Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    268 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (268)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company is AWESOME! Our DJ was Chad Ardizzoni, and he is the nicest, most outgoing DJ I've ever met. He was so enthusiastic, and his energy is contagious. My guests keep talking about how awesome he was, and I'm proud to say that I had Chad as my DJ. He had gotten married only a few weeks before me, and even on his honeymoon he was responding to phone calls and emails. Chad is flexible, and is truly there for you. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Brandon Lloyd on May 10, 2014 at the Danversport Yacht Club. Brandon did an amazing job I would highly recommend him to other brides. He was completely professional and polite. He really listened to the type of music we wanted and delivered that flawlessly. He was really great at reading the crowd and playing the right song for the moment. Also, as an MC he was energetic but not too gimmicky or corny. He even suggested a better floor plan to us, which worked out perfectly for our room, the Lighthouse Point. With all that said, the prices of the DJs at Get Down Tonight Entertainment were completely reasonable. We shopped around for DJs and they had the best prices, yet they certainly don't compromise on service.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we started looking for DJs for our wedding, we were really concerned with finding someone who would be able to keep people dancing and having the time of their lives. We most definitely found that in Jeremy Guilbeault from Get Down Tonight. His outgoing and fun personality coupled with his professionalism and true talent were the ultimate combination. We had a very small song request list for the wedding since we trusted Jeremy to keep people on the dance floor..and he did not disappoint. Not only did he keep our guests entertained, he really took care of my husband and I..he was able to read our cues, and really took care of everything so we could just enjoy our day. Jeremy also provided the up lighting and monogram for our reception decor, and it was absolutely beautiful. His pricing is extremely reasonable...we would have paid twice as much for how great he was! We constantly hear about how amazing our DJ was and how great of a party our wedding was and we know it's because of Jeremy! We most certainly will be recommending him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Tommy and the entire Get Down Tonight Staff were amazing and easy to work with from the onset. Tommy was simply amazing! He was one of the main reasons why are wedding day was so fun and enjoyable. There was a not a moment in the evening when the majority of our guest were not on the dance floor having a good time. Tommy played a variety of music that appealed to everyone in attendance, and knew what the crowd was enjoying. I truly cannot thank Tommy and the rest of his staff for what they did for us that day. They were truly a joy to work with. If you want to work with great people and make you Wedding Day (or any event for that matter) and complete blast, then I recommend working with Tommy and Get Down Tonight. My wife and I also decided to get a photo booth for the wedding, that everyone absolutely loved. When they weren't on the dance floor most people could be found in the photo booth taking photos with the hundreds of props that were available.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
In short - hire Get Down Tonight. Our DJ was Tommy Demers and I can't give him a high enough recommendation. It wasn't just Tommy's professionalism, flexibility and responsiveness but moreover his ability to take the samples of music we wanted and create a perfect playlist for our wedding. Tommy coordinated the speeches, toasts, cake-cutting and dances perfectly. He spoke when needed but never grabbed the spotlight of the event. Tommy worked extremely well with the other vendors and proved why Get Down Tonight is the go-to DJ service in the Boston area.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful time at our wedding and I feel it went well due to Tommy and GDTE being our vendor. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was dancing the whole time, we've heard from several of our friends/family at the wedding how great the music/DJ was. Thank you :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Tommy for our 2.16.14 wedding at Zorvino Vineyards, and we are so happy with his services! Tommy played amazing music throughout the night, took requests, and kept everyone out the floor. He pronounced every single one of my bridal party's name correctly! Tommy also provided us with seriously gorgeous up lighting and a personalized monogram which really set the mood to party! Tommy was extremely flexible with song requests and played a great mix of music, many of our guests complimented us on how great the songs were and how are wedding so much fun! Book Tommy from GDTE!!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbie 4 Reviews
DJ Chris Renn was amazing. A peach to work with and really knows his stuff! Our wedding was the day after Valentines and he surprised us with up lighting for the night!! It added the right amount of fun and jazz to our dance floor! Chris was upbeat and knew what to play and when to play it. He made the planning process so smooth. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
Chad was amazing ! He made our event perfect and all I kept hearing from family and friends was how great the music was! Thank you for making our special day so AWESOME!!!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
Chad was awesome! Very professional and willing to help out anyway way he could. Fantastic sound system and light show! VERY VERY good as a MC. Able to conduct the evening with now issues what-so ever. Will use again and highly recommend for any event were music is a must!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was the best!! I had a lot of kids at my wedding, he was able to entertain them as well as the older folks there. Great guy and very professional
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew was an absolute pleasure to work with!! He was fun and easy going at both our meetings, made us feel comfortable and at-ease with the entire wedding day process. He paid close attention to detail and accommodating any and all requests we had. The reception was an absolute BLAST!!! He had people dancing all night long, and not just the "young crowd". We received so many compliments on the great job Drew did....everyone had a GREAT time! Choose Drew as your DJ for your event..you won't be sorry!!! Thanks so much Drew for making our wedding the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thanks for making our night fun and so memorable! Loved the piano man sing along!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
DJ Jeremy was awesome and worked very hard to get our guests on the dance floor. He even helped my cousins pull off a surprise dance number for me. We first heard him DJ and a friend's wedding and were able to book him for ours as well. Will definitely recommend him to others!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
'Music' is what sets the mood for an event. It makes or breaks the event. My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The celebration was better than our wedding day and one of the reasons was our DJ - Nick Kafegelis!

Nick quickly transformed our celebration into a great party for not just me and my husband but for all of our guests. From the first meeting where he had so many great ideas for us to the night of the party everything he did made the party great! All ages - Old and Young were dancing, celebrating and having a great time all night long!

I would recommend him for any size, any kind of event his personality, flexibility, and experience will make it special - guaranteed!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 1 Reviews
Tommy was simply the best DJ we have ever experienced! His experience emceeing made the formalities easy and seamless. He responded to the every changing mood of the reception - slowing things down as needed, and turning up the volume to keep the party going. The up lighting and dancing under the stars effects turned an average function venue into an extraordinary place to party! We couldn't have asked for more in our reception entertainment.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0