Grit + Gold LLC
Southern Wedding Group
1545 N Main St
Fort Worth, TX 76164  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grit + Gold was a absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding! Not only were they extremely professional, but tons and fun and VERY creative! Lottie seriously thought of EVERYTHING and was on top of everything before I could ever even think about it. I got extremely lucky to have found such a great group of people to work with for what was the best day of my life to date!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I was incredibly satisfied with my experience with Grit & Gold. Lottie understood my style and vision (better than I did!) and executed it beautifully. Lottie is a great mix of visionary and listener and she puts together an event that is truly "you" and that guests will rave about. She's approachable, fun, hard-working and just laid back enough to give your wedding a stress-free vibe while still putting in a ton of work.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lottie is AMAZING! She executed a wedding more beautiful than anything I could have come up with myself - I am so grateful for her! During our engagement, I was changing careers while also working up to 60+ hours a week, and she took great initiative in getting things done for us! Not only that, my wedding day was flawless...my family and I were not stressed at all - she handled it everything! I cannot thank her enough!!

In fact, we miss her daily emails :)
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lottie has got to be the best wedding planner in Dallas. She is very creative and fun, but still very professional and organized. I can't imagine having anyone else help me with our wedding planner or styled engagement shoot. She made us look cool in our shoot and the pictures are adorable. We also had fun and she even got my fiancé to smile the whole time. Thank you to Matt and Julie photography as well, they are great fun to work with. I can't wait to have this duo at my wedding as well!! They are the best and I recommend them to any bride in the DFW area. Also, they are both very reasonably priced for the high level of service they provide. I am extremely happy with their services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lottie is the whole package. She excels in both sides of wedding planning: style, and coordination. Talent aside, she is an absolute delight to work with! She will challenge you in productive ways, bend over backwards to satisfy you, and meticulously plan every last detail with plenty of time to spare. Most importantly, she cares! It's more than a job for her. She will continue to give 110% with every project, and set the bar for modern wedding planning in one of the largest wedding markets in the world. We cannot recommend her enough. We love her!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
0.4 out of 5.0
0.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Alicia 5 Reviews
I hired Lottie as a day-of coordinator for my wedding.

On my wedding day. I WAS NEVER ONCE CONTACTED BY HER in any way ALL DAY, she never told me what was next, where to be/when, never checked in on me.

She was supposed to get my car keys from me that day to load gifts & personal items into. Instead she ended up not only bugging my in laws to use their car but she HAD MY FATHER IN LAW LOAD EVERYTHING IN THE CAR. IN THE MIDDLE OF HIS SON’S WEDDING RECEPTION he made 4-5 trips arms full of stuff she kept bringing him. Who in their right mind would let that happen?!

I had asked her to stay the whole day during the planning process but she said it wasn't in the contract for her to wrap up so she would leave after the bouquet/garter toss because it “all runs itself after that anyway”.
Not only did it not run itself but she ENDED UP LEAVING EARLIER THAN AGREED UPON.

She abandoned her work early!

She went up to my in laws and said her cell phone battery had died so she was leaving. I have no words for the amount of unprofessionalism.

She did NOT gather ALL personal items as the contract stated she would. SOO much stuff was left behind (prob because she left EARLY) My special cake topper, my bouquet with my “something blue” rosary and grandmother’s brooch on it, cards, gifts, my veil, mementos and extra wedding favors, etc.

My entire goal of getting a day-of coordinator was that my family and I wouldn't have to worry about anything on the day-of. This didn't happen.

It honestly would have been better not to have had her at all so that we wouldn't have assumed things were being taken care of.

My photographer ended up being my right-hand woman that day. She ran the show. She was amazing, thank God for her!

She came highly recommended but I was sorely disappointed. You can’t rely on her. Most of these reviews are from her “Couture Events” days. This new Grit+Gold company she’s in now somehow hasn’t been good for her.
Save your money.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Lottie (Grit & Gold) gets things done! If you want to turn your wedding into the dream you have in your head, and ALL OVER your Pinterest boards, then you need Grit & Gold! I can't imagine doing my wedding without Lottie and her team at Grit & Gold...they thought of all the little things and took care of all the small, unavoidable problems - without me ever knowing about it! Her vision as well as connection to the greatest vendors that are passionate about their craft combined to make my wedding the magical and memorable event that it was!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eileen 1 Reviews
Lottie's help was invaluable. She and her team knew just how to make sure that everything went perfectly for the wedding. She was professional and knowledgeable about all aspects. She responded quickly and with the right amount of calm and reassurance to keep us all as stress free as possible.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ive said it many times before....my only regret was NOT having lottie since the beginning! we meet about 3 months before the wedding when i finally thought to myself "im going to go nuts" she came in and automatically took a HUGE load off my shoulders!!!! i finally felt like i could just relax and truly enjoy the planning process and all my diy stuff!

she completely understood my vision (which was a major thing for me) and even brought in her own swagger and we killed it together!

