Fresh Affairs
fabulous florals. memorable events.
    129 Reviews
4724-116 Hargrove Road
Raleigh, NC 27616  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was SO happy with our flowers! Due to budgetary reasons, we had to minimize floral arrangements and focused on bouquets and boutonnieres. They came out amazing! Fresh Affairs (and Lynn) were a pleasure to work with! I sent them images of bouquets I loved and envisioned for my day and they reciprocated with the most perfect flowers I could have imagined for myself and my bridesmaids. I highly recommend Fresh Affairs.
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyn,
There are no words to express the gratitude and excitement we feel about how Fresh Affairs handled Elise and Caleb's wedding this past weekend. From the moment we stepped into your studio last Sept. to begin planning until we left Rose Hill Plantation at midnight this past Saturday we knew we had worked with the best floral designer anywhere!
You made everything so easy. All we had to do was to give you our color scheme and you took it from there!
I want to say to anyone planning a wedding , Lyn and Fresh Affairs is your only answer.
The flowers and table arrangements were EXQUISITE to say the least but it does not stop there! Lyn took care of coordinating all of the linens, chairs, chair pads..... I could go on and on!
We ran into some weather issues that required major last minute changes and Lyn handled them and put our minds at ease without exploiting the situation.
Lyn and his staff have a way of making you feel that your wedding is as important to them as it is to you. I know it is important to keep a client happy and that is not always an easy thing to do with weddings. We never had any questions unanswered and they were always in touch to make certain everything happened without one hitch!
Thanks is such an understatement but THANKS! We love you and your company!
Vicky Helms
Mother of the bride
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A simple thank you just doesn't seem adequate. From the first time I spoke with Lyn Graves I knew there was something very special about Fresh Affairs. His professionalism and knowledge during our consultation won me over and I knew I wanted Fresh Affairs for our daughter's wedding.

Jones Chapel at Meredith College was breathtaking on September 13, 2014. The delicate balance of greenery and floral arrangements were simply stunning, just perfect!!!! Brianna and Chris (Bride and Groom), were overwhelmed by the beauty of the chapel.

Lyn Graves, Michael Whaley and the entire team at Fresh Affairs created a spectacular collection of pieces that transformed the NC State University Club ballroom into the most beautiful and elegant reception I have ever seen!!!! Fresh Affairs is not your run of the mill florist. They are FLORAL DESIGNERS.! Not only were each of the table settings unique, they were works of art!!! All of the guests were amazed. Matter of fact, I am still receiving compliments on all the arrangements.

Fresh Affairs provided the WOW factor we were looking for that left us speechless. They are truly Raleigh's Finest. Thanks again for your talent and artistic vision, making Brianna and Chris's wedding a fairytale dream come true.

Sincerely,

Sally W. Rice
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyn, as the Mother-of-the-Bride, where do I even begin to thank you? The plants, flowers and floating candles in the church and the total transformation of the reception venue was breathtaking! If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't change a single petal. Thank you for your help in making Ashley and Carter's wedding day perfectly beautiful.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Transportation, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic! Len from Fresh Affairs was able to create the exact vision I had for my wedding and still stay in my modest budget. He's incredibly talented and his arrangements are true works of art.

During the planning process, Len was very quick to grasp my vision. He was very flexible and a pleasure to work with.

When I say the finished product I was amazed. The ballroom looked impeccable. It looked like a dream come true.

Thank you Len!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Lyn and his staff were fantastic! We gave him a list of flowers we don't like and a list of flowers we do like along with our color palate and left the rest up to him. It was amazing. Everything was so beautiful. We are very happy with Fresh Affairs services.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing is the only word that describes my flowers! A memorable impression was made! Lynn and staff are truly gifted!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much to Lyn Graves and his team for making our wedding reception absolutely beautiful! He was very helpful in accommodating my vision and budget. The flowers were flawless! He transformed the reception ballroom with tall and short flower arrangements and linens on all the tables. The bridal bouquets were exquisite and exactly what I had pictured. I didn't give him too much direction on what is was excepting, but knew I could trust him to create the beautiful arrangements that he had. Thank you so much Fresh Affairs!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers for my wedding were stunning. The bouquets especially blew everyone away. The colors and style fit perfectly with the venue. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for any event.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LeighAnn 2 Reviews
I just called Lyn at Fresh Affairs to let him know that he did an amazing job for my daughters wedding! The Grand Marque could not have been more beautiful! He put the wow factor in the whole wedding! He kept us sane the whole way while planning and executing the wedding! He and my daughter probably should have gotten married because they totally could finish each other's sentences and he knew exactly what she wanted and it could not have been more beautiful! I do love Lyn he is an amazing person! I can not express how happy I am that he was our wedding planner / florist.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyn and his team are absolutely wonderful! They have great style on their own but what I felt like really set them apart is that they LISTENED! I had what I thought was a little bit of a different style and was incorporating hundreds of huge Mexican style crepe paper flowers in with the real flowers and succulents. I sat with Lyn and explained my vision and it was like he was in my head... every single arrangement was beyond perfect! They made every centerpiece, corsage, bouquet just perfectly! A thousand times YES! Fresh Affairs is wonderful!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so happy that we chose to work with Lyn at Fresh Affairs for our wedding! During our initial email exchanges, we went back and forth on what I was looking for, and Lyn was able to modify his proposal to fit within my budget. What we got for our money was just amazing! I loved all of my meetings with Lyn - I was able to show him pictures of things I liked, and he understood my vision and totally delivered on the day of the wedding! All of our flowers were beautiful, and the centerpieces at the reception were just incredible. I couldn't be happier with my entire experience and I completely recommend Fresh Affairs to other brides!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lyn and his team provided amazing flower and centerpieces for my wedding and reception! Lyn and his team were very responsive to emails and calls throughout the entire wedding planning process! Thanks for making my day one to remember!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jules158 2 Reviews
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! The day I sat down with Lynn he made me feel so confident that he knew exactly what I wanted I signed up that afternoon!! He is by far the best florist in Raleigh!!! Then the day of the wedding came & I almost cried the flowers were so gorgeous!!!! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were!!! If you have a big event you need to call Lynn at fresh affairs!!!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fresh affairs was amazing to work with and provided great service throughout my wedding planning process. They delivered exactly wanted I wanted and made my venue come alive with the beautiful flowers and decor they created. I loved everything about this vendor!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow !!!! is what I would use to described Lyn Graves and company. Fresh affairs allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams. Lyn Graves is simply amazing, and he knows how to deliver. He assisted in keeping me in perspective on what I wanted and what would look good. He created a glamorous event, and allowed me to have my Hollywood type wedding right in Durham NC. When he showed up at my hotel he was completely in charge of transforming my dreams into reality. What he produce was perfection, and I was prepared on day one that I would be amazed. I was in tears when we did out room reveal. Fresh affairs has been around for a long time, and from what they keep producing they will continue to be the premier florist and event designers. I trusted him with the biggest day of my life, and he made sure I was not disappointed. I would recommend this company to any girl on her wedding day, because you would not be disappointed.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
 919-954-0808
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0