FRED PAPPALARDO DISC JOCKEYS
The Best Music for a Great Time!!
    149 Reviews
15 Perkins CT.
York, ME 03909  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer & Ben - Wedding - August 16, 2014

DJ: James McNally
Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys

DJ James McNally is AMAZING. We had James as a DJ for our wedding this summer and he did an incredible job. We initially met James a few months prior to the wedding to review need to know information. He was informative and professional, we liked him from the start. During the wedding he played all songs requested, and the other music played was fantastic. He really did an amazing job. He is enthusiastic and definitely knows how to get a party started. It is apparent James loves his job.

Aside from playing great music, James orchestrated the entire event from start to finish. We had forgotten to unload the appetizers, he took initiative and unloaded them. Words cannot express how grateful we are at the amazing job James did.

Thank you so much James you are great!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had Clark as our DJ for our 8/9 wedding, and he was GREAT! We had about 100 guests, and they were all the dancin' type... Clark played great choices of songs and kept everyone going the entire night (until 11pm!). I would HIGHLY recommend Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys and Clark Sillery for your wedding (or any other event that includes dancing!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 3 Reviews
Cannot thank Fred enough for everything he did for us at our wedding. The music was perfect and he easily kept our guests entertained and dancing. He was such a delight to work with when we were planning our wedding.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James McNally of Fred Pappalardo DJ was fantastic! He was organized from the very beginning, professional, and was accommodating to our needs. James played every song we requested as well as age appropriate music as the night went on. All of our guests commented on how great the music was and truly enjoyed dancing! James was very enthusiastic and it is evident that he is passionate about his job. We thank James for making our wedding even more special and packed with fun. We highly recommend James! -Jessica and Travis



Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was the DJ for our wedding in Kennebunk, ME, and we could not have been happier with him. The ceremony was outdoors and Fred mic-ed the event perfectly. It was a windy afternoon, but there was absolutely no interference--everyone said they could hear us loud and clear. At the reception, Fred played exactly the right music. We had met with him and talked several times before the event, so he had a good sense of our style. By the second song of the night, everyone was up and dancing. It was a great party and Fred deserves a lot of the credit for that. I'd highly recommend using Fred for any event. He's a true professional who does his job well.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic! He was responsive to emails during the planning and delivered on the the wedding day. James listened to our ideas for play lists, found two songs unfamiliar to him for us and made helpful suggestions for the anniversary song and for how to handle guest requests. Additionally, he was able to tap into the venues sound system (which we were told might not be a possibility) so that his music was played in every room, including in the bridal suite before the ceremony. After dinner, he helped us get things moving so that the dancing could begin as soon as possible. Once on the dance floor, my husband and I never left! All of our guests loved the music and it was evident by the packed dance floor. We cannot thank James enough for adding to our perfect day.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about Fred. He's extremely responsive, he provides an amazing service and is very very affordable. He was the DJ at a few weddings that we had attended before, including my sisters wedding, so we already knew that he was talented, and that he could provide different genres of music depending on each couples' style.

Our wedding was a bit unique, we are a same-sex couple who had a non-christian ceremony, in addition to that my husband is from another country, Fred listened to us, and was able to add music from my husband's country to make my in-laws happy, and he had a lot of experience with our type of ceremony as well.

I definitely recommend him for anyone who wants a wedding with great music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred is absolutely amazing! Fred was an absolute pleasure to work with and incorporated all of our requests. Fred did the music for the ceremony and reception and it was perfect! Our wedding day turned into a great party and we couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clark was nothing short of awesome. We connected in advance of the wedding to discuss our preferences and wow did he hit the mark. Our guests continue to rave about the dance floor at our wedding. I highly recommend Clark's services for your event - you will NOT be disappointed. THANK YOU CLARK!!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was our DJ for our York, Maine wedding. We cannot say enough good things about him and the quality of his service. He was so responsive and easy to communicate with that planning the wedding from far away was so easy. We are pretty picky about music and the one thing we asked was to mix it up and get everyone dancing. He did a great job with our music and had everyone at our wedding dancing! I would recommend using him if your having a wedding in the area.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred is awesome!! He listened to what we wanted for our big day, and delivered and then some. He was able to weave in requests from our guests while keeping everyone out on the dance floor all night! Leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive anytime we needed anything.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clark was awesome. He met with us ahead of time and was very easy going. He played all the songs we asked him too, and was great to work with!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred was our DJ at our wedding this past weekend. We are both from York, Maine so we wanted to find a DJ who was local as well. We contacted Fred through email and got talking. We met up a few times to go over details, which Fred was very helpful with. Once our wedding got closer, he contacted us and we met up one last time before the big day to go over little details. The day of the wedding he went to the reception early to set up, then worked all day and night long playing all of the music we spoke about, plus many more songs he felt would keep the crowd dancing. He had some excellent song selections! After the wedding I have had several family and friends mention to me how awesome our DJ was and that they had so much fun dancing the night away. Thank you Fred!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Fred as our DJ for our Wedding last weekend at The Stage Neck Inn and he was amazing, everything from the ceremony music to the end of of night we had a great time. He really connected with our guests and enjoyed having him part of our special day! Great times and a lifetime of memories!! Thank You! Therese & Jeff McEachern
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

DJ Fred is so much more than a 'DJ', he is a musical wedding consultant. After meeting with Fred for an hour and receiving an education on what works and what does not, we decided to leave our music selection in his hands. We were not disappointed. Fred created a musical backdrop the framed the day and had every guest dancing from the beginning to the end and beyond. I would not hesitate to use Fred again and would highly recommend Fred for your wedding or party needs.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Clark Sillery has years of experience. He is at the top of his game. Calm, flexible, and a wonderful, Clark is the kind of DJ who makes weddings, special days already, unforgettable. We highly recommend him.

With just over a month to go before our wedding, we discussed with Clark all of the details that go into making a wedding happen. This is when Clark's skill really started to show. His insights and suggestions helped us organize the reception, from the bridal party entrance to the final dance. After picking all of the songs we wanted Clark to play, we asked him to take care of the rest - play whatever music he thought the crowd would respond to.

When we arrived at the Ocean Gateway, there was no great place to wait (and eat and drink) before the bridal entrance, so we just walked inside and waited towards the back (if you've been there, or are planning to have your reception there, we were just inside the main doors). Clark came up to us, said hello and told us he was ready whenever we were. Ten minutes later, he played our entrance song and the reception kicked off spectacularly. Amazingly, none of this was planned, but Clark orchestrated it perfectly. I don't remember exactly how we signaled to him that we were ready, and yet however we did it, he picked up on it and took it from there. That's what is great about having someone with Clark's experience - he can make anything work. After the formal dances, Clark invited everyone onto the dance floor, with the sun setting in the background. And we danced. And danced. And danced. I recall no less than three spontaneous "DJ Clark! DJ Clark!" cheers because Clark was so in-tune with our group (a mostly 25-35 crowd, I should note) that they couldn't help but applaud him. He kept the dance floor packed all night, playing a great mix of old school classics and new songs. Clark gave us the perfect reception. We loved working with him, and we know you will too. Thank you DJ Clark!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 207-363-4018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0