Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    245 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (245)   Photos   Videos   Deals   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Get Down Tonight through the vendor package at Searles Castle for our wedding- and upon the high recommendations of the rest of our vendors, contracted with DJ Rick Bowie. Music was the one item both my husband and I were very particular about, and DJ Rick absolutely rocked our wedding! I will fully admit that I was *slightly* high maintenance about our music requests, providing Rick with not only the specific songs for the ceremony, reception entrance and all significant dances, but I also gave him a list of songs we absolutely wanted played during the reception, and an outline of other songs and types of music that we loved and wanted to guide the playlist. He accommodated EVERYTHING! I even changed up some things the week of the wedding, adding a surprise dance for my parents (we got married on the anniversary of their first date) and changing my dance with my dad (my dad wanted to do a surprise choreographed dance). I had told him I didn't want the typical Frank Sinatra songs for cocktail hour and dinner and wanted more country and soft rock and the playlist was perfect. Not only that he kept the dance floor PACKED all night. People are still telling me they loved the music and had such a great time- one even calling it "the ultimate wedding playlist". Thank you thank you for being so flexible, really hearing what we were asking and for helping to make our day so perfect and so memorable.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nick Kafejelis was the DJ for our wedding in November. He did a great job and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. We loved the song choices he picked for cocktail hour and dinner. Many people have told us that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been too. Thank you Nick for a great night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Nick knows how to do his job and customize it for each client. Although we wanted few if any games involving guest participation, Nick delivered the energy, great music, and professionalism that met our idea of a perfect wedding reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 5 Reviews
Garrett was wonderful and everyone was on the dance floor all night long! We had a blast and our day couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks Garrett
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 6 Reviews
Tommy was absolutely fantastic. He kept the dance floor rocking all night. He hit the right niche with our crowd and kept our guests away from the table.

His pre-wedding work was equally flawless. Tommy and his team couldn't have impressed us more.

This was our first experience with Get Down Tonight. If we ever need a DJ again, there is no question who we will call.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew we wanted to hire chad Ardizonni to dj at our wedding at the interview. He was full of energy, positive, upbeat and very knowledgeable with music. Chad was very attentive to all the details we wanted and our ceremony flowed beautifully. He play all the music we loved and kept the guest dancing all night long even our grandparents never left the dance floor. Did I mention he got up and taught us a move or two! He totally made our night unforgettable and I would recommend him strongly if you want a fun and lively party or wedding.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently hired Chad Ardizzoni for DJ services and his up lighting package for our October wedding at Zorvino Vineyards. From beginning to end, Chad was a complete professional and helped put us at ease with his knowledge of the process/music in general, asking the right questions, and his mixing skills. During both the ceremony and the reception there was not a single moment of awkwardness. He was able to read the crowd on a Sunday afternoon/evening and keep everyone entertained the entire time. Though I was in a tight (huge) dress even I couldn’t stop getting out on the dance floor – yelling “oh, I love this song!” a number of times.

If there is a question – go with Chad! He made our big day an amazing one. If there is also a question about the up lighting, it is totally worth it. We had only discussed doing purple, but he managed to also find a warm orange to match our colors, making the venue even more beautiful than it already was. He also brought an “under the stars” system, which made the venue look like the night sky was on the ceiling with green stars that rotated during the dancing.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nick did a fantastic job at our wedding. He kept the crowd entertained and the party hopped all night. He was great to work with from day one. He was recommended by a good friend and I definitely recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 5 Reviews
We knew when we first saw Rick Bowie's video he was going to be a great DJ, but he definitely exceeded out expectations! When we met with him to pick our music we were confident our wedding was going to be a good time. Rick was an absolute blast and got everyone up on the dance floor. He knew what song to play at the right time and people are still talking about how great and full of energy he was. Will definitely recommend Rick in the future!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Nicholas Kafejelis from GDTE for our 10-13-13 wedding, we chose him after attending a wedding he worked. Nick was unbelievable! He had all 180 guests on the floor all night long! A few weeks later and people are still calling us saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to. His professionalism, experience, and knowledge of music did not go unnoticed throughout the whole night. He was there early and set up in plenty of time! If we did it all over again, we would have Nick in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ, his son, and everyone at Get Down Tonight were terrific! I was so happy with how everything came out! I loved working with Russ - he was wonderful and really got out there with us and danced and got the crowd going! We had some specific requests for the reception and he listened to them and made everything come together perfectly!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was a great DJ! I have had so many of my friends and family tell me that they thought he did such a wonderful job. He got people out dancing. He knew when to play slow songs, fast songs, fun songs, etc. He took all our requests and didn't play the crossed out songs. He worked with us to go over all the details before and during the wedding. Nick was truly one of the best features of our wedding, besides my new wife of course.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Tommy Demers to be our DJ for our wedding. He provided music for both our ceremony and reception. He was absolutely fantastic. We had a wide age range of guests at our wedding and he had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night. All of our guests kept commenting on how great our DJ was throughout the wedding, and we are still receiving rave reviews about him three months after. We also hired Tommy to do uplighting for our reception. He transformed the space with the lights, which took the whole place up a notch. We are very happy we hired him for our wedding and would recommend him to any friends or family.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
My husband and I were married in October and had Russ Sheehan DJ our wedding. We were both looking for a DJ who wasn’t too intrusive, but knew his stuff and played the right music. Russ Sheehan did exactly that. From the introductions to the last dance, we were very impressed with his services. He pronounced all the names right and was flexible when we had some timeline changes. And the dance floor was packed all night; everyone was having a great time dancing and singing and celebrating! We enjoyed working with Russ and having him at our wedding. We definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are very happy with our wedding DJ Nick Kafejelis @ Get Down Tonight. We were referred to Get Down Tonight by a close friend. After watching some videos Nick was the obvious choice for us. His fun, friendly personality showed in his video. I had no idea where to start when picking music for my ceremony but Nick made that so easy! I didn't have time to make him any kind of play list and it didn't even matter, everyone was happy and dancing all night! He even remembered to sneak in a favorite song for my husband, which pretty much made his night. People are still telling me how much fun it was and we all know the DJ sets the tone for the night!! If you need a DJ, I recommend Nick Kafejelis!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 3 Reviews
Tommy was fantastic. I am so particular with music and wanted our wedding to be unique. I explained to Tommy what type of music I was looking for and he nailed it! Not to mention, he was very accommodating to guests and last minute changes on my part. Thank you for being so fantastic and making our night memorable! Couldn't get people off the dance floor!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0