FRED PAPPALARDO DISC JOCKEYS
The Best Music for a Great Time!!
    157 Reviews
15 Perkins CT.
York, ME 03909  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (157)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was awesome! Always professional and very helpful if you're having trouble picking songs..and my crowd didn't stop dancing all night! He played a great mix of songs and everything was as we discussed, no surprises..except at the end when we thought it was time for the last song he played four great songs and had the whole wedding out there singing and dancing! Thank you!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had Fred helping us for our wedding and he was great. He responded to all emails very promptly. We wanted some pretty specific Italian songs and he found what we were looking for. But he really proved his attentiveness during the reception itself. He saw that myself and my wedding party were caught up in conversations when our main course was served, so he called for us to come sit so we could still enjoy our food hot. People who never dance at weddings were on the dance floor. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
DJ Clark Sillery did an excellent job at our wedding. We sent him a pretty detailed list of songs that we wanted played at different points during our cocktail hour and reception and he worked them all in perfectly. Clark also did a good job of organizing the wedding party for their introduction at the ceremony. He was also willing to stay and play some more mellow music as our guests ate cake and filed out. The dance floor was always busy and I was very happy with Clark's ability to work in the songs we requested. I would fully recommend him for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
James McNally is FANTASTIC! He is a professional who truly loves his job and takes great pride in his work. He ensured everything went smoothly - above and beyond the music. Prior to my Dad walking me down the aisle, James made sure that I was comfortable and ready to go. He also ensured that we had some much needed food during the reception. Everyone danced the entire reception and had a great time, thanks in large part to James! I would HIGHLY recommend James for any wedding or other event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
DJ Fred was great. He really listened to what we wanted, and delivered it. He was professional, and great with the mixed crowd that we had. He really helped keep people on the dance floor. Would definitely recommend him.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer & Ben - Wedding - August 16, 2014

DJ: James McNally
Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys

DJ James McNally is AMAZING. We had James as a DJ for our wedding this summer and he did an incredible job. We initially met James a few months prior to the wedding to review need to know information. He was informative and professional, we liked him from the start. During the wedding he played all songs requested, and the other music played was fantastic. He really did an amazing job. He is enthusiastic and definitely knows how to get a party started. It is apparent James loves his job.

Aside from playing great music, James orchestrated the entire event from start to finish. We had forgotten to unload the appetizers, he took initiative and unloaded them. Words cannot express how grateful we are at the amazing job James did.

Thank you so much James you are great!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We had Clark as our DJ for our 8/9 wedding, and he was GREAT! We had about 100 guests, and they were all the dancin' type... Clark played great choices of songs and kept everyone going the entire night (until 11pm!). I would HIGHLY recommend Fred Pappalardo Disc Jockeys and Clark Sillery for your wedding (or any other event that includes dancing!)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had James McNally as our DJ and he couldn't have been more helpful! James went through our full list of music that we specifically did want, or didn't want and was incredibly accommodating. He was able to do a 2nd set up for our ceremony which was outside and then his main set up in the barn for our reception.

There was even a few points when we found him sweeping the floor! Above and beyond the call of duty in my eyes! James was professional from the start, and during the wedding he approached me (the groom) to check whether a guest's request was appropriate as we had set some guidelines for what we wanted during our wedding. Couldn't recommend James enough!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 3 Reviews
Cannot thank Fred enough for everything he did for us at our wedding. The music was perfect and he easily kept our guests entertained and dancing. He was such a delight to work with when we were planning our wedding.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James McNally of Fred Pappalardo DJ was fantastic! He was organized from the very beginning, professional, and was accommodating to our needs. James played every song we requested as well as age appropriate music as the night went on. All of our guests commented on how great the music was and truly enjoyed dancing! James was very enthusiastic and it is evident that he is passionate about his job. We thank James for making our wedding even more special and packed with fun. We highly recommend James! -Jessica and Travis



Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was the DJ for our wedding in Kennebunk, ME, and we could not have been happier with him. The ceremony was outdoors and Fred mic-ed the event perfectly. It was a windy afternoon, but there was absolutely no interference--everyone said they could hear us loud and clear. At the reception, Fred played exactly the right music. We had met with him and talked several times before the event, so he had a good sense of our style. By the second song of the night, everyone was up and dancing. It was a great party and Fred deserves a lot of the credit for that. I'd highly recommend using Fred for any event. He's a true professional who does his job well.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James was our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic! He was responsive to emails during the planning and delivered on the the wedding day. James listened to our ideas for play lists, found two songs unfamiliar to him for us and made helpful suggestions for the anniversary song and for how to handle guest requests. Additionally, he was able to tap into the venues sound system (which we were told might not be a possibility) so that his music was played in every room, including in the bridal suite before the ceremony. After dinner, he helped us get things moving so that the dancing could begin as soon as possible. Once on the dance floor, my husband and I never left! All of our guests loved the music and it was evident by the packed dance floor. We cannot thank James enough for adding to our perfect day.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about Fred. He's extremely responsive, he provides an amazing service and is very very affordable. He was the DJ at a few weddings that we had attended before, including my sisters wedding, so we already knew that he was talented, and that he could provide different genres of music depending on each couples' style.

Our wedding was a bit unique, we are a same-sex couple who had a non-christian ceremony, in addition to that my husband is from another country, Fred listened to us, and was able to add music from my husband's country to make my in-laws happy, and he had a lot of experience with our type of ceremony as well.

I definitely recommend him for anyone who wants a wedding with great music!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clark was nothing short of awesome. We connected in advance of the wedding to discuss our preferences and wow did he hit the mark. Our guests continue to rave about the dance floor at our wedding. I highly recommend Clark's services for your event - you will NOT be disappointed. THANK YOU CLARK!!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Fred is absolutely amazing! Fred was an absolute pleasure to work with and incorporated all of our requests. Fred did the music for the ceremony and reception and it was perfect! Our wedding day turned into a great party and we couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fred was our DJ for our York, Maine wedding. We cannot say enough good things about him and the quality of his service. He was so responsive and easy to communicate with that planning the wedding from far away was so easy. We are pretty picky about music and the one thing we asked was to mix it up and get everyone dancing. He did a great job with our music and had everyone at our wedding dancing! I would recommend using him if your having a wedding in the area.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
 207-363-4018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0