Granby Ranch
Chairlift wedding at the top of the Rocky Mountains followed by a mountain lodge reception.
    20 Reviews
1000 Village Road
PO Box 1110
Granby, CO 80446  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
The ceremony spot at Granby Ranch is epic. Total panoramic view of unspoiled gorgeous mountains complete with wildflowers. All our vendors said it beats anything else they've seen in the Colorado Mountains. It is awesome! It's even more awesome that the Granby Ranch staff are so wonderful to work with! Amy and Emily accommodated all our requests and quickly responded to my dozens of emails with questions. They really seem to enjoy their jobs, which makes such a huge difference. Execution on the big day was perfect! The reception space is also wonderful, complemented by a huge outdoor porch. The food was lovely too! My husband is vegetarian, and the vegetarian/vegan dish was delicious (not the standard sautéed veggies on a pile rice that you often see at weddings). We were also able to easily accommodate the gluten free crowd. And as if you needed another selling point, you and your guests can have s'mores! Awesome staff, unbeatable location, great food - my opinion is that this is THE Colorado mountain wedding venue.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I highly recommend Granby Ranch for anyone looking for a ski resort wedding! The ceremony site is breathtaking (over a month later guests are still gushing about it) and reception area is great. Before deciding on Granby my (now) husband and I looked at several other Colorado ski resort options, and Granby Ranch made everything so much easier, and the staff was so helpful and great to work with!We had a blast having our wedding there, and wouldn't have changed a thing! (Great food and bar options, too!)
NOTE: After seeing the comment above, I have to say that I had a great experience working with Amy and Emily. They were helpful and accommodating, and just generally fun to work with. They made the planning process so much easier!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the perfect mountain venue. The chairlift ride to Vista Ridge for the ceremony is AMAZING. Teresa and Joe and their team are so easy to work with!!!!! Nothing went wrong, we had perfect weather, the Aspen leaves were changing and our guests had the best time and enjoyed the AMAZING food. Wedding food can be a challenge for some venues, but not Granby Ranch. They had a huge menu of choices and our chicken and prime rib entrees were perfect. We also did our rehearsal dinner the night before at Granby Ranch Grill and the pizza and pasta was amazing as well. I would recommend any bride get married at Granby Ranch, its a true Colorado experience you and your guests will be raving about for years to come.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married at Granby Ranch on September 15th with beautiful changing aspen trees and an amazing 180 degree view of mountains as the backdrop. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Teresa and the Granby Ranch staff are absolutely phenomenal and were quick and patient to respond to all of my questions during our planning. I recommend this venue to anyone wanting a mountain wedding that guests will be talking about for a while because mine sure are!!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Granby Ranch was amazing. Staff was attentive and knowledgable, food was fantastic, and the venue- amazing views, and guests loved the chairlift! Granby offered everything the more commercial resorts did with more flexibility and reasonable prices. Our wedding day was perfect and our guests continue to tell us they've never had more fun at a wedding. I would recommend Granby Ranch to any couple looking for a beautiful, easy to work with resort.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After calling and visiting numerous other venues we found Granby Ranch. We knew right away this was the place for us not only because of the views from the venue but the staff as well. The value was amazing too! Compared to other resort wedding locations Granby Ranch by far was the best! They are very flexible with adding and subtracting services to help meet your budget where most other large resorts wouldn't budge on price! We worked with both Jon and Teresa. They were both wonderful and extremely responsive to every email, phone call and question we had. The planning process went extremely smoothly and so did the actual wedding day. We weren't able to have our rehersal at the actual site due to another wedding that day but we didn't care at all about that. The wedding day was great. The staff helped us stay calm and provided us everything we needed! We couldn't have asked for more! The guests couldn't say enough about the view and the venue overall. One person noted that they had never been to a wedding that people had to be told to sit down because the service was starting, everyone was too busy enjoying the view and taking pictures! On top of that the food at the reception was amazing! I have never heard so many comments about the food at a wedding. They even went out of their way to make special meals for our vegatarian and vegan guests! Thank you Teresa and Granby Ranch for such a perfect day!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Teresa was wonderful! The food was delicious, I have never had such good food at a wedding and many of our guests said the same thing. Wish they would have annonced they were removing the buffet though so people could have had seconds. We did have a little issue with the power due to a passing storm but the staff did a great job, kept serving beer and all was good when it came back on an hour later. Teresa was very responsive to all our questions and I had a lot of them. There was some disagreements at time with what was in the contract and what wasn't but as soon as I pointed them out on the signed (official) contract to her she would agree with us (so make sure you get everything in writing but that goes for all vendors). We couldn't have asked for a better wedding location!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I don't know where to begin except with one word - Perfect! Everything about Granby Ranch led to the perfect wedding day! Granby Ranch now holds a special place in my heart and I can't thank them enough for the fond wedding memories I now have.

