Franklin Wayne Music
    46 Reviews
105 Hamlet Drive
Mt. Sinai, NY 11766  | map
Agency or Band: Agency
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rasheeda and the other members of Entourage are absolutely amazing musicians. There was not a moment during our wedding in which the dance floor was not flooded with people dancing. I would highly recommend this band for anyone planning an event. As a matter of fact many of our guests requested the name and contact information for this band immediately following our wedding in order to book them for future events. They are a must have at your wedding!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used DreamKast for our recent wedding and were not disappointed!! They learned all our important entrance and first dance songs, which sounded amazing. All our guests were up and dancing the entire event. We had a twilight 2pm-7pm event and some people say the overall mood can be more low key for day events - but that was not the case at all with DreamKast. The production company Franklin Wayne was great to work with. I was able to hold my date and leave a deposit after hearing the band at one of their upcoming showcases. Of course after hearing them, we left a deposit on the spot! We liked the flexibility! Only thing I can say is that Franklin Wayne's motto is "The band you see is the band you get", however that wasn't the case for my wedding. One of the band members had an emergency and was replaced with another singer. My husband and I noticed, however no one else knew any different and the replacement singer was just as good! So, it's good to know that in the, I'm sure rare cases, where a band member can't make an event - they have more than capable replacements ready to step in! My guests had nothing but great things to say about our band choice! Highly recommend Franklin Wayne and DreamKast!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 1 Reviews
Absolutely incredible! It's almost 2 months later and people still talk about how amazing they are! I have no doubt in my mind that they are the best band I have ever seen! If you don't believe me, ask all 200 of my guests.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Entourage from Franklin Wayne KILLED IT! AMAZING! Such a great group of talented musicians. They were super flexible and open to learning any songs. They rocked it all night. Everyone can't stop talking about Entourage!!
Franklin Wayne Music responded with the following comments:
Thank you thank you thank you!! We were so honored to be a part of your special day!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently used Entourage for our wedding last month. I would recommend them without hesitation. I was more nervous that I didn't speak with them often and was using songs from an ipod, as well as them live. But the day of, they were beyond organized and had a flow of music that had my wedding up the ENTIRE night. They played international music and the exact slow songs we picked. They left me to do the minimal things required, which I loved! Our bridal party had foreign names which were pronounced perfect! I think a band and food can make a wedding and Entourage exceeded my expectations.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Franklin Wayne Music band "Entourage" was out of this world!!! I worked with Rasheeda, who is also the lead singer of the band, and she was so wonderful to work with (not to mention gorgeous!). This band rocked the house on my wedding day! I chose my exact playlist where I checked off every single song I wanted them to play and emailed Rasheeda to please not veer off my playlist (I was a total control freak at this point). She assured me they were going to 'read the room' to see the type of music everyone likes and to trust her. And I am so happy I trusted her and the band to do their thing because the songs I picked out were great songs but were all types of genres and wouldn't have meshed well. They are phenomenal at what they do and deserve every last cent of what they charge. My guests were so pumped up and their energy and the band's energy were so in sync. Some of my guests ran up to the band after the wedding for business cards. My friends and family still talk about the band from my wedding. All I want to say is...Entourage, you are amazing!!!!!!!!!! I've never seen my husband dance so much in my life and you made me such a happy bride! My words really can't describe how talented you are.

Suzanne (10/26/2013)
Franklin Wayne Music responded with the following comments:
Hi Suzanne! Your wedding was amazing and we were so happy to have been a part of it! Thank you for choosing Entourage!! We had a great time!!! Thanks again!! Rasheeda & Entourage
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
We listened to a lot of bands for our wedding but kept going back to Frank Wayne’s Dreamkast. They were amazing!!! Frank Wayne’s slogan is ‘the band you see is the band you get’… but unfortunately that was not the case for our wedding. We found out at the end of our wedding that one of our favorite band members was sick & could not preform so they sent a replacement. Although none of our guests would have known, my husband & I were very upset & knew certain songs could not be sung without the one singer. I wish Frank Wayne would have called/emailed to let us know or someone from the band should have told me prior to the wedding when I asked them during set up. Instead they told me he was on his way. For as much money we spent on this band, I would have hoped everyone was there.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first showcase, ENTOURAGE proved to be a highly versatile band. My fiancee at the time, my parents and I fell in love with their style and amazing voices and music. I had seen two other bands but nothing compared to Rasheeda, Mike and Ray and the rest of their band members. They all have fantastic personalities and really know how to move a crowd. I recommend them 100% and will always be grateful that they played at my wedding.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking a wedding band was a difficult decision. My fiance and I sat through many showcases during our engagement. Entourage was the best we could find so we went ahead and booked them. The night of the wedding the band far surpassed our expectations. They truly sounded amazing and we have gotten nothing but positive reviews from our guests. The dance floor was packed the entire night and our friends and family convinced the band to play two encores. As a couple in our young 30's we wanted a band that could play all genres of music while still being able to play current popular songs. Entourage met that desire! We can't thank Rasheeda and her "entourage" enough for making our wedding a huge success.
Franklin Wayne Music responded with the following comments:
Diana & Matt,

