Gronde Photography
Northern VA based husband and wife team. Your experience will be just as amazing as your photos!
    16 Reviews
6424 Birch Leaf Ct
Burke, VA 22015  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy, the husband & wife team of Gronde Photography was my daughter's photographer for her wedding June 7, 2014. They spent the last year getting to know the bride and groom, nurturing them, encouraging them, learning about their personality and they felt like family the day of the wedding. They are a loving, creative and talented couple who managed to capture the entire event with a flair of ease, thoughtfulness and added fun. I have seen raw footage from the back of their camera for one shot that they took at night using sparklers in the background. It was a fairytale come to life image! Look their work up and hire them early. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much! It was an honor being able to witness such an incredible love story. The personal details through every second of their wedding was a pleasure to capture and we can not wait to show them their photos. Flipping through them really is like reading a fairy tale!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

GingerTabby 6 Reviews
The Grondes were awesome! We booked a package that included an engagement shoot and 2 photographers for 8 hours on the wedding day and it was definitely a good value. We're glad we got the engagement shoot because it let us get comfortable with being posed and photographed. Then we were able to use the engagement photos in our Save the Date cards.

On our wedding day, Brandy stayed with me while Chris followed my husband for our preparation. I think Brandy's steady presence helped to calm my nerves a bit. I had originally not wanted to do a first look session, but I'm glad they talked me into it. We were able to be more relaxed and got some wonderful outdoor shots. During the ceremony and the reception I hardly noticed them snapping pictures, but I guess that's the point! I was thrilled when I got the email that our online gallery was ready for viewing.

I can see why the Grondes have repeat customers (engagement photos, then wedding photos, then baby photos...). They are a fun and professional couple to work with.
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:
We loved every amazing detail of your wedding and it was such a blast getting to capture these memories for you! Please continue to think of us as your family continues to grow!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister-in-law recommended Chris and Brandy Gronde to us and I trusted her judgement, but never anticipated that they would exceed my expectations to the degree in which they did. Chris and Brandy work together as a team (two photographers for less money than most photographers charge for one) and they are absolutely incredible!!! Our extremely reasonable wedding package included a 2 hour engagement session and 8 hours of photography (with 2 photographers) the day of the wedding. The engagement session turned out amazing and was a wonderful way to get to know our photographers before the day of the wedding. Both Chris and Brandy have a wonderfully artistic eye and will go to extremes to capture the right angle (at one point during our engagemnt session Brandy sat on top of Chris's shoulders to get the desired shot). The day of the wedding, they were willing to meet at the salon to get shots of myself and the girls getting ready and then drove me to the hotel when time got short and we needed to get back to get dressed. While at the hotel getting ready, Chris went with the guys to get seperate photos and Brandy stayed with the girls and even did a mini impromptu boudierre session with me. She helped me to get dressed, fixed my hair, and even helped deal with garter issues. There was no limit to the help she was willing to give to make our day perfect! We have not seen all of the wedding photos yet, but the sneak peeks have been amazing! (there is one where we were in the middle of the street that is timeless and gorgeous)!! If the wedding photos are half as good as the engagement session, then they are going to be priceless and incredible! I cannot stress how amazing these two were and say how wonderful it was to have two photographers to catch different angles and moments with the groomsmen and bridesmaids! If you are looking for absolute perfection, then look no further, you have found your photographers!
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:
After doing photos for you and your sister in law and a work associate of hers we almost feel like family! Your wedding was amazing and you two are gorgeous and so fun to photograph! It's so sad you guys are moving away! You're going to make GORGEOUS babies! We wish you the absolute best of luck!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandy and Chris were wonderful. We selected them as our photographers based in a friend's referral and couldn't be happier with the end result. They were helpful every step of the way, professional, and fun to work with. I fully intend on contacting them for photography in the future.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Chris and Brandy photographed my wedding and did an amazing job! I had to plan my wedding from several states away but they made the entire process so easy. I loved that when you hire them you really do get two photographers and not just one photographer and an assistant. Both Chris and Brandy took pictures the whole night. They really listened to me when I gave them some suggestions for pictures to take and made everyone feel comfortable.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris and Brandy were wonderful to work with! They were great with all of the guests, especially the children! All of our guests raved about them. Our pictures were lovely and we will cherish them. You can't go wrong choosing to work with them.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 6 Reviews
Chris and Brandy are outstanding photographers! They have all the best qualities: attention to detail, organized, professional, friendly, easy to work with, and best of all, they are an amazing value! They provide two photographers for a much more reasonable price than many others in the area. They also have such a great eye for composition and really put us at ease. We decided to take outdoor photos around the National Mall prior to our wedding ceremony, and this was one of the most fun and relaxed times we had all day. Chris and Brandy really added extra touches that go a long way. They sent us a very detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding, and it put me at ease knowing how organized they are. They also sent us nice notes and even a Starbucks gift card. They are very friendly and you can easily see that they aren't in the photography business for the money - it's a passion for them and this really shows in the beautiful photos they take. I highly recommend Chris and Brandy for weddings or other photography!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
I would definitely recommend Chris and Brandy. They made us feel comfortable at every photo shoot and we had a blast with them. I didn't think having two photographers would make a difference but it totally did. They captured everything and I could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out. They were professional and fun.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy are a pleasure to work with. They are a wonderful team and couple. I have never felt so confident with the camera on me than when they are behind the lens! They make it a point to get to know you so that they can do their absolute best to please you. They made my wedding a day to remember always. I love them and would strongly recommend them to anybody.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME! Very professional, great team and love what they do. The Gronde's make your wedding experience just a little easier by knowing you will have amazing picture to help you remember your special day.
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy Gronde both photographed my wedding and I was very very pleased! They are very friendly, fun, and very good at what they do. They were also very creative with their photographs and noticed neat spots to take photos. I would hire them again if I need to in the future!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This husband and wife duo are awesome!!!!!! We felt so blessed to have them do our engagement shoot and wedding. They are both so outgoing, patient and full of great ideas. My family and friends can't stop talking about how beautiful our pictures were and how they can actually see the love radiate from the photos.
Wedding: 09/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Brandy are an amazing couple and an even better Photography team. We were fortunate enough to have them photograph our engagement session as well as our wedding and in both instances they blew us away with their skill and true love for what they were doing, capturing memories for others. I HIGHLY, highly recommend Gronde Photography for all of your photography needs!!
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

