Gamberdella Salon for Brides
    89 Reviews
30 W. Pennsylvania Avenue
Towson, MD 21204  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (89)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My parents came to visit me so that we could go wedding dress shopping. Gambradella's was the first of 6 appointments I had scheduled. After meeting Mary and telling her what I was looking for, she started putting me in dresses. Through telling her what I liked and didn't like, she lead me to the perfect dress. I had the moment, where you know you're wearing your wedding dress and immediately said yes. because of her sincere care and honesty, I canceled all of my appointments and purchased the dress on the spot. Mary was kind enough to allow me to come the next day to show my soon to be mother-in-law the dress as she was supposed to shop with us the next day. This was a wonderful experience and I am so happy I decided to schedule Gambradellas as my first, and only, appointment,
Wedding: 02/27/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The only place my mom was willing to take me wedding dress shopping was Gamberdella, and their reputation absolutely held true for me. I loved their selection and found my perfect gown! Mary was so helpful throughout the process, and Eve is the best seamstress around! They were very flexible and even hemmed my mom's dress that was bought outside of the boutique. I highly recommend Gamberdella to anyone looking for a wonderful dress buying experience!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I went to many other dress shops in the area, and ended up being very happy with Gamberdella's inventory. The staff was helpful and the alterations were beautifully done. I would work with them again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very very pleased with buying my wedding dress from Gamberdella's. It was the third bridal salon that I tried. They have very large, clean, pleasant private rooms to try the dresses on. The girls that work there are very professional and knowledgeable. I never felt rushed or pressured. When I bought my dress, they were very responsive every time I called to check on it. I was also very pleased with the alterations. They were very flexible in when I wanted to pick up my dress.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They helped a semi-clueless bride find the perfect dress on the first attempt! Loved loved loved my lazaro gown. Fittings were smooth and everything delivered on time. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a great bridal salon. Mary was so helpful and amazing in helping me find my perfect dress. The turn around on the fittings was so fast and their work was perfect.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Made an appointment here to search for gowns after driving by for years admiring the windows. I was worried the store wouldn't have many dresses in my $1500 budget. I cannot tell you how THRILLED I was at the service, selection and overall experience. Emily and Mary made my family and I feel totally at home. They pulled the perfect dresses, letting me try on different styles until we found the right ones. They were not trying to sell me or pressure me into making a decision before I was ready. The store was lovely and allowed us to have a private experience. I cannot say enough about how great it was, and after spending the afternoon in another store I would not go anywhere else again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Gamberdella's was extremely knowledgeable. They made me feel at ease and helped to find me my perfect dress! They added straps to the dress with no problem. The setting in their small Towson Bridal Salon was much more comfortable for me than a large warehouse setting would've been. I appreciated the privacy and quietness. Yet their prices and selection were unbeatable. Thanks, Gamberdella! Your dress made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just put it out there that I was not the girl who dreamed of my wedding dress.... on the contrary I had little idea of what I wanted to wear on my wedding day (other than it being white.) That's why I was so fortunate to be recommended to Gamberdella's Salon.
They really worked with me to figure out not only what would make me look beautiful, but help me feel comfortable. They would bring out a couple of dresses and would really take the time to listen to what I liked and what I didn't like about the dress. They would then bring out other dresses that better suited my taste. They also didn't try to sell me the most expensive dress, but rather sold me the dress that made me feel beautiful... And I did feel absolutely beautiful in my dress.
I did try other bridal salon's but came back to buy my dress at Gamberdellas. They made me feel completely comfortable and had the best selection of dresses.
Their tailoring was amazing as well. The dress fit me perfectly
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding gown, floral sash and veil were absolutely stunning! Mary, the owner helped me find the perfect dress and I was able to schedule as many fittings as I needed. The seamstress, Eve was delightful to work with and did such a great job teaching my mom how to tie the bustle! Gamberdella has been one of the premier bridal salons in Baltimore for 30+ years and it is because they offer excellent service and have a great selection of gowns to meet the needs of every bride that walks into the boutique.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great shopping experience. Made it fun to try on the many gorgerous dresses in the shop. Found my dress after only 3 tries. Casablanca. Thanks ladies.
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding dress was perfect! Gamberdella's made my wedding dress shopping such a memorable experience, they were honest and new exactly which dresses to bring out based on what I was looking for and my reaction to other dresses. They gave me time to myself and family to discuss my thoughts on each dress and didn't pressure me!

Then once my dress came in, they went above and beyond to make sure it fit just right. My dress came in early and they kept it there until my wedding week for me. They were easy to work with, very professional but personable at the same time. I highly recommend shopping at Gamberdella's for your wedding dress or bridal party :)
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The shopping process at Gamerdella's was very easy. I described what I wanted and they brought me many gowns to match that. At other salons they forced me to try on lots of different styles so that I could be sure - which was super exhausting and annoying! Gamberdella's never pushed me to try anything I knew I didn't like. They also gave me dresses that were well below my budget, not just right at my budget - which helped me save a lot of money.

I bought my dress right before there was a fire in the office next to Gamberdella's. I was a little worried when I saw the fire on the news, but the owner went in and retrieved all the dresses before and smoke damage occurred - which was a HUGE relief.

The alterations process was very easy. The seamstress is such a friendly and funny lady. At first I thought she seemed pushy but then I realized it's her sense of humor. She was a lot of fun to work with as a bombarded her with requests and questions. She taught me how to carry and sit in my dress. She also taught my sister how to do the bustle and fluff my train.

Great family to work with and amazing service!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gamberdella was the very first place I went to look for a dress (almost immediately after I got engaged), and thank goodness! I went in with a picture of the back of a dress (not very specific) and the 5th dress they brought out for me was my dream wedding dress! It was amazing how quickly the staff were able to pick up on exactly what I was looking for, based on my comments about what I liked/didn't like about each dress. They were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and the entire process was a true joy. Mary, the owner, was great about offering her advice and helping to make the dress as affordable as it could be, so it could be mine! Alterations were done perfectly, and they were very quick to get things done. I could not have asked for a better place! On the day of my wedding, en route to the reception, we were almost in an accident, and my dress ripped when the limo driver slammed on his brakes. We called Gamberdella the next day and they could not have been better about helping us get my dressed fixed. If you are looking for the perfect dress at a great price with personal service, this is your place!!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that I purchased my dress at Gamberdella. They were so helpful and were able to find the perfect dress in my price range. They also have a great selection of jewelry and veils! I was especially impressed with the alterations to my dress. I lost a significant amount of weight from when I first bought my dress to when it arrived and it was altered to look as if it was custom-made to fit me on my wedding day!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to thank all the ladies at Gamberdella's for finding me the perfect wedding dress! Believe it or not, I ended up purchasing the first dress I tried on. Like they say, when you know, you know! I did go to two other bridal salons, but nothing there compared to the dress I found at Gamberdella's. The dress complimented me in every way and I received so many compliments on my wedding day. Everyone LOVED the dress! Thank you again for all your hard work and for helping me look beautiful on my wedding day!
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 410-828-7870
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0