Grace Lin Professional Make up Team
232 N. Lake Ave. Unit 209.
Pasadena, CA 91101  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (167)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grace Lin and her team did my my hair and makeup for my wedding and I could not be happier!!! Grace was AMAZING and I felt the prettiest I've EVER felt in my life! She is so talented - she knows exactly how to highlight your features and enhance you, without caking on tons of makeup. I normally don't wear heavy makeup and even on my wedding day, my makeup felt very light. My wedding ceremony and reception were both outdoors in the middle of July but my hair and makeup stayed on flawlessly all day long.

I absolutely loved the hair also - the theme of my wedding was French country so she gave me side swept bangs with some small braids and a side bun. I also accessorized with little flowers and a birdcage veil. I received SO many compliments on my hair & makeup during and after the wedding :) My hair and makeup complimented my dress perfectly.

She and her team also serviced 8 other ladies in my wedding party - 4 bridesmaids, 3 mothers, and 1 sister. Everyone looked fabulous and we were all so happy! Grace's team came early and finished on time for our photo shoot.

Her prices were very reasonable as well, especially since I bought a package for all the bridesmaids and immediate family members. It was money very well spent!

Starting from our trial session, I connected with her immediately and she made me feel very comfortable. She was very responsive to all my emails and I felt like I was really taken care of. It was such a pleasure working with her and her team and I HIGHLY recommend Grace to any soon to be bride!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I'm very glad I chose Grace's make up team for my big day. Grace is a VERY experienced make up artist. I mostly communicated with Grace through email, she is very fast at responding to any questions or concerns that I may have had. She assures you that you will be a beautiful bride. =)


Her team did my make up, 4 bridesmaids and 2 moms during my wedding day. . We started at 9:30am and everyone was finished by 1:30pm. They arrived on time and stayed according to the timeline. If you book with Grace, you will have one free trial session to go over what kind of hair and make-up you would like to have on your wedding day.

I received many compliments during and after my wedding. She knows what looks good! Grace listened to any concerned I may have. Grace made me look beautiful but still myself.

You should visit her website and look at the before and after pictures, her work is amazing! I would definitely recommend any bride to go with Grace.

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was lucky enough to hire Grace Lin and her team artist to do both my wedding day makeup and engagement photo makeup. Grace did my engagement and Irene did my wedding day makeup. I loved both makeup. I felt beautiful yet I was able to recognize myself when I looked in the mirror. They kept everything looking very natural. I didn't have a bunch of makeup masked onto my face. I sweated all day and was crying here and there...my makeup was still on with no smudge. I was so sad when I had to wash off all my makeup and undo my hair at the end of the night. Also my maid of honor and my mom looked very beautiful too. They are both very nice girls and lovely to work with. I can't wait to see Grace again at my friend's wedding in October. My friend hired her based on my wonderful experience with Grace.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Grace and her team to work on the bridal party's makeup on my wedding date 6/16/12. The team is extremely professional, friendly, easy to work with, and most importantly.. FUN!!! The make-up was very natural and I loved the hair styles. One of my friends were telling me that my make-up was the BEST one among all the weddings that she've seen so far. The team arrived at the venue on time despite that they had to get up at 3am for another project in the same day and finished everyone's make-up ahead of schedule. The make-ups were done on a very professional manner with NO delays! The energy level in the bridal room was very positive, stress-free and I can tell everyone were having fun (i mean.. everyone in the room, not just me, but also the G.L. team and my bridal party)! I was a very satisfied bride and I am glad that I had Grace, Michelle and Cece :)

Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Thanks very much to Grace, Michelle and Irene. Guests liked both my hairdo and the makeup. I will definitely recommend Grace Lin to my friends!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Good Service, good communication, very organized, Grace made me look stunning on my wedding.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I'm happy to have Irene to work on my make up and hair on my big day~
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of having Grace Lin's makeup artists work on myself and my bridal party for my wedding day. She came highly recommended by so many people I know! I knew I made the right choice once I got in contact with her and found out she had an available artist on my wedding day.

Grace is a joy to work with and seriously does everything she can to ensure you are a happy bride. She welcomes your feedback and provides comments to best compliment your facial features and style. She is best reached by email and responds quickly.

I was also able to borrow accessories to use for my wedding day. She saved me from additional stress of finding a veil and necklace to go with my wedding gown. Thanks so much for offering accessories with your bridal packages.

On my wedding day:
My makeup artist was Michelle Lin and an assistant artist CeCe. Both girls arrived at our hotel on time and began to work on us after setting up. Everything went so well and my entire bridal party loved their makeup and hair. Even my mother-in-law was happy with her makeup.

I booked the All Day Package with them, and the girls truly are your lifesavers for the entire night! I don't know what I would've done without them. Thank you so much Michelle and CeCe for being there to give me touch-ups through the entire day. They saved me from the crazy outdoor winds and helped me with my 3 outfit changes during the reception.

Thank you girls so much for your professionalism, friendly attitude, and always keeping a smile. I hope you enjoyed our wedding as much as we did.

