Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    284 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (284)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was incredibly professional, so easy to communicate with and very genuine about his love for music. He helped us with song ideas and kept a very calm and collective demeanor which was just what we needed! He put no stress on us and played until we couldn't dance anymore. A truly talented proffesional that I would call again in a heartbeat! Thank you Bob! You made our day just what we wanted it.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew Rissler was the DJ at my wedding reception. He was professional, friendly, and clearly very knowledgable about music. He was great about meeting with us before the wedding to learn what type of music we like. At the reception he did a great job of mixing songs we had requested with songs guests wanted to hear. He was great at reading the crowd and he kept people dancing all night! I would highly recommend hiring DJ Drew.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We hired Nick to DJ our wedding this summer and could not have been happier! He was fun, responsive, professional, and knowledgable. All of our guests raved about the party and there was not a minute when people weren't up on the dance floor. We had a mix of ages ranging from 20's to 60's and everyone was pleased with the selection of music. We did not provide much for guidelines as we figured Nick was the professional and were so happy we allowed him to judge the crowd and play what he thought would go over well. We had so much fun and will most definitely recommend Nick and GDTE to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We requested Russ & Brandon for our DJ for our June 2014 wedding. They were great to work with, very accommodating and professional. Russ always had time to chat whenever I had questions, including my continuous emails and our scheduled face-to-face meeting a couple of weeks prior to the wedding. Great selection of music, perfect for multiple generations of guests and Russ & Brandon helped to ensure all the details of the reception (cake cutting, first dance, etc.) ran smoothly and everyone was on the dance floor! Definitely recommend GDTE and especially Russ & Brandon for your wedding!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob Kirby is the greatest! We'd spend every single penny on him again in a heartbeat! He was the DJ for my brother's wedding and he was awesome, so I knew he was exactly who we wanted for our wedding. And he brought it again, awesome! He had our guests up and dancing and having fun the entire night! Perfect! Fantastic energy! LOVE BOB!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dj Nick Kafejelis was perfect for our wedding. Professional, helpful, and not at all tacky. We are lucky to have selected him and highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Chad for our wedding based on a recommendation from another friend's wedding and we are so glad we did. When we first met Chad a few weeks before the wedding, he had a very big personality and I could tell he was going to be a lot of fun for the wedding. Very easy discussion on songs and the timeline of the evening. He did a great job the night of, made sure my "Do Not Play" songs were absolutely not played even when requested, and played most of the songs I had wanted him to. The dance floor was full most of the night. Chad did a great job. He also did our uplighting and it looked beautiful!

We booked our photobooth through Get Down Tonight and I would recommend that as well. Great value and alot of fun!! Was a huge hit.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was professional and detail oriented from the get go with early planning. He was precise and thorough with his agenda for the wedding reception. His experience was shown through his creative suggestions and end results. We will definitely refer him to all and consider him our own for any future events.

Nick's overall performance was bar none. He made the evening enjoyable for all ages attending and guests many times complimented his flair. Nick allowed us to feel secure with our entertainment services and his personality made our guests most comfortable to have the fun we wanted each and everyone to experience on this very special evening.

When looking for entertainment with great music , specialty lighting services and someone who makes memories on your special occasion , know that you have just that with Nick Kafegelis.

Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Absolutely an incredible DJ with a most excellent ability to read the crowd and keep the party going. We extended all way to midnight because guests were having so much fun! Worth every penny!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
You know those weddings where no one dances b/c the music stinks and there's no energy in the room? Well, our's wasn't one of those b/c we hired Jeremy Guilbeault from Get Down Tonight Entertainment!

We liked Jeremy from the minute we met him. Being a younger couple ourselves, Jeremy brought the youthful exuberance we were looking for, while also being extemely professional. He listened to all of our needs and customized every detail of our wedding to our exact specifications (with his own flair mixed in).

From getting the wedding party pumped up before they walked in with the Matthew Mcconaughey chest pound from Wolf of Wall Street, to working the guests into a danicing frenzy throughout the night, Jermey did an amazing job and if your looking to bring your wedding to that next level, I highly recommend you give Jeremy a call. Half the people who were at my wedding came up to me either during or after the wedding to tell me how awesome my DJ was. What else do you need to know?
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our dj. We had tommy. He was great! From the beginning to helping me pick songs when I wasn't sure, to playing everything I asked and not playing everything I asked him not too. He was helpful and explained everything that we needed to do and made our wedding unforgettable!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Chad to DJ our wedding and it was absolutely worth it! Before we hired Chad, we had been to a wedding in which he was the DJ. We had an amazing time and when it came to our wedding, he was at the top of our list. We did meet with other DJ companies, but having experienced Chad first hand, we knew our wedding would be fun and move along smoothly.

When we made our appointment at GDTE they were very professional and explained the entire process clearly and concisely. We met Tommy during our meeting and we informed him we were interested in hiring Chad. We watched a few videos of the other DJ’s and came to the conclusion that Chad would be the best fit. On our way out that day, Chad happened to be in the office. We had a great conversation and after that we decided to hire Chad. GDTE is a very professional business and treated us with kindness and respect. At times we felt like we were their only customers. It felt as if we were part of their family.

At our pre-wedding final details meeting, Chad was energetic and ready to go. We could tell how passionate he is about his job and that he absolutely loves working with the couples. The meeting went smoothly and we got all of the plans set. After the meeting we did change some details and Chad was so good about it. Everything was “No problem, sure, I can do what you like”.

The wedding day was perfect. All of our guests had an amazing time and loved the music. Chad was smooth and didn’t make any mistakes. We even asked him on the spot after the mother-son dance to play a song so that the groom’s brother could dance with his mom. Chad had a song lined up instantaneously. No one even knew it wasn’t planned. GDTE and Chad are the absolute best! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
We had Nick Kafejelis DJ our recent wedding. He did an amazing job!! He was great incorporating our eclectic taste in music (we had a lot of songs we wanted played that are a bit off the beaten path, and he was very open to working with us to get all the songs we wanted, and incorporated them perfectly). Nick also had great suggestions when we were trying to figure out entrance songs. His attention to detail, and his planning ahead of time to make sure he had all names correct, etc. was very appreciated and made our day go perfectly. He was also very responsive during the reception when we decided that we wanted more upbeat dance music toward the end and had him switch gears a bit - he did so perfectly! He also knew when to get people on the dance floor and kept the party going :) Also of note, we were his second lesbian wedding, and he did an amazing job at being inclusive and flexible with our needs and vision. Overall, he was the perfect DJ!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy was amazing and everyone loved him. His devotion is unparalleled. The fact that he went out and bought Polaroids for the wedding was wonderful. All of the photos we have are priceless. I cannot wait to make a scrapbook of them. Sometimes it pays to meet a fellow gamer. Excellent job Jeremy. Thank you again.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ and Brandon Sheehan from Get Down Tonight Entertainment were the djs for our wedding in May. They were fantastic right from the beginning when we picked them as our dj. They were flexible with meeting times, gave great ideas/suggestions and delivered on everything they said they would! The night of the wedding was absolutely incredible, they kept the party going all night long and made for a night my husband and I will never forget! Our monogram was beautiful as were the stars we danced under all night!

If you are looking for professionals who stay up to date on what's "in" these are your guys! I would highly recommend Russ and Brandon to make your wedding a day to remember forever!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Billy Rears as our DJ and he was friendly, calm, and professional. He was open to all our suggestions and helped us with song selections when we had no idea what we wanted to do. The music was great through out and we couldn't have asked for anything else.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-411-3696
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0