Gina Brozon
Freelance Makeup Artist NJ/NY Area
    124 Reviews
NJ 07042
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (124)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina was absolutely amazing, I do not have enough kind words for her. She does a fabulous job and made all of my girls look stunning. I felt absolutely beautiful and received compliments the whole night. Gina has such a great personality and makes you feel instantly comfortable. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What talent! What a transformation gina made on my wedding day! I never imagined I would have looked so amazing on my wedding day. I definitely never got tired of hearing compliments. Great service and very down to earth. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone and everyone. Trust me I will be a returning customer. I cant wait to see my next transformation.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 2 Reviews
For me finding a make up artist was tricky. I wanted to look glamours but still like myself. I had a good size bridal party and didn't want them to break the bank.

I was starting to get frustrated with my search when a knottie recommended Gina. I immediately emailed her and she was quick to respond. Every time I had a silly question Gina was there to answer.

I booked my trial 6 months before my wedding and I immediately loved what she did. I booked within a few days and I couldn't be more excited.

The day of the wedding Gina showed up right on time and immediately got to work. Gina was so friendly and professional the morning of the wedding seemed like a girls slumber party.

All of my bridesmaids and even my mom loved the way they looked. I received so many compliments all day about my makeup. It stayed all day and night (I even slept in and still woke up looking perfect). And the way I looked in my pictures is beyond amazing. All because of Gina! I cant thank her enough for making me look picture perfect on my big day. I've passed along her contact information to several family members and friends. Im hoping I have another event soon just so I can use her.

If you're looking for an amazing makeup artist book with Gina! It's one of the best wedding decisions you can make.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina is fantastic!!! I used her for my wedding day makeup and I cannot say enough good things about her. Everyone's makeup was gorgeous! She was so much fun to work with, we were laughing the whole time she was there! I felt like I had known her for forever when I had only met her once. Gina is just great to work with and I would highly recommend her! If you want great makeup by a fun person, call Gina!'
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina and her assistant did an amazing job doing the makeup for my bridesmaids, moms and me for my wedding. She did the makeup for for 10 people and we were done getting ready with time left to take some extra pictures with the photographer! The makeup was not over done, like I have seen in many weddings, but stood out to enhance everyone's look. She even scheduled a trial with my sister a week before the wedding to help her figure out how to cover the tattoo on her arm. Gina is very down to earth and fun which made getting ready less stressful! I would 100% recommend her to anyone needing a makeup artist.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina is the best! I cannot thank her enough for doing the most beautiful make-up I have ever seen. My wedding was the first time that I had my make-up done by anyone for any occasion and I couldn't have been happier! Gina was easy to get in touch with, offers trials at her home and is the nicest person (which is super important- you want to be surrounded by happy people on the happiest day of your life, don't you!?)! She came to my house the morning of the wedding on time and ready to go! She did my make-up, my 6 bridesmaids and my mom all on her own and everyone looked like models and were thrilled with how they looked! She offered airbrush and traditional make-up and didn't pressure you to choose one over the other. Some of my girls had their make-up done at 8am and it lasted (and was even hard to get off!) after the party was over! Thank you, Gina, for everything! I will be giving your name to anyone looking for a make-up artist!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jasmine 3 Reviews
Gina is the best! Not only is she a phenomenal makeup artist but she's a ton of fun. All the bridesmaids, my mom and I had our makeup done by Gina. Everyone looked great and our makeup still looked great by the end of the night. If you need your makeup done, then hire Gina… you won’t be sorry you did!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina is an absolutely terrific makeup artist. She did the makeup for me on my wedding day, as well as the makeup for my bridesmaids and mother of the bride and groom. We all looked amazing and I'm so happy that I chose Gina to do my makeup. I did airbrush and it lasted perfectly throughout the whole day!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina did a great job with my makeup. She recommended airbrush because of the warm weather and it held up perfectly till the next day! She arrived promptly at my house and got right to work with her "magic" for myself and three others. All our makeup looked beautiful. She took her time, asked for your input, and was extremely pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend Gina!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Gina was awesome. I went for a trial a few months before my wedding at her house. She makes you feel very comfortable and listens to anything and everything you have to say. I showed her samples of what I liked and described the look I was going for. On the wedding day she completed my makeup and 6 others, including the flower girl (just some gloss and shadow :)). Everything was soo happy with their look and no one felt over done - even my own mother!! Her prices are competitive but are affordable for the everyday bride. Loooved my make up and am so happy I chose Gina!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED Gina! She was the sweetest and made me look/feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She is so talented and I was so lucky to have her. She did my makeup, 4 of my bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone looked gorgeous, still like themselves, and flawless. I am very into makeup but hate the cakey look and she was able to capture exactly what I wanted for my wedding. She does exceptional work and I would highly recommend her to anyone! I wish she could do my makeup every day!!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with Gina! She was amazing. She did the makeup for 9 woman and each and every one of them looked stunning. Myself and the bridal party received nothing but compliments about our makeup then entire evening. If you are looking for a truly talented makeup artist, Gina is the best!!!
Wedding: 07/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Gina was a great addition to my wedding day. She is sweet, professional and flexible! I received countless compliments about how beautiful my makeup was. She also did my bridal party makeup, mothers and grandmother. They all looked beautiful! I would highly recommend Gina!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gina was wonderful! I found her last minute and she was able to quickly set up a trial and coordinate for my wedding day. She arrived early the day of the wedding and was able to create beautiful looks for my mother, my sister, and I. She was so friendly and down to earth and really listened to what we all wanted. She created very natural looks and all of our makeup stayed in place all night even though it poured on our wedding day. I was full of nerves the day of my wedding and she made me feel comfortable, relaxed, and beautiful. She was also so accommodating and stayed just a little bit longer to get some "getting ready" shots with the photographer. I am so pleased with her work and professionalism! I would definitely recommend Gina and I would definitely use her again!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found it difficult to find a makeup artist in North Jersey. I was so lucky to find Gina, who is a lovely, professional and talented makeup artist. I gave her very little to go on (and no trial) -- not being a huge makeup person, I really didn't know how to say what I was looking for -- but I was so happy with how she did my makeup for the wedding! Very natural but enough to look special and stand out in photos. My mother and mother-in-law looked just beautiful -- again, for two women who don't wear makeup -- they looked special and glowing but not overdone -- just the right touch! And my bridesmaids were all very happy with theirs too, and I thought they all looked so pretty, each unique and with different color palettes and styles to match their skin tone and personality. She was very responsive and helpful in advance over both phone and email. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Gina is absolutely amazing! After my trial, I knew I had to hire her. Her professionalism, friendly personality, and makeup expertise really impressed me. She took her time and made sure I was completely satisfied with the look. She was also very easy to talk to. On the day of the wedding, Gina and her team did my makeup as well as the entire bridal party. (about 12 people including me). They worked fast and gave everyone an unique and beautiful look. Gina made me feel so calm and confident and I loved the results. There was enough makeup to make a difference in pictures but was still natural and beautiful. It also lasted all night. Usually, because of my oily skin, makeup doesn't stay on but whatever Gina did worked. Hiring Gina was one of my best decisions. She is a definite must have if you want to look and feel beautiful on your wedding day!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 973-632-5682
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0