Gramercy Mansion
Historic Baltimore wedding venue with gorgeous gardens, antiques and fireplaces
    132 Reviews
1400 Greenspring Valley Rd
Stevenson, MD 21153  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (132)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great! It was perfect.
Wedding: 03/01/2008
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Gorgeous location for a memorable event at an incredibly affordable price. The B&B stay after our wedding was the icing on the cake! Luxurious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gramercy Mansion is a perfect venue for a garden wedding. If you're looking for a romantic, vintage kind of vibe, and you are having your wedding between May and early October, it would be hard to beat the beauty of this venue. There are floral gardens and beautiful trees all around this restored Tudor mansion. If you are fortunate enough to have good weather, the photos you can get here are breathtaking. The gardens also have a whimsical feel, with fairy houses and unique little statues hidden among the greenery. It's quite charming.

I imagine a Christmas wedding here would be lovely as well, as they decorate the entire mansion during the season. And now that they have enclosed the circular dining area with glass French doors, guests can stay warm or cool depending on the time of year.

The mansion itself is quite eclectic inside. It can be a bit kitschy in places, as they sell a lot of decorative items from their many shelves and chests. And the stuffed goats are a real conversation piece. But it's certainly a unique venue, and we and our guests loved it. I was very happy we chose this spot for our daughter's wedding.

The only downside is that they are usually heavily booked during peak season, and we had to have our rehearsal two days before the wedding as they had two events scheduled the day before. It meant that members of the wedding party had to arrive from out of state a day earlier. Also, the rooms there (which are positively opulent) are quite expensive. We rented a room for the bride and groom for the night, as well as one for ourselves (mother and father of the bride). The huge jacuzzi tubs, the fireplaces, and the scrumptious included breakfast in the morning was worth it though. It was also nice not to have to travel after the reception ended.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue.

Gramercy Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for choosing Gramercy Mansion as the venue for your daughter's wedding and for taking the time to share your experience! We're very happy that you and your guests were happy and enjoyed a memorable celebration.

You are right, it can be very busy with events on the property during our peak season. We do our best to accommodate everyone with complimentary rehearsal times but it can be a challenge. So thank you for your understanding and flexibility.

We wish the newlyweds much love and happiness and hope to see them for a future getaway!

