that go a long way. They sent us a very detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding, and it put me at ease knowing how organized they are. They also sent us nice notes and even a Starbucks gift card. They are very friendly and you can easily see that they aren't in the photography business for the money - it's a passion for them and this really shows in the beautiful photos they take. I highly recommend Chris and Brandy for weddings or other photography!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Chris and Brandy. They made us feel comfortable at every photo shoot and we had a blast with them. I didn't think having two photographers would make a difference but it totally did. They captured everything and I could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out. They were professional and fun.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy are a pleasure to work with. They are a wonderful team and couple. I have never felt so confident with the camera on me than when they are behind the lens! They make it a point to get to know you so that they can do their absolute best to please you. They made my wedding a day to remember always. I love them and would strongly recommend them to anybody.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME! Very professional, great team and love what they do. The Gronde's make your wedding experience just a little easier by knowing you will have amazing picture to help you remember your special day.
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy Gronde both photographed my wedding and I was very very pleased! They are very friendly, fun, and very good at what they do. They were also very creative with their photographs and noticed neat spots to take photos. I would hire them again if I need to in the future!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This husband and wife duo are awesome!!!!!! We felt so blessed to have them do our engagement shoot and wedding. They are both so outgoing, patient and full of great ideas. My family and friends can't stop talking about how beautiful our pictures were and how they can actually see the love radiate from the photos.
Wedding: 09/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy are an amazing couple and an even better Photography team. We were fortunate enough to have them photograph our engagement session as well as our wedding and in both instances they blew us away with their skill and true love for what they were doing, capturing memories for others. I HIGHLY, highly recommend Gronde Photography for all of your photography needs!!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

curleysox 5 Reviews
Words cannot describe how happy we were to have Chris & Brandy photograph our wedding.

To start, it was so easy to get things arranged with them...from meeting up for the Engagement Photo shoot to taking care of the contracts.

They went out of their way to make my husband & myself feel comfortable while having the engagement photos taken, which is amazing in itself, as I think that the only people that are used to having photos taken of themselves are models. They made everything light & fun....by the end of the shoot we were cracking up & having a wonderful time.

As for the wedding....FANTASTIC! We did a first look & those pictures are some of my favorites! All the shots I requested were taken care of with no hesitation (ie decor, group shots etc).

We had a bit of an unconventional reception...we had it during a baseball game & they got amazing shots both during the reception & following. One of my favorite moments of the whole day was at the end of the night. Following the end of the game the team held fireworks...my new husband and I stole away for a minute & shared a kiss....what a way to end the night & Chris captured that incredible moment for us! As we were leaving the stadium, Chris stopped me and showed me the shot right there...lets just say a few tears of pure joy were shed at that moment.

So, if you are looking for a fantastic photographer who is affordable, a pleasure to work with & will make you feel comfortable on one of the most important days in your life look no futher than Gronde Photography.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our engagement photos taken by Chris and Brandy in May 2010. We were incredibly impressed by their unique vision and honest capturing of emotion. We had an awesome time taking photos all over the Washington Mall - on the carousel, at the Tidal Basin, on the metro, and by the Smithsonian Castle. And they were incredibly flexible and adaptive to our multiple requests for photo locations. Although we'd never done a photoshoot, Chris and Brandy put us immediately at ease and we had a fun afternoon working with them. But even more importantly, the shots turned out great - our friends and family have loved seeing them and we're happy to have these moments forever.
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
 571-354-5138
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0