Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
    13 Reviews
2643 N IL Rt 178
Utica, IL 61373  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Loved the location and the services we received!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and her staff were wonderful! We had a perfect evening and felt that we could enjoy the evening worry free. Make sure you ask about different alcohol packages!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nbk 2 Reviews
Overall the service was great. The lodge did call the local police though for parties of the wedding being too loud.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kim did a great job making the event great. She made everything so easy for us!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeffrey 1 Reviews
Everything was great, the food was very good and everyone had fun
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalie 1 Reviews
I would like to say that my Husband and I are both extremely pleased to have chosen Grand Bear Lodge as our reception site, The event staff was wonderful, accommodating, and knowledgeable. From the very beginning it felt like we were the only business they were concerned with. Nothing went unanswered, and the staff helped us with whatever we needed right down to the last moment we spent with them. I would recommend them to anyone needing a venue for a dance, party, reception, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better night!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place! I dealt mostly with Kelly from the sales department. She was fantastic! Anything I wanted. she made happen. I communicated mostly though email and anytime I asked a question I always got a quick reply. The service was great and the staff was very polite and professional. I had a lot of last minute craziness happen. My house flooded just a week before the wedding. I was my own florist and decorator so I was very stressed about getting everything done in time. Kelly was so helpful and understanding in making our wedding day everything I could have dreamed of. I would definitely recommend Grand Bear to anyone.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The whole staff at Grand Bear was wonderful and very accommodating. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
Everyone we worked with were excellent. So attentive and helpful. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassy 2 Reviews
The venue was beautiful & the food was great. Kim was so accommodating while planning our wedding & helped us with every detail. All of the staff were pleasant.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kelly was amazing to work with, very accommodating. The food was ok.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 1 Reviews
Grand bear was very flexible with whatever I wanted to do on my big day. Prices were reasonable and staff was courteous.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
The service overall was great. We did go through a transition period of event coordinators, but they still seemed to get all of our requests taken care of for the most part. Signature cocktails were not very good, and the kegs of different beer were on the opposite ends of the ball room, but this was not the end of the world. We definitely enjoyed our reception and the cabins, and we would recommend the venue to anyone!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 866-399-3866
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0