FRED PAPPALARDO DISC JOCKEYS
The Best Music for a Great Time!!
    138 Reviews
15 Perkins CT.
York, ME 03909  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (138)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic! He was responsive to emails during the planning and delivered on the the wedding day. James listened to our ideas for play lists, found two songs unfamiliar to him for us and made helpful suggestions for the anniversary song and for how to handle guest requests. Additionally, he was able to tap into the venues sound system (which we were told might not be a possibility) so that his music was played in every room, including in the bridal suite before the ceremony. After dinner, he helped us get things moving so that the dancing could begin as soon as possible. Once on the dance floor, my husband and I never left! All of our guests loved the music and it was evident by the packed dance floor. We cannot thank James enough for adding to our perfect day.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred is awesome!! He listened to what we wanted for our big day, and delivered and then some. He was able to weave in requests from our guests while keeping everyone out on the dance floor all night! Leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive anytime we needed anything.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred was our DJ at our wedding this past weekend. We are both from York, Maine so we wanted to find a DJ who was local as well. We contacted Fred through email and got talking. We met up a few times to go over details, which Fred was very helpful with. Once our wedding got closer, he contacted us and we met up one last time before the big day to go over little details. The day of the wedding he went to the reception early to set up, then worked all day and night long playing all of the music we spoke about, plus many more songs he felt would keep the crowd dancing. He had some excellent song selections! After the wedding I have had several family and friends mention to me how awesome our DJ was and that they had so much fun dancing the night away. Thank you Fred!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Fred as our DJ for our Wedding last weekend at The Stage Neck Inn and he was amazing, everything from the ceremony music to the end of of night we had a great time. He really connected with our guests and enjoyed having him part of our special day! Great times and a lifetime of memories!! Thank You! Therese & Jeff McEachern
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

DJ Fred is so much more than a 'DJ', he is a musical wedding consultant. After meeting with Fred for an hour and receiving an education on what works and what does not, we decided to leave our music selection in his hands. We were not disappointed. Fred created a musical backdrop the framed the day and had every guest dancing from the beginning to the end and beyond. I would not hesitate to use Fred again and would highly recommend Fred for your wedding or party needs.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Clark Sillery has years of experience. He is at the top of his game. Calm, flexible, and a wonderful, Clark is the kind of DJ who makes weddings, special days already, unforgettable. We highly recommend him.

With just over a month to go before our wedding, we discussed with Clark all of the details that go into making a wedding happen. This is when Clark's skill really started to show. His insights and suggestions helped us organize the reception, from the bridal party entrance to the final dance. After picking all of the songs we wanted Clark to play, we asked him to take care of the rest - play whatever music he thought the crowd would respond to.

