Gown Boutique of Charleston
    68 Reviews
664-A Long Point Road
Belle Hall Shopping Center
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (68)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience with Gown Boutique and this was where I found my dress! Both women we worked with were very attentive and respected my budget. The gowns were very high quality with reasonable pricing. Thank you Gown Boutique!!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
If you are looking to be pampered and feel as though you are the most special bride in the lowcountry...this is the bridal boutique for you!

When you arrive Gown Boutique of Charleston, you are greeted and graciously welcomed by the staff...offered a glass of wine/bubbly and then asked questions about what your ideas are for the dress...what do you have in mind...what do you not want in a dress, what type of wedding you will have, etc.

I started shopping with strong ideas of what my wedding dress would look like...conservative, lace, long sleeves...you get the idea...I'm an 'older' bride and did not want to be 'flashy'. Thank goodness Jessica is an expert...she encouraged me to try on several dresses...styles that she felt would look good on my figure.

I ended up in a gorgeous strapless mermaid style dress (no lace!) that made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever! I would never have imagined that I could pull that dress off, but it was perfect!

I had 2 fittings after I purchased my dress and the seamstress was the sweetest person. She did an excellent job with my dress and was able to 'show me' several ways that she could bustle the dress...as well as teaching my daughter-in-law how to bustle it on the wedding day (very easy!).

Lastly, each time I called or visited the boutique, the staff remembered me and called me by name...they know their customer and make them feel welcome and important.