From my first email contact with Teresa I could tell she was super organized and upfront about everything. She was super sweet and emailed me a spreadsheet with exact costs of what it would be to hold our wedding at Granby Ranch. Not only was she incredibly caring, but she was so quick with her responses. I never had any issues with Teresa and her staff and they always worked to make our day unique to what we had in mind. I also love how cool, calm, and collected Teresa is. This may sound silly, but dealing with someone like Teresa will allow you to be more relaxed throughout the planning process and on the day of knowing she has everything under control. When confirming final details via email Teresa responded with nothing to worry about from here you are in good hands and she was totally correct in saying that. We didn't worry about a thing throughout the rehearsal and day of because we had complete trust in the staff. You will love this staff and ultimately not having to think about anything the day of will allow you more time to create lasting memories with the ones you love!

Everything else was superb as well. The view is spectacular! Our out of town guests loved their first lift ride up to the beautiful lookout. We had so many compliments on the view and our guests loved their time spent on the top of the mountain for the ceremony. Pictures up here are absolutely amazing as well!

Our food was delicious! The staff accommodated our all vegetarian menu request by impressing us with the options they came up with! Wait staff service the night of was great as well. They were very attentive to guest needs!

I loved having our wedding at Granby Ranch and would do it all over again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was important to my husband that we have an outdoor wedding in the mountains. When we starting looking for venues, my mouth dropped to the floor. Mountain venues were too expensive! However, we were blessed when we found Granby Ranch.

Not only was the value incredible, the staff really took good care of us. The day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing, which was nice so I could focus on the man of my dreams.

Thank you Granby Ranch!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Granby Ranch a couple of weeks ago and I can't even begin to explain how wonderful of a day it was. Teresa is AMAZING and her follow-up and professionalism made it so I didn't worry about a thing! The entire staff was great to work with and I received many compliments about the service during the reception.

And then there is the ceremony site- talk about an amazing view. All of our guests have said it was the most beautiful wedding site they had seen. We even have a couple of family members who are going to look into having a wedding there next year.

If you haven't looked at Granby Ranch yet and want a picture perfect mountain wedding, call now!

Thank you for everything Granby Ranch!!! We will be back to visit soon.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with a breathtaking view! Staff was friendly and food was delicious! Made our wedding day unforgettable. This is the perfect spot for a Colorado mountain wedding!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at Granby Ranch this last Saturday. We had such an amazing experience from start to finish. Teresa and Joe were amazing to work with and made us feel special every step of the way. Our guests raved about both the venue and the staff. We were also told by our guests that they had never been to a venue more gorgeous. Honestly, what could possibly compete with getting married at the top of a mountain with a breathtaking view! I would recommend this location in a second and believe it or not, I would do it all again if I could!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Granby Ranch was a beautiful site for our wedding. All of the guests loved the chair lift ride, and the view from Vista Ridge is unparalleled!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
If you're thinking about a unique and different wedding where guests will be raving out how unreal the setting was, look no further than Granby Ranch. The value is unprecedented for the views, the vibe and the service you'll receive from Teresa and our staff. Our guests loved riding the chairlift to the top of the mountain for a ceremony that frankly, puts any other location to shame when it comes to uniqueness and breathtaking beauty. Our ushers had to keep track of where people were sitting because once they all were taking pictures and gasping over how beautiful the view was!

Then there's Teresa, who has got to be the most down to earth wedding on-site coordinator ever. She was attentive to our needs, worked with us on a slew of requests and really kept our budget in mind -- something that many wedding vendors completely lose sight of. She was responsive throughout the entire process and kept me calm in those last weeks! And the new chef Granby Ranch has brought in is superb. People said it was some of the best wedding food they'd had!

If you're even considering Granby Ranch book it now! It's the most fabulous location and you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Granby Ranch a little over a week and a half ago and the whole day was perfect! It was a destination wedding and so a lot of my planning was done over the phone and email, and Teresa was great to work with. So responsive and easy to work with. The ceremony site is beautiful and has a breath taking view. All my guests were getting pictures up there before the ceremony started. We were able to get our ceremony over with right before a thunderstorm/hail storm came. But Granby Ranch acted very professionally and got all my guests off the mountain safely with shuttle buses and it made for a good time after all! The food was great, all the guests complimented it and the reception room was perfect. I am so glad we had our destination wedding at Granby Ranch in the beautiful Colorado mountains. :) Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a mountain wedding!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Vista Ridge at Granby Ranch is unparalleled when it comes to ceremony site. It was absolutely AMAZING! We got soooo many compliments on it, our guests were blown away. For a ski mountain wedding, you cannot beat the value. Teresa was super responsive and easy to work with, she always got back to me right away. It does feel like they have a lot to learn as a staff when it comes to weddings, room to grow for sure, but that is probably why it's such a good deal! If you are planning a wedding here, just make sure that you are very organized and know exactly what you want and how you want the day to go because Teresa is the over all event coordinater for the resort, she is not a wedding planner. That being said, it was great to work with her and honestly I ended up with the absolute wedding of my dreams and all of the guests had a blast and LOVED the resort!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-887-5143
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0