Frosted
    65 Reviews
2308 Far Hills Avenue
Oakwood, OH 45419  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Was the best cupcakes we taste tested and so glad we went with this vendor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

teresa 1 Reviews
Wow!! My cupcake tower was BEAUTIFUL! I was so happy!! Everyone just raved at how the cupcakes looked and tasted! My mom plans on ordering! She loved the Italian Wedding cake with rasberry filling! My favorite too! I would recommend Frosted to everyone! Really met what I was going for with the look and everything! Great job! Very, very pleased! Thank you so much for making my day special!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
First of all, we received TONS of compliments on how good our cake was, at the wedding. We chose two different flavors and everyone LOVED both of them! And, I personally would like to say how happy we were with the decoration of our cake. We had asked that Frosted make the cake to match my daughter's wedding dress and it was PERFECT! So not only did it taste awesome, it looked beautiful, too! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Frosted in the future!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Frosted went out of their way to create my husband and & I a funfetti cake with chocolate filling. It's our favorite and it was delicious. Our guests not only loved the taste but the presentation was beautiful! Thank you Frosted!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 1 Reviews
Frosted did our wedding cake which was for 600 guests!! Needless to say they made this process so easy for a bride and groom! Our wedding was about an hour away and they made it easy to email, set up a meeting, and deliver our cake! Our cake was everything that we ever wanted! We would HIGHLY recommend Frosted to everyone and especially those getting married! Frosted works with you to make sure you get the cake you want to make your day the one that you dreamed of! I brought Frosted a picture of a cake I liked and they made it real life! I had nothing but compliments from our guests. One of our guests stated that she had multiple slices of cake of each flavor because it was so delicious!!! We also had a guest say that our cake looked like it came out of a magazine!! Therefore, we were absolutely HAPPY with their work!!! Thank you Frosted!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cake looked beautiful and tasted even better. The best cake I've ever had!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tia 1 Reviews
Our wedding was July 27, 2013 and Frosted was the highlight of our evening!!! Our cake was like something out of a dream! I was so amazed by the detail and how vivid the colors were....and THE TASTE....we had Butter Pecan, Chocolate Strawberry, Vanilla Key Lime and Amaretto(A custom flavor) each flavor melted in our mouths. Frosted, You guys are amazing!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 6 Reviews
Frosted was amazing. We had cinnamon wedding cake with banana cream filling and it was not only delicious but also just beautiful. We loved it every second of working with Frosted and can't wait to have another event so we can order again.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute I first met with Melissa to discuss our wedding cake I knew she would do a fantastic job. The cake was delicious AND beautiful! I requested a gluten free cake and it was the BEST gluten free cake I have ever had (and I have tried many different gluten free desserts). I truly had my dream wedding cake for such a great price! I would recommend Frosted to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

EMILY 1 Reviews
THEY WERE VERY PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL, & THE CUPCAKES THAT WE HAD WERE ABSOLUTELY DELICOUS!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was absolutely perfect! It was made exactly how I wanted and I described it to her over the phone. We had them make sugar flowers for our cake and they were beautiful. The taste, it was delicious! We had the red velvet with cream cheese filling, white with raspberry, and lemon with strawberry. I made sure I tried them all on the wedding day and they were all soooo good. We had ordered extra cake and we barely took any home because everyone loved it. Not only was it perfect on the day but Melissa was very flexible with me when I couldn't remember if I ordered cream cheese filling with the red velvet cake. I called her and she added to the order right away. My husband and I were both so pleased (we both are cake lovers) that we will definitely be finding reasons to get a cake from Frosted!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Frosted provided an absolutely beautiful cupcake tower with a cutting cake for our wedding reception. It was delicious. The cupcakes were gobbled up and there were requests for more. We had a mix of standard size and mini cupcakes. The minis had different fillings and they were all yummy, and everyone wanted to try them all.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pricing was great. Product was even better. The cakes was designed just like we talked about. And i must say there NON-FROZEN cakes are 1000 times better then taste of Elegents. And I us to be there number one fan. Till I tasted a cake from frosted they will get all my business from now own. TEAM FROSTED
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is fantastic! Our wedding cake couldn't have been better!! So delicious and incredibly reasonable pricing.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Frosted as our wedding cake vendor! Our cake was delicious (we had the yellow cake with buttercream icing and strawberry filling) and beautiful! Melissa made the cake just as we discussed in terms of decorations and everyone commented on how beautiful it was! I also felt that it was reasonably priced. In addition, Melissa was extremely easy to work with and always returned my emails/phone calls promptly. I can't even express how excited we were to come back from our honeymoon and find out that the top tier of my wedding cake had not been cut into at our reception, so we had extra cake after all! (It didn't my husband and me long to devour it!) I can't wait until next year when Melissa makes us a small cake for our 1st anniversary!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my cake! I made last minute changes and everything turned out wonderful! Frosted was great when letting me try flavors and fillings. I would recommend them!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 937-429-5106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0