Grenier & Sons DJ Service
9743 Manassas Forge Drive
Manassas, VA 20111  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 2 Reviews
We were very happy with Grenier & Sons DJ Service! They were easy to work with, dependable (we didn't give a second thought to whether they'd arrive on time, have everything set up, and run a smooth ceremony - we knew they'd do it all perfectly) and professional. Everyone loved the music at our wedding - we continue to get compliments about how fun it was months later.

Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larry and Patrick are really great; we would highly recommend them to everyone planning a wedding! We have been to tons of weddings where the DJs working were just an iPod Shuffle playlist... you do not want that kind of experience at your wedding. We planned our wedding with a tight budget, and if we could give these guys a 10 out 5 on value, we would. This is the one area where saving money with a cheaper option is just not worth it, because these guy's value comes in their experience and ability to work the crowd. Just as they advertise, Larry and Patrick are MCs (Master of Ceremonies). They interact with the crowd and keep the events going. They are very organized and professional when they address the audience. They give just enough push to not come across as pushy but get people involved with the dancing, garter toss, bouquet toss, and any other activity planned during the reception. We are still waiting on our pictures back, but we are excited because we think that we had a lot of moments that are going to look great with the number of people we had involved.

Larry and Patrick are really flexible and great to work with. Our ceremony was in the same hall as where our reception was going to be so in between, everyone had to move to another room for a cocktail hour while the tables were setup. The Greneirs came in, set up the equipment for the ceremony, then moved out to the other room where we were having our cocktail hour so that we could keep music playing, and brought everything back in only an hour later.

My wife selected a specific song for the bridal entrance and wanted a specific moment to begin her entrance during the song. Patrick came out and timed the entrance of everyone to be sure Megan came in at just the right time and helped organize it without anyone even asking him.

We really appreciate everything that they did and if we are ever in need of a DJ, these are the only option we would be calling.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grenier and Sons DJed for our wedding reception and they were awesome to work with. Larry and Patrick have plenty of experience so they gave great suggestions but were also totally open to how we wanted things done. They did an awesome job of making sure requested songs were played but also kept everyone happy and dancing by feeling out what got people on the dance floor. We didn't have to worry about a single thing all night.

If you want fun and experienced DJs you can depend on, these are your guys.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Grenier and Sons were a pleasure to work with! From day one they listened to us and tailored their services to provide our daughter and new son-in-law with the reception of their dreams. We highly recommend Grenier and Sons DJ Service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grenier & Sons DJ Services were absolutely outstanding DJs for our wedding. They kept the dance floor packed the whole time and were very responsive to our needs/requests. I give them the highest recommendation.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with Larry and Pat, the DJs who are Grenier and Sons. Our first meeting with them gave us confidence in their ability to provide excellent music and they carried through. They told us up front that their goal is to have people up and dancing all night long -- that they won't work from a preset playlist, but they are eager to play music that we want. Which is just what happened. Other than a few suggestions, we left the music in their hands and they kept the dance floor full.

They ran a lot of the timing of things, acting more or less as MCs for the evening. They kept things mostly on time and when timing wasn't what we had discussed they let us know. As MCs, they kept the evening flowing, but unobtrusively -- it never seemed like they were putting on a show. During our first meeting, they offered a few suggestions about structuring the reception that really helped; it was nice to have their expertise in planning the flow of the reception.

We got 2 DJs for a rate on par with, or slightly below, other services in the area. The 2 people made the groom more comfortable, since he is always planning for what goes wrong. We didn't need any contingencies with Grenier and Sons, however -- it was a smooth and pleasant experience the whole time.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larry and Pat were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs DJ/MC services.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
When we saw Larry and Patrick DJ our friends wedding, we knew who we were going to hire for ours! Larry and Patrick are a great DJ team. They know how to get and keep the party dancing. Several of our guests told us afterwards that they had never dancecd so much at a wedding before until ours. If you are looking for a personable DJ team who are quick on the MIC and who play music to keep crowds on the dance floor, these are the guys for your event. We have them to thank for making our wedding day that much more memorable!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Larry and Patrick did a great job at our wedding. The music selection was awesome, and all of the guests commented about it. I think the amount of guests constantly dancing speaks for itself, but I wanted to acknowledge them for a job well done. They were both super easy to work with and well organized. I would be happy to recommend them to any friends or family who get married in the future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
You did an amazing job keeping us on schedule, being creative and adding last minute surprises such as the flower bouquet "fake out toss". The music was perfect and had everyone commenting on it for weeks after!! Larry was up with me on the phone (panicking bride) the night before the wedding until 11 at night helping me find the perfect father daughter dance "Cajun" song. That's dedication.

