Gown Boutique of Charleston
    72 Reviews
664-A Long Point Road
Belle Hall Shopping Center
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Gown Boutique of Charleston! From the moment I walked into the store until my wedding day, I was treated with complete respect, kindness, and professionalism. I was personally greeted by Terri, the owner, who carefully went through everything I wanted out of a wedding dress to custom make the dress of my dreams. She immediately understood my vision and pulled several dresses that fit my style perfectly. She also pulled some dresses that she thought I might like. I ended up picking a custom made gown that Terri had suggested and though I would like. We were also able to design an absolutely adorable jacket that I wore for my ceremony that matched my dress perfectly!
Liz, the seamstress, was also amazing! She was incredibly sweet and helped tailor a wedding dress that fit me like a glove! With her help, we designed a large bow for the back of my wedding dress that I wore at the reception. She painstakingly taught my mother through how to place the bow and bustle my dress at the reception. She recommended we take a video on our phone of how to do both, which really came in handy the day of the wedding. My entire wedding day, I received endless compliments on the style of my dress, but mostly on how it fit and how it was altered/tailored. My guests (and even strangers) complimented on how nicely the gown was made and fit me!
Perhaps the most amazing thing about Gown Boutique and the ladies that work there is their flexibility. I am a physician, have a very restricted schedule, and live in Florida. Because my dress had several custom made parts, I had several fittings. The ladies at Gown Boutique came in on their days off (even when the store was closed) and made several special arrangements for me so that I could have the dress of my dreams. I can't thank all the ladies at Gown Boutique enough, especially Terri and Liz, for everything they did to make my wedding dress experience the most amazing possible! XOXO, Kathryn
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Gown Boutique and this was where I found my dress! Both women we worked with were very attentive and respected my budget. The gowns were very high quality with reasonable pricing. Thank you Gown Boutique!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ended up at the Gown Boutique during a random visit to Charleston when the boutique happened to be holding a sample sale. The overall selection, quality, and price range of dresses was excellent! I went in without intending to make a purchase, but ended up leaving that day with a classic, beautiful dress!

A year later I moved to Charleston and decided to go back to them for alterations. The seamstress was a doll and the dress turned out perfectly. They were even willing to fix some of the minor imperfections (loose buttons, etc.) resulting from the fact that my dress was a sample gown AND created video instructions for bustling the dress...a lifesaver for my bridesmaids! The afternoon before the wedding I picked up my perfectly fitted and freshly pressed gown; I couldn't have felt more beautiful on my wedding day!

I would certainly recommend the Gown Boutique to anyone getting married in Charleston!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lets face it we all know that the wedding dress is the most important part of our wedding day. The dress of all dresses. The first thing that our husband sees us in when we become his wife. We put the pressure on ourselves to look as perfect as possible and that every detail has to be flawless. Well if you want all that pressure taken off, a great experience, and an amazing selection of dresses. Look no further than the Gown Boutique of Charleston.

This dress shop was recommended to me from my girlfriends at work and boy were they right. We made an appointment to look for dresses for the first time and it was just me, my mother, and my future mother in law. As soon as we walked in we were knew we were in the right place. We were greated by a warm friendly smile and some bubbly. My consultants name was Jenna and she was fantastic. She listened to what style and type of dress that I wanted and also to what my budget was. We found the most amazing Essence of Australia dress with lace and everything that I wanted. She also matched it with a veil that went perfect with the way the lace fell on the back of my dress.

The next step was the fitting and that was as flawless as the wedding dress selection. The seamstress was so professional. She explained every process as the altered the dress and made sure I was comfortable with everything. They pressed my dress and made it bridal portrait and wedding day ready.

I would recommend this boutique to any girl who is getting married in Charleston you will feel like a million dollars and not have the stress of the dress on your mind as you are in amazing hands.
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
If you are looking to be pampered and feel as though you are the most special bride in the lowcountry...this is the bridal boutique for you!

When you arrive Gown Boutique of Charleston, you are greeted and graciously welcomed by the staff...offered a glass of wine/bubbly and then asked questions about what your ideas are for the dress...what do you have in mind...what do you not want in a dress, what type of wedding you will have, etc.

I started shopping with strong ideas of what my wedding dress would look like...conservative, lace, long sleeves...you get the idea...I'm an 'older' bride and did not want to be 'flashy'. Thank goodness Jessica is an expert...she encouraged me to try on several dresses...styles that she felt would look good on my figure.

I ended up in a gorgeous strapless mermaid style dress (no lace!) that made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever! I would never have imagined that I could pull that dress off, but it was perfect!

I had 2 fittings after I purchased my dress and the seamstress was the sweetest person. She did an excellent job with my dress and was able to 'show me' several ways that she could bustle the dress...as well as teaching my daughter-in-law how to bustle it on the wedding day (very easy!).

Lastly, each time I called or visited the boutique, the staff remembered me and called me by name...they know their customer and make them feel welcome and important.