Thank you Gown Boutique of Charleston!!
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Julie. Knowing that we helped make your day perfect is what our job is all about. We appreciate it more than you know! Congratulations!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gown Boutique has an enormous variety of the most elegant and modern wedding gowns to choose from.
When I went into the fitting, I had no idea what I wanted but knew exactly what I didn't want. The Gown Boutique team found precisely what I asked for, within our price range. Terri, the owner, suggested a sash and hair-piece (a flower made by love-veils and accessories.) that literally made the whole dress come together in an instant.
Also, when I was hesitant about the straps, they immediately assured me they could tailor the straps I wanted with the extra fabric from the gown.
Liz, the seamstress, did an outstanding job! When it was all said and done, the dress fit like a glove. I felt like it was the dress I was meant to wear.
I would highly recommend scheduling a fitting at Gown Boutique if you are searching for your wedding gown.
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
It was such an honor to have you as a bride, Melissa. Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to see your photos! Congratulations!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Emily at The Gown Boutique, and my experience with her and the other ladies was perfect. I did not have a clear idea in mind of what I wanted my wedding gown to look like, and Emily was so patient with me. She really listened to what I did and did not want and worked with me to find the perfect dress. On my second appointment with her, she pulled a dress that I wouldn't have otherwise chosen, and I fell in love with it. They made shopping for a wedding gown the experience I hoped it would be.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teri at the Gown Boutique of Charleston made my daughter feel like a princess. She worked with her for hours until my daughter found the perfect dress. My daughter had decided that she would not have the "moment" and just started trying to decide on which dress she loved the most. All the dresses she tried on were beautiful. Teri, continued to ask questions until, she pulled the dress that was in my daughter's head and she experienced "The Moment"! Don't think that a boutique is out of your price range, because The Gown Boutique of Charleston buys the best of the best in all their price points!
Gown Boutique of Charleston responded with the following comments:
Alanna made such a stunning bride! It was our pleasure to help her find "the one." We are so honored to call her our bride!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The store has an incredible selection of dresses in all price ranges. They are friendly and have a keen eye for designs that will best fit your body type. I bought my dress form here and I am absolutely in aw with my selection. They knew exactly what to add or take away from a look to make it exactly what I was looking for for my big day. I am so excited to be working with the gown boutique of Charleston. My sister bought her dress here as well, so it is now becoming a family tradition to buy from this incredible store.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My wedding dress was the very first dress that I ever tried on and it was at the Gown Boutique! I LOVED working with the girls at the Gown Boutique. The store is beautiful and it is always clean and calm during fittings so you don't feel rushed. Meredith did a fabulous job of making sure my dress fit absolutely perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 4 Reviews
I had a great experience buying my gown here. The selection was great. They were very helpful and prompt with alterations, etc. I went to 3 different places in the Charleston Area and this was by far my favorite bridal boutique!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Customer service at its finest! The girls helped me find the perfect gown! I have been to every dress shop south of Atlanta and this is the go to place!!
Wedding: 09/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Two words - PERFECT FIT! These fabulous ladies go above and beyond to make sure you LOVE your gown and make it fit like a glove. I didn't have to worry about my dress at all on my wedding day. They are super responsive, very professional, and they also take care of all alterations/pressing prior to your date. They special ordered my gown for me and even rush ordered my bridesmaid dresses without charge. They actually discounted them a bit since I was the bride/purchased a gown. I will always brag about the Gown Boutique. Thank you so much!!! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a destination wedding this past June and could not have been happier about my gown and the service that was provided from Gown Boutique. Gown Boutique was the first place I went to visit. Terri and the girls made it such a special moment for me that I will never forget, they were very accommodating and were sure to pick dresses in my price range. The second I tried on the Jim Hjelm dress I knew it was the one! I went to other boutiques to try on other dresses just to see what else there was and after trying on about 30 more dresses I realized that I did not need to look any further than the dress I found at Gown Boutique. I ended up purchasing the dress that made me feel like a princess on my wedding day, along with Donna Morgan Bridesmaids dresses from Gown Boutique as well. Everyone there made the experience fun and stress free. I also have to say the alterations were fabulous, my dress fit absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited Gown Boutique of Charleston when I was visiting family in Charleston last summer. I live in Ohio and was nervous about getting a dress somewhere other than a local shop, but the girls at GBC assured me it could be shipped with no problem. I tried on several dresses and really liked one that was on a manniquen, so the girls took it off for me to try on. They took pictures of me trying on dresses which really helped me narrow down my choices. I loved it and ordered it along with the rhinestone sash it was displayed with. GBC kept me informed throughout the process and my dress came exactly when they said it would. I just had my final fitting and am so excited to get to wear the dress next weekend. It couldn't be more perfect. I can't say enough good things about my experience with GBC.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gown Boutique of Charleston was an amazing experience! The selection of dresses was amazing and they had a ton to choose from in every price point. I had an idea of the style I wanted but ended up getting a beautiful dress that I would have never tried on. It was perfect. And the alterations process was wonderful as well. Everyone was so professional and great!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding planner suggested that I look at Gown Boutique of Charleston just to start my search, and it ended up being where I bought my dress. The sales people do not make you feel pressured at all, they are knowledgeable about dresses, and seemed to really understand what I was looking for. I didn't want to spend much on my dress and I never felt pressured to go over my budget. They have a great selection of dresses at lower price points without sacrificing the classy surroundings or fun experience of trying on dresses. It is worth the drive to Mount Pleasant, I promise!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the ladies at the Gown Boutique were great to work with.
My daughters dress was gorgeous, and they did an amazing job with alterations and suggestions.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I simply can't say enough about the team at Gown Boutique. I was on a budget and tight schedule. Thanks to their expertise, the ladies there put me right into a gown that I could afford and absolutely loved! I tried on a few others just to be sure, but ended up buying the first one they put me in and tears shortly followed. They were very accommodating-did my first fitting right then and there (and stayed late to do so), were flexible with scheduling other fittings (I was an out-of-town bride), and were quick to respond/fix any concerns I had along the way. I was called as items came in to ease my worries about my timeline, all of my fittings went flawlessly, and they delivered exactly what I wanted. Another special touch-they accommodated my little sister (getting married next year) in trying on some dresses while I was having my first fitting done and she found her dress there as well on the same day! This was a very emotional and special experience for us as we are extremely close. This team goes above and beyond without a second thought and I would not recommend any other boutique for buying a wedding gown. Great selection on bridesmaids dresses as well!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 843-856-2682
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0