I will be recommending Grace Lin and her team of makeup artists to all future brides. You won't regret your decision.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a makeup artist and hair stylist for your wedding, go with Grace Lin and her team! They do a great job of bringing all the makeup and tools to your location on time, promptly get ready, and work efficiently through the entire session. I had recently gotten married and she was able to make mom and bridesmaid look beautiful! Trust me, they received so many compliments. I had found a photo of a lady with the hair style I as looking for and she was able make it look even better than the photo! Thank you again Grace Lin and team.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank Grace Lin and her team enough for their remarkable and talented hair and makeup services. They are rock stars, especially Grace Lin! Grace's skills are outstanding, impeccable and flawless - she worked her magic and made me into a beautiful bride. She's extremely professional, punctual and responsive. I highly recommend her to all future brides. Grace is a gem and well sought out so book her before it's too late!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grace Lin's makeup style is flawless and natural skin. She does beautiful work!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Grace did my make up for birthday party. I like the style of Grace. Her make up style is natural yet it defines the features of the person.
Wedding: 05/08/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I tried 3 different bridal trail make up before wedding. Grace Lin was the best to make a natural sweet look for me. Plus she made me a feminine hair style to match with my wedding gown. Thanks Grace!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I writing it on behalf of my wife, my mum, my mum-in-law, and our Maid of Honor! Interestingly how many man actually writing a review for a Make-up Team!
We just got married on October 4th and Grace did the make ups for all my on-behalves. She did a wonderful and most professional job you can ever imagine. Thank you Grace for making my bride the most beautiful bride in the world!!!
We met Grace about 3 months before our wedding, since my wife need to get back to Taiwan to get some of the wedding stuff ready, we only got a few days to do the trial make-up session and negotiated about the tentative schedule. You can never imagine how tentative our schedule is. At the time we met with Grace, we only got the wedding date settled and nothing about the actual schedule of the day, in fact we only mentioned to her about our schedule let's say 48 hours before the actual event and she and her team accommodate to all of our needs.
Talking about the trial make-up session, I accompany my wife to her lovely and cozy studio. She just told Grace what and how she wants her hair and makeup to be without even showing her the sample picture, Grace is managed to create the elegant yet CUTE look beyond my imagination, in fact it was much more prettier than the sample we picked.
When my wife came back from Taiwan, which is about 1 month before the wedding, we had our engagement photo session, in the midst of her busy schedule, Grace squeeze out a portion of her time to do my wife's makeup for the photo shoot. It was truly amazing, in fact i told my wife that you should go to Grace make-up session. It was not overly done, yet naturally transformed her look. We had a great photo shoot under the sunshine and sea breeze at Santa Monica Pier and when we got home that night, the makeup and hair all stays in place!
Now let me talk about our big day, her team and her got to our place at 4.30am and hit the ground running right away! You should know by now how she transformed my bride. The bigger surprise is when I see how she transformed my mum and my mum-in-law. Both of them seldom or never wear makeup in their adult life. After the magic of Grace's brushes, hair spray and her creativity, they transformed from your average looking mum to gorgeous ladies from the royal families!
For our evening reception, Grace helped my wife to change 3 sets of looks to suit all 3 types of gowns she has, from the snow white wedding gown, to the traditional Chinese Dress and last but not least the elegant cocktail dress. She suits the color of the makeup and the style of the hair right on the spot.
I am not trying to be exaggerated here, I have always been amazed by how makeup can change not only the exterior but also the interior of someone. The extraordinary makeup and hair styling brings out the confidence in my lovely bride. Grace helps to make her the star of our Big day. It was a fun and funny journey with Grace. Thank you Grace!!! We are truly blessed to have you as part of our wedding of the life!
To Grace: I am serious about asking Sandy to take your makeup class someday!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I booked Grace and her team for my wedding for me and my bridesmaids and we were very pleased with her work! She was very accommodating in booking two separate trial sessions for my sister and I. We wanted to have our hair and make up done professionally that day but definitely still wanted to look natural. Grace listened and understood what we were looking for and during the trial session she fixed any areas we weren't satisfied with. Upon leaving the trial session, we knew we were in good hands.
On the day of the wedding, her and her assistant came to do our hair and makeup. They were so professional even with a ton of people coming in and out of the room to set up for the night! They did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and I and we definitely had the natural look we wanted while hiding all our blemishes! Grace came back to do a touch up session in the middle of reception during one of my wardrobe changes. She was so efficient and changed my hair style quickly but it looked amazing! My bridesmaids' hair and makeup stayed in tacked the whole night that they didn't even need touching up!
We got a lot of compliments on our hair and make up so we definitely have Grace and her team to thank
Wedding: 04/08/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

G 8 Reviews
Grace provides great service and work. She will travel to your wedding day get-ready location, which really helps to decrease the stress of the wedding day preparations for the bride and groom. The trial session was helpful in figuring out my style and preferences.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 626-246-5612
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0