These guys are very organized and provided timelines and templates to help guide us through. After all, this was our first time getting married ever and knew nothing about planning. They were organized but not pushy. Gave a relaxed vibe, but knew how to put on a good show!! They were flexible with us and asked a couple times throughout the reception if we wanted to stay on schedule or not when we started to fall a little behind. Job well done and we will be referring you for sure!! Very happy we went with you all!!!!! Thank you for making our wedding memorable!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larry and Patrick did a fantastic job at our wedding! They provided music for our outdoor ceremony, then for the cocktail hour immediately following and then the reception. Even though they were all at the same facility, I have no idea how they move so fluidly from each of the sites. It went so well, that I honestly didn't even notice them till the introductions for the reception :-)

They had a lot of great ideas for the wedding to make it unique. They were also very open to our thoughts and even got really excited about our own selections. I am not someone who is super into music in the sense that I know specific songs and artists, so the idea of developing a play list was overwhelming for me. I was able to provide specific songs for the important things like the first dances and some general preferences for reception music. From there Larry and Patrick took over and did a great job making the reception a REALLY fun party. We couldn't be happier.

I highly recommend Grenier & Sons DJ Service for your event!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing service, helpful, prompt, and experienced. They provided music for the ceremony as well as the reception. They kept the party moving and got everyone up to dance. Our guests are still raving about what a wonderful time they had. This was due largely to an engaging DJ service who knew how to read their audience. I would definitely recommend them not only for weddings but for anniversary parties, graduations, and corporate events. I have worked in event planning for over 20 years, and these two gentlemen are 5 Star.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I have been to a couple of weddings where this DJ duo was playing and they were AWESOME! Lots of great music, flexible to any requests, and always keeping everyone on the dance floor!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grenier & Sons DJs provided the best blend of classy sophistication, great music selection and perfectly cued direction through our entire wedding. The music was a appropriate to each part of our wedding and they made sure any special requests that we had were played. All our guests had a great time and complimented me on the DJ selection. I give all credit to Grenier and Sons for creating the soundtrack for the greatest day of our lives
Wedding: 11/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larry and Pat did a WONDERFUL job at my wedding! My husband and I have unusual taste in music, but they were able to incorporate all the songs and artists we requested and still made sure that the guests had a great time. The music for the ceremony was just right, and since there were 2 of them, they helped cue me and my bridesmaids during the ceremony, which was great because I didn't have any sort of wedding coordinator. They also acted as my "Master of Ceremonies" and did a fantastic job. I also used their basic lighting setup, which was perfect for the venue. My venue was very small and we had more guests show that I originally estimated so we didn't have a dance floor once the caterers had set up. Larry was very flexible and had a great idea of how to shift around our original reception schedule so that we could move some tables out after dinner to create a dance floor. I had total faith in Larry and Pat, and they didn't let me down! The reception was amazing and I saw some of my friends dance as I had never seen before... it was so fun! I can't recommend them enough!! I actually had people comment on how great the DJ was, and one of my friends told me this was the best wedding she'd been to! I was extremely happy with Grenier & Sons.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great DJs! My now-husband and I were worried that people wouldn't dance at our wedding, but Grenier & Sons had our dance floor packed all night-- adults and kids alike. They kept to the schedule we provided, played the type of music that we requested, and during the reception, they did just the right amount of announcing (let people know what was happening when, explained the history of a saber we were cutting the cake with, etc, but didn't talk too much, interrupt songs, or come across as corny as I have seen some DJs be). I have no regrets at all about hiring them!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
 703-869-0039
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0