Get Down Tonight Entertainment, Inc.
The Ultimate DJ Experience
    311 Reviews
59 Stiles Road
Suite 102
Salem, NH 03079  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (311)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chad was our DJ and he was a perfect fit our day. He is great to work with and full of energy! He has similar taste in music which made it super easy to pick our songs. We asked him to custom edit a song for us since the only version was live and he did it no questions asked and did a great job! Thank you for getting the party started!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rocky 1 Reviews
Tommy is just the best I have ever seen or worked with in any venue. His personality and knowledge of music and keeping the crowd moving is fantastic. Many of our friends have asked for his contact information for events they are planning.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 1 Reviews
Bob was fantastic. He listened to us and really got what we wanted. He also had great suggestions which turned out to fit in perfectly for the reception. We are extremely satisfied.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used DJ Billy Rears and he was great! The up-lighting, DUTS and the monogram were perfect and they really lightened up the outside tent we used for the wedding. Billy was fun and energetic and got the crowd moving! If you're looking for a great DJ they have so many people to chose from you're guaranteed to find someone you like!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie Phan 7 Reviews
After working side by side with Chad (as a photographer) for many years, I just knew I had to have him DJ my own wedding. I wanted my wedding to be different from all the others I see on a weekly basis. I had a few song selections for certain things but otherwise really wanted Chad to just do his thing since he's the expert - and he did just that! From our boat entrance to ending the night with fireworks, everything was 100% on point. He played every single "teenybooper" song that my 6 year old requested and had my girls dancing all night long, and as a mother that was honestly the most important part of the night for me! All I wanted was for my daughter to have fun. I can't thank you enough Chad for making my day so perfect and stress free!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used this company for our DJ, up-lighting, and our photo booth. The photo booth was super fun, they had so many fun props to use. Our DJ, Chris Renn, was very professional and listened to everything we wanted for our day. He was always quick to respond to questions we had and he worked with us up until our wedding to ensure that he knew exactly what we wanted. I changed my mind a few times about important songs or the order people would be introduced in and he was patient with me and would listen and respond quickly. He was fun at the reception and he supplied us with the up-lighting. The music that we allowed him to choose to play during cocktail hour and throughout other parts of the night was appropriate to who we are and the style of music we like. We will recommend using this company and we recommend choosing Chris Renn for your DJ needs!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had Jeremy for our wedding 8/30/14 and I cannot think of enough great things to say about him! He took notes on all the music we liked, created an amazing playlist, made our ceremony music flawless, and kept the dance floor going all night. He helped us with some requests and surprises we had and went above and beyond to make our day incredible. Guests were raving about the phenomenal time they had at our wedding dancing the night away. I would do it all over again in part for the amazing time we had busting a move or two! Thanks Jeremy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Get Down Tonight Entertainment for our wedding, specifically Garret Doe. He was a great help through the planning process and throughout our wedding reception. He was professional, insightful and attentive to detail. We were very impressed by the selection of music and our guests said it he was one of the best wedding DJs they'd heard. Thank you Garret!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Jeremy was awesome! He had the crowd going right from the start. He was so accomidating and went above and beyond for us! All of our guests said he was awesome and he truly helped make the wedding the one we had always dreamed of!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick was a great DJ from beginning to end. He knew all the songs we wanted and had some great suggestions based off of those. He met with us a couple of times and called a few days before the wedding to make sure everything was all set!

The day of the wedding, Nick set everything up perfectly. We had music outside, lighting and music inside. Everything sounded and looked great! NIck MC'd the entire wedding and the dance floor never emptied! The party was non-stop from 5:30 till 12AM and everyone had a blast! We highly recommend booking Nick for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Russ & Brandon Sheehan Dj'd my wedding on Aug 16, 2014. They were both absolutely amazing from beginning to end. They kept my friends dancing all night even getting into dancing w/everyone as well. Their upbeat personalities, fun-loving attitudes, and overall demeanors made them a part of my wedding as friends not just dj's. Russ played all the songs I requested and none of the ones I didn't like, he made the night go off without a hitch. All my friends were thrilled w/his music choices and being a part of it all night having a great time. I would highly recommend this team for any occasion as I got the best of both worlds w/them and could not have asked for anything more. love you guys. Thank you again so much.. xoxo
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Russ and Brandon for a DJ for our wedding. They did a fantastic job and we and our guests couldn't have been more pleased! They accomodated all our requests and had everyone up dancing all night! I would DEFINATELY refer them and use them again in the future!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about DJ Russ from Get Down Tonight Entertainment other what an awesome job? We couldn't have been happier with the way he handled everything from preparation through keeping the party going. Best part is when you book DJ Russ through GDTE, you're actually getting two DJs for the price of one. His son, who already has a fair amount of experience himself, assists him throughout the night. The night went off without a hitch and all of our guests reported having a great time, dancing the night away to a great selection of music. DJ Russ accommodated all of our requests and handled everything with professionalism. He was even kind enough to throw in a couple special extra surprises. You won't be disappointed booking this DJ. Thanks GDTE!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Get Down Tonight Entertainment is the best- they have awesome customer service. Quick responses, and full details for all of my millions of questions. We ended up booking DJ Nick Kafejelis - and we were so glad we did! He was nothing short of amazing! My husband and I were pretty clueless about music & how the reception would stay lively & fun- Nick had us covered. He made sure to play all the music my husband and I liked- while also choosing lots of dance music to get everyone on the dance floor- like we wanted. We are still getting compliments on our DJ and we are so glad we went with Get Down Tonight Entertainment and DJ Nick Kafejelis! Thank you so much for providing us with the best DJ for our wedding! And our photo booth was a hit too!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 9 Reviews
Get Down Tonight made the process of picking our DJ so easy. They have a ton of DJs to choose from, but they helped us narrow it down to the top DJs that fit what we were looking for- a fun, young wedding. We went with Jeremy, who was everything we could have wanted. In our initial meeting with him, he made us feel very comfortable and confident that he was going to throw us a great party. On the day of the wedding, Jeremy was on time and organized. The ceremony and cocktail hour went very smoothly, and the reception was perfect. He started the party right from the introductions, and kept people on the dance floor all night long. We also used his uplighting, which looked gorgeous. We’re still getting compliments about how great our DJ was. We cannot recommend him enough.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nick, I found a true gem!! I've been told many times by my guests that I had one of the best weddings they've been to in a long time. One of those reasons was Nick!! He had my dance floor packed all night. I myself, being the bride never got off the dance floor all night. He played everything we asked for while taking requests. He kept the vibe in the room so alive. He is extremely easy going and down to earth. I felt like he was a part of our family. If you are looking for a DJ, please consider Nick. You will not be disappointed!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
 888-927-3185
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0