curleysox 5 Reviews
Words cannot describe how happy we were to have Chris & Brandy photograph our wedding.

To start, it was so easy to get things arranged with them...from meeting up for the Engagement Photo shoot to taking care of the contracts.

They went out of their way to make my husband & myself feel comfortable while having the engagement photos taken, which is amazing in itself, as I think that the only people that are used to having photos taken of themselves are models. They made everything light & fun....by the end of the shoot we were cracking up & having a wonderful time.

As for the wedding....FANTASTIC! We did a first look & those pictures are some of my favorites! All the shots I requested were taken care of with no hesitation (ie decor, group shots etc).

We had a bit of an unconventional reception...we had it during a baseball game & they got amazing shots both during the reception & following. One of my favorite moments of the whole day was at the end of the night. Following the end of the game the team held fireworks...my new husband and I stole away for a minute & shared a kiss....what a way to end the night & Chris captured that incredible moment for us! As we were leaving the stadium, Chris stopped me and showed me the shot right there...lets just say a few tears of pure joy were shed at that moment.

So, if you are looking for a fantastic photographer who is affordable, a pleasure to work with & will make you feel comfortable on one of the most important days in your life look no futher than Gronde Photography.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our engagement photos taken by Chris and Brandy in May 2010. We were incredibly impressed by their unique vision and honest capturing of emotion. We had an awesome time taking photos all over the Washington Mall - on the carousel, at the Tidal Basin, on the metro, and by the Smithsonian Castle. And they were incredibly flexible and adaptive to our multiple requests for photo locations. Although we'd never done a photoshoot, Chris and Brandy put us immediately at ease and we had a fun afternoon working with them. But even more importantly, the shots turned out great - our friends and family have loved seeing them and we're happy to have these moments forever.
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We had our wedding in April 2014 and started working with Gronde Photography in late Summer 2013. My husband and I can't say enough good things about working with them! We tend to not be the most photogenic individuals, and that makes us overall awkward in photos. We wanted to find a photographer that could 'deal' with that awkwardness but also be able to capture moments (candids). We shopped online for a while looking at photographers across the DC area and we would find someone we liked, we'd get on the phone and just not 'gel'. When we came across Gronde, we were immediately impressed by their photos and had our fingers crossed we'd click over the phone - and we absolutely did. Chris and Brandy are incredibly friendly and clearly enjoy what they do - which made it so much easier for my husband and me. From the moment we started working with them, we just kept thinking "gosh, we really struck gold with them!". We had a great engagement session in Old Town (a last minute change on our part!), and the pictures are great. We could not be happier with how they turned out. They were completely accommodating and patient with us throughout the session. They were thoughtful leading up to the wedding, with reminders and small gifts to keep us engaged. The best was their support on the wedding day! I didn't have a wedding planner and was having some 'common wedding issues' with family and coordination before the ceremony. Brandy jumped in to try and calm the waters and keep things moving. The wedding pictures are fantastic and we just have nothing but the best to say about them. If you're looking for photographers to really enjoy your time with throughout the wedding process, Gronde Photography is your choice!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 571-354-5138
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0