FRED PAPPALARDO DISC JOCKEYS
The Best Music for a Great Time!!
    165 Reviews
15 Perkins CT.
York, ME 03909  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (165)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was the DJ for our wedding and his service went above and beyond what we expected. He was great communicating and answer questions before the day as well as helping us along during the event. He helped us keep the day flowing in the manner we wanted. All in all great job by James.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katrina & Jim 2 Reviews
Fred did an awesome job for our wedding reception! The quiet music during dinner was perfect, Fred kept us on a great schedule, and everyone loved dancing after. It was nice to not have to worry about picking specific songs, Fred did great with suggestions and taking requests. The lights were a terrific addition to the reception location and put our guests in a party mood all night! We highly recommend Fred, he was easy to work with and definitely knows his music!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Fred DJ our wedding at the Dockside in York Harbor on September 28, and we cannot speak highly enough of his work! He was brilliant, not only accommodating certain specific requests into his set but also last moment requests on the night. On top of this, he produced a brilliant set that he’d undoubtedly put a lot of thought into, and was clearly instinctive of the room itself, getting it right every time to keep our party going! He was obviously enjoying himself and it resonated with everyone else enjoying themselves. Fred was recommended to us and we would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have a great evening!! Beyond our wedding Fred was always responsive with emails and even met up with my wife and I much earlier than he normally would suggest given that I was visiting from the UK (when I’m from), back in May. Thank you Fred, we’d certainly want to book you again in the future!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was the DJ for our recent wedding and the service he provided was extremely professional. Right from the moment we booked him the service was excellent and extremely professional. We certainly needed as much help as we could get as we had so many other arrangements going on and thankfully James made the whole process very easy for us. Everything was planned for the day well before and on the day everything went exactly as we had expected. James provided the music for the ceremony, then moved to the cocktail hour at another area of the venue and then to the dining room for the reception. The music for all sections of the day was perfect. He also MC'd the ceremony for us and assisted us in making decisions throughout the night. I would highly recommend his services for any event. Thanks so much James, you helped in making our special day so perfect.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was awesome! Always professional and very helpful if you're having trouble picking songs..and my crowd didn't stop dancing all night! He played a great mix of songs and everything was as we discussed, no surprises..except at the end when we thought it was time for the last song he played four great songs and had the whole wedding out there singing and dancing! Thank you!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had James as the DJ for our wedding. He did a great job! He was completely flexible and accommodating to all of our requests, and he was very thorough in checking in with us multiple times before the wedding to make sure that we were going to get exactly what we wanted.

On the wedding night, he did a great job as the MC. We even had a little mishap with someone getting hurt on the dance floor. He was very quick about getting information out to everyone about what was going on, adjusted on the fly, and he got everyone back to having a good time as soon as everything was taken care of.

I would highly recommend James - the service was great, he was very nice, and we had a blast!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had Fred helping us for our wedding and he was great. He responded to all emails very promptly. We wanted some pretty specific Italian songs and he found what we were looking for. But he really proved his attentiveness during the reception itself. He saw that myself and my wedding party were caught up in conversations when our main course was served, so he called for us to come sit so we could still enjoy our food hot. People who never dance at weddings were on the dance floor. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
DJ Clark Sillery did an excellent job at our wedding. We sent him a pretty detailed list of songs that we wanted played at different points during our cocktail hour and reception and he worked them all in perfectly. Clark also did a good job of organizing the wedding party for their introduction at the ceremony. He was also willing to stay and play some more mellow music as our guests ate cake and filed out. The dance floor was always busy and I was very happy with Clark's ability to work in the songs we requested. I would fully recommend him for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lucky enough to meet Fred at a wedding show at the Nonantum Resort. We left the show knowing we were going to hire Fred for our wedding day. He is courteous, friendly, and energetic about what he does. We are happy we did!
Our ceremony was in a different location than our reception. Without blinking an eye Fred told us he could set up at the ceremony site and reception site. Fred came to the ceremony site a couple weeks before the wedding to figure out where he was going to get up his equipment. He sat down with us and went through the questionnaire he had sent us. We talked about music choices, lighting, and details. He was full of knowledge and guidance. Since he has been in the business for so long his suggestions and advice were relevant and helpful.
He set up a speaker and microphone at the ceremony site. He played soft music while the guests were being seated, and our processional and recessional songs. The microphone was great because all the guests were able to hear during the ceremony, which we were worried about because the ocean in the background could be loud.
At the reception site, Fred had set up a wireless speaker outside to play music during cocktail hour. Inside he had his full set up. We had given Fred a list of "special" songs, cake cutting, mother/son, father/daughter, etc. and also a couple suggestions. Fred set up a playlist for the whole night and took suggestions from our guests. It turned out to be a great mix of music and not once was the dance floor empty.
At the end of the night, Fred handed me a CD with all of our special songs on it. It was a such a special and touching gesture!
He was such a pleasure to work with and made it all so easy. I would definitely recommend him to any bride looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was our DJ, and boy are we glad we had him. For a very indecisive couple it was a relief to have someone with so much experience. From the song selections to the flow of the reception he helped us keep things going smoothly and aide in an over all great experience for all of our guest. The dance floor did not go unoccupied the entire night. We could not be happier.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
James McNally is FANTASTIC! He is a professional who truly loves his job and takes great pride in his work. He ensured everything went smoothly - above and beyond the music. Prior to my Dad walking me down the aisle, James made sure that I was comfortable and ready to go. He also ensured that we had some much needed food during the reception. Everyone danced the entire reception and had a great time, thanks in large part to James! I would HIGHLY recommend James for any wedding or other event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
DJ Fred was great. He really listened to what we wanted, and delivered it. He was professional, and great with the mixed crowd that we had. He really helped keep people on the dance floor. Would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer & Ben - Wedding - August 16, 2014

DJ: James McNally
Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys

DJ James McNally is AMAZING. We had James as a DJ for our wedding this summer and he did an incredible job. We initially met James a few months prior to the wedding to review need to know information. He was informative and professional, we liked him from the start. During the wedding he played all songs requested, and the other music played was fantastic. He really did an amazing job. He is enthusiastic and definitely knows how to get a party started. It is apparent James loves his job.

Aside from playing great music, James orchestrated the entire event from start to finish. We had forgotten to unload the appetizers, he took initiative and unloaded them. Words cannot express how grateful we are at the amazing job James did.

Thank you so much James you are great!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We had Clark as our DJ for our 8/9 wedding, and he was GREAT! We had about 100 guests, and they were all the dancin' type... Clark played great choices of songs and kept everyone going the entire night (until 11pm!). I would HIGHLY recommend Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys and Clark Sillery for your wedding (or any other event that includes dancing!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had James McNally as our DJ and he couldn't have been more helpful! James went through our full list of music that we specifically did want, or didn't want and was incredibly accommodating. He was able to do a 2nd set up for our ceremony which was outside and then his main set up in the barn for our reception.

There was even a few points when we found him sweeping the floor! Above and beyond the call of duty in my eyes! James was professional from the start, and during the wedding he approached me (the groom) to check whether a guest's request was appropriate as we had set some guidelines for what we wanted during our wedding. Couldn't recommend James enough!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 3 Reviews
Cannot thank Fred enough for everything he did for us at our wedding. The music was perfect and he easily kept our guests entertained and dancing. He was such a delight to work with when we were planning our wedding.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
 207-363-4018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0