Graingertainment
Turning Music into Memories.
    113 Reviews
Lakeland, FL 33809  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were in a rush, and let me tell you something... a bride in a rush is a terrible thing to come by. Chris communicated with us via email- never met in person, and arranged everything online. A week or two before the event, our DJ (whom Chris selected) contacted us. Josh Fain was our DJ, and he was absolutely amazing. He was vivacious, lovely to work with, and really got everyone up and dancing! I had a "no play" list, and he easily talked me out of it. I never really thought the Cha Cha Slide was something I'd want to hear at my wedding, but over half the guests were gettin' down! It was a wonderful time, and I really don't think it would have been had Josh not talked me out of being so drab. Thanks to a great company, and I would totally recommend this Dj and the company to anyone!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
I truly appreciated the website where I was able to enter the details of my event and create a timeline. I love a business that has their act together! I felt like they listened to what I wanted and were excited about my wedding along with me. On the day of the wedding, our DJ showed up and had everything taken care of. He was relaxed, yet on top of everything. He worked very well with my photographer, played all the songs I wanted, and really did a fabulous job!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

daniel 1 Reviews
Chris was given a task to be a DJ at our wedding. He had to be able to mix Indian, Soca, Reggae, 90s hip pop, Oldies, Disco, and Country. I didn't think he could do it. I was wrong. He was impressive. No person at our wedding complained. It became the celebration we wanted it to be because of Chris Grainger and for that we are thankful.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After attending a close friend's wedding in April 2012 and then deciding which DJ we would have there was no question that we would pick Graingertainment. Chris was great from the very first phone call to the goodbyes at the end of our reception. Not only is Graingertainment very affordable but also makes the experience all about the couple. Chris sent over timelines and music selections and played everything that we requested. Our guests had such a great time and I truly believe that it was because of the atmosphere that was set by Graingertainment!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 2 Reviews
Graingertainment (Chris) did a fabulous job at our wedding. He kept the music going, and changed it up based on the guests' responsiveness. He took requests, and was able to play all of the songs we wanted. Our guests raved about him throughout the night. He also checked in with us periodically to make sure we were happy and to keep our timeline of events on track. Excellent DJ service.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara &... 1 Reviews
We could not have been more pleased with our DJ! He went way over the extra mile to provide great service and personal attention.
Wedding: 03/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sydney 1 Reviews
Graingertainment was an awesome choice for a DJ!! We chose him for our wedding in Plant City on March 1st and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. He kept people on the dance floor and we even had friends that are also getting married in the near future requesting his imformtion because they really enjoyed him. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had some special songs on a flash drive as MP4s and they were able to take those at the event and blend them into the evening. The ceremony music was elegant, and the party music and DJ participation kept the event lively and lots of fun. They were much more than we could ever have hoped for, so hire them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are really glad we picked Chris Grainger from Graingertainment as the DJ for our wedding. It was evident that he was comfortable with handling a wedding. He engaged with our guests and kept everyone dancing throughout the whole night.
Chris was very nice and friendly. We received numerous comments from our guests saying how great of a job the DJ did.
We would definitely recommend Graingertainment for your event!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenda 1 Reviews
I have had a few DJ's and Chris was the most professional one I have ever hired.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth &Jeremy 4 Reviews
Chris was great to work with - professional, quick response to questions, and flexible. His exact words at one point were "i will do anything you ask just let me know" and from that I knew that he was the right one to DJ our wedding. The package deal he gave us was within our budget and met all of our needs.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just want to say how awesome Chris did on our wedding. He gave us an amazing entrance that we will never forget and kept our guests dancing all night long! He truly is great at what he does and you could never go wrong hiring him for your wedding!! Thanks again Chris you made our reception so much fun and made sure the guests had a great time!!
Graingertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jamie. That means a lot to us, I had a blast with you guys! Thanks again!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My only child got married this past Saturday and I was very nervous about finding the best DJ possible as I know that makes or breaks a wedding. I met with Chris and Kyle and within 5 minutes I knew that they would be perfect! We were in contact with our DJ up until the event. He was perfect and the timeline which was our biggest concern was soooo smooth. Everyone raved about the music and the entire wedding. I owe alot to Kyle as this is my only child and it was PERFECT !!!!

Do not hesitate in hiring Grainger Entertainment because they will not let you down......

Linda Nix
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to have Chris from Graingertainment as out DJ for our wedding. We have very eclectic tastes in music and Chris was able to capture our likes and dislikes instantly. He included throwback songs and obscure songs that we never told him to play and he really had the party going! The uplighting he did was also amazing, it really set the tone in the room. The GOBO lighting for our monogram was awesome and the party lights were so fun! He was so easy going and really adaptable as some last minute time line changes were made. Oh, and he made sure he got all of our bridal party's names right... We had attended the wedding of one of our groomsmen earlier this year and their DJ got THEIR name wrong! And Chris did it right :) If you want to have a great party but also deal with someone who is prompt, respectful, talented and a great bargain for everything you get, you have to hire Graingertainment. We had guests coming up and asking who he was and saying how awesome he was!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Graingertainment was extremely helpful and flexible on our wedding day. Our photographer commented that they were the best DJ they had ever seen/heard for all of the weddings they had participated in as well.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As wedding photographers my husband and I have worked with some of the best DJ's around. We chose Chris and would choose him again. He was very interactive with the audience and helped with the flow of the evening. At some weddings he even will come onto the dance floor to teach the dance. He is definitely very affordable and money well spent. We would definitely hire him again in a heartbeat and will definitely recommend him 100% to any bride needing a DJ.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
 863-513-4935
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0