We can't thank you enough for having us perform at your wedding! We had such an awesome time with you and your guests! Wishing you the best!

Thanks again!

Rasheeda and the entire "Entourage" band
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Dreamkast! We booked them for our wedding and were not disappointed. Our guests are still talking about the band - it was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding and they really made our party come alive. It was so fun to treat our guests to live entertainment and trust me, they were blown away by the talent of the Dreamkast band. Genessa was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding. I would book them again and again, and highly recommend them for any event you are planning.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
After searching and checking out many bands, we choose Entourage with Franklin Wayne Music. About a year ago when my fiance and I first got engaged, we went to a wedding expo. It was then that we became familiar with Franklin Wayne's bands. At that time we saw the band Heart and Soul, and were completely blown away. The band performed, and was immediately followed by a DJ. It was this very moment that my fiance and I looked at each other and decided that live music was the ONLY way to go. Prior to attending that bridal expo, my fiance and I would have never even considered getting a wedding band (mostly because we had never seen one live), and we completely had our sights set on a DJ.

Over the next year we attended many band showcases, through a few well known companies and none of them were able to compete with Franklin Wayne. We focused our efforts into checking out each and every one of their bands to see which would be the best fit for us and our guests. We needed a band that can do everything, flawlessly, and for us that was Entourage (their latin music sounded great!)

Even though, our wedding is still over a year away, we are confident in our decision and cannot wait until that day comes! Dealing with them has been delightful. Each and every email and/or phone call has been responded to in a prompt manner, They have been more than accommodating! After booking them, and talking with friends I found out that a coworker of mine has used the same band and her guests are still raving about them! One thing that stuck out to us was that they were understanding to the fact that a wedding band is a big cost and held the date while we checked out other bands (other's were not so willing to do so)

If you are looking to have something different at your wedding, and are not into the loud obnoxious DJ's, give live music a chance... you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Noelle 1 Reviews
Vision (Entourage) recently performed at my wedding on November 10, 2012. They were amazing. Rasheeda and the rest of the band members were great to work with and very professional. Many of our guests have told us how great our band was, they kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. My husband and I cannot say enough about how happy we were with the band Vision!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I attended my cousins wedding in July 2010 and Franklin Wayne's vision was their band. Once I heard them I knew I needed to book them for my wedding on September 8, 2012! They are fantastic! My husband and I picked a first dance song that wasn't on the song list and they were able to learn it and made it perfect. They play music for all ages and it is rare that anyone stops dancing, the floor was packed all night! I can not say enough about them! If you want the best wedding band than Vision is the one!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

FK22 4 Reviews
There aren't enough words for how happy we were with our band, Entourage! Rasheeda is so great to correspond with. She's so sweet and has the most amazing voice. Our first dance song was done so well. The band learned it from scratch from a youtube song from a group that hadn't even recorded the track yet. That is talent :) Mike sang it our wedding along with 2 other songs the band learned just for us. They played every type of music and we had a great time. Everyone was coming up to us during the wedding asking who they were and giving them rave reviews. Such a great time.. they really made our day so special. Ray even came out and danced with my mother-in-law who absolutely was overjoyed. Go see them at their showcase if you want to see them beforehand as well. We learned about them from our good friend's wedding a few years before. You will not be disappointed!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a fantastic job. Everyone was up and dancing. Everyone was complementing on how fabulious they were. Really did a phenomonal job!!!!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Vision was absolutely perfect all night! They are an extremely talanted, hard working, and fun band. They sounded incredible and had everyone dancing all night. They chose the perfect songs and performed our wedding song flawlessly! We have been getting rave reviews from all our guests. You must see them in person to fully appreciate their talent. Go to their showcase and you will immediatly want to book them for your event.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Band
 631-751-1900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0