Graingertainment
Turning Music into Memories.
    123 Reviews
Lakeland, FL 33809  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (123)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Outstanding. This is the second time we have used Grainger Entertainment in the last 9 months for two weddings. We will certainly use them again and we would highly recommend them to anyone needing a DJ.

Thank you Chris for the entire event. It was wonderful

Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would so highly recommend Graingertainment!! Chris did such an amazing job on my daughters wedding, again one last thing to have to worry over!! 5.5 out of 5!!! The photobooth, the uplighting, djing and the music!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé and I were searching for a DJ for our "pre-wedding celebration" in Lakeland, FL, before our actual wedding in NY, when we found Graingertainment thanks to a raving positive review from a friend. Prior to the event, I (the bride-to-be) corresponded with Chris by e-mail and I was always impressed by how quickly he replied and how thoroughly he answered all of my questions! When we met Chris in person on the day of our event, I was even more impressed! Chris was polite, professional and always smiling! It is clear he loves his job and is just a genuinely nice person. We also worked with Dillian, who was so much fun and even danced with us by the end of the night! Both Chris and Dillian worked to play a wide variety of music and kept our guests energized and up dancing! Chris and Dillian/Graingertainment exceeded our expectations and we will be sure to contact Graingertainment the next time we need a DJ! Highly recommend!!!!

Thank you Graingertainment, Chris & Dillian for everything!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katrina 1 Reviews
Chris was just wonderful!! He was very professional and kept us on track throughout our wedding! Because of him the wedding was a breeze! Thanks Chris!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 2 Reviews
My husband Drew and I used Graingertainment for our wedding and we could not of been more thrilled!!! We had Chris as our DJ and used one of his guitarist to play during our cocktail hour and the photo booth that Graingertainment offers. Overall everyone and everything went awesome!!! Chris was very flexible as far as having to move the outdoor wedding in and a bunch of wild groomsmen constantly requesting songs. He played every song we requested and helped with the flow of events. He helped the photographer with pictures and the caterer by playing a game with the tables to avoid a super long buffet line. He was extremely professional and a lot of fun. So many people came to us saying this was the best wedding ever and I know a lot had to do with the awesome DJ. He kept it nice and didn't let anyone get too out of hand and helped my Mom end the night with a last song. Would highly recommend Graingertainment for any event for anyone.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audrey 1 Reviews
Chris played a wide variety of music that pleased the entire crowd. He kept things rolling and was very patient when we changed the schedule. He was very professional and pleasant. We truly enjoyed him being part of the wedding.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything with Graingertainment is set up online. You pay online, acknowledge your contract online, pick your music online, set up your timeline online, etc. It was so easy! If you can work a computer, you'll have no worries with him! You pick your "must play" songs and you can pick your "do not play" songs. He was seriously the best and made it so easy for us! He kept us on time throughout the reception and kept me informed on my schedule also. PERFECT!

He set up at 3pm for my 4pm ceremony. So he was able to have music playing by 3:30 when guests arrived. He played from 4pm-9pm and it was very reasonably priced!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! For any event!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were in a rush, and let me tell you something... a bride in a rush is a terrible thing to come by. Chris communicated with us via email- never met in person, and arranged everything online. A week or two before the event, our DJ (whom Chris selected) contacted us. Josh Fain was our DJ, and he was absolutely amazing. He was vivacious, lovely to work with, and really got everyone up and dancing! I had a "no play" list, and he easily talked me out of it. I never really thought the Cha Cha Slide was something I'd want to hear at my wedding, but over half the guests were gettin' down! It was a wonderful time, and I really don't think it would have been had Josh not talked me out of being so drab. Thanks to a great company, and I would totally recommend this Dj and the company to anyone!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

daniel 1 Reviews
Chris was given a task to be a DJ at our wedding. He had to be able to mix Indian, Soca, Reggae, 90s hip pop, Oldies, Disco, and Country. I didn't think he could do it. I was wrong. He was impressive. No person at our wedding complained. It became the celebration we wanted it to be because of Chris Grainger and for that we are thankful.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
I truly appreciated the website where I was able to enter the details of my event and create a timeline. I love a business that has their act together! I felt like they listened to what I wanted and were excited about my wedding along with me. On the day of the wedding, our DJ showed up and had everything taken care of. He was relaxed, yet on top of everything. He worked very well with my photographer, played all the songs I wanted, and really did a fabulous job!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After attending a close friend's wedding in April 2012 and then deciding which DJ we would have there was no question that we would pick Graingertainment. Chris was great from the very first phone call to the goodbyes at the end of our reception. Not only is Graingertainment very affordable but also makes the experience all about the couple. Chris sent over timelines and music selections and played everything that we requested. Our guests had such a great time and I truly believe that it was because of the atmosphere that was set by Graingertainment!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 2 Reviews
Graingertainment (Chris) did a fabulous job at our wedding. He kept the music going, and changed it up based on the guests' responsiveness. He took requests, and was able to play all of the songs we wanted. Our guests raved about him throughout the night. He also checked in with us periodically to make sure we were happy and to keep our timeline of events on track. Excellent DJ service.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara &... 1 Reviews
We could not have been more pleased with our DJ! He went way over the extra mile to provide great service and personal attention.
Wedding: 03/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sydney 1 Reviews
Graingertainment was an awesome choice for a DJ!! We chose him for our wedding in Plant City on March 1st and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. He kept people on the dance floor and we even had friends that are also getting married in the near future requesting his imformtion because they really enjoyed him. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had some special songs on a flash drive as MP4s and they were able to take those at the event and blend them into the evening. The ceremony music was elegant, and the party music and DJ participation kept the event lively and lots of fun. They were much more than we could ever have hoped for, so hire them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are really glad we picked Chris Grainger from Graingertainment as the DJ for our wedding. It was evident that he was comfortable with handling a wedding. He engaged with our guests and kept everyone dancing throughout the whole night.
Chris was very nice and friendly. We received numerous comments from our guests saying how great of a job the DJ did.
We would definitely recommend Graingertainment for your event!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
 863-513-4935
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0