Best wishes!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I loved the venue! Gramercy is a simply beautiful place to get married. Everyone at the mansion was always nice and helpful.
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Located in a beautiful area off Greenspring Valley Road, Gramercy Mansion was our favorite of the venues we found online and the few we looked at in person in the Baltimore area. Our wedding was on a Tuesday and they offered a great and inexpensive package for a small, intimate ceremony like ours. My bride booked a suite for her and her mom to use the night before and day of the ceremony (absolutely stunning room, no words could do it justice). They have a garden area that looks great in the summer, but we chose a new gazebo setting for our ceremony since it was in the fall. On the day, it rained so we came inside for our backup plan. Because we only had a few guests, they were able to offer us the main foyer room which meant a second level and wide, curving staircase became awesome additions to the aisle. There was a fireplace behind us during the ceremony which they let us light for the event. It was beautiful, the photos were great, the staff helpful. The minister was included in our package, and she was great. She communicated with us ahead of time to include everything we wanted in the ceremony and walked us through our rehearsal. Would recommend this venue to anyone and might go back again just for the rooms it offers.
Wedding: 10/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Gramercy Mansion was the perfect place for our wedding. We had the ceremony in the garden, the cocktail hour outside on the back lawn, dinner on the patio and then dancing in the side room. All the guests kept commenting on what an amazing place the Gramercy was and lovely everything was kept. At first I was concerned that the dancing room would be too small but it was a perfect size (trust me was had tons of people dancing). I was so thankful for the help that they gave us on the day of - from telling the makeup/flower people where we were to helping with sending people down the aisle. Bill Duffy, who works for the Gramercy, was our officiant and couldn't have been more helpful with giving us ideas and planning the perfect ceremony for us. His sense of humor may not be for all but you should know at the end of the day if you work with him you will have a perfect cememony at the Gramercy. My husband and I are already planning our stay for our first anniversary!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gramercy Mansion was the absolute most magical place to get married. We loved it and so did our guests. The staff could not have been more helpful and sweet to us in our planning and calls to ask questions. A big shout out to Maria whose personality and charm in showing us the location and warmth when always greeting us and talking to us made the choice a dream come true. A beautiful place, picturesque and nice people. Who could ask for more! The only item I would mention to brides is make sure that you pick a time and coordinate it with room check in as I had my wedding early and although Gramercy could ensure we had one room available to get dressed prior to the wedding it was touch and go so I ended up having my hair and make up done at home before arriving. There is not a real dressing area other than reserving a room so you need to plan for that :) That is the only "gotcha" I can think of and with no doubt, I would do it all again in a minute! I will definitely be back. They are the best :)
Wedding: 05/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great ... thanks!
Wedding: 04/23/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gramercy was absolutely beautiful and the staff members were great. Mr. Bill gave us a tour of the Gramercy and the grounds and we fell in love (and he was hilarious and a wonderful host!). The staff members were very quick with responding to any and all questions we had and were very accommodating. They had our room ready hours in advance so we could settle in and start getting ready for the big day. Definitely a place to have your wedding if you are looking for a place that is unique, with great gardens, nice and helpful staff, and an unbelievable day! It is a little on the pricey side but totally worth it! I recommend staying in the Cassatt Suite the night of the wedding. Absolutely gorgeous and big enough for a bridal party of nine brides maids and the bride to get ready comfortably!
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Everyone loved the location!
Wedding: 10/17/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Gramercy Mansion. From day one of planning they were so helpful and accomodating! The place was beautiful, and my DJ even commented that the Gramercy is her personal favorite site for a wedding. All of my guests commented on how great the place was. The thing I like the best about Gramercy is that it is unique and has its own charm, but also that its a bed and breakfast so we can always go back and celebrate our anniversary at the place we were married. I highly recommend the Gramercy to anyone!
Wedding: 05/24/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for a better wedding. The day went great and if there were any issues or concerns they were taken care of without bothering the bride. Through the planning process my questions were promptly answered and the professionalism was perfect. I would recommend this venue to anyone who asks.
Wedding: 06/07/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gramercy Mansion was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We were able to save on flowers because of the decor in the Mansion. Many of our guests stayed there and raved about the service. We enjoyed our breakfast the day after the wedding and they were very accomadating.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Gramercy was amazing! Before the wedding I was communicating with Maria and she was extremely helpful and very responsive to all my e-mails. The venue was a little pricy, but we loved it so much we decided to do our wedding on a week day in order to afford it (weekday was half price). The gardens are gourgeous at Gramercy and a perfect place for a ceremony. The mansion itself was very beautiful as well and it was nice having different rooms for guests to walk around during the wedding instead of having just one open space. My husband and I stayed there for the night with our families. We reserived pretty much all rooms there and it was great to have breakfaston the Terrace there all together the next day after the wedding. Overall I am very satisfied with the venue and staff working at Gramercy,although it is pricy to do a weekend wedding there.
Wedding: 06/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Gramercy Mansion was absolutely beautiful. It was the first place we went to see after getting engaged and immediately fell in love. I know I overused the word whimsical when describing how I wanted my wedding to feel, and getting married in the gardens definitely created the atmosphere I was looking for. Everyone was so pleasant to work with and the room that we rented for the wedding was absolutely gorgeous. All of our guest commented on how beautiful the setting was. I don't think we could have found a more perfect place to get married.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gramercy Mansion and B&B was the perfect setting for our wedding reception, despite the fact that there was a steady downpour of rain throughout the entire event! Gramercy's staff was very responsive and professional - they always responded to our emails right away and they were willing to work with us in every way they could. My only criticism is that I wish there was more variety on the caterer's list that was provided. We were required to use a caterer from the approved list and there were no caterers on the list who could cook the cuisine we wanted (soul food). Nevertheless, the B&B was lovely and we had a wonderful wedding.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-486-2405
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0