Thank you Gown Boutique of Charleston!!
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Julie. Knowing that we helped make your day perfect is what our job is all about. We appreciate it more than you know! Congratulations!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gown Boutique has an enormous variety of the most elegant and modern wedding gowns to choose from.
When I went into the fitting, I had no idea what I wanted but knew exactly what I didn't want. The Gown Boutique team found precisely what I asked for, within our price range. Terri, the owner, suggested a sash and hair-piece (a flower made by love-veils and accessories.) that literally made the whole dress come together in an instant.
Also, when I was hesitant about the straps, they immediately assured me they could tailor the straps I wanted with the extra fabric from the gown.
Liz, the seamstress, did an outstanding job! When it was all said and done, the dress fit like a glove. I felt like it was the dress I was meant to wear.
I would highly recommend scheduling a fitting at Gown Boutique if you are searching for your wedding gown.
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
It was such an honor to have you as a bride, Melissa. Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to see your photos! Congratulations!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Gown Boutique is a great place to buy your wedding dress from! They have a wonderful and friendly staff that does everything you want for your special day! Emily was so great during my appointments, she helped me find my dream dress! Alterations was a breeze, even when my parents were very picky, they were very helpful through out the entire process! My dress looked beautiful on my wedding day, and everyone was raving about it! Thank you Gown Boutique!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Emily at The Gown Boutique, and my experience with her and the other ladies was perfect. I did not have a clear idea in mind of what I wanted my wedding gown to look like, and Emily was so patient with me. She really listened to what I did and did not want and worked with me to find the perfect dress. On my second appointment with her, she pulled a dress that I wouldn't have otherwise chosen, and I fell in love with it. They made shopping for a wedding gown the experience I hoped it would be.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teri at the Gown Boutique of Charleston made my daughter feel like a princess. She worked with her for hours until my daughter found the perfect dress. My daughter had decided that she would not have the "moment" and just started trying to decide on which dress she loved the most. All the dresses she tried on were beautiful. Teri, continued to ask questions until, she pulled the dress that was in my daughter's head and she experienced "The Moment"! Don't think that a boutique is out of your price range, because The Gown Boutique of Charleston buys the best of the best in all their price points!
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Alanna made such a stunning bride! It was our pleasure to help her find "the one." We are so honored to call her our bride!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The store has an incredible selection of dresses in all price ranges. They are friendly and have a keen eye for designs that will best fit your body type. I bought my dress form here and I am absolutely in aw with my selection. They knew exactly what to add or take away from a look to make it exactly what I was looking for for my big day. I am so excited to be working with the gown boutique of Charleston. My sister bought her dress here as well, so it is now becoming a family tradition to buy from this incredible store.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My wedding dress was the very first dress that I ever tried on and it was at the Gown Boutique! I LOVED working with the girls at the Gown Boutique. The store is beautiful and it is always clean and calm during fittings so you don't feel rushed. Meredith did a fabulous job of making sure my dress fit absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 4 Reviews
I had a great experience buying my gown here. The selection was great. They were very helpful and prompt with alterations, etc. I went to 3 different places in the Charleston Area and this was by far my favorite bridal boutique!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Customer service at its finest! The girls helped me find the perfect gown! I have been to every dress shop south of Atlanta and this is the go to place!!
Wedding: 09/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Two words - PERFECT FIT! These fabulous ladies go above and beyond to make sure you LOVE your gown and make it fit like a glove. I didn't have to worry about my dress at all on my wedding day. They are super responsive, very professional, and they also take care of all alterations/pressing prior to your date. They special ordered my gown for me and even rush ordered my bridesmaid dresses without charge. They actually discounted them a bit since I was the bride/purchased a gown. I will always brag about the Gown Boutique. Thank you so much!!! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a destination wedding this past June and could not have been happier about my gown and the service that was provided from Gown Boutique. Gown Boutique was the first place I went to visit. Terri and the girls made it such a special moment for me that I will never forget, they were very accommodating and were sure to pick dresses in my price range. The second I tried on the Jim Hjelm dress I knew it was the one! I went to other boutiques to try on other dresses just to see what else there was and after trying on about 30 more dresses I realized that I did not need to look any further than the dress I found at Gown Boutique. I ended up purchasing the dress that made me feel like a princess on my wedding day, along with Donna Morgan Bridesmaids dresses from Gown Boutique as well. Everyone there made the experience fun and stress free. I also have to say the alterations were fabulous, my dress fit absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited Gown Boutique of Charleston when I was visiting family in Charleston last summer. I live in Ohio and was nervous about getting a dress somewhere other than a local shop, but the girls at GBC assured me it could be shipped with no problem. I tried on several dresses and really liked one that was on a manniquen, so the girls took it off for me to try on. They took pictures of me trying on dresses which really helped me narrow down my choices. I loved it and ordered it along with the rhinestone sash it was displayed with. GBC kept me informed throughout the process and my dress came exactly when they said it would. I just had my final fitting and am so excited to get to wear the dress next weekend. It couldn't be more perfect. I can't say enough good things about my experience with GBC.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 843-856-2682
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0