When we arrived at the Ocean Gateway, there was no great place to wait (and eat and drink) before the bridal entrance, so we just walked inside and waited towards the back (if you've been there, or are planning to have your reception there, we were just inside the main doors). Clark came up to us, said hello and told us he was ready whenever we were. Ten minutes later, he played our entrance song and the reception kicked off spectacularly. Amazingly, none of this was planned, but Clark orchestrated it perfectly. I don't remember exactly how we signaled to him that we were ready, and yet however we did it, he picked up on it and took it from there. That's what is great about having someone with Clark's experience - he can make anything work. After the formal dances, Clark invited everyone onto the dance floor, with the sun setting in the background. And we danced. And danced. And danced. I recall no less than three spontaneous "DJ Clark! DJ Clark!" cheers because Clark was so in-tune with our group (a mostly 25-35 crowd, I should note) that they couldn't help but applaud him. He kept the dance floor packed all night, playing a great mix of old school classics and new songs. Clark gave us the perfect reception. We loved working with him, and we know you will too. Thank you DJ Clark!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reychal 5 Reviews
DJ Fred was awesome! He was so friendly and great to work with leading up to the wedding. At the wedding he kept the dance floor packed and played all kinds of fun music. We are a younger couple and had a lot of our friends at the wedding and they loved it, but he also mixed in some older music to appeal to relatives. Everyone had a great time.
He kept the fun mood flowing all night. We were sad when the night was over. We could have stayed all night!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married over the weekend and I could not be happier with our DJ --- JAMES MCNALLY!!! He was awesome. We were able to meet him with him a few months prior to the wedding to let him know the types of music that we did and did not want. The night of the wedding he played all the music we had requested and then lots more! He kept everyone on the dance floor ALL night long! I had so many people (including our photographer) tell us they had never seen a dance floor stay packed ALL night at a wedding reception. I think a huge part of that is thanks to James for playing such awesome music and playing what the crowd loved! Not only was James amazing, he also had some sweet dance moves!!! You can tell that James really loves his job! Not only is he making sure everyone else is having fun but you could also tell he was having a really good time! I had several people from our wedding rave about James and what a great DJ he was. Both my husband and I agree! He was perfect!!! I would highly recommend him if you want to ensure a fun night of dancing!! Thanks for providing such wonderful services, James!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Picking DJ Fred was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding, hands down. He is so much fun to work with and was very accommodating with our schedules since we were from out of town. DJ Fred knows exactly what he is doing and is able to read the crowd so well in order to create the perfect party for you and your guests. I can't remember a time during our reception where the dance floor wasn't packed, and our guests still rave about him and what a great job he did. We can't thank DJ Fred enough for giving us the best dance party and memories that will last a lifetime.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I really cannot say enough about our experience with James McNally of Frank Pappalardo DJs! From the beginning James was always willing to accomodate to our needs and he was very flexible with meeting with us! I booked James from the first meeting and knew he would be a great fit for our barn wedding that we had on October 12, 2013 of this year! He quickly responded to all of my emails and answered all of my annoying little questions being a bride. He was always open to what I was looking for and was willing to meet whenever needed!! We booked James about a year and 1/2 in advance for our wedding and i am SO glad that we did! He met with us and planned all of our ceremony music and reception music- from all the specific songs we wanted to just telling him he could do whatever he wanted! He was on time- accurate and worked with our venue. Our wedding day was exceptional with the help of James from Frank Pappalardo DJs. Our ceremony was outside and he set up a small set there for ceremony and cocktail hour and then inside he was very organized and even had a tide to go pen when i got BBq sauce on my dress! (these are the little things that i will always remember) THANK YOU JAMES for making our wedding day so amazing! i highly highly recommend him to any brides out there!!! - Joellen and Michael Gallant
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred Pappalardo was amazing!! We got married at the Union Bluff on 10/11/13. Everyone was dancing the entire night! All our guests kept coming up to us telling us how much fun they were having and that the music was perfect! At one point no one was sitting down! We even have friends that are engaged that were asking for his information!! Would 100% recommend Fred to DJ any wedding!! He knows how to read the crowd and what exactly to play to keep everyone on the dance floor!!
-Kate&Keith
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding this past Saturday and James McNally was our DJ. He did a fabulous job before and during our wedding. We were from out of state, so we could not meet him in person. He contacted us well before the wedding and went over every last detail. He even gave us lists of the top songs for each dance to helps us along. I updated him a day before the wedding with last minute changes, and without a problem he executed if flawlessly.
During the reception, he went above and beyond to make sure we were on cue for everything! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Everyone at the wedding commented about how great the DJ was!!!
We highly recommend James McNally!!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Union Bluff meeting house on 10/5/13. Where do I begin.....DJ Fred was absolutely amazing!!! From the second he began playing the dance floor was packed. He knew exactly what to play and when in order to keep the dance floor crowded! Everything from oldies to goodies! We have a lot of family from Ireland so we gave him a list of Irish songs to dance to and he was able to play all requested songs! He even played a few songs after the night was over to accommodate one last request. The amount of compliments we have received over the past few days on how fun our wedding was is overwhelming! I would highly recommend DJ Fred to anyone who wants a fun, lively dance party at their wedding!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We are happy to say that we had James McNally for our wonderful wedding celebration night, at Gunstock Mountain Resort. He was on time, attentive, knowledgeable, funny, and definitely LOVES MUSIC. He absolutely made sure what I wanted was going my way. Made sure we weren't taking too long on table visits and anything else just to keep our special day flowing smoothly. I highly recommend James to anyone that is looking for a fun, terrific guy that loves his music!! HE WILL EVEN PLAY COUNTRY MUSIC for you!!!!!! HAHA! Big thanks again James for all your hard work - hope to see you sometime in the future at someone else's wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our dj James McNally was an absolute professional! He was also a really fun dj! He kept the crowd dancing all night long. I had alot of people come up to me and tell me what an fun wedding reception it was. James listened to our wants and needs and fully delivered. I had so much fun on that dance floor that i want to do it all over again! James made it a awesome reception and i can't thank him enough for that!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Clark Sillery provided the music for both our ceremony and wedding reception. He was wonderful to work with. We are from Boston but got married in Maine. Clark was willing to meet us half way on week nights and weekends. He worked with a family member who wanted to perform during the ceremony and we didn't even have to be involved. Clark took all of our requests (some were obscure) and mixed in his own taste, keeping the dance floor packed all night. Would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 207-363-4018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0