so ladies if you are not a typical ballroom type of girl and are searching for someone that will not only give you a beautiful wedding but also a unique one...search no more!

lottie is a treasure! and we cant thank her enough! miss her tons!!! lol
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have worked with Couture Events by Lottie on several occastions. I have the opportunity of working with Lottie Fowler directly and she has been such a blessing to work with. This photo shoot in particular was for my daughter's 10th birthday which is a very special time for us. Lottie showed up on time and NO cancellation was even mentioned about although it was raining and very early 8am shoot! I was shocked that she was on time and very prepared and ready to go with all the rain and the distance she had to drive and was very happy to work with us! She took us to a prime location that was stunning! She had all the props and camera everything was ready. She made my daughters special day one we will NEVER forget! Thank you so much Lottie! We love Couture Events by Lottie and would reccomend her for a wedding or photo shoot! Lottie was my wedding planner and has done severl photo shoots for me and each and every time the detail and organation is always spectacular.
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lottie and her team did a great job throughout the entire process. From the planning stage to the actual day, we could not have pulled it off without her--and definitely not to the standard that it was done. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lottie is so great! I only had a four month engagement and for one of those months was still living in Arkansas finishing up my senior year! Without Lottie's help, the process would have been so stressful! She always found the best deals and gave us insider's tips and tricks! Any decor I ordered I had shipped to HER house and then she took care of it from there, so convenient! The day of our wedding, I did not lift a finger! I just showed up and everything was perfect! Everyone kept complimenting on what a calm and laid back bride I was, but I know that it was only because Lottie knew how to take care of business!!

Lottie is also very flexible! Midway through the process I wasn't 100% loving the direction we were going with some of the design elements and Lottie completely rearranged it! THAT is a great wedding coordinator, one who listens to a brides wants and needs and makes it happen! My wedding was everything I dreamed of and MORE. I thought that with having a short engagement I would have to compromise on things that I wanted but Lottie made it happen. I never believed that I would get to have such an incredible wedding! I was blown away!

Lastly, Lottie is a woman of integrity. On our first consultation, Lottie easily could have tried to sell me her most expensive package just because I didn't really know any better and needed a lot of help and she did not. She listened to my mom and I's desires and set us up with the package that best suited us. That made me really respect and trust Lottie. She is not out to spend your money, she's out to save it. And that she did! Lottie rocks!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lottie is so wonderful for a wedding planner. We planned Johnny's and my wedding in 2 1/2 weeks and everything turned out beautiful. She suggested a place in Lewisville and I took a look at it and knew that was the place to be married. They gave me a discount because they had done weddings with Lottie before and knew she made everything happen. She suggested a pastor and after a meeting with him, I signed a contract and he gave me a discount since Lottie referred me. He said he loved doing weddings with her because everything always went smooth.

The best advice Lottie gave me was to enjoy having my wedding pictures taken and take them having fun. We were married in "old" downtown Lewisville and it made great pictures in several places of the downtown. I will always treasure the pictures and us not having the traditional wedding pictures.

Lottie has the experience and the expertise that will make your day so special. Nothing to worry about except walking down the aisle with a smile. I am so thankful that Lottie made my wedding perfect.
Wedding: 07/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I hate giving negative feedback but make sure before you sign her contract you realize that there is a nonrefundable deposit no matter what. Make sure you have Lottie add in that the deposit is refundable before 30 days. She worked with us for two weeks and we decided to do a destination wedding and she took our entire $2000. Also, she includes looking at venues as a face to face meeting. This was not made aware at the consultation. Couture Events is unprofessional, deceitful, and not worth what you pay. If you need more information on whether she is the right planner for you PLEASE take the time to look at more planners. Ebony's People of Dallas, TX should have been who we went with.
Grit + Gold LLC responded with the following comments:
We do appreciate and take note of your dispute; however, this is not a true depiction of our level of quality. We have a great reputation for customer service and attention to our clients. We were very specific and transparent of our nonrefundable policy in the initial consultation before money ever switched hands. We held 5 meetings, and provided countless referrals for venues and preferred vendors. We do not refund money for couples that simply change their mind. We offered to negotiate on pricing and still provide planning services as a destination package. This is not a case of bad service; it is merely a breach of contract.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqui 9 Reviews
We could never have pulled off a DIY beautiful vintage wedding in less than 4 months (which we did) or even 4 years without Lottie!! Her creativitiy and personality was a perfect fit for my daughter and she was always available, usually within in minutes, to answer questions and provide feedback. She was approachable and professional, yet also assertive when needed with vendors. I whole heartedly refer Lottie, Jenn and Clint to anyone planning a wedding, particularly in a blank slate venue where all rentals are required. Weddings cost a lot of money- but this is not one area that you should question spending your money on. It's more important than any other check you write and definitely the best value!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 2 Reviews
Lottie was efficient, creative, and responsive. She had the conversations that I didn't want to have. She had my back, and made my dream wedding a reality. I absolutely loved working with her!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 214-223-3866
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0