Glow Weddings and Events
Germantown, MD 20874  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kristi, Sonum, and Amanda were there for us 110% from the initial consultation to the end of the reception. They were quick to respond to emails, texts, and phone calls and always provided knowledgable advice tailored for us. I even had the pleasure of spending some down time with Sonum and Amanda on my wedding day because they had everything ready ahead of time! During the reception, they were practically invisible and made sure everything ran smoothly. Finally, Glow's pricing structure is also clear and very competitive. Thank you ladies for everything!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Glow Weddings and Events was spectacular. Kristi and her assistant met our every need and request. She is very thorough and very professional. She follow up with me (groom) on many occasions on request she had made and where I had dropped the ball. On the day of the event, they were both on top of everything and even the most mundane request was met with a smile and with a "yes." Worth every. Single. Penny. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am so thrilled we chose Kristi with GLOW for our wedding. We had our wedding at Woodend Sanctuary in Chevy Chase and she knows that place backwards and forwards. Kristi served as our day of planner and helped make sure I had everything ready for the big day. She coordinated our Rehearsal and was very thorough so everyone knew where to be and what do and when. She also coordinated with all our vendors to make sure they were on task for the wedding day. On the day of the photos took longer than expected and threw us off schedule- Kristi was able to help us make up the time and get to the next event by giving us options and NOT stressing us out. Honestly I could go on and on about how perfect my wedding team was and how grateful I am to have chosen Kristi. So if you are thinking of hiring a wedding coordinator or are not sure you even want one, you should hire her and get some peace of mind that you will not have to worry on your special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at the Omni Shoreham Hotel in DC on October 19, 2013, and everything was absolutely perfect! The ballroom looked STUNNING, in large part due to GLOW Weddings & Events. Kristi was incredibly easy to work with, from our initial consult through the end of the reception. She was calm, attentive, and thorough. I gave Kristi little direction- I am not a "planner," so I am so so happy that we decided to go with GLOW for day-of coordination. I would not change one thing about our wedding or the service we received from GLOW! Everyone is still talking about our beautiful reception, and will be for years to come.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda and... 3 Reviews
Kristi was awesome. She kept us on track throughout our planning. She made sure that we had everything ready right down to the tiniest detail. I don't know how we would have been ready without her. The day of she was there to make sure everything ran smoothly which helped make our wedding a huge success. If you're feeling overwhelmed with your planning, we definitely recommend Glow!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and I decided to use Kristi for the month of coordination, as both my daughter and I knew what we wanted for her wedding, but wanted someone to help with the end result. It was important for my daughter, that I enjoyed the wedding and didn't have to feel like the coordinator for this day. Because of the wedding location, there was no one person there to coordinate, and felt this was important. We are so happy we hired Kristi. Working with her for the last month was a pleasure. She is extremely detailed oriented, and made sure we shared everything we wanted her to be aware of for the day. She is calm, and nothing seems to ruffle her feathers. She was with us for much of the day, willing to do whatever was necessary. Hiring Kristi was a great decision for us.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
One of the best decisions we made for my daughter's wedding! We chose the Blush package. Kristi helped us with the final preparation and was invaluable at the event. She helped with set up and seemed to always be in the right spot at the right time during the wedding. I was able to just relax and enjoy the day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Kristi was a pleasure to work with and made the wedding planning process so much easier. The day of the wedding, I was able to relax because I trusted Kristi with all of the details. Our all-day wedding consisted of three events – two ceremonies and a reception, all at different venues. Kristi greeted all of the vendors when they arrived, provided instructions to the ushers and additional helpers, coordinated the timing of the ceremony procession, and ensured the reception seamlessly moved from event to event. She even picked up personal items (including the wedding dress!), food trays, and water bottles from my parent’s house and drove them to the ceremony and reception venues, which was so helpful.

I opted for the day-of coordination package, but Kristi spent at least 15 additional hours prior to the day-of, to meet with us for the final venue walk through, rehearsal, and other planning tasks. In retrospect, I would recommend their month-of or 6-week out coordination packages if you’re a bride planning the majority of the wedding alone. It takes the stress off of you and also allows for another set of eyes to review vendor contracts and additional planning details. Hiring Kristi was one of our best decisions we made for our wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got the shimmer package for assistance the month of. Kristi was awesome! She helped move everything along so smoothly so that I didn't have to worry about anything. She provided me with a questionnaire that helped me make sure every detail was considered and taken care of. As a primarily DIY bride I was in a bit over my head but she made me feel more confident that we weren't forgetting anything. It felt good to have an experienced person there. On the day of she wasted no time setting up everything from ceremony chairs to pinning tulle to the tables. She really did make it her job to make sure everything went perfect and thanks to her it did!! I had shopped around for wedding planners and some were way out of my budget. Glow wedding and Events was so reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this vendor!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I opted for the month of coordination package - I had ideas about what I wanted and had planned some wedding and vendors aspects up to a point but still needed a lot of guidance around execution, details and the day of the wedding itself. GLOW helped me finalize and bring everything together while making everything that I had already decided upon happen.

The day of, we worked with Tammy who was great! She handled the coordination of the details, the timing of the day and all the specifics exactly how we wanted them. I consider myself a detail oriented person and with other vendors I was constantly catching little things that they either missed or didn't consider but Tammy caught and covered everything. Her care and attention for the personal details especially (the programs, the music, the decor, etc.) really shows. There were also a lot of last minute changes that she adapted and handled with ease. We felt that we were kept on schedule and everything was included while not being rushed. Everyone said how great our wedding was and how they enjoyed all the little details and I know it was because of her execution and fastidiousness.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
provided great day-of coordination and contributed greatly to the success of our event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi definitely went into the right line of work when she opened Glow. She is organized and helps you to be organized without being pushy. She did an amazing job in the weeks leading to my wedding and on the actual wedding day. I kept having friends and family ask me what they could do for me, but I didn't even have anything to do because Kristi was taking care of it. I would definitely recommend that if you want to avoid stress before your wedding hire Kristi.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JuneBride2013 5 Reviews
Even if you think you have it all under control, do yourself a favor and hire a coordinator, I’d recommend hiring Kristi.


Kristi was the day-of coordinator for my wedding, and I don’t know what I would have done without her. We met about 2 weeks before the wedding and anything we had been stressing about she took right off our plate or easily found a solution to a problem. She had sent us a gigantic list of questions to be answered for her before we met, and although in my head I had a “plan” for something, it hadn’t occurred to me to tell someone else. She took care of making sure all of my ideas and thoughts happened. Oh, except that one idea I had that I never told her about, that didn’t happen. whoops.


The day of the wedding I really couldn’t tell you how things went or if there were any major problems, I never knew about them if there were any issues. At the end of the night things were packed up and taken care of without even a moment of stress from me.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi from Glow Wedding and Events provided exceptional wedding coordination for my wedding day. I bought their Glow package which included day of coordination, rehearsal coordination, and vendor recommendations (email).

Kristi and Sonum worked extremely hard to make my wedding day completely flawless. I DIYed most of my wedding decor and ended up filling up Kristi's car w/ all of it. She set everything up just as I instructed, pretty much every detail was perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of because she took care of it. She even went and filled up my giant balloons on the day of wedding so we could take pictures with them. And when the wedding was over she packed everything up and brought it to my hotel room!

About 1 month before wedding day we had a meeting and she went through details with me that I hadn't even thought of. And as we got closer to the wedding she gave me lists of things i still need to either complete or give her. This was extremely helpful!! If it wasn't for her I would have definitely forgotten something on the day of.

I interviewed 5 wedding planners before deciding on Kristi. I liked that she had experience in weddings that weren't just at hotels because my wedding was outdoor at a barn. Hire Glow!!! It will be the best decision you made for your wedding, it certainly was mine!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Kristi and how critical she was to the success of my wedding day. I am by nature a planner and a control freak, so it was initially very stressful to turn things over to someone else. From my first meeting with her, though, I felt at ease. The questions she asked told me that she was as invested in my wedding as I was, and that she was dedicated to executing things the way I wanted. We had the 6 week package (so I wouldn't lose my mind the month before), and I'm so glad we did. The week before the wedding, Kristi was in constant contact with our vendors and made sure I was aware of everything that was happening. She touched base with me too, to make sure I had taken care of all the things I was supposed to and reminded me about things I had forgotten.

When my wedding day had finally arrived, Kristi was out and moving and making things happen without bothering me. I simply went and had my hair and makeup done, and came back to the hotel - all the while knowing that the limos and florist and everything else was safely in her hands. She very nicely picked up lunch for my bridesmaids and me, and even helped me with an emergency pedicure repair! I was pretty nervous that day, but not a single time did I worry about any of the "moving pieces". Even when we had an issue with one of our limos, by the time I heard about it she had found and implemented a solution.

No bride should ever feel uncomfortable working with Kristi. She'll treat your wedding as if it's her own, and make sure you get EXACTLY what you want without all the sweat and frustration. She was undoubtedly the most important vendor we had, and both my husband and I feel like we should have paid twice what we did.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought I could take care of all the details myself, but then I realized that I was not going to be able to. When I talked to Kristi I realized that there were a lot more details I never thought about. I'm very glad I used her services for our wedding. She made sure all the vendors got to where they were supposed to be on time. She created itineraries for the vendors and the wedding party. Also, she's very good at keeping you on time throughout the event. I'm very happy with her service. A+ :)
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 301-908-7214
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0