Glen Magna Farms
    62 Reviews
Ingersoll Street
Danvers, MA 01923  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Heather at Glen Magna was AMAZING! I got SO many compliments on the venue, it's a photographer's dream. This was the one and only venue we looked at and I loved it. It's different, unique and we were so, so well taken care of. Beautiful day and Heather made it PERFECTION!
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 2 Reviews
Heather and Glen Magna are rockstars!
Her suggestions on set up and overall vision for our special day meant that despite the rainy weather we had an amazing time. Every one of our guests commented on the venue and the grounds of Glen Magna Farm and how stunning and well kept it was. She never once let the stress of such a big event get to her and helped calm our own stress, without being over-bearing.
She is a wonderful, professional, and talented women and I would highly HIGHLY recommend Glen Magna.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
We had an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception at Glen Magna! The property is absolutely gorgeous, from the historic house to the well kept gardens & lawns. Our decision to have our wedding and reception there was solidified when we started working with the personnel there. Robin, our assigned event coordinator was pure joy to work with. She's done this a few times, and it showed. It was comforting to leave her with details with full assurance they would be tended to. On the wedding day itself, she was in the background making sure everything came together as planned. In terms of value, we couldn't find anything even close in price for what was provided! The fact that Glen Magna provides the option for on-site ceremony setup and take down at no additional cost (with an indoor option in case of rain), full use of the house, including a period furnished bedroom suite for the bride & bridesmaids and a room for the groom & groomsmen to prepare in (which looked great as captured by our photographer!), are just a few of the details and added value we didn't find at other locations. One of the biggest values, is that Glen Magna only books one event per day. This provides the flexibility to hold your event at any hour you choose (within the general working schedule), without being rushed! If we had it to do all over again, we wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great things about this venue. The mansion and house are beautiful and provide a unique setting for your special day. I had the pleasure of working with Heather for our wedding and she went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for me.

I had planned a lovely outside garden and lawn party. However, between the thunder storms and tornado warnings, we had to make a few changes. Heather ,add these changes seamlessly. What could have been a disaster was still a perfect event. I even have a picture from my photographer of Heather moping up the dance floor where the rain had snuck in.

I would highly recommend Glen Magna for your special day!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gladys 2 Reviews
Glen Magna was an amazing Magical Place, from the ceremony to the Reception. The Garden is to die for every where you look or go to is a perfect spot for pictures, your guess and the best of all is romantic. Heather was very knowledgeable and helpful, she made sure the everything ran to perfection.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh! Our wedding day was such a whirlwind that I can't even remember if I thanked Paige properly before we left. When we chose Glen Magna we were in contact with Heather. Protocol is to assign a day of coordinator in January of the year of the wedding. So we chose Glen Magna November 2012 for our May 2014 wedding. Since Heather was so fantastic we had hoped she would be our day of coordinator. When we were assigned Paige in January we had no worries. She was really quick to respond to emails. She was patient and very easy to work with, had great advice and was just super helpful in general. Our catering vendor (Fireside/Maura - a must hire!) knew Paige well from having worked so many events at GM so that made things easier as well.
On the day of the wedding? Paige was cool as a cucumber! She had everything under control. Everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there. As far as I know everything went off without a hitch. Any hitch was taken care of by Paige. Including the bustle of my dress. When my MOH got a bit turned about Paige was on the floor on her hands and knees helping to bustle my dress. If you were wanting an outdoor ceremony but weren't sure about the weather? No worries! Paige let us decide as late as 30 minutes before start time. How's that for accommodating? If you do have to switch to an indoor ceremony it will be just as beautiful as the outdoor plan. We lucked out with gorgeous weather when the prediction had been not so great. Everything else was due to choosing an amazing venue with incredible staff and the best team of vendors. Thanks so much Paige!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Perfect day perfect wedding perfect everything!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glen Magna Farms and Paige, specifically, helped to make our wedding so memorable! They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and Paige took care of everything the day of so we didn't have to worry about any of the little details.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a charming place to get married! All of my guests and my new husband and I were blown away by this place. The garden was blooming, the staff were so flexible and cooperative.
The house really feels like it is yours for the day. All of my guests came from out-of-state if not out of the country for a May 18th wedding and were very impressed with the venue. Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Glen Magna Farms provides a beautiful and historical backdrop to a wedding ceremony and reception. However, it is the hard work and professional attention from its staff that rivals any for-profit organization in terms of venue management and quality of service. We had the great pleasure of working directly with Heather King during our wedding planning. She was highly responsive, supportive and provided many stylish (yet affordable) suggestions for our event. Although primarily responsible for venue management, Heather took on several aspects of "wedding planner" on the actual day of the wedding that were invaluable to us and our guests. We remain entirely grateful for her tremendous patience, energy, and professionalism on a cold wintry Saturday evening that might have been better suited for hot cocoa and a movie at home! In addition, we were permitted as much flexibility as possible in event set-up (given the historical nature of the structure) and in the flow of the ceremony and reception. We discovered great value in scheduling with Glen Magna during the winter season as rental rates were lower than in spring/summer months. We will absolutely consider holding another event at Glen Magna Farms in the future and we have already recommended the venue to several colleagues, family and friends for their events. Many of our guests mentioned that they had never been to as beautiful and unique a setting for a wedding as Glen Magna Farms.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was just how I wanted it to be! Heather King was and is AMAZING! She completely handled everything with ease and professionalism and we loved her. She was awesome, I couldnt recommend Glen Magna enough! I love it and I loved everything about the wedding! Thanks Glen Magna and Heather!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue, as always (I grew nearby) was beautiful. Perfect! But most importantly, Heather King and her staff/partners were AMAZING! They took on so much to take the load off of my mind, but I never worried for a moment. I was VERY particular about our details and every one of them was carried out perfectly...even better than I thought they could be!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Loved Glen Magna! The venue is absolutely beautiful. You can have your wedding pictures taken in many settings. Robin was on top of everything! We had about 120 people inside the big house for the main dinner. We couldn't have wished for a more beautiful wedding.
Wedding: 07/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really can’t say enough about the way Glen Magna handled our wedding. When looking back on the day we think about how smoothly everything went and what a great time everyone had.

We chose the venue for the gardens. We planned an outdoor ceremony under the pergola, wanted to get pictures of our wedding party by that cool tree and enjoy summer cocktails on the veranda. And then the torrential downpour of rain came and that plan went out the window! When planning an outdoor wedding, you obviously have your A plan and your B plan. And for as smoothly as everything went you never would have known the Glen Magna staff was working Plan B. Heather King was our coordinator and Paige was there to assist her. They did an amazing job!

When we were standing on the veranda watching the pouring rain and waiting to move into the tent for introductions, we asked Heather (who looked like she just went swimming her hair was so wet) if we had the worst wedding in terms of weather that she’s ever seen. She said top five. It was pretty bad! The staff was absolutely unbelievable. They got wet while keeping our guests dry and everything went off just like it was supposed to. Once under the tent it was as if it wasn’t even raining. And even in the rain everyone had wonderful things to say about the venue. They thought the house itself was gorgeous and the grounds were beautiful…soaked, but beautiful. If Glen Magna can host the best wedding my guests have ever been to in the weather we had, then I think any couple can be confident planning their wedding with them!

Aside from the amazing work they did during our event, the staff is also easy to work with throughout the planning process. After getting prices from various venues, this is without a double the most affordable way to go if you want open bar all night. So in conclusion, Glen Magna is beautiful and the amazing staff can pull off the best wedding ever in a massive downpour.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eric 1 Reviews
Heather at Glen Magna Farms was a joy to work with. Her attention to details was magnificent. When we arrived at Glen Magna for our reception, my wife Lindsay looked at me with the greatest smile and said; "This is how I always dreamed it would be." Glen Magna Farms was the best choice in our hearts, and forever will be. Our dreams came true at Glen Magna Farms.... Heather, thank you for all the hard work you have done for us that day. You were perfect!!

Sincerely,
Eric and Lindsay Mitchell
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend this venue to any future bride - it was exactly what we were looking for! The venue is so unique and all of our guests commented on how gorgeous the house and grounds were - it truly is such a beautiful place to get married at. And the staff is AMAZING! Robin was and is the BEST! She was so helpful with any question that I had and provided top notch customer service, which not every vendor out there does, so I appreciated her guidance and input. Plus, the preferred vendors that the venue works with are top notch so that made my life so much easier when it came to planning. And we LOVED the fact that we could bring in liquor via Kappy's or Gordon's - this can help you save money....i.e. you only pay for what you drink. So much better than having to pay PP for an open bar. Thanks again Robin and Glen Magna for making our wedding an AMAZING and unforgettable event!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-774-9165
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0