Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    278 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (278)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Nick Kafejelis was perfect for our wedding. Professional, helpful, and not at all tacky. We are lucky to have selected him and highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Absolutely an incredible DJ with a most excellent ability to read the crowd and keep the party going. We extended all way to midnight because guests were having so much fun! Worth every penny!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
You know those weddings where no one dances b/c the music stinks and there's no energy in the room? Well, our's wasn't one of those b/c we hired Jeremy Guilbeault from Get Down Tonight Entertainment!

We liked Jeremy from the minute we met him. Being a younger couple ourselves, Jeremy brought the youthful exuberance we were looking for, while also being extemely professional. He listened to all of our needs and customized every detail of our wedding to our exact specifications (with his own flair mixed in).

From getting the wedding party pumped up before they walked in with the Matthew Mcconaughey chest pound from Wolf of Wall Street, to working the guests into a danicing frenzy throughout the night, Jermey did an amazing job and if your looking to bring your wedding to that next level, I highly recommend you give Jeremy a call. Half the people who were at my wedding came up to me either during or after the wedding to tell me how awesome my DJ was. What else do you need to know?
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was professional and detail oriented from the get go with early planning. He was precise and thorough with his agenda for the wedding reception. His experience was shown through his creative suggestions and end results. We will definitely refer him to all and consider him our own for any future events.

Nick's overall performance was bar none. He made the evening enjoyable for all ages attending and guests many times complimented his flair. Nick allowed us to feel secure with our entertainment services and his personality made our guests most comfortable to have the fun we wanted each and everyone to experience on this very special evening.

When looking for entertainment with great music , specialty lighting services and someone who makes memories on your special occasion , know that you have just that with Nick Kafegelis.

Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our dj. We had tommy. He was great! From the beginning to helping me pick songs when I wasn't sure, to playing everything I asked and not playing everything I asked him not too. He was helpful and explained everything that we needed to do and made our wedding unforgettable!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Chad to DJ our wedding and it was absolutely worth it! Before we hired Chad, we had been to a wedding in which he was the DJ. We had an amazing time and when it came to our wedding, he was at the top of our list. We did meet with other DJ companies, but having experienced Chad first hand, we knew our wedding would be fun and move along smoothly.

When we made our appointment at GDTE they were very professional and explained the entire process clearly and concisely. We met Tommy during our meeting and we informed him we were interested in hiring Chad. We watched a few videos of the other DJ’s and came to the conclusion that Chad would be the best fit. On our way out that day, Chad happened to be in the office. We had a great conversation and after that we decided to hire Chad. GDTE is a very professional business and treated us with kindness and respect. At times we felt like we were their only customers. It felt as if we were part of their family.

At our pre-wedding final details meeting, Chad was energetic and ready to go. We could tell how passionate he is about his job and that he absolutely loves working with the couples. The meeting went smoothly and we got all of the plans set. After the meeting we did change some details and Chad was so good about it. Everything was “No problem, sure, I can do what you like”.

The wedding day was perfect. All of our guests had an amazing time and loved the music. Chad was smooth and didn’t make any mistakes. We even asked him on the spot after the mother-son dance to play a song so that the groom’s brother could dance with his mom. Chad had a song lined up instantaneously. No one even knew it wasn’t planned. GDTE and Chad are the absolute best! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was amazing and everyone loved him. His devotion is unparalleled. The fact that he went out and bought Polaroids for the wedding was wonderful. All of the photos we have are priceless. I cannot wait to make a scrapbook of them. Sometimes it pays to meet a fellow gamer. Excellent job Jeremy. Thank you again.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ and Brandon Sheehan from Get Down Tonight Entertainment were the djs for our wedding in May. They were fantastic right from the beginning when we picked them as our dj. They were flexible with meeting times, gave great ideas/suggestions and delivered on everything they said they would! The night of the wedding was absolutely incredible, they kept the party going all night long and made for a night my husband and I will never forget! Our monogram was beautiful as were the stars we danced under all night!

If you are looking for professionals who stay up to date on what's "in" these are your guys! I would highly recommend Russ and Brandon to make your wedding a day to remember forever!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Billy Rears as our DJ and he was friendly, calm, and professional. He was open to all our suggestions and helped us with song selections when we had no idea what we wanted to do. The music was great through out and we couldn't have asked for anything else.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
We had Nick Kafejelis DJ our recent wedding. He did an amazing job!! He was great incorporating our eclectic taste in music (we had a lot of songs we wanted played that are a bit off the beaten path, and he was very open to working with us to get all the songs we wanted, and incorporated them perfectly). Nick also had great suggestions when we were trying to figure out entrance songs. His attention to detail, and his planning ahead of time to make sure he had all names correct, etc. was very appreciated and made our day go perfectly. He was also very responsive during the reception when we decided that we wanted more upbeat dance music toward the end and had him switch gears a bit - he did so perfectly! He also knew when to get people on the dance floor and kept the party going :) Also of note, we were his second lesbian wedding, and he did an amazing job at being inclusive and flexible with our needs and vision. Overall, he was the perfect DJ!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company is AWESOME! Our DJ was Chad Ardizzoni, and he is the nicest, most outgoing DJ I've ever met. He was so enthusiastic, and his energy is contagious. My guests keep talking about how awesome he was, and I'm proud to say that I had Chad as my DJ. He had gotten married only a few weeks before me, and even on his honeymoon he was responding to phone calls and emails. Chad is flexible, and is truly there for you. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was Brandon Lloyd on May 10, 2014 at the Danversport Yacht Club. Brandon did an amazing job I would highly recommend him to other brides. He was completely professional and polite. He really listened to the type of music we wanted and delivered that flawlessly. He was really great at reading the crowd and playing the right song for the moment. Also, as an MC he was energetic but not too gimmicky or corny. He even suggested a better floor plan to us, which worked out perfectly for our room, the Lighthouse Point. With all that said, the prices of the DJs at Get Down Tonight Entertainment were completely reasonable. We shopped around for DJs and they had the best prices, yet they certainly don't compromise on service.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Tommy and the entire Get Down Tonight Staff were amazing and easy to work with from the onset. Tommy was simply amazing! He was one of the main reasons why are wedding day was so fun and enjoyable. There was a not a moment in the evening when the majority of our guest were not on the dance floor having a good time. Tommy played a variety of music that appealed to everyone in attendance, and knew what the crowd was enjoying. I truly cannot thank Tommy and the rest of his staff for what they did for us that day. They were truly a joy to work with. If you want to work with great people and make you Wedding Day (or any event for that matter) and complete blast, then I recommend working with Tommy and Get Down Tonight. My wife and I also decided to get a photo booth for the wedding, that everyone absolutely loved. When they weren't on the dance floor most people could be found in the photo booth taking photos with the hundreds of props that were available.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we started looking for DJs for our wedding, we were really concerned with finding someone who would be able to keep people dancing and having the time of their lives. We most definitely found that in Jeremy Guilbeault from Get Down Tonight. His outgoing and fun personality coupled with his professionalism and true talent were the ultimate combination. We had a very small song request list for the wedding since we trusted Jeremy to keep people on the dance floor..and he did not disappoint. Not only did he keep our guests entertained, he really took care of my husband and I..he was able to read our cues, and really took care of everything so we could just enjoy our day. Jeremy also provided the up lighting and monogram for our reception decor, and it was absolutely beautiful. His pricing is extremely reasonable...we would have paid twice as much for how great he was! We constantly hear about how amazing our DJ was and how great of a party our wedding was and we know it's because of Jeremy! We most certainly will be recommending him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
In short - hire Get Down Tonight. Our DJ was Tommy Demers and I can't give him a high enough recommendation. It wasn't just Tommy's professionalism, flexibility and responsiveness but moreover his ability to take the samples of music we wanted and create a perfect playlist for our wedding. Tommy coordinated the speeches, toasts, cake-cutting and dances perfectly. He spoke when needed but never grabbed the spotlight of the event. Tommy worked extremely well with the other vendors and proved why Get Down Tonight is the go-to DJ service in the Boston area.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 2 Reviews
We had a wonderful time at our wedding and I feel it went well due to Tommy and GDTE being our vendor. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was dancing the whole time, we've heard from several of our friends/family at the wedding how great the music/DJ was. Thank you :)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0