Fresh Affairs
fabulous florals. memorable events.
    107 Reviews
4724-116 Hargrove Road
Raleigh, NC 27616  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow !!!! is what I would use to described Lyn Graves and company. Fresh affairs allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams. Lyn Graves is simply amazing, and he knows how to deliver. He assisted in keeping me in perspective on what I wanted and what would look good. He created a glamorous event, and allowed me to have my Hollywood type wedding right in Durham NC. When he showed up at my hotel he was completely in charge of transforming my dreams into reality. What he produce was perfection, and I was prepared on day one that I would be amazed. I was in tears when we did out room reveal. Fresh affairs has been around for a long time, and from what they keep producing they will continue to be the premier florist and event designers. I trusted him with the biggest day of my life, and he made sure I was not disappointed. I would recommend this company to any girl on her wedding day, because you would not be disappointed.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Fresh Affairs is definitely the way to go for wedding flowers in the Triangle area. They are very timely in email responses, are willing to work with any budget, are super accommodating/relaxed/flexible, and know what they are doing. I trusted Lyn completely with the floral arrangements--told him my colors and to take it from there. He certainly did a fantastic job. I truly couldn't have been more satisfied with a florist than with Lyn.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Lyn and the Fresh Affairs team!! Lyn was so fun to work with and I am so glad I found this florist! The flowers were one aspect of the wedding that I was completely clueless on, so I met with Lyn, told him my budget and the few ideas I had, then I left it all to him. He did a great job sticking to the budget and really delivered! His use of candles and varying heights with the tabletop arrangements was amazing. He even did the flowers for the rehearsal dinner, had them stored for us overnight, and then reused them the next day to decorate a large fireplace that we initially forgot to put in our budget. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs to anyone looking for a show stopping florist for their next big event!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
There are not enough words to express how fabulous Lyn and his team are. His visions are out of this world breathtakingly beautiful and his creativity is genius. When I met with Lyn I had a vague vision in my mind of what I wanted, but what he did with that was over and beyond anything I could ever imagine. He made my ceremony and reception look like something out of a magazine. Everything he does and touches is just magic. I still have people call and ask who my florist was because they have never seen anything like it before. Not only is Lyn and his team amazing with flowers but they are so easy to work with. My emails were responded to almost immediately. I changed the ceremony around some the morning of the wedding and at 2:00 Lyn was graciously making that happen for me. No questions asked just whatever you want I will do. To say we were blown away and happy with this service is an understatement. I would recommend them to everyone, you wont be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 4 Reviews
All of the decor that Fresh Affairs provided for our wedding was absolutely stunning! The flowers were so incredibly beautiful and the candles made everything so romantic. You could clearly see the amount of planning and skill that went into our floral decorations. Everything looked so beautiful, it literally took my breath away when I saw it all come together. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for any event you may have! You can't beat the quality!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As can be seen in most of the reviews, Lyn is a pro who knows EXACTLY how to put together a vision. I was worried that I did not provide Lyn with enough direction initially, however, I talked myself out of setting more limitations and trusted Lyn to work his magic. I am so glad that I trusted Lyn. He took my vague ideas and made something totally amazing and more than I could have ever imagined. He decorated our ceremony (downstairs) which I had MANY guests come up and say it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. My bouquets were exactly what I had pictured and I wish they could have kept forever since they were so perfect. He also decorated our reception (upstairs) and on my gosh it was spectacular. He took care not only of the flowers but candles, linens, chargers, everything! The ambiance was gorgeous. I truly cannot believe that it was MY wedding that looked so beautiful. My (now) husband was wary of the initial pricing (which I assure you is competitive for what I was looking for since I went to at least 5 florists) but upon seeing the results even he thought we totally got our money's worth. Lyn is so good at what he does and I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 6 Reviews
They did a gorgeous job on flowers, linens and decor! The bouquets were beautiful - I trusted Lyn 100% and did not need to know what flowers or specific design he was going with because he has such flawless taste. I have heard nothing but rave reviews from all our guests.

The only complaint I had was that the linens we chose for the sweetheart/cake table ended up being different than what we agreed on. I looked back at our contract and noticed that the linens we talked about (gray sequin) were not written down, so I would say it's an oversight on both of our parts. Just make sure to double check everything before signing so that no detail is forgotten!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Everything that the team at Fresh Affairs did was absolutely magic. They took our vision, and executed it not just perfectly, but in a way that took it above and beyond what we ever expected.

Fresh Affairs was attentive, always answering emails and questions. The flowers for our wedding day were BEYOND exquisite. The centerpieces, my bouquet, and everything else were elegant, sophisticated, and timeless. To say that we are thrilled with their work would be an understatement. They are a wonderful team and my husband and I would recommend them to anybody.
Fresh Affairs responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing! My venue was beautifully decorated (and my bouquet was stunning) and they helped me stay within budget!

I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were THRILLED with how ALL of the flowers turned out for our wedding! My bouquet was a masterpiece, our arch & d├ęcor were showstopping, the boutinnieres and coursages were so beautiful that I can't help but gush over what their team did -- we were absolutely BLOWN AWAY with how gorgeous everything looked!!!

Lyn and his team took our teeny-tiny budget and made our wedding look like a million bucks! Everything was so lush and abundant and gorgeous, and from our very first meeting with Lyn, we knew he had the vision to turn our wedding into a real fairytale!

We can't thank Lyn and his team enough -- they far surpassed every expectation we had!
Fresh Affairs responded with the following comments:
Lyn goes above and beyond to make every wedding a masterpiece! Thank you SO much for sharing your experience with others on Wedding Wire!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
Lyn Graves and his team were such a breath of fresh air to work with! They knew what I wanted from a few pictures, without having to explain a whole lot! Any time I had questions or needed to change something, they were so flexible and provided superb customer service. Flowers for my wedding were the most important part to me and they went above and beyond. I didn't want to look at any of the designing they did until we were introduced at the reception and I couldn't believe how beautiful everything looked! They did MORE than I thought there would be and it was an absolute dream. Flowers everywhere. It looked like a romantic evening under our tent and I will forever be grateful. We will always use Fresh Affairs in our family.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Another amazing vendor!! I was such a lucky bride!

I was referred to Lyn Graves and his amazing crew after my first florist dropped our wedding at the last minute. I was distraught, and my wedding photographer Elizabeth Meyers from Sweet Life Studios said Lyn was one of the most amazing wedding vendors and a genius with flowers. Her words, and I quote, were "just give Lyn a few details about your wedding and then let him work, trust me!".. so I did.

The second they walked my flowers in to the room I was gasping. I have never seen such interesting flowers, and he incorporated my theme and details flawlessly..no, even better than I could have imagined. When I had called Lyn, I was about a month away from my wedding. Despite it being a crazy time, he fit me in his schedule out of the kindness of his heart. They also made sure they made my flowers extra special because they knew I was having a heck of a time planning this crazy wedding. EVERYONE, and I mean EVERYONE at the wedding asked me who did the flowers, how they could call them, etc. - including the other vendors.

I wish i could post a picture on here so you could see how amazing these flowers were... there is no other florist locally that I think could have come near how amazing these flowers were. I was shocked and honored that they made my flowers so special despite my budget constraints and the last-minute booking. Flowers arrived on time, and in vases to keep them upright and pristine.

My husband and I thank Lyn and his crew for being so amazing, and leaving us teary-eyed for how special we felt on our big day. Such a great florist, and the people are even greater. We love them!!!

Fresh Affairs responded with the following comments:
Elish-- THANK YOU-- so much! Your unique vision was exceptional; we are ecstatic we had the chance to work with and for you. You are a delight! Congratulations to you and your husband :)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with my florist. I had a hard time deciding on colors and figuring out what went well together and he was able to help me with those decisions and come up with some other ideas. Very professional, everything was done well. Very flexible and helpful!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We hired Lyn for our wedding and reception flowers, candlelight and linens. He is extremely pleasant to work with and clearly knows how to handle bride "moments". He's an awesome florist/planner and very creative. I made a point to hire my florist at the very start of my wedding planning and each time I met with this vendor I was even more pleased with my decision and would hire him again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'd hate to say I have a favorite vendor, but if I did, it would be Fresh Affairs.... I met with Lyn 10 month before my wedding. I thought I had an idea of what I wanted, but was having a hard time putting it all together. Within 30 minutes of meeting Lyn, I walked out with my whole wedding planned. He knows his stuff, whether it be table arrangements, color schemes, venues, or vendors. Working with him was wonderful. He is definitely opinionated, but he has been doing this for so long he really knows what is best.

Then my wedding day came....my flowers were even more beautiful than I could imagine. Lyn and Fresh Affairs are so talented. I strongly recommend them to any bride. They truly are the best in the area.
Fresh Affairs responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Vanessa!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrissy 1 Reviews
Lyn is the best! He was able to accommodate a last minute request for a bridal portrait bouquet and delivery to a different site. He was professional, prompt, really listen to my input and never missed a beat. Everyone raved about the wedding floral arrangements and bridal bouquet. I would recommend Fresh Affairs for your wedding and/or special occasion. Thank-you for making my day excellent!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 919-954-0808
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0