Gramercy Mansion
Celebrating 25 years as a B&B and elegant wedding venue
    118 Reviews
1400 Greenspring Valley Rd
Stevenson, MD 21153  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gramercy Mansion was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We were able to save on flowers because of the decor in the Mansion. Many of our guests stayed there and raved about the service. We enjoyed our breakfast the day after the wedding and they were very accomadating.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Gramercy was amazing! Before the wedding I was communicating with Maria and she was extremely helpful and very responsive to all my e-mails. The venue was a little pricy, but we loved it so much we decided to do our wedding on a week day in order to afford it (weekday was half price). The gardens are gourgeous at Gramercy and a perfect place for a ceremony. The mansion itself was very beautiful as well and it was nice having different rooms for guests to walk around during the wedding instead of having just one open space. My husband and I stayed there for the night with our families. We reserived pretty much all rooms there and it was great to have breakfaston the Terrace there all together the next day after the wedding. Overall I am very satisfied with the venue and staff working at Gramercy,although it is pricy to do a weekend wedding there.
Wedding: 06/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 5 Reviews
Gramercy Mansion was absolutely beautiful. It was the first place we went to see after getting engaged and immediately fell in love. I know I overused the word whimsical when describing how I wanted my wedding to feel, and getting married in the gardens definitely created the atmosphere I was looking for. Everyone was so pleasant to work with and the room that we rented for the wedding was absolutely gorgeous. All of our guest commented on how beautiful the setting was. I don't think we could have found a more perfect place to get married.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gramercy Mansion and B&B was the perfect setting for our wedding reception, despite the fact that there was a steady downpour of rain throughout the entire event! Gramercy's staff was very responsive and professional - they always responded to our emails right away and they were willing to work with us in every way they could. My only criticism is that I wish there was more variety on the caterer's list that was provided. We were required to use a caterer from the approved list and there were no caterers on the list who could cook the cuisine we wanted (soul food). Nevertheless, the B&B was lovely and we had a wonderful wedding.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will find no other place as beautiful as the Gramercy mansion! The pictures say it all! We had a little worry when the rain came everyday for three days before the wedding but with some hard work and sunshine we were able to have our dream wedding outside! It is a bit pricy for what is included compared to many other venues but it will serve for the perfect venue for reception and ceremony!
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The staff at the Gramercy were exceptional at making sure everything for the big day went as planned. They were accomodating and friendly. All of my guests raved about the setting and are looking at forward to booking a stay there for themselves. They were gracious throughout the entire process and up until the last minute we were there.
Wedding: 10/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gramercy Mansion could not have been a more perfect setting for our wedding ceremony and reception. All of the guest commented on how beautiful the place was. The ceremony in the garden was gorgeous, and all of the flowers were just beginning to bloom. The reception in the terrace was just as perfect with the weather being nice the terrace was open. It allowed for a more romantic feeling. It is nice that it is a Bed and Breakfast as well because we were able to just go straight up the stairs at the end of the evening. It would have been nice if the night of the wedding was included in the price of the venue somehow. The breakfast the next morning was very delicious and fresh. While looking and picking a venue, Gramercy allowed me to come as many times as I wanted. Even after I picked it and put down a deposit. I have friends and family from all over, but whenever any of them came to town I would show them Gramercy. The staff are extremely nice and understanding of how important this day meant to me.
Wedding: 04/25/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We didn't want a big wedding so we decided to elope. We happened to come across The Gramercy Mansion online and it was the best decision ever. Although it was only a short car ride to the heart of Baltimore, it felt like we were in another world. The grounds were so peaceful and beautiful and every single person we came across was nice. The breakfast they served was seriously some of the best food I've ever tasted. I would highly recommend The Gramercy to anyone, regardless if you're getting married or just want to get away for a couple of days. It's such a wonderful place. We plan on going back next year to celebrate our 1st anniversary.
Wedding: 05/26/2007
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gramercy Mansion is an absolutely wonderful wedding venue. Even our most discerning guests were impressed! As architects, both my husband and I were impressed with the facility and the history. We also loved that as a bed & breakfast, it was fully furnished and decorated. This made it more comfortable for our guest and we were able to scale back on our floral needs.

There was hurricane three days before our wedding and due to the superior service at Gramercy, we were still able to have our ceremony outdoors in the garden. Nobody could tell the weather had been anything but beautiful!

We also spent our wedding night at Gramercy, in the Tower Room. It was very romantic.

If you'd like some fun or silly photos on your wedding day...we had our florist wrap flowers around the ropes of the tree swing out in the circle in front of the mansion. Our photographer took photos while we were playing and swinging, laughing all the while. Ah...memories.
Wedding: 09/29/2002
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding at the Gramercy Carriage House was wonderful. We did have a little rain scare right before the ceremony started but in the end we were able to have our ceremony outside in the garden. It was a great backdrop for our summer wedding.

Our wedding was around 90 people and I think that was just right for the Carriage House. Any more people and it would have seemed crowded. We also stayed in a room at the Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast on our wedding night. We really enjoyed our room and the breakfast.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Site was beautiful! I was able to save on my florist costs because of all the natural beauty. There are already flowers surrounding the ceremony site and they have lots of hanging plants on the terrace (reception area). I only needed wedding party flowers and some for the centerpieces/tables.

The rooms are a bit pricey to stay in, but the bride & groom do get a discount. It would have been nice if they did a little extra for the bride & groom's room at the end of the night - like maybe some flowers, rose petals, wine, or something. They do offer that you can "buy" those extras.

We had many guests comment that it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to. The place was perfect and our wedding was breathtaking...I wouldn't have changed a thing.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Gramercy mansion was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We particularly liked the outdoor ceremony area. Our wedding was on the evening of Sept 4th, and everything was in bloom and looked spectacular!

The english tudor style mansion itself was beautiful and very unique as well. The mansion has so many quirky and cool artifacts that we decided to create a scavenger hunt for the kids (which adults played too), which was a hit! There is a large covered terrace on the back of the house which is where most people were seated for dinner, and it also would have been the back up rain ceremony area. The only time our 170 guests slightly overwhelmed the house was while we were dancing in the side room. People were definitely spilling out of that room, but people didn't seem to mind.

We also really liked the convenience of having the ceremony area, reception area, and lodging all in one location. That took a lot of stress out of the day and probably saved some money.

We worked with Bill Duffy to arrange everything at Gramercy for our wedding day, and he was also our officiant. He was very accommodating in both of those roles.

Overall, we had an awesome experience, and we would recommend this venue to anyone who really enjoys being connected to the outdoors, and likes a unique setting.

Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
If you are getting married in late spring, summer, or early Fall, this place is magical and will create a fairy-tale wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is expensive, but creates a backdrop for a wedding like none other.
Unfortunately, they don't have a room for you to get ready in, so you have to pay to check-in to a room and either you and new hubby stay there, or a family member might want to. We chose the Blue Room Suite which overlooks the ceremony site and has plenty of room for all your bridesmaids and moms, etc. We got to watch the guests from our room as they arrived, so that was pretty cool.
You also have to pay extra if you want to have the ceremony outside! You would think that for the price that you could get ready there and the ceremony would be included, but it wasn't. However, everything was worth the money because it was so gorgeous.
I also wish that we could have rented it longer, but the 11pm cut-off is understandable since there are other guests who are staying the night there.
Breakfast in the morning was DELICIOUS!!! And you get to sit there and reflect on the previous night's events in the same spot where it all just happened, which was really cool to be able to do.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Gramercy were very accommadating on our special day. They were friendly and they set up beautifully. Everything was absolutely gorgeous and went as planned!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful location. Our guests are still raving about the garden-style setting and the ceremony surrounded by flowers! We loved the Mansion and are looking forward to returning on our one-year anniversay to stay in their rooms again. Rooms are a bit pricey.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Gramercy is a beautiful venue for a spring wedding. We were married there in late May and the gardens were just coming into their bloom. It is not a large venue. We had around 130 guests and it would have felt very crowded if we had more. Very helpful staff, lovely place. If you don't have a large wedding, it is perfect.
Gramercy Mansion responded with the following comments:
Thanks for sharing, Amy! Congratulations again and we wish you and Derick all the best!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-486-2405
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0