Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - Minneapolis-St Paul, MN & Fox Cities - Green Bay, WI

Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - Minneapolis-St Paul, MN & Fox Cities - Green Bay, WI

St paul, MN
612.616.3782   Visit Website   Email Vendor
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Kjersti, it was perfect. Gwyneth and I are so grateful to you. We knew you were the right person to marry us.

As the ceremony unfolded and your beautiful words went straight to our hearts, it was clear that you had captured our story.

A small, intimate ceremony requires an exceptionally delicate touch. You were attuned to the feelings of each one of us, and you knew exactly the right things to say to focus all of us on the essential meaning of our new bond.

Simple words are the hardest to craft. Your insight and your art were evident in every phrase. The world should know about your gifts, and we’re happy to do our part.

-- Neal & Gwyneth

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

I had a very simple in home wedding with Judy Owens as our officiant. I was very pleased with everything she was able to provide on Christmas night. I thank her for all her hard work and patience and kindness. I will recommend her to anyone i know who is planning a special day, she works with you and listens to what you would like and is very compassionate. She made my evening perfect and Darrell and I could not be happier. I thank her for everything and wish her the best. She will make your day amazing and memorable when you speak with her.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We worked with Kjersti Moline from Grand Ave Officiants for our wedding ceremony. After our initial meeting we knew that Kjersti could help us create the unique and personalized ceremony we were looking for on our big day. We told Kjersti what we were looking to achieve and our story. She offered different suggestions on ways to incorporate and exclude portions of a traditional ceremony. She asked us lots of questions and really got to know us as a couple. When she ran through the draft she had comprised, it put me to tears - it was everything we could have ever wanted and more. Everyone in attendance at the ceremony was impressed with the beautiful ceremony Kjersti had created. Kjersti was very easy to work with and we would highly recommend her.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Melinda
1 Review
12/13/2014
5.0

Carolyn from Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants is a phenomenal wedding officiant! We knew from the time we met her that she was able to make our ceremony everything we desired! Our marriage enrichment day hosted by Carolyn was beneficial and fun. We always looked forward to sharing time with her as took the time to get to know us very well! This allowed her to work with us to create a meaningful ceremony that was a perfect fit for us. Our wedding guests raved about how sincere and genuine our ceremony was! Wedding planning can become overwhelming at times. We were comforted by knowing that the most important part of our wedding day was going to be beautiful with Carolyn's direction.

We would recomend Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants to any couple who are looking to have a personalized ceremony that is unique to them!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amy and Eric
1 Review
12/06/2014
5.0

Upon our initial consultation with Judy Owen, we knew she would do a fabulous job as our wedding officiant! Participating in the Enneagram study, it was reiterated to us that we were indeed very similar people! Judy offered many suggestions to us including readings, prayers and writing our own vows which helped make our wedding day special.

We had an intimate ceremony at home on our porch in December. She listened to everything that we wanted and more. A short and sweet ceremony it was, including the children and made small improvements along the way. Judy wrote a ceremony that captured our relationship and was very genuine and heart-felt. We received many compliments throughout the day on the ceremony and we would not change anything! We would recommend Grand Avenue Officiant Judy Owen to anyone looking to tie the knot!”

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We have nothing but complimentary things to say about Kjersti Moline. We had originally planned to have a very matter-of-fact Justice of the Peace proceeding, but while doing some research, discovered Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants. We are so happy that we did. What would have basically been an administrative detail turned into a lovely, warm, and meaningful event. After meeting only once with Kjersti, she crafted an absolutely marvelous ceremony that was personal, inspired, and reflective of our beliefs and wishes. It was as if she had known us all of our lives. After the ceremony one of our guests was so moved, she wanted to get married again! We whole-heartedly recommend Kjersti to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
sarah
3 Reviews
10/18/2014
5.0

Carolyn with Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants was amazing! She customized a ceremony just for us. She spent hours working with us, and learning who we are as a couple and individuals. She wrote a ceremony that captured our relationship, deep meaning to each other (and others around us). So many guests commented on our beautiful, unique and heart felt ceremony. We have many children in the family, and we decided to have 4 flower girls and 3 ring bearers. Carolyn worked with the children extremely well- helping us come up with a great plan- and it was beautiful!

Carolyn also worked with us to include our parents into the beginning of the wedding. This included my mother who has disabilities- Carolyn helped us form a safe plan to include her. Carolyn was extremely reliable- she was present when she said she would be, allowed for feedback, delivered the ceremony we planned on , and responded promptly to messages. The marriage class was really great, my husband and I learned so much about each other. Carolyn is a true professional, and is extremely talented and good at what she does. If you want a customized wedding ceremony that captures your story, you have found the right officiant!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Melissa & Steve
1 Review
10/18/2014
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Kjersti who officiated our small, intimate wedding ceremony. She took time to get to know us and our story and incorporated fun and meaningful pieces of 'us' into the ceremony. It was a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend her services!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Loran
1 Review
10/11/2014
5.0

Judy was absolutely wonderful! I had multiple people saying this was the best ceremony they had ever been too. We enjoyed meeting with Judy as she was always very pleasant and helpful. The ceremony flowed so well and she had everyone in the room smiling ear to ear. She was very professional and caring, would definitely recommend!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Tara
4 Reviews
10/03/2014
5.0

We were extremely pleased with Judy's partnership. We stumbled across Judy's contact information online after we were not pleased with the initial officiant we selected. Judy made a great first impression making us feel comfortable that she would be able to meet our needs while providing a roadmap for our ceremony and our marriage. We appreciated her taking the time to listen to our story and including it in our ceremony. We also appreciated that she balances the number of ceremonies she does so that each couple gets individualized attention. She was extremely resourceful having readings available and personal ideas for our ceremony and also dedicated time to teach us about our personality styles. You could tell that Judy felt her role was more than signing the marriage certificate. Lastly, we received unsolicited compliments from many guests that Judy "was perfect." Overall, we are very pleased with selecting Judy as our officiant as she played a huge part in the success of our memorable day, and we would recommend her to any couples looking for an officiant!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Shellee
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

I felt honored to be present in one of Carolyn's wedding ceremonies. I was overwhelmed by her energy and warmth and I believe it was felt by all.

It was very apparent the she understood the couple because she brought their love story to life. Carolyn is very professional, personable, intimate, prompt, prepared and very pleasant. I believe Carolyn understands and respects your wishes, every word is so special. She clearly has the heart in what she does.

I will, without hesitation recommend her to all my couples. Shellee Parenteau Lula-Ru Weddings and Events

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Laura
2 Reviews
09/13/2014
5.0

Caroline at Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants was amazing. From the moment we first met her in our living room there was an instant connection. You can tell she loves what she does, as she is with you in mind, body, and spirit through the whole journey. She made our wedding so personal and so meaningful. She composed a story of our journey, taken from our own stories, that had us and our guests completed immersed and connected in the love and energy of us as a couple. Caroline makes you at ease and is incredibly professional, dedicated, flexible, and will ensure the essence of "you" is front and center on your special day. I have such gratitude to have had Caroline cross our paths and inviting her into our lives. Our day was made memorable and deeply personal due in large part to Caroline.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kari
2 Reviews
09/13/2014
5.0

Kjersti Moline was so wonderful to work with for our wedding! We knew from the first meeting that she was going to make our wedding special. She was completely flexible to our crazy, busy schedule. The ceremony was personal and meaningful, and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out. We would highly recommend Kjersti to anyone for their special day!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Carolyn did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. She took the time to get to know us on a personal level and created a truly individualized wedding ceremony for us. She listened carefully to what we wanted and gave us many helpful suggestions. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever attended. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day! Thank you Carolyn!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Courtney
1 Review
09/06/2014
5.0

"To say that our wedding ceremony was flawless would be quite the understatement! Judy exceeded our expectations in every way possible and provided us with such joy and happiness during our ceremony. She added countless personal touches accompanied by an outstanding delivery that touched the hearts of both of us as well as our wedding guests. She took the stress out of the ceremony with her calm and put-together nature so were able to enjoy every second of our big day! We received countless compliments and could not have wished for anything better! " ~ Courtney and Ben

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mattie
1 Review
08/31/2014
5.0

I am so happy that we found Kjersti! From the moment we met her she felt like family. Kjersti's great listening skills and empathy helped her get to know us and our personalities quickly. In meetings with her, she was able to ask us rich and meaningful questions which helped my husband and I get to know each other better and solidify what we love about each other. Kjersti did a phenomenal job finding readings that related to us and our values. Our ceremony flowed beautifully and was exactly what we had imagined. I highly recommend Kjersti